(2004) Brides of year 2004

zann

hello Rainnie,

think my msg didnt appear. I was asking...are you taking leave to be present at yr GDL tomorrow? Does the bride need to be present at GDL since is going to be the groom's rep who send stuff over to the bride's parents..

do you gals pick date for GDL? mine quite late leh...only 2 weeks b4 the AD cos MIL say only got one date..

rainnie

zann, yeah u are 1/2 right. GDL will be the groom's rep who will send the items to us. But after that we need to go and send out invitation cards and cakes. This will be the gers side liaoz. My mom did say I dont have to go together but i itchy mouth say I wanna go so bo pianz ... I dont have to take leave coz I on 5 days work week. No leave to take liaoz...coz took for my AD and HM....
have to either take unpaid or advance leave 3 days for HM....sighz

aprlim

Hi Twinkle,
Relax. Dun be fed up. Take ur medicine on time and drink more water to get well soon. Health very important now. Eat more fruits too.

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,
no idea why the message was not shown.

was asking you, how long do you take to travel from lovenest to your current workplace.

zann

Rainnie,

so if i dun have to follow parents to send the cakes out dun have to be present? i see, good for you the GDL is on a sat..mine is on a mon...so if need to be present need to take leave liao

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,
wow, that is near !!!! From Sembawang to Cityhall + walking take about 45 mins .... me envious of you. I am thinking of switching job after bonus and hopefully find some place nearer home

Tell you, think me fat liao ....esp so after coming back from business trip. Starting my diet programme again ... SIANZ !!!!!!!

skybluegal

zann & rainnie,
is it ok not to ask the groom's rep to go for the GDL as for me, my hb is bring the things over to my mum's hse himself and i will be helping him too as there is no1 to rep for him

zann,
my mum oso got pick date for us to GDL and we invited some closer relative so will give them the card and cake then those never come one will send to them after the GDL finish ard in the afternoon

ralphine

lala
hmm.. 45 mins is nothing... before i was attached, it took me 1.5hrs to reach office - from yishun to tuas... then after attached with hubby and he got a car.. he sent me to work.. that took abt 30 mins but usually 45 mins becoz of heavy traffic plus jam sometimes can take 1 hour.. BY CAR u know?! I couldnt take it after 2.5 years.. and so i switched jobs.. at least u are thinking of getting bonus and leave... i left the company 1.5 months before getting married.. in the end, both sides also no marriage leave.. and no bonus also! Well, i missed all that, but at least i dun have to wake up so early these days

ralphine

lala
i think its common for us to put on weight.. i can feel the difference also! sigh... i think we women are hard to satisfied.. always complain abt our body.. hehe.. but dun diet too much ah.. just cut down on the intake lor

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,

30-45 mins by car is really far ... travelling is really a chore then. My office area is under a lot of construction, the circle line and SMU. Thus it is really dusty going to work, feel my whole hair and body so dirty while passing that way, it is a path that I have to take no matter how ....

yep, we women are hard to please ... hehehe ... most women will say they are fat even when they are already so slim .... think after birth will be worse if don't control during pregnancy.

rainnie

Cheer Bear, did u check with ur mom if it is ok? For my side, any thing is ok one...my mom wont say must have this and that. She even help us to buy the candles which suppose my hb side shld buy loh.....

seabreeze

twinkle .... relax ... have fun ... dun feel so frustrated lar ... when u going to bali hur?? maybe we can catch up there ... me there from 28 nov to 3 dec

zann

Cheer Bear,

i see. my dad ask me to request for cakes to be delivered by cakeshop one day b4 (sunday) so that he can send them 1st. He was afraid if monday, no one will be at home to receive cakes and cards from him.

chamonique

Anyone knows whether the groom to be can go to the bride's house with the representative to send the GDL items? My HTB will be driving his mum and auntie to send the GDL items to me my house. Someone told me the groom is not supposed to be present during the GDL....is that so??? Will be very stupid if he cannot come to my house and has to wait downstair for his mum and auntie. Sometimes I wonder what is the logic behind all these can dos and cannot dos.

rainnie

chamonique, I dont care one leh....my hb will be coming tomolo with his friend (rep). My hb will be carrying all the things ... hahahaa

alexus

Hi lala, ralphine,
Just 3 of us not on leave today ah… hehe

Ralphine, you only take 15mins to reach office? so good… envy leh… your HB fetches you to work every morning? He working near your workplace?

