(2004) Brides of year 2004

coolgirl76

So u want to get hotter lah! ha ha ha ha ha

coolgirl76

Hi bao bao
Never thut of that...cos I ask them how much they charging 280 cards...so they tell me $90 lor.... ok will listen to yr advice.... but hor I cant decide to use hotstamping or insert...cos I'm a super lazy woman.....

zann

cooldevil,

yeah should take into account and have some extras...unless yr 280 is already in excess by a lot..how many guests u have? if u have 300 guests...actually 280 also quite sufficient...cos not every guest got one card...

piglets

cooldevil

As for me i doin inserts loh... Cos wat i felt no one will bother abt the cards. When they look at it they will throw away . So me not spending so much money on hotstamping.

That my reasons for goin Hi-tech

coolgirl76

I agree with both of u ...but hor recently I help my gf to tie I used more than 5min to tie one....arrggg....... at the end I gave up...ke ke ke.... I dun have patient lor.... got to see what my hubby say lor... most likely take inserts but must get help fr my friends......hee hee

c0co

hi gals... all these talk about food makes me salivate.... hahaha...

anyway, mango ice cream sounds great. My friends ask me to do hagen daz for my wedding dinner dessert... i told them i will go broke... hahaha... my friends are just lovers of good food...

bebe... purple sage is booked on my day... now toying with lavish as well as Angeli... mum's friend said Java quite nice but after surfing the web... seems that the comments for java link is 'good' or quite good. Angeli and Lavish has "GREAT" comments lor... so very undecided... hehe...

anyway... unicorn... sounds yummmmm

rainnie

cooldevil, i asked my hotel coordinator yesterday. He did mentioned to me instead of using the golden string to tie....u can try to use glue and paste it on the card.....my mom got keep all the invitation card...saw one of them they use double sided tape....if ur printing company doesn't provide u with the gold string den u should consider using either the glue or tape ;) save time and cost ba....

blurunicorn

Coco:
Yup yup .. Looking fwd to the food-tasting ..
Going to Chinatown to get the GDL items on sun with mum ..
Dun really noe wat to get ..

Gals:
Is it a must for our mums to get us a set of new bedsheets for our wedding nite ??
Coz my MIL asked me to get my mum to buy ...

chamonique

Hi cooldevil,

Has checked with carre4. If u order the wines during the fair and they can keep for you til Dec. They do delivery for $200 and above.

Will your MUA put on false eyelashes for you on your AD? I used that for PS but is wondering whether the makeup will look fake and not natural for AD.

zann

hi chamonique,

i think i will leave it to my make up artist unless she asked me. Trust her judgement. Furthermore, her falsh eyelashes although definitely can tell is longer than normal human's eyelashes but is still pretty natural. Even xiangyun bought falsh eyelashes from her saying that her eyelashes are more natural.

babysheep22

Unicorn

All the best for your food tasting. I'm sure u will enjoy yourself. My new coordinator, Beng Khoon is excellent. He is very patient and accomodating, trying his best to help us. So I am sure your coordinator will do a good job too!

As for bedsheets, I wouldn't say its a "MUST" but then it's a Chinese tradition that parents of the bride supposed to get a new set of bedsheets, these will be placed on during an chuang, and ideally used during the wedding night or the first night spent in the matrimonial home.

babysheep22

c0co

Poor gal. Ur frens have ex taste leh. Haagen Daaz. Ay... u make sure u don't drool when u see the food on your AD leh. We must ... uh hum maintain our mei mei image and our dignity.

littlegirl

hi hi gals!

Someone mentioned abt doing CS?

Las time I did my ROM dress, my sis did her CS, my mum did her evening wear w/ tis lady.

The shop is located @ Tg Pagar Complex - Chung Liu Trading/ Sharon Fashion - Sharon, tel 62277866. Let her know u r my fren, hopefully there's better privileges, bt I m nt sure lah. Prices range from $80 (short) onwards, fabric u buy on ur own.

Card printing - I will b doing inserts also, because no pt doing an exp one + no one sees it after tat, usually they will throw away.

There is another sugg if u dun wanna do an insert. U can req to hv them print directly on the card, but it is nt called hot stamping. u can chk w/ those printers. If u r using light col cards then ok, if u r using dark col cards then nt advisable, as ppl usually use gold or silver then it will nt b outstanding & may turn out dull.

Cards no need to take exact amt, take into consideration tat usually it's 1/2 or @ most 3/4 of the cards used only, cos most of the ppl u invite are couples or families, so u dun need so many cards. My hotel is giving me ard 250 cards which I think is def more than enuf; did a counting b4, needed like 150 cards @ most. bt taking more will just help me do a standby.

