(2004) Brides of year 2004

skybluegal

zann,
can give me the contact for ur wrist corsage?? me meeting one gal on wed to see her design leh.. thot of seeing more b4 i confirm my order

hakida,
my case oso similar to u.. now i staying with hb at in-laws hse so i think i will not follow the tradition liao.. so will be going back to my parents hse with hb on my GDL anyway my in-laws oso never ask when we GDL so bo chap then we jus do wat my mum wants lor..

mayng

mist: cfm. 19, 4pm.

twinkle: nono.. my mum open the window grille for him to siam the JIEMEIs.... so angry...

amy: try to download the yahoo easier photo select.. faster...

cooki

hakida,
not funny lah... me doing the same also... i'll b at my hse on the GDL day, then my hubby bring the things down wif the rep... heehee

~_overhaul_

Halo Gals!
Can I ask the norm practice for us to stay at MIL during the AD is how long?
me head swelling from all the preparation. whats worst my MIL giving us more and more prob. she insist we wait till her buffet arrival, then we can do any programme we have on the list.so that means My Hubby pick me at 9am we have to wait till around 1130am then can go my hubby's grandma place then our owe place then my mummy place...aiyo where got time?!!! I really want to cry liao lor... she really too much. everything must be according to her wishes!!!...but so far she dun dare to tell me..she only tell my hubby. aiyo she is my KE XIN for the wedding ..wahahha..thank God i still find her action funny. now she is jealous say I treat my FIL better than her..aiyo woman are so hard to please...

sallen & Moonlight & Lorac!!!
a belated wish from me!! May all your days be filled with love and happiness!!!
Same to To ODAE & Peko & Lee annn
Its your big day today!!!!

Leeann,
glad that things has turn out well for you!aiyo last minute liao cannot regret but must make sure very XIN FU!!!

adidas

seabreeze
i know lah .. juz joking .. i'm sure they will ask from me! haha
i took the one similar to my PS bouquet, quite like that, u?

twinkle
oh dear ... relax, don think too much, u don wanna fall ill on yr big day, do rest & drink lots of water

mist
too stress liao .. better rest well & go to sleep, u need lots of rest when you have flu otherwise very difficult to get well

odae, Lee annn, peko
CONGRATULATIONS to U gals!!
Have a wonderful day & bliss marriage!

zann

Rainnie,

the one i like is also 6.50. i thinking making the cream colour corsage design using another colour..wei how many u getting if u getting?

seabreeze

yiyi ... MIL stay until fnish the tea drinking ceremony then go out to take photo liao .... after that change to tea dress and go back to your mum's place for the tea ceremony lor ...

maybe you can ask your MIL to plan the 'time table' ...and your mum side cannot wait until 1pm then have the tea ceremony one mar ... all complain of hunger liao ... cos they will usually wait for the bride to arrive first ...

or you plan and just tell her ... ask your hubby tell her cannot wait lor ... NO TIME!!!

Or you dun go to her place first lor ... since she wan u to stay until so late ....

sorry but your MIL seem abit unreas*nable ...

rainnie

zann, same leh......i think we talking abt the same one .. they show cream one look like yellow right....i getting 4 ba....what abt u?
what colour u getting? i wanna get white or ... off white

mi now half time...just finish sending invitation and cards to some place...hahahah @ west side later need to go hougang, amk & toa payoh area ... tired day :p

stardus

I am Back!!.. yeah yeah.. all over.. phew!! Don't worry so much gals, everything will go smoothly. I also blurr for whole day, just follow suit.. hheheheh

Hi Leeann,
happy to see u back!!

Congrats to Leeann and Odae for the big day today!! Enjoy urself..

Janet, urs tomolo!! ENjoy yourself too! Congratulations...'

Leeann, my hubby tie the car ribbon himself too! hahha.. simple but nice.. hahahh :D

feroy

hi ladies...
haven't been here for a loongg time...

babysheep,
saw your pics.... you looked great!!! honestly...
also, the gifts that you prepared for your 'sisters' looked fabulous too... they sure are a lucky bunch....

think you have one swordbearer who also was my swordbearer.... dunno what his name is though... gotta check with hubby...

everything went on well for me on those 2 days... enjoying marital bliss now...

hi.. settled my hse moving liao.. but haven't start spring cleaning yet.. so busy this 2 weeks... next wk will be going for final fitting and selection of tea dress...

haven't dicuss w hb abt the seating arrangement and AD schedule.. guess have to done it 1st..

congratulations to odae & leeann.. have a blessed marriage.. cang cang jiu jiu..

lings

hi lynn..
saw ur pics liao.. swee swee ah.. :p
looks coolz huh.. both ur AD & HM photos.. sure enjoy huh keke.. wishin u a blissful marriage

zann

Rainnie,

yeah lor, thats the one. it looks yellow but they name it cream colour. i thinking abt light purple or pink...

polosportjg

first congratulation ODAE & LEE ANN!!!!
Lee Ann so happy to hear from you again...

