(2004) Brides of year 2004

eternity

here's wishing all sept brides a blissful marriage....

rainibowbunny

hi twinkle
we both did a separate list...so I just finish mine....he also finish already....
prepare separate better so that you will not get confused unless you want all the single gals and guys to see together to pair up..
.or else do it separate ...lah...

hi jane
welcome!!! try to finish up your guest list and wedding card...if you have finish it ..meet up with all the peoples you going to meet like ,makeup artist,photographer.....
write a list of hongbao going to give to who...
but I haven start mine...heheh

Me going to buy everythings for wedding this coming Sunday...liao...try to remember everythings

hi ling
aiyoh faster go and buy loh...still have a few week to go only leh...
how have you decided what to have for your Gou Da Li....
ling do you invited Malay People for your wedding?
Do you know how much the hotel charge?

hi odae
hehehe..
.I didn't buy any costume jewellery...
My hubby don't want me to wear to much ..so maybe just wear all my MIL or my parents"s gift...what abt you?

hi fleur
do you buy this week I weekly...I saw something for SIbing leh from White link...very nice ...with all the taiwaness biscult...think of change again...hahaha

hi april
hehe...never include child but already ask some of my friends are the bring children..some already told me ya..so just get a baby chair for them loh...
don't be too angry lah...thing are very hard to said...once you sent out your card ,try to vsvp to double confirm everythings better...try ask them are they bring all the children or the wife as well...
if they really bring last min also not choice lah....

aprlim

Melbz> Have been eating alot these few days. Last nite juz ate KFC. Today, went for morning tea break ard 9plus. Had a plate of fried mee hoon. Lunch time, had rice. In fact, was thinking of going for afternoon tea break too. But in the end, omit the idea. hehe.....

Ling> How's ur interviewing? Got someone liao?
U bo chap and u still sound so happy. Is ur hubby busy helping u wif all the things?
I very xian till I dun feel like want to chap.
Alot of discussion = nags

Amy> If u inviting Muslim, check wif them are they coming and are they comfortable wif hotel's halal food. Cos, my fren did a survey wif her muslim colligs. Found out that most muslim will not turn up. Cos, they think the halal is not 100% halal. So, before u decide to invite them, check wif them first.

Ya lor, if they bring w/o telling us b4 hand, we juz have to get them a baby chair. Wat I'm afraid is, they want to sit together. And wif baby chair, it will be very squeezy. We'll juz see how first.

My collig told me that if we get angry easily and often, it's bad for our health. Cos, our body will produce something bad and cos us to fall sick. So, pls, dun be angry. Relax.... I'm trying.... yawn.... I go bed now. bye.. nite nite.... Now, I wun angry liao, cos sleeping lor. Sweet dreams....

Last nite I dreamt of wat leh, I dreamt that hor, my BS made apptment to see us. But hor, we din go and we went out shopping. So, when my coord call me, I told her, I thot everything settled no nid to go down. She said, dun u nid to collect the gowns home. Then I realised, oh ya hor. And the time is already running out. I think I stress hor? wat kind of dream?

lings

wow.. this thread seems to be alive.. lolz
cant catch up liao.. hehe

hi coco
me buy all loose loose items leh.. didnt go chinatown coz too far from my place.. hehe :p

zann

hi cooldevil,

yes, she has a shop at people's park complex. i have mailed you her contact. are you making one for yourself or yr mum or someone else huh?

odae

Morning gals...it's TGIF again!!!

Amy,
I've not decided yet leh cos not too sure abt the arrangements with the BS. As for buying, my hubby find it a waste so discouraged me to get leh
Isit ok if we wear the 'gifts'?

dabee

hi eternity: da jie da.

ya this week is very quiet. everyone busy. tmw is no time wedding!!! so excited for her.
i wonder how is lala... anyone contact her mobile?

rainibowbunny

hi april
ya..have to confirm with them again...aiyoh...Why still so busy...leh...Friday already leh...

you too free lah..still can dream this kind of dream huh?or else you are too stress then you will have this kind of dream...heehee

hi odae
I think it depend on you ,yourself...it's yr day what....if you really love wear costume jewellery ..then go and buy...don't care what he said...
it's ok...to wear gift....from mum or MIL...it's a kind of respecting them that you like their gift....don't worry too much lah...just relax....

rainnie

Morning ladies!

I met up with my hotel coordinator last night. Realised the printings of invitation cards (the wordings) we have to pay

Can I know if any one who will be sourcing from outside rather den getting the hotel to do it?
How much roughly would it cost?

chamonique

Hi Rainnie,

I think the pricing is more or less the same for most printers. Below is one of the quotes that I have for your comparison

Insert:
200pc $100
next 50pc $10 ($0.2 ea)

HotStamp:
hot stamping $160 for 200pc incl mould (subsequent copy at $0.40 ea)

rainnie

Morning ladies!

I met up with my hotel coordinator last night. Realised the printings of invitation cards (the wordings) we have to pay

Can I know if any one who will be sourcing from outside rather den getting the hotel to do it?
How much roughly would it cost?

rainnie

Hi Chamonique, Thanks!

My hotel is charging me $140 for 200-220 insert prints

The charges u indicate is on which type of paper? Normal paper or the other type?
If it's abt the same den I don't want to waste my time go and source for the printing liaoz ;)

piglets

Info on inserts

You can go Hi-Tech
Address: AMK Techplace 1 Blk 4010 #03-01/02
Tel: 64589455

300pcs inserts for oni S$ 90 exclude GST.

rainnie

Hi Baobao....300pcs for only 90? U noe what type of material its using? Normal paper or?
If i only need 200 pcs possible?
If u noe the answer do let me know...if not I'll give them a call.

babysheep22

Dear chubbyrain, c0co, unicorn, bebe, rabbit..

thanks for the compliments. I hope my helpers like the gift too. Will give ang pow as well, just wanted to give my jie mei something special in addition to that cos we've been friends so many yrs.

