(2004) Brides of year 2004

odae

Monday again....

Amy,
I think I'll enquire fr my BS further...cos usually I dun wear costume jewels so it's kinda wasteful plus oso gonna spend a lot of $$$ for the wedding leh.

Adidas,
U really very lucky hor? can wake up much later than me & considering u r a teochew somemore. Hmmm...they oni told me it'll benefit the bride if reach the groom's hse b4 9am cos otherwise the bride side will 'lugi' lor. I oso dun quite understand.

Ling,
Huh? U mean cannot sleep on our new bed ah?? Aiyo..no one tell us abt the An Chuang thing leh..dunno isit cos we've ordi slept on it.

mayng

odae: choose a date n time for the AN CHUANG. put 4 coins under the 4 legs on the AN CHUANG date. and place the mattress.

those who already slept on their new mattress and wan to AC, pls take out the bed from the frame, place it standing for 2 weeks, then place it back on the frame again on the AC date. change to all new bed sheets.. pillow i think can still use.... but u might wan to change it too... cos ours all new.

talking abt waking up.. hmmm... i have to be at his plc at 10.30.. meaning.. i will have to make up at 7 and be ready by 9am... kaoz.. so early...
feel like not getting married...

rainnie

Hi wise,

I tink is ok too....send an email or sms to those who you intend to invite..but my hubby say dont ask....so what we will do is when we email/sms we will inform them they are invited ...and response whether or not they are coming...for those who will be attending den we send them the cards... ;)

littlegirl

morning gals!

Rainnie:
Bt since u r thinking of SMSing/ Emailing, y dun u make it a more sincere one - by calling? Then they know u would like them to b ard to give u their blessings?

polosportjg

Morning gals,

busy weekend, collect the wedding cards from my HOTEL already...
Santarium, me collecting my wedding card inserts tomorrow.
text gold colour , paper peach colour.

Ling, now I understand wat is AN CHUANG all abt..
The mattress u bought is real cheap.
I bought ours at $700+++ (inclusive of GST)
Bedframe ($400+++)
WIll take note of the four coins (any coins will do?) when they deliver the bed + mattress.

Gals, have u chose the wedding songs for 1st & 2nd March in??? can share ??

Apr, went to Lee Hwa, they hving 32nd anniversary sale! saw quite a lot of nice purple set jewelery. Bought my 1 DIAN already....necklace with simple diamond pendant.

3 more DIAN to go...

mayng

twinkle: try 50cents coins.. cos flatter.. u should put the coin when u AC...

my mattress for my PIL's is cheaper.. i bought a bed at our new plc at 1.15k just the mattress alone... siao.. my hubby choose.. not me.

i hasnt choose my songs yet... sianz

odae

Thanx Ling!

Alamak! How come u gals know so much?? I like know nothing...hai...

Do u gals think it's too early to haf facial done 2wks prior to AD? My beautician going for her bb delivery juz a wk to my AD leh how???

aprlim

Morning gals,
Adidas> Keep hearing my hubby said he put on weight liao, but he never mention abt losing. Anyway, I told him it's still ok, not really visable yet.

Ling> Why ur hubby want u to quit? Becos of ur health?

Twinkle> Oh, I'll go there one of these days then. hehe..... Dun noe will my MIL buy me 4 dian gold.

peeper

morning brides.. kekeke...

alexus .. yah... so fast over liao.. guess me n hb oso missed the fun.. kekekee...... yr turn soon hor.. kekeke...

mayng

odae: 2 weeks before AD is fine... dun be like Purple hor.. one day before PS .. kekeke..

caterer.. me took from a resturant... at TUas..

purple: the tenure ends this dec... so thinking to carry on or to quit...

calm

kindly check your pc for virus. Especially those who had my singnet e-mail & hakida hotmail email address in your address book. Please scan your pc. Please ensure that your virus definition is the latest. If u found that your antivirus suddenly become mulfunction.. high chances your pc is infected liao.. Let me know if u all need help in this situation

santuarium

Helloe twinkletwinkle,

u printing it in gold ink & peach color paper huh? shld be nice..
my printer gold color isnt the color i want so hv changed to red ink with cream color ambassador paper.. we top-up for the change of paper from color paper which is abt 80gm to thicker paper 100gm.. i quite particular abt printing stuffs such as alignment, ink color, paper quality etc.. ;)

u juz went to buy ur one piece out of ur SDJ huh? i also juz went.. with my FMIL, i tink i went to nearly all of the local jewellers, Lee Hwa, Aspial, Soo Kee, SK, Taka, Goldheart, Meyson, D'Meyson, Tian Po also those Heng Heng, Chip Lee, Chin Cheong etc..

found 2 matching gold necklace & bracelet & white gold diamond pendant & ring..

btw, did u get good discount when u bought ur necklace white gold diamond pendant? which shop was it from?

santuarium

how many persons' share of food will u order for ur AD buffet for lunch?

any one has good caterers tried & tested good food & svs.. btw, do all provide warmer, table with skirtings etc?

coolgirl76

Hi zann
My hotel gave me 80%. No I didnt count yet. This weekend I busy helping my buddy's wedding. Last nite it was her BIG DAY!
Now I very tired not enough sleep... Went back ard 12++am....yawn...

HI Rannie
Sorry I dun know where got sell.... Maybe I help u ask my MUA.....

