(2004) Brides of year 2004

littlegirl

hi poohie
yeah, tats wat my gf told us also.

Gd wat, u grumble ware to kip the gowns bt then some ppl r dying to buy back the gown they wore for wedding.

ha ha ha........

adidas

ling
tmr night going for facial .. dun think can also .. another day ya
btw, u rem my appt next tue at 3pm for 2pax hor

seabreeze
i had my final fit last sat, also collected my albums. will be collecting my gowns this sat but kua can only be collected 1 day b4 wedding lor

pleasance

zann,
i only meet her once that is sometime ago, will meet up with dolly maybe 20th..which is abt 1 week plus to my wedding to confirm my design.

she told me that time, dun be afraid to ask for things...things she will throw in, she will throw in for free..she says 'try me'..wahha
ya i asked for a few corsages, how many i have yet to confirm, i guess 4-6, she is able to give free, more maybe not.

by the way how many flower stand r u given??

spongme

Hi hi ladies! It's Monday again & this week is really good - we can take a break on Thu to celebrate Deepavali, hehe. Shiok ya!
220381.gif

aprlim

Hi Mist,
No lah, not petty lah. It's ur wedding mah, of cos dun want such things to happen mah. Dun worry, anyway, since settle liao. Dun think abt it to make urself angry. I oso try not to think abt wat she said and do liao. Almost half dead now. If continue bother by her, then I'm dead.
Saturday our bed came, she make those delivery guys' face black black. Then she tok abt my "shu zhuang tai". I said no plc to put, she said, juz put a few days and after wedding, u wan, can shift to other room. I said, see how first, now no money, got money then say. So xian. I where got money and time to do such thing. Then the stickers oso. She said she paste for me on wall(on top of the bed), cupboard, door and mirror. I said, I'll do it myself. She said, an chuang that day nid to paste liao. I said, ok, u juz help me wif the bed, the rest, we'll do it ourselves. Then she said, u all dun wan me to do, juz tell me, I dun do anything for u all. I going to woodbridge liao.

Last nite, even asked my hubby nid to buy si dian jin for me or not. My hubby asked, wat she mean. She angry. Said something like, the money is borrowed from her to buy gold for me. I told hubby, since that's the case, I dun want anything frm her. Cos, I dun want to use my hubby money which is mine too. I said, all these she suppose to give. Then I said, anyway, hubby owe me one diamond. She dun give me, I wun feel anything, cos if I tell pple, she lose face mah, not me.

K lah gals, rem to visit me in woodbridge.

Hi YiYi, crazy pple always so happy one. Juz like me.

zann

Pleasance,

i see. i think 6 on the aisle? as for how many on stage i think depend on which design chose ah? stage one not sure..got different number of stand for different people?

rainnie

ermm....isit Cooldevil? Someone from this thread recommend me .. wrist corsages....with Serene...who isit ah :p Paisay i got Short Term Memory!!! I met up with her last fri...saw her works .... ermm is nice BUT hor the flower is make of paper ah....not very durable.

ralphine

good morning eternity!

Good morning ladies!!

Weekend was tiring.. just feel so tired to come to work this morning..

Hey.. just checking if any of you or your friends would like to purchase a 2nd hand tv? I have just advertise today under marketplace...

eternity

hi ralphine
220422.gif

my weekend also tiring... all the housework like neverending... hahaha...

hmmm, not that i know of... if i know of anyone who is looking for one, then i'll let you know...

calm

Hi Poohie, your EG quite nice, can auction on the website after the wedding.. or sell cheap cheap.. hee.. hee.. earn more $$ for your Honey moon shopping else can modify to become a simple gown.. frankly speaking, if u dun wear your gown, it will turn old / yellow after some times.. so might as well sell it away cheap for some1 that needs it!!

cheertho

Hi Dear..

U all so active even on weekend.. Me decided not to rebond my hair but colour it. According to the BS, coloured hair have more tone and better for photo taking. My hair colour super black so looks very dull 'cos it seem like one whole patch of black.

cheertho

Hi all..

U gals talk about the tummy problem & flabby arms rite? I recently heard of one slimming gel that is effective(from quite a number of feedback). It is call YSL Total Fitness (Ultra Sliky Slimming lotion) Apply on problem area and the effect will be better if apply before exercise..

I bought one and try out last weekend.. If not for Wedding also for ur own good.

cheertho

Cheer bear:

Give me ur e-mail add I give u the contact of the wrist corsages. I did posted one url to look at the sample in this forum before... can go and take a look!

coolgirl76

HI rainnie
It Me lah.... ke ke ke .... it's durable cos I still have one that my cousin gave me long ago.... :p

I had finished giving out my invitation cards liao...... ke ke ke

zann

Pleasance,

oic. does she charge extra to provide more stands on aisle? then what abt stage? how many u intend to put?

ralphine

notime: not mind
Its my dad who is upgrading... selling for him... I wish I can upgrade! hahaha The tv still in super good condition.. and he wants to upgrade to plasma! *faint*

dabee

Ralphine:
wow ur daddy hi tech leh. hee hee heee

can "throw" that TV into another room...

i dun hv time to go market place to see... which model u selling how old n how much...

so fast monday again!!! so glad that this weekend hv long holidays... anyone going away?

wonder if lala eat popeye last night.

so when is our next meeting?

ralphine

Dabee

He has been eyeing for the plasma for a long time. His room already has one 29 inch TV which he changed recently, thats why he has to sell this one away. Its a Philips Matchline Pixelplus 29" TV... still got 2 years warranty.. coz he bought extended warranty..