Tokking abt fake eyelashes, I had it during my PS, & was charged. AD no need lah cos having fake eyelashes very uneasy one, & moreover AD no close ups so no need.
gals who hv nt done PS yet, rem - few days b4 PS rem to do moisturising mask. I did mine & it works, skin was much better & could hold the make up longer.

coolgirl76

HI Baobao and Zann
Thanks again.... after much discussion with my friends.....I decided to do insert and instead of tieing the string, I will stick the paste the inserts onto the cards. I know can stick but like not sincere so I ask ard...they say nobody will bother cos they will throw away eventually. hee hee

Zann,I have abt 350 guests.

Hi Chamonique
How much are they charging u for the wines?

Hi Rainnie
Got one type of faked eye lashes is thin and not heavy...very natural..... During my outdoor PS, my MUA use I feel very comfortable and look like my own eye lashes...ke ke ke

blurunicorn

Babysheep:
We've no idea lor ..
So my mum asked me to get something that we like and charge to her account ..

Coco:
Dun think we can get to eat the desert on AD ...
Need to stand at the door to 'shake hands' at that time ..

zann

cooldevil

350..hmm 70% is 245...and u get 280 cards...but have u count? how much cards do u really issue considering not everyone has one card...if yr 280 exceed that number by a lot...still not too bad...
yr hotel giving u based on 60 or 70%?

rainnie

cooldevil, u noe where can get that eye lashes? i wanna give it a try and if it looks real mabbe i can have it for my AD...;)

dawn_low

I'm a also a Dec '04 bride. Is it really necessary to print the wedding cards so early? Was thinking of doing that only in Oct. Now sourcing for AD photographer,wedding carriage and wedding songs. Let me know if you have any good recomendations.BTW, what else should I be preparing now? I'm a bit loss.....

Dawn

adidas

ling
oic ... how's yr dog now? better?

odae
wah, my frends also hokkien but they go out abt 10am+ .. luckily my mom didnt ask me to marry out at 4/5am coz i'm a teochew .. so glad!

think u can ask yr BS to loan u the costume jewellery ...

purple
nope, i'm 'squeeze' between 2 bros .. hee
wah, so nice of yr hubby, accept yr idol & even more anxious than u, dat's how he become yr hubby ya .. haha

tealeaf

Hello ladies !!! I am back ... a MRS ... kekeke

my AD turned out perfect ... though it was raining towards noon, but we had already reached my mum's place thus not affected.

The whole feeling of walking down the isle was great !!!! I had a wonderful, beautiful and happy day !!!!
162641.gif

littlegirl

hi Dec04

I m nt printing it yet, will prob do so ard mid/ end Oct.

Anyway printing of cards takes @ most 1 wk only.

Wats ur budget for photog? Wedd carriage - u mean car? Wedding songs - no idea yet - still shaking legs.

dabee

wow lala!!!!!
we all all thinking about u!!!! so happy for u. now u can relax ... are u going for HM?? make ur baby there.

skylar: cool chilli red. i like also.
mine is cream emboriary bedsheet only no qulit cos when i buying i cant find any nice chilli red.

just now i went to see no time at her hotel she doing her make up. beautiful!!!!! by this hour, she should be relieved.

eternity:
ur wedding when? i cant remember. enjoy ur day!!!

today is also mandy's wedding. duno how is her AD photograher.

last night was my hen's night. luckily that my gf din sabo me. we just had jap buffet then drinks till 2am!!! hahaha. no strip dancer.

good night gals!!!!!

next one would be adeline on monday right?

tealeaf

Hi Dabee,
wow all miss me huh ??!!! hehehe .... Thanks !!!! Not going Honeymoon yet coz HB going biz trip next week. Will go honeymoon in Nov.

Eternity's wedding on 19th then Adeline's

tealeaf

I am missing my wedding day liao. Was watching my montage with HB over and over and over and over ...... even when in car, both of us kept listening to the songs for montage and march-in. I cried, really miss that day, I am really glad that we didn't skip the wedding dinner, it's really memorable. HB said now he understands what is meant by once in a lifetime

aprlim

Hi adidas,
If only he's anxious abt me too.....
haha....

Squeeze between 2 bros? How's like? U closer to which one?

When young, I'm close to the 2nd younger bro of mine. The youngest one, I always quarrel or fight wif him. But when we grow up, we tok more and dun fight liao. In fact, now, closer to him. The 2nd one still good to me but he's married and buy his own hse, so, not so much contact. Only once a while, call each other.

Today went to the Food Festival at Suntec.
Alot of pple. Food wise, ok lor. I keep taking the sample and eat till I full. haha.... But din buy any.

hakida

Dec04-bride,

actually,it's up to u if u want to print the cards now,coz it take only a few days for them to print the cards,mine take less than a week.And it depends if u are giving out the invitation early or not.

