(2004) Brides of year 2004

adidas

fleur
not yet leh .. maybe i'm too tired ... been staying late these few days

seabreeze
i think WL lack of pple nowadays .. i went there to collect my gown on sat, they are quite tied up. at least they put in more effort for u now, guess what, i saw leon at amk mrt just now ..

mist
yap, better now!

oh dear, better watch yr food intake, don take chicken, eggs which will worsen yr cough ... do rest well, so u on leave already?

littlegirl

Pleasance
I m also getting my MUA to do for my SILs & MIL, my MUA is getting someone along to do for them, so that she can concentrate on me.

Bt I told her must b as gd as her.

U want my MUA contact? Do let me know. PM me instead cos sometimes me blind one, miss the posts here.

babysheep22

Hi Feroy

The swordbearer's name was Mark, I think. Thanks for your compliments.. when can I see your pix too? Can't wait to see them.

Am real glad that you are enjoying marital bliss. Hope all of us will be blissfully married always.

Lynn

Can I see your pix please? Will send you a PM.

taurus

hi, my wedding is finally over!!! really had a memorable and enjoyable one
thanks to all my jiemeis and colleagues who sabotage us. its soooo fun.

me at airport now using free internet service. goin to korea for honeymoon tonite.

will tell you gals more abt my weddg when i come back.

cheers....

calm

Hi Rainnie, before the wedding, i was natively planned all my 10 friends that know one another to sit in 1 tables.. then later some cannot come leave 7-8 1 table... so i ks.. invite group of 11-12.. ha..ha.. suddenly all can come.. now i siao liao... how should i arrange the seat.. it simply impossible to arrange all my friends that know one another to sit together.. there tends to have imperfection.. then my friends will blame me.. chiam liao.. what shall i do??? Wait later got some suddenly can come.. some suddenly cannot come.. i m worry.. coz i would try not to have empty seats.. very x leh!! Din know wedding dinner is so stressful..all about $$$.. i would rather have buffet at the concourse area of my new house in the first place.. who ask me backside itchy.. want to have to be 'princess' of the day..ha.. me now regret liao!!

aprlim

Hi Lee Annn,

I sitting at the playground there and saw both of u walked past. I recognised u but not him. Cos he look chubby(oops, sorry). U very skinny leh. Din see ur tummy. Still trying to remember how many mth liao.

When u shifting to ur new hse? Then we can meet liao. haha.....
Wat's ur email address?

hakida

little apple,

why not u wait untill nearer ur wedding day,u call up or sms ur guest and confirm with them if they are really able to attend ur wedding.then u arrange ur table sittings.Isn't it much easier???Any if reallt there is abt 2 to 3 empty seats at ur side,u can also get ur hubby guests to sit in ur tables.SO u will not be left with empty seats liao...

rainibowbunny

hi girls
me back again...aiyoh can't talk to you like last time...my house don't have any computer...so sian...have to come my mum's hm then have computer

can view my aibum photos already do view at
http://uk.photos.yahoo.com/rainibowbunny/
but this photos is I took with my camera so not nice but can see...is actually 2 picture to one page..hope you all don't mind..

waiting for my photographer to call me up for my auctal photo ..then I will download again for you all to see...

hi Moonlight,Lorac,Peko,Odae,lee annn,Taurus ,Janet Adidas
a belated wish from me!! May all your days be filled with love and happiness!!!

hi peg
of course ,it's does help...try..it...how is your preparation...now,...

hi lee anna
your picture look gooooood..so pretty of you...

hi mist
must rest more ...leh...your big day coming soon lah....
try to take more vit C..and drink more water...

hi taurus
must tell me went you come back...me wanna to go korean too next yr

hi yiyi
WOW you have a lot of planning on that day meh...very stress leh...

hi twinkle
cong Xi cong xi...Mrs??
how was your honeymoon??
enjoy??

mist

hi ling,

okay, thanks for the advice.

hi adidas,

no lah... me not on leave yet... only take 1 day before wedding day... me now very busy with work... this whole week need to do UAT, my colleagues told me to prepare to stay until 9pm!!! aiyo... i want to faint when they say that... sigh....

hi amy,

thanks... i rest alot leh... sleep alot the last 2 days leh.... but the flu still not okay leh.... now the nose also blocked!! aiyo, dun know why like that....

dabee

hi gals!! good morning
how is everyone's long weekend?? anyone went away for holiday? i think no time did right?
i did nothing much. some shopping and sleep n sleep.did bring my dogs to dog run n bath them.
i am at home now. going to see doc this afternoon

chubbyrain

long time no c too..
tink all of us should b enjoying married life..