Hi chamonique
Thanks! Can I ask which BS did u sign with?

mayng

i ordered my buffet from a resturant which i always frequent. most of them provide food warmer and table skirting... but some charges for the table and some dun. depends on who u call. some charge for transport but will wavie if u have at least 50 pax

odae

Thanx Ling! Cos I heard fr my fren abt the 21 day skin renewal thing & she urged me to haf facial juz a wk b4. Waahhh...a day juz b4 PS?? I dun haf such 'yong qi' leh! Face come out sure patches here & there one.

Huh? Fr Tuas ah? sounds very very far wor...

aprlim

Wow, u really got good memory hor? Still remember....

Hi Odae,
Me no choice. Cos, very bad outbreak on that day. Luckly I went, cos it's better after the facial. My beautician ask me to try Oxygen, good for my skin. Really very amazing. But, hope this time wun have such prob.

Tuas is not far, at Jurong side. Walking distance from my hse. But provided I want to walk. hehe....

Javalink oso quite good.
Tel: 6278 9980

Have u all calculate, when is ur menses coming?

polosportjg

Ling,

Hmmm..buy together
Actually saw e other 3 DIANs from LEE HWA which
caught my eye. But if buy all 1 shot, very expensive....ha ha
so maybe go back this weekend buy another 2 DIAN...spread out a bit.

okie 50cents coin.
Wow ur FH so teng ni, $1.15k for mattress....
must be comfortable hor???

Santarium, yes yes my FH choose one. thks..
I am not particular abt paper, size etc..

dabee

good morning!!!! no time:
i am at home. so fast is over liao right!!!

i cant wait to get over mine.

u so funny. why angry faces??
my mom said u very pretty. she finds u very amusing when u saying that u ask ur bs to give u back ur nose.

now is my turn to do all the last min things. arrggghhh.. like no time liao. hee hee now is 3pm and i still di li da li playing with my dogs.

today i suppose to clean up my room, then do the guest seating list n iternity.

how ur food? ur guest like it??? are u happy with the setting??? nice right?

mayng

odae: ya sounds SB far.. kekek.. but they know exactly wat i am looking for.. cos me super regular

purple: lol.. of cos. whahhaha... 28 days after the 1st day of last period. lol...

twinkle: i dunno. cos i cant be bothered.. cos i told him.. any simple one will do.. i more bothered with the sofa set n the dining set... cos i love to sit at dining table after dinner to talk to him abt the day's event...

aprlim

Ling,
Mine will be due this Friday. Hopefully the cycle remain so accurate. Then it wun crush wif my AD.

Btw, after that, can the 50cents coin be took out? Must put for how long?

coolgirl76

Hi zann
No lah I working ...yawn.... just drank a cup of coffee .... cannot tahan eye closing!

Hi rainnie
U can look ard at those shop selling hairband and chips one...They got sell but dun have whether is thick or light one

calm

Hayashi,

Not U, it's someone that contain our email address in their address book. The victim (infected PC) disguise as U and attempt to send the virus to me (my singnet add). So those who has my singnet e-mail, please check.

autumn_ivy

Hi Dabee

U wen to look for no time ah.. can see mei mei no time in her gown..

No-time/lala

Can relax n enjoy now.. Glad tat everything wen well for u.. u must hv enjoy yr big day rite..

bebee

hehe

unicorn.. me dun care, sure eat some dessert... will steal from my buffet dessert counter :p hehe
if not ask someone to put aside n bring up to my room hahaha greedy me...

odae

Purple & Ling,
Waahh...Tuas not far ah?? I'm a easterner rather than a westerner leh...think half my life will gone to get there! heeee....

hmmm...heard can take pills to delay rite? aiyo..i think will kena during honeymoon period leh, very suay hor? cannot enjoy...

mayng

mine.. i think mine should be before.. kekeke... lucky me.. hope wont come.. whahaha i like the idea of it not coming.. keke...

zann

Jean,

If you see an email address sending a virus email to you, e.g. [email protected] send you a virus email, most likely the machine of the person holding the email address [email protected] is infected with virus, that is why the virus pick up yr address from that person's address book and send to you without [email protected]'s owner's knowledge. So if get a virus email from hayashi, quite likely her machine is infected with virus..

rainibowbunny

hi ling
finally done everything already ....relax for you meh
your mattress is super cheap meh....mine I don't think I am buy ...becos my hubby too tall,his mattress made to order...too short time meh...
is the rent too high there? try not to overwork lah...

hi twinkle
hhe ...finally bought your 4 dian gold. '

hi april
haha...you actually do count...mine will be after my wedding...just pray that It will never come early...

hi Santarium
me too, not very particular abt paper...Y spent so much on paper...I prefer to be on other wedding stuffs....hehe

have anyone plan where to go for honeymoon...?

aprlim

Hi Odae, can take pills but think not very good. So, better enjoy on ur wedding nite. Probably u might be too excited and it'll come late?
Good luck.

Hi Ling, think urs and mine quite close. Me oso before. If maintain this cycle, sure no prob. I noe, hope urs wun come huh. hehe....

Hi Amy, try to relax. Cos, if mood change, it might come early or be late. So, keep cool, and it'll be normal.

Anyone plan when to have bb?

hakida

i check already my mails have no virus leh....my PC also no virus.All virus or unfimialr sources all block already.

stubbilla

zann is only half right.

it may also be another person who's infected and in his/her pc, there's email address of hayashi.

it may also be anyone who don't even know hayashi, like u and I. this is because, these emails that appear in the forum are also cached in our pc.