Hey lala, your workplace very near to mine, me at Raffles Place
Travelling to CBD is really a chore, driving is so expensive with ERP and parking not to mention the jam… and if take MRT, got to squeeze like sardines… how nice if can find job near home..

tealeaf

Hi alexus,
only 3 of us here ... poor thing hor

I used to work in Raffles place too in my ex dept. Find Raffles place more condusive coz can shop yet run errands. However, true that ERP is so expensive. Thus, many of my colleagues come to work really early to beat the ERP charges. Is your HB fetching you to work currently?

What industry are you in ??

alexus

hi lala,
me in B&F..
RP got place to shop meh? i find here so boring.. but can run a lot of errands esp banking stuff kekeke.. thought City Hall better for shopping leh at least got shopping centre mah

we tried to wake up early to beat the ERP too but never succedded cos must pass all 3 gantries b4 8am than got substanial savings.. but me & hb both pigs.. nobody wants to get up first so always drag.. end up either pay more or take MRT lor keke now we will see if after work we go out then will drive, if go straight home then will take train.. he will fetch me if driving else both take MRT together cos he work in town.. do you go out of your house together with your HB for work?

tealeaf

Hi alexus,
me also in B&F

My HB and I usually take the MRT to work. Drive only during weekends. HB will leave for work earlier than me coz he needs to be at work by 8.30am. My company is more lenient, thus me reach office usually at 9am.

How about you & HB? Leave for work together?

alexus

hi lala,
really?? so qiao!!
how long have you been at this job? me just crossed 4 years

my HB also start work at 8.30am and me 9am.. yup, we leave for work every morning together so always end up he late and i slightly early..

nowsadays we also take MRT more often then driving cos now quite on cooking so will go home after work to cook dinner.. car is like weekend car now also haha...

do you find yourselves more homely now after you got your own home huh? i do leh.. like very lazy to go out nowadays.. before wedding like seldom at home one leh.. funny hor?

mist

hi amy,

aiyo, i think i got more headache than nervous..... sian leh... hey, you sharing your pics huh?? i wanna see also leh....

hi adidas,

aiyo, me got high fever leh... now flu again... sian man... my colleagues still joking that i will be a bride sneezing away!!! ;p

hi leeann,

good to see that you hv settle everything... it's a happy ending for you afterall.

hi ling,

can i make appt with you on 19 abt 4pm huh???

mist

hi seabreeze,

you going to bali huh?? where you go to book one huh?? we hvn't book yet leh... dun know is it too late to book now... ;p

zann

Rainnie,

the link i just pasted recently also got wrist corsage...u saw liao boh?

i got a few caterer number from my dad. he pass me some brochure.

Meng Hiang Catering
Tel: 6756 2833 / 6756 1450

Select Catering Services
Tel: 6852 3333

Food Storey Catering & Services
Tel: 6275 7518

Best Catering
Tel: 6246 3533

polosportjg

Dear gals,

think the doc medicine is working quite slowly. Just vomit twice...ha ha I will extra slim on my AD..still sufferring from stomach cramps..
me PRAY PRAY hard hard must get well..

Seabreeze, me no more enegry to get frustrated over such things. now my main concern is to GET WELL!!!

I will be going to gold coast first then to bali. I will be away on 7th Dec - 15th Dec.
WOW u hving ur honeymoon earlier then me. so envy!!!

Ling, I saw your photos. very nice. your JIEMEIs
ask your hubby to climb through the window. he he! Very touching when you have 1 shot embracing your mum before leaving to hubby hse for tea ceremony.You seem familiar to me the more I look at your photos. wondering are we from the same pri school?

hakida

zann,

My GDL also 2 weeks before the AD.My GDL date is picked at quanyin temple..