Hi babysheep,

thxs for sharing ur photos.. agree with feroy, u look really great on ur AD
u seem to hv lost weight again hor? me put on weight after AD, jialat.. hv to start exercise regime again..haha

Hi feroy,
where hv u been? share ur photos leh..u hv my email rite?
glad to hear tt u r enjoying ur married life ..

eternity

good morning pretties !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anyone wants
222472.gif
&
222473.gif

my weekend lah... didn't do much... sat morning busy clenaing up the house coz hubby's friends came over in the afternoon.... sunday went to my sis place to move over some barang barang... so now my place piled up with boxes and bags of stuff again... need to find time to clear them... yesterday, went shopping at IKEA...

dabee,
you sick ah??? must take care and drink more water, k??? come, i give u
222474.gif

rainibowbunny

hi mist
I think nowsday weather quite bad..,me too having flu the last week day...try to take more rest and drink lot of water and sleep...
rub again the 2 side of the nose until you feel the heat and then let it be ,so that it will not get blocked..(try it becos my nose also very senitive to dust...so alway running nose)

tealeaf

Good Morning ladies
222488.gif

Alexus,
I have been in the current firm for about 3 3/4 years liao, have changed 2 depts .... actually wanted to move on but after bonus loh

Dabee,
like eternity, sat morning is house cleaning day (as always). Then sun, nuah the whole day (I slept a lot too from 8pm till next day 9am!!). Mon, spent time with our families
....... and Tues, back to work

ralphine

morning ladies!

Lala & Dabee: I rushed off at 5.30 on Friday for wedding dinner, so din reply on those messages... My hubby works in Beach Road (Gateway) so every morning he will drop me off at tampines and head off to ECP to work.. last time when work in Tuas. he also send me to work then back to beach road... Its not possible to take MRT to work for me.. especially mine is NE line.. I dun like to take that direct bus coz its always packed like sardines and got to walk really far to the bus-stop.. Like this morning, hubby went for reservist today and he drove the car.. i took a cab to work.. just a hassle to take other public transport

tigerjes

Hi lee ann

May I know how many tables you have at Dragon Gate? They open up all the 3 VIP rooms? I have booked 10 tables in the VIP rooms. Is it very clamp? Glad to know the food is ok. How much per table cost you? Me chose the 488/table one. What are the favour they gave? Do you have the cake cutting and the wine ceremony?

What time you have to reach there before dinner? You change any gown in between? Your make up in done at home? They said they don't provide changing room for those book the VIP rooms.

Sori to ask so many question, I am a bit worry that my guests will complaint why don't have this and that.

ralphine

My long weekend was kinda tiring.. spent half saturday to clean up the house coz housewarming for relatives on Sunday.. and made mud pie for dessert... hey.. Lavish Dine catering is good! The food is pretty good!

Sunday was hectic.. entertaining and after everyone left, we were so tired but still need to clean up and mop/vacuum the floor.... by 8pm.. we were lying on the bed.. too lazy to get up, just lie there for dvds and slept really early! hahha

Monday went to watch Incredibles.. its good! So funny.. Pixar is always good with their animation.. encourage you girls to go and catch that movie..

alexus: I agree that I tend to be more homely after we got our house.. just prefer to lie there and watch tv or read a book hor! Hey.. send me the URL for your AD pics.. [email protected]

nnyl

hi bbsheep
sent liao. HM in korea is very nice hor
Enjoyed myself a lot, tot not much shopping, plently of food n sceneries.

hi meimei

hi chubbyrain
I put on wt too. :p even my banker commented i looked more round, jia luck.. must try n shed some wt. Now trying to learn how to swim since the pool is just downstair. Quite paisey lah, a big gal/auntie struggling with 'dog' stroke hahah...

hi feroy!
have not seen u for a long time! How are u doing?

rainnie

calm, i dont think ur friends will blame u lah...
unless they dont mind to squeeze and have everyone @ the same table..hahaha which is impossible loh. Like for my case, I have 12 colleagues who will be going I have to separate 2 of them from the group loh.....so this one bo pianz one loh....

peeper

hiya gals!! me
222509.gif

yup.. went jb for a short getaway.. nothing much lah.. we practically nuah all the way tis time.. kekeke... tink we're not really the ppl to nuah too much... end up we felt sooo sluggish like tat... kekekee....

dabee.. u dun feel well ah? wat happened?

alexus.. me oso wan to see.. quick quick send yah... [email protected]

alexus

me after holiday feel more tired than before.. keke.. cos every night slept late about 3am.. fixing jigsaw puzzle..

lala, me also same like you.. waiting till Mar hehe

no-time,
guess it's a good break for you lar keke.. aiyo, me & hb love to nuah a lot.. so we enjoy cruise very much.. can nuah whole day.. just think of wat to eat kekeke

no-time/ralphine,
sent liao

chubbyrain

Hi Lynn!