Hubby said too bad that we already got the TV else we will take over! haha.. Selling at $900...

pleasance

zann

my event manager gave me 2 extra stands for free leh :p
stage i dunno yet...have not decide on the design. but dolly says she will work within budget.Maybe u can try to request for, if u prefer 8 stands also.

so fast must sent out invitation card liao huh?
oh god..me better hurry hurry!!

peeper

helo dabee!

lala came back on fri leh.. not last nite.. bet she had popeye's.. kekekeke

me n hb going to jb for a short break tis weekend ! kekeke...

mist

hi adidas, seabreeze, yiyi

me okay now liao lah... hehehe. Thanks gals.

hi odae,

yah, my wrist corsages done liao.

my powerpoint slideshow also done, music also incorporated already. but i notice some lapse sometimes. so need to test on the laptop which we are going to bring loh.... hehehe ;p

hi purple,

very sian one hor??? sometimes i also feel so loh... but never mind, i tahan for another 2 weeks, then dun come disturb me on such things again... hehehe... ;p

hi ling,

must manicure do 1 day before AD?? or it can be done earlier?? cos i scare the colour all drop out if i do earlier leh....

zann

Pleasance,

ok, if i need i will ask. thanks for telling me.
yeah, time to send out liao leh~ somemore yours early dec~

limay

Hey gals, have u done up the program for the AD yet? Just wondering if anyone intends to do something beyond the norm...(my hubby will be singing but thats basically it)
Care to share?

Also, what are your "jie mei"s planning to do to "tekan" the groom & his "xiong-di"s? hehe....

rainnie

Bigtoes, I dont have any program eh.....tekan? I tot that one is ur jiemei planning...normally wont tell the bride one.....hehe

aprlim

Hi Mist,
Ya lor. At first when hubby said get married. I still so happy. Looking forward to be his wife. Now, I even tell him that I find it very troublesome to get married. Shld have juz go ROM that's it liao. He oso agreed wif me. We even try to make up story to cancel the banquet w/o penalty.

Better do the mani one day be4. Cos, u do things, sure will spoil it. Last day liao, not much to do. Make sure all become ur servants on that day. haha....

Ever since I start prepare for my wedding, I always sick. Today MC at home again. sign....

_pinkcoral_

Heya gals!

Anyone using fresh flowers for car decor? Will it last?

Hope everyone's having fun with the preps! Can be quite frustrating but hey... its a once-in-a-lifetime saga... E N J O Y =D

limay

hey rainnie - so just the usual makan, yam seng, photo taking for each table?

No lah, on the tekaning - dont think they will tell me, but i still want to KPO abit lah

limay

Bao2 - how long is ur speech? Hubby & i both making speeches as well - mine is abt 4 minutes...wondering if its too long, cos hubby will also be singing our proposal song. We are also giving pressies to the parents at the end of our speeches

piglets

Bigtoes

I don't noe my speech how long leh... But my Emcee is a entertainer... So think my dinner not so boring lah....

Thinking of some game... but yet to confirm

alexus

no-time,
are you taking Friday off so that you can have a super long “short break”? kekeke

ralphine, I am waiting for my tv at home to spoil so that I can have excuse to buy plasma… very ex hor…

eternity

wow, no time can go for short break... *envy*

me most likely staying home to do housework... probably have a few house warming to take care of...

no time,
must enjoy and buy lotsa stuff!!!!! heehee....

limay

Hi Ah Ger, its actually less than 4min, was just giving allowance - more like 2.5 min for mine, and shorter for his...wanted to go beyond just saying thank you and personalise it, so i guess thats why its a bit lenghty.

peeper

yah lor.. eternity.. juz a quick getaway.... we more envied u ... came back fm maldives.. kekeke..

alexus... yah lor.. short break... long weekend.. kekekeek..

alexus.. wah. u oso bio-ing plasma ah.. kekeke.. luckily we havnt bio yet.. cos it will cost another big hole in the pocket....

going home soon hor... *phew*

alexus

opps.. think is i blur leh and not eternity .. pai seh pai seh
.. dunno where i read about the Japan part kekeke.. must be i too gian to go Japan liao

no-time, we bio only lar, no $$ to buy.. saw my fren's one looks so cool mah... maybe we wait longer, the price will fall until cheap cheap leh.. kekeke

yeah, end of day liao
and this week short week.. veri happie

fleurg07

Hello all.....
me back..kekekkeke

Adidas... pics very nice lei :D

Ling..thanks ah.....

Pink... fresh flowers ah... errmmm... i dunno..cos as ur drive...and if it rains..hehehhehe by the time will be botak or not... cos my plastic flowers....saw it being quite badly assualted by the wind as we drove around