Cheerbear,
From what i know during GDL,the girl is not supposed to go to the parent house with the husband.The girl has to stay at the parents house and wait for the husband to come....But if u dun want to follow the tradition u can go together with ur hubby also.....I am also in a fix now.Me and hubby staying together already,so on the GDL day,I have to go back to my parent house first,then my hubby go down himself.So weird right???

Rainnie,
Ur family so funny ,so ur in-laws and parents also never discussed things to buy for GDL huh???

chammonique,

Never hear that hubby can't enter the parents house leh...Did anyone of ur parents or in-laws say ur hb cannot go up or not???If not,don't bother lor....

dabee

hello gals

lala n alexus u both leave car at home??? and only drive during the weekends??? what a waste. then should not buy car can save lots of $$$$

today friday i working.. just no time to surf net. recently was really busy at work. no time to go toilet too.....

so tired.....

hakida

Rainnie,

U know for my side.MIL not around liao.FIL bo chap.My parents chin chye,so granny will make the decision.But she also quite chin chye.So i have alot of things no need to buy.

rainibowbunny

hi lee ann
finially you are back...very worry abt you leh..must be a happy Bride... I've received an inaccessible msg leh

hi seabreeze
don't be too angry abt it ...sometime is like that one lah..next time they got married ,then you also can don't go just tell them last min...as least they will know how is like...(oh..teaching you to revenge...hehehe ..so bad of me )

WOw going to Bali again...me just went on May..hehe must really plan well before you go..I have a very nice trip there tat time as I have a lot Indoesian Friends there so they bought us around...must plan before you all going hor....
Me going to Jakarta in June next yr to attend a wedding there..so plan to shop shop there ..hehe

hi april
Of course you need someone to be there to open your car door and just give one red packet..
Just in case to make extra red packet of $4 ...just in case your who and who..want those younger peoples to pong tea for you and your hubby to drinks..
mine was a last min so luckly I have extra or least peisah...

hi odae/peg
try ask your hubby to take butter before your
dinner start so tat you will not get drunk so easy...and try to ask all the brothers to do it for you unless no choice

hi ling /mist
which one??I haven have the time to download all my actual picture leh...so paisah...try to download faster...or do you mind see my reject photos..hehe
http://uk.photos.yahoo.com/rainibowbunny/
Just see my reject photo first lah...hor after I download my actual picture then let you all first know ok...

hi twinkle
try to aviod oily food and milk hor..and take more rest...remember to rest more..hor

zann

Rainnie,

ok. keke..i wrote to them to enquire...they told me $5 and above...they can also customise the type of flower and design and see how much if you want...

seabreeze

mist ... me booked at tradewinds .... their website is here ....

http://www.tradewindstours.com/

go to their raffles city branch ... quite professional i find ...

twinkle ... u go so late ar ... me going quite soon after wedding ... but go back to office for 0.5day before flying off ... need clear work ler ...

amy ...no lar ... cos usually for me ... if can go then YES ... if cannot then just say NO ... hate it when they say ... 'should be ok' ... wow ... send card over then say sorry not free ... me now left with only 2 cards ... so trying hard not to 'waste' oso ....

rainibowbunny

hi seabreeze
don't think too much actually..I don't think quite a lot..and I didn't really VSVP...too lazy to do that...thks god my friends came...some didn't ...and I can be bother to do so many things..hehe
just praypray

rainibowbunny

List of November Brides
================================================
18 Oct - Ling (Mandarin Court, French BS)
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur (Hilton ,Julia Wedding News )
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
13 Nov - Odae (Rendezvous, Santiago)
13 Nov - lee annn (Harbourfront,Dragon Gate)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
26 Nov - Yiyi (Pan Pacific,Golden Horse Awards)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
27 Nov - Summerscenz (Pearl River Rest., Bridal Concept)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell (Concorde ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

zann

Hayashi,

oic. mine is MIL go ask for the date..initially hoping is a wkend but she told us only got one date...
2 wks b4 sound a bit late..