No lah, u still look as cute in ur HM photos

haha, we same age leh, if u auntie, i also auntie.. me also tryin to swim like once a week, or go gym

lets jiayou.. dun let pple say we after wedding bor chup weight or looks liao :p

dabee

hi gals:
i ok.... just going to hospital for re check up for my corn on my toe.

alexus n lala: so both of u going to change job later... can tell me what is the reason of changin??? salary??? i also wan to change but on second thoughts i think i am too used to this co liao. is very near my place drive about 10mins if no traffic, take bus about 20mins. my bosses are very relaxed..... very freedom in the company... just that pay too low..

i also sleep alot... my cocker spaniel also. hee hee last night cant really sleep my maltese duno why make lots of noises... think weather too warm for him..

no time:
hv u reprint those pics for your friends n relatives? i did, but missed out some..... also forget to print for my mom n dad... ha ha ha

alexus: what pic is ur jigsaw? i also wan to see.

dabee

alexus:
my email [email protected]

hi gals: i wan to sell away my MTM CS teadress, size UK 12 to 14. dun think will hv a chance to wear. see if anyone interested... i hv also posted in few other threads...
222520.jpg

zenithlite

hi purple

edward look chubby meh????? hahahaha.. izit i too skinny den beside him make him look chubby. bte he working in gym. hahahaha...

wow playground there so noisy u still can sit there ah... will be shifting in around jan 2005. sure sure can meet. kekeke. cos beside working, i will be quite alonely at home. edward is working on shift. now 5month liao. bb will be out in mar 2005.

dabee

i need our car for work (doing sales) hence i would send my hubby to work place near ikea. so i would pass by no time house very alternate days as my hubby works shift...

peeper

dabee... wah.. u send him all the way to work den back to marine parade ah....

alexus.. me go check the email again.. tis morning check liao dun hv leh..

hey.. me oso like jigsaw puzzles.. but stopped this for quite a few years liao.. i still hv quite a few in the storeroom waiting for me to start work.. kekeke...

zenithlite

hi jes

mine is a lunch. i have 9 tables. they open up 2 vip room facing the sentosa view. the room has ktv somemore. 2 vip room can put up to 10 tables n not cramp at all.

i done my changing n makeup at home be4 going down to the restn. cant remember wat the price for e table liao. favour???? dunno.. my hubby know e staff there.

ralphine

I went to Singapore Motor Show yesterday.. anyone been there yet? Hubby was like snapping photos of the cars with his new DSLR... lots of nice cars.. and lots of 'wolves' around trying to take photos with the 'models'.. *shake heads*. hahhaa

Alexus: saw the pics liao... your hubby pretty lucky that he did not have to stand outside the house and do the gatecrashing and bargaining!

dabee

no time:
ya loh must send him to work, then back to kaki bukit my work place about 2 times a week cos he works shift... i need to use our car for work mah... so no choice... if i cant pick him he will take cab. he wun take bus.

dabee

i wanted to go motorshow yesterday but hubby din wan to cos of the crowd... now see how loh. is always been like that..... cars n babes.... the wolves in action. hee heee hee

alexus's hubby dun hv to do gate crashing... wow..

alexus

hi dabee,
for my case, think i am bored liao so want a change of environment lor.. felt very stagnant here leh... need to move soon cos I dun want to cross the 5 year mark, if not, I scared it will be too hard to change after that.. will be difficult to move out of comfort zone..

my jigsaw is The Dogs one.. you know those dogs with big head small body? It’s a 1000 piece puzzle, last time I buy for HB one but we never get to do.. found it when packing his old house so doing it now lor keke.. but I dun have a photo of the jigsaw leh.. the photos I sent to ralphine & no-time are my AD pics.. not the jigsaw.. my photos I sent to you liao.. you received?

aprlim

Hi Amy,
Why u never ask abt me? So sad, sob sob :'(
hehe.... Juz kidding. Which pix is newly uploaded one? Din see any new pix leh.

Hi Lee Annn,
He not plump leh, juz that, his pix and real person look different. Think maybe becos u too skinny. U 5 mth liao ah? Wow, really cun see. But u pregnant, can shift things? No prob, we stay so near each other, can meet anytime. Come my hse oso can.

tealeaf

Hi alexus,
can send your pictures to me ... [email protected] Thanks !!!

Welcome back No-time !!!! I love to nuah but HB doesn't ... I used to sleep through sun afternoon. But after married, have not been taking afternoon naps liao

Dabee,
I am also so sianz of the environment and job. Want to do something different. Of coz, wouldn't compromise on the pay.