Thks Purple & Moonlight, me was down with food posioning the past few dats. today go do my nails

My wedding car is tied by bridal shop..
Brief my JIE MEIs on their roles + discuss on the GATE CRASHING SESSION..ha ha!!!

Seabreeze, we intend to rest for a while, settle some work stuff then go away for holiday...is somewhere near my birthday too...

Tomorrow hope weather good good, everything goes smooth smooth...

adidas

moonlight
hey, glad to see u! u must had a great day ya!

seabreeze
went to collect my gowns today, actually quite lazy to try today coz thot they will alter nicely after the final fit that day. luckily i tried, they alter too tight for me & the gown is a bit too short but they are good, they immediately alter for me! so happy

twinkle/taurus
So fast, tmr is yr turn .. then next will be mine liao .. CONGRATULATIONS & a blessed marriage! enjoy yr day tmr!

fleurg07

LeeAnn,
So glad to hear from u again. CONGRATS!!! MANY HAPPY WISHES.... EDWARD.. if u are reading this
CONGRATS too!
glad to hear that u made the choice and did the right thing..... no turning back already

lee Ann..but we cannot access your pics lei... can reopen it again?

Purple...kekek yah lah.... moan and groan from hang over lah kekekek

AMY wah really ah.... so lucky kekek i think my jiu liang.... went down big time kekekek.....the problem was that i did not puke before i slept...so hor next day..... suffer lor....

Seabreeze heheh.... getting closer hor.....
Alamak ur wedding on sunday...heheh my office next door.. if on weekday..me can go peep hahahah....
Twinkle... aiyo... must take care ok... drink plenty of water..and eat very very clear stuff....

ODAE Congrats!!!! Hope u had a great wedding
Many blessings and wishes tooooo......

Adidas... getting excited yet?

calm

Dear All Dec Brides, this is a gentle reminder to all of U that it's time to send out all your invitation cards by now if u haven done so. As my wedding day is the last day of the month.. u all dun forget me after your wedding.. ha..ha.. dun forget to continue posting all your AD photos okie!!

fleurg07

yo Ling.....
Ur black gown is GORGEOUS :D
Woman...your AD pics are digital issit.... sooooooooooooooooooooo many... goodness gracious hahahhahahahhahaha....but u look so pretty...
one curious question...how in the world did u manage to find time... to come down in your cocktail dress...go back upstairs....do your hair...and come down looking like a princess...HAHAHHAHA i was likeeeeeeee rushing here and there that night kekekek..... time keeps flying.... hahha

mayng

fleur: lol.. i tot u know.. keke.. me a wedding planner too leh.. of cos i know how to plan my time mah...

i too just gotten my new hse.. now spring cleaning n next thing is my furnitures.

peg76

Twinkle
have a great time tomorrow...hope u are feeling better now!

odae/lee annn
congrats to u two! remember to share you pics.

amy
i heard of that before (take butter before hand), but does it really help?

eternity

sorry for MIA... how's the first day of the long weekend?? me spent the whole morning cleaning up the house as hubby friends came at 2pm... so have to hide all the untidy-ness... hahaha... in the end, whatever we cannot tidy up, jus hide in the wardrobe.... hahaha...

me now watching soccer with hubby...

hakida

little apple, so nice of u to remind us to send invitation card.i have sent out mind already.so boring now.in my hubby friend pub

seabreeze

twinkle ... CONGRATS!!! Have a blessed marriage and hope that everything will go on smoothly ...

moonlight ... u r back ... everything pass v fast hor ... must show us your photos k ... btw wat time did u ask angela to do MU for u in the morning hur? she said that she reach my place bet 7am to 7.15am ... my hubby said too late ... was thinking if i should ask her to come earlier ....

adidas ... we went down to WL today oso ... went to check out the photo layout again ... think they put in more effort this time ... much much nicer ... but had to wait damn long before they cam to serve us ... so no one knows what was going on ... excited hor ....

zenithlite

me back from everything... 1 word to say: SHACK... wake up early in the morning 4am till now den come back from seeing football wif edward... his side got too many relatives till i dunno who call who.. blur blur... rom moment is the funnest.. while putting his ring into his finger... cant go in.. i blur out in hokkien " buay zi... buay zi" hubby cant stop laughing... kekekeke... overall... still ok lah... really very very shack... afternoon me n hubby already feel like "hangover" hahahahaha... wif out even touch any hard liqour. thanks eveyone for ur concerns and congrates....