Dear Unicorn

Food was great! Seriously. Especially the shark's fin was packed with dried scallops and pieces of real crab meat (can actually see the crab meet). I just mentioned to my coordinator that pls pls maintain the food standard on the actual day.

babysheep22

Hi c0co

I heard that the caterer Angeli is good. Personally I have tried this company called "Feed My Lambs" for a house party. All the guests went for second and third helpings. So I think the food was really good too.

coolgirl76

Hi zann
Thanks later I will check my email..... should be for myself lor.....

My mum and MIL bought their dress for my dinner liao.....

zann

Rainnie,

different kind of the texture of the text on yr card will affect the price of printing. hotstamping and embossed prints are more expensive than normal text printing.

usually they charge an amt based on a block of cards. so if their minimum no. of cards is 200 at $100 and u have 190 cards to print, u still pay the 200 cards block at $100

kellylims

Dun know if i ever ask this before.

Anyone know of any printing/editing shop which do the wedding movie poster which is for display during the banquet?

blurunicorn

Babysheep:
We are going for the food tasting on next next mon ..
Did u change any dishes before and after the fd tasting ??
We are thinking of changing the fish to normal Hongkong soya sauce steaming style ..

skybluegal

rainnie,
i agree with zann abt the wording.. take note : the paper quality oso affect the price.. difft wording on difft type of paper the effect is difft so i up to u to choose lor..

coolgirl76

Hi rainnie

Have u called them? I'm thinking of using Bao bao recommendation too :p

Hi Zann
Thanks I got it liao.... She need how long to do a CS huh?

rainnie

cooldevil, i called them already.....only to check the price...

200 pcs @ $80 exclude gst...
normal paper 4 colours to select from...
;)

peeper

dabee!!! me here... kekeke... typing wif manicured nails... mei mei oh... hahahaa.. =P

din call lala... cos she enjoying herself in the hotel i guess.. wait the fone drop into bath tub how? kekekeke.....

wonder how is mandy.... wun hear fm her till few weeks ltr... cos she going HM lor...

inox

No time,

enjoy your wedding tomorrow !

Dabee - my church wedding is on 25 sep and banquet on 27 sep. Will be going to Paris 4 HM and will be back only on 11 Oct. Catchup with u all then. Enjoy your wedding too !

HALOO....PRETTIES!!!

i am finally alittle free now to come on in here to see u all ah!!!!

how is everyone today?? ohhh talking about mani pedi! i have not done my yet!!!

just went to Aussino for some last min buying yesterday man!!

I did contact lala but i did not call her lor just sms her, guess she too busy to reply man!!

ENJOY OUR WEDDINGS!!!

aprlim

Hi Amy,

Ya lor, I suddenly got alot of things to do. Maybe at first came in nothing to do. Think the gal will give me more work. haha....

Think I too stress....

bebee

hiyee,

babysheep..
wow feed my lambs... sounds so cute..

mango icecream good choice, prob very refreshing after all the heavy dishes... usually notice many people skip the dessert if it is red bean or something like that

coco,
i like purplesage too... too bad I not have any tea ceremony at our homes, its at the hotel, so no change to cater... but my mum wants to cater for the nite before for all my helpers n relatives staying over...

wonder how it will be like the nite b4... imagine it can be quite chaotic... :p

zann

cooldevil,

does amk hi tech provide this service? maybe not all printers do that..or does at extra charge..that gf i told u abt her printer happen to have such service but i can't rem is her printer amk hi tech or another printer...

dabee

hi skylar n no time n Jen!!!!
finally someone shown up....
no time: wow u still typed with mani nails, take care before spolit leh.
skylar: still buying bedsheets?? i tot u gals bought liao.
i tot mandy wedding tmw 18th?

i hv no mood to work. i would be on leave next whole week. my hubby too but his leave longer 2 weeks.

tonight is my hen's night. i wonder what my gfs going to deal with me... lucky i got my menses liao ha ha ha

coolgirl76

Hi zann
Wow so fast .... I cant find nice CS fr my BS.... I reserve one long ago but hor dun know where the CS go to, they cant find
I saw another one but got 1 bride same AD as me reserved that CS liao

Now waiting for her to confirm she wants or not.
If dun have I might tailor one CS lor...

I called Hi Tech liao
they charging me
Normal insert - $90 for 280 cards (include golden strings)
Hotstamping is @0.35 per card another $80 for template

Dabee!!

ya lor, me forgot to buy the red one that my mom insist lor.. hehehehe....

Not-ime,
miss u all much man!! need to destress abit!! now in internet cafe playing games & chatting with u all...

coolgirl76

Hi skylar
Pai say come here and KPO...ke ke ke
Must really buy red bedsheets huh.... my gf's bedsheets is light blue with little of white and pink flowers..... according to her MIl not reallt happy....

ya lor, Cool!!!

i bought the quilt cover is pink one with little flowers lor... then sekali remember i only buy the quilt cover & pillow. forgot about my bedsheet lor.. hehehehehee... so my mom say MUST buy red ah!! hehehe.. so no choice lor.. but the chilli red i buy i also like coz si beh red man!

coolgirl76

Hi zann
I also hope so lor but I still prefer the first one I reserved ..... they cant find lei.... mi and my friends also go dig their CS also cannot find.....

Hi bao bao
Cos I only got 280 cards from my hotel