Ah ger alwaz shaking legs one......Dun shake untill the chairs break huh.....So how is ur PS ???

littlegirl

Gd afternoon to u all!

Hakida:
yeah, time nt here yet mah, so still can shake legs. Chairs wun break lah - buttock bcme bigger & bigger nia.

PS - ok lah, only raining part was boring lor.... bt heng we left the studio ard 5+. Sky grey grey lor... so dun hv those clear sky pics........ Went to City hall area, then walked along Empress Plc, Boat Quay & Fullerton bridge there. Left ard 7.40pm, rch studio ard 8+ lor.

chamonique

Hi Cooldevil,

I haven't buy yet. Just went there for a quick look. I saw some Matthew Lang Shiraz Cabernet and Sauvignon red wine selling at $14.90 and Queen Adelaide Chardonnay at $17.90. The french wines are mostly above $20+

littlegirl

charmonique:
Queen Adelaide is sweeter - more like dessert wine.

Perhaps u can try buying a btl & test it out.

Disadvantage of buying wine frm supermkt is tat u can't go on consigment basis, meaning if u buy 30 btls & u only consumed 20 btls, u would hv wasted 10btls; unless u drink wine @ hme.

wiseharmony

question: is it ok to email friends to ask if they wanna to cum for mi wedd then sent them wedd card? or jus invite them anyway?

hakida

wise,

i think not very nice if u ask ur fiends whether they are able to attend ur weding first,then if they tell u they can't decided yet then how???Just send them an invitation card and maybe on ur invitaion card u can state down the date for RSVP as well.

littlegirl

Wise:
I get my wine from Parker's Wines, taking Caliboro. Meling - 97557843.

As for invitation - i think usually close frens will attend. Try nt to invite those nt so close ones cos 1) they may nt may nt attend, 2) their APs may nt b generous, 3) u can save the # of tables to invite.

I think it's very impt to know if they wanna attend ur wedd or nt cos once u send the card out, to some ppl, it means they hv to give u AP already. like for me, if I recv a card & yet I m nt attending, I will also give a small token.

zann

hi wise,

for me, i think is ok leh. You can say that you are holding wedding banquet on which date and would like to know if they are available to attend. Inform them that you will send them the wedding invitation card only at a later stage or in due course (at least they know that there will be a formal invitation following and not just an email or sms and thats it). If they tell you they are not sure yet, then you can still send the invitation card out to them. At least you eliminate first round of those with no intention to attend at all and left with those maybe attending and sure to attend.

In fact I sms my friends and have got answers as to who confirm attending and those who are not sure. With the same msg, I also managed to get their mailing address for those who i don't have. When I get my cards, I don't have to send to those who are not attending at all.

mayng

I just had my AN CHUANG today (sun).... bought all the GDL things.. ladies.. when u go buy GDL things, dun expect to bargain ok. cos they wont let u bargain.

I bought my mattress (from a friend who is selling mattress)$220 n bedsheets n quilt from Aussio $220. The GDL things $150 from Jurong West at blk 509 and printed 150 extra wedding cards $160 (excluding envelopes). One weekend.. almost poorer alot.. whahaha..

amy: my wedding happens to fall on the Fasting mth... so no muslim.

Purple: nope. likely look for a part time.. my hubby was thinking to ask me to quit.. maybe i soon will be like u Freelance Hsewife.. whahahaha..

adidas

purple
i'm sure he's also anxious abt u lah

oic, i'm closer to my younger bro, more 'teng' him ..

yah, hubby kept talking abt going down but we din coz he wants to reduce weight but still keep on eating .. in the end, think he gave up .. haha
oh, so funny!

adidas

ling
the mattress u bought is cheap leh, i'm still thinking whether we should buy a new one ... funny, our family din mention must an chuang
wah! u did spend a lot of $$

huh .. so sad .. next time cannot go to yr place liao leh

mayng

adidas: are u still sleeping on ur bed in the new house? if yes, stop sleeping on it 2 weeks before u AN CHUANG. $$ have no choice... heart pain.

y sad? i have yet to decide to stay or to go...but my rent contract yearly renewable. will keep u ladies inform. dun worry lah.

peeper

hey gals..! me back too.. kekeke..

wooow.... its over liao lor... so fast leh.. kekeke.... yst went pretty pretty well too.... but i bet video capture quite a couple of me angry faces.. hahaha....

tomolo n day after is adeline's n skylar's turns! kekeke....

alexus

hey no-time,
congrats!! glad everything went well for you

can have a long good rest now.. must be feeling so good now right? kekeke