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/lee_annn/album?.dir=/c6c4

shern

morning ladies!

little apple, thanks! will continue to pop in after AD

trying to send out all by the coming week, fortunately our invites dun require us to write their names inside, but for close frens i did write a short note...think it's the sending personally to relatives that's troublesome...

been real busy at work...starting to feel stressed liao, slept only 2 hrs cos thinking of work and all the wedding prep sigh.....all the work for a day

anyway, tea ceremony will be at my place and my parent's, was hoping to have it all at the same place...but at least now we have more time to rest...but troublesome leh need to have buffet at both sides but for parent's place will be some light snacks only...

any GDL dates to recommend?

i've not decided on the wrist corsages yet...can't find any nice flowers to DIY leh....

went to look for my mum's outfit, did see some pretty cheongsum at people's park centre, will continue shopping later...

my BS designer came back from long leave, will be doing some EGs, maybe will change the current one i have in mind...

chat to you gals again...time to do some work...

aprlim

Hi Lee Annn,

U're having ur banquet at Dragon Gate?
Which ballroom u using?
How's the food?

I'm using Dragon Gate too. I'm taking the big ballroom.

mist

wow, seems like the time just flies...

hey adidas,

your turn coming soon hor???? you okay already??? me still sick... flu hvn't recover, now got cough... sian...

yesterday i went final fitting liao... so far so good, only the gown need to alter abit, cos a loose... hahaha... ;p

i choose my tea dress until i blur blur also...

hi ling,

my fingernails very short leh.... so you can do something for them??? ;p

coolgirl76

hi rainnie
How yr GDL? I was sick for the past few days so never login.....

My GDL got timing one..... before 9am...not sure must follow my parents to deliver invitation cards and cakes.....

calm

Hi Shern, me also very stess.. mine fall on the last day of the year.. many of my guy friend going for holiday.. as for my gf.. sob..sob.. many going to deliver baby soon.. 2 even in Jan, doubt they can come.. scarely all cannot turn up i mad liao.. there are so many calls to make.. i m also sending out e-mail invitation.

zenithlite

hi purple

we using the 2 pte room combine together. the food is nice. but each dish is quite little. not enough to eat. hahahaha. my guests complaint tat.

alexus

hi dabee,
yalor find it wasted too.. now home near MRT so make more sense not to drive sometimes.. should have juz gotten a weekend car instead

eternity,
spent my long weekend packing things at hb's old house cos we going to rent or sell the house soon.. so tiring..

aprlim

Hi Lee Annn,
I think I saw u wif ur hubby at IMM juz now. U wearing black top and blue jeans skirt. Rite?

hehe.... So loving leh. And so happy.
Glad to see that.

Where u staying?

mayng

mist: let see first... try to keep from now on.. eat more meat n drink more milk... and at the same time.. keep applying moisturiser on ur nails whenever possible.

limay

My wedding is in mid-Dec, and am wondering what i should have done by now...seems like I havent been spending much time on preparations :eek:P Dont know if that is good or bad, and if i am missing out stuff...What should have been done by now? Just realised the big day is a month away!

rainnie

calm, we have already sent out all out invitation cards to our friend & relatives ;D

GDL not very tiring lah....after that even went out for ice cream and went to play pool till 11plus. I din personally send invitation cards to my friends...only relatives loh. If not .. one day also cannot finish hahaha....

rainnie

calm, is like that one..sure got a few cannot comes becoz either they got some 'red' or 'white' thing.....'xi' or 'bai' shi...
Like todate I already got 3 couple cant make it. Becoz of this loh....u cant blame dem loh.

zenithlite

hi purple

ya loh... hahahaha. yesterday went to imm to return the wedding gown. hmm.. me n edward so easily to be recognised 1 har?????!!! kekekeke... where u saw us??? which part of imm???

zenithlite

hi purple

we staying at kim tian rd, tiong baru there, mil house. new house is at jurong west st 61. we always frequent at imm cos most of our electrical stuffs and furnitures order from there. we lazy to go hunt around... kekekeke.

saw my tummy coming out???? hahahahaha....