Ralphine,
didn't go to the car shows. Heard from my colleagues that the cars are rather futuristic but the gals so so only ... is it ?? You mean you can see the guys ogling at the gals ... very obvious ??

dabee

alexus!! i saw ur pics liao. nice!!!
wow u hv ur diner at chijmes. very romantic. i like your venue decor very nice, which florist? ur WG from DC too? which caterer? i know that chijmes hv specific caterers. i just went there for a wedding buffet diner on deepavali, very romantic. nice nice

i know those dogs, 1000 pics.. wow. the last time i completed a 1000pics was 4 fours ago. hee heee

dabee

lala: ha ha ha that is what happenin at all motor shows.... guys drooling.... hee heee at cars n babes.... the last one i went those showgirls also so so only. maybe is in sg lar. those in jap n ang mo countries are super chio. ha ha ha

lala n alexus: cos next yr is my 5th yr liao. my first job since i graduted. so now i think i am just too comfortable liao. wan to switch to do something else but..... duno what... and also wun compromise on pay cut... seems that there are many jobless cases out there...

peeper

tks lala !! kekeke.... me n hb exactly the opp of u n yr hb.. kekeke.. my hb looove to nuah... me restless type.. kekeke... but me love to nap.. i tink its becos i cant have them ... cos once i nap (even for only 1/2 hr)... later tat nite.. i will hv problem going to bed..

alexus.. wow! i like tat jigsaw! but me oredi hv many waiting for me to start... so cannot buy anymore.. kekeke..

i saw yr pics until pic# 122.. den the webpage went sumting wrong.... =( but its very nice! yes.. i oso tink dinner at chijmes is very romantic... we'd considered tis place.. but let the idea go cos my parents dun quite like church ideas lor.... n i was looking out for this girl... who's talking to yr hb outside yr bedroom door... looks very familiar.. kekeke...

peeper

dabee... me oso now considering if i wan to change job.. me oredi sunken into comfort zone.. sighz.... so sumtimes very worried if got retrenchment... me sure on hit list..

but me oni tink lor.. like for the past few years.. i will tink abt this problem when its end of the year... me no action for a few years liao... sigh

peeper

dabee... the last time i went to pc show.. oso hv these models everywhere in the exhibition.... short skirt n skimpy top.... sumtimes see those guys oogle at these girls.. quite unslightly hor.. kekek.... a few gals quite pretty n sexy lah... the rest is 'gek' one lor.. kekekee... me oso admire those pretty babes... but cant stand those saliva-dripping wolves.. kekekeke.... admire is good enof lor.. lusting after is unsightly.. ekekekeke...

tigerjes

Hi lee annn

Yours is a lunch, they allow you to wait at the lobby for your guest? They told me that I cannot use the lobby as it is for the couple who use the hall not for VIP rooms, so sad. I am very worry that my guests don't know how to find the VIP room.

ralphine

hmmm... this motorshow is so much better than the one earlier this year at Expo... the girls so so only.. the cars.. there are a few concept cars... Like Saab... I think the NSX is a concept car too.. abit too futuristic to drive on the road..

I saw the guys went up to the models to pose here pose there!! hahaha...

Oh, guess what? I saw showboys too! I cannot remember which car.. i think its a Nissan.. i think its a fairlady that the 2 guys were posing for.. coz there was a newscaster doing a news on it.. so the guys were standing there posing.. *laff*

eternity

wow liao... first time i saw / heard that motorshow also have showboys ah???? a scene quite difficult to imagine leh... i wonder if there are ladies or maybe some "men" will go oogling at them and get them to take pic together... hahaha....
222542.gif

eternity

oh, The Incredibles nice ah??? i was thinking of bringing my niece to watch leh...

by the way, my hubby going for reservist starting this sat, so anyone wants to come my place for food & drinks and see photos??? then i no need to upload my AD photos liao....
222546.gif

eternity

wow, u all talking about changing jobs ah??? hmmm, me a little comfortable in current job liao leh... but will see lor, if got good prospects or change of environment (job scope) maybe can stay on longer lor...

tigerjes

Hi Edward & Lee Annn

May be yours can as no other couple occupy the hall. But for me, all the 2 halls already booked, so cannot loh. BTW, DG give free parking for your guest? I heard from other thread about this. But DG never told me that. Is it because we only booked the VIP rooms not the hall? Why so unfair one... They give you free flow of beer, multi-tier cake, dry-ice and champange ceremony? Any sound or music during the start of the dinner?

zenithlite

hi purple

think can shift. while they shift i must not at the place loh. cant wait to have own place of ourselves.

edward ask how different he look??? hahahaha...