• Start date Start date

me MIA a while. been more active at another forum

hope u gals are fine
163142.gif

Aiyo,

so which day of DEC now???then when is ur PS???
You can let ur BS knows which type of flowers u want,and they can get for u lor....

dabee.. so sorry leh.... MUA doing me face.. so cannot tok to u properly.. den make u n mum stand there.. so pai seh... *bow*

tell yr mum.. tks for her compliments.. she so kind.. kkekeke.... yah.. i'm very happy wif the flower colors... NICE!... but the centre piece for guest tables look abit too small n miserable.. hehehe.. but no choice lor.. they oni provide tat much according to the hotel....

hey... piece of advice... u must really do as much as u can.. so the last 2 days u can rest.. ok? house not tat really impt lah... cos ppl will concentrate on looking at the couple. kekeke....me last minute really not much time left to pack oso..... we closed all the room doors in fact.. leaving oni the guest room open for ppl to 'deposit' bags n stuff...

i havent go back to office yet.. tomolo i wear hear reviews abt the food.. but my sis said the desserts very nice... hehehe...

ivy.. yr turn soon oh... must b kan jeong by now... hehehee.....

dabee.. so sorry leh.... MUA doing me face.. so cannot tok to u properly.. den make u n mum stand there.. so pai seh... *bow*

tell yr mum.. tks for her compliments.. she so kind.. kkekeke.... yah.. i'm very happy wif the flower colors... NICE!... but the centre piece for guest tables look abit too small n miserable.. hehehe.. but no choice lor.. they oni provide tat much according to the hotel....

hey... piece of advice... u must really do as much as u can.. so the last 2 days u can rest.. ok? house not tat really impt lah... cos ppl will concentrate on looking at the couple. kekeke....me last minute really not much time left to pack oso..... we closed all the room doors in fact.. leaving oni the guest room open for ppl to 'deposit' bags n stuff...

i havent go back to office yet.. tomolo i will hear reviews abt the food.. but my sis said the desserts very nice... hehehe...

ivy.. yr turn soon oh... must b kan jeong by now... hehehee.....

hakida,

me dun have BS. my WG bought from Allure Charix. now sourcing for PS photographer and MUA so PS not fix yet till I settle this two important things.

my friend's going PS next week, but her BS dun let her choose flower for PS loh, they say the bouquet will be prep by them. my friend wanna know if that's the norm loh

i'm a dec'04 bride too... saw that most of u have got the invitation cards already... i haven got mine... should i call the hotel to check??

i m back.....so busy for the last 2 wk,busy prepare write weddin card n buyin weddin item at chinatown n tat also my first time take "North West" mrt to chinatown,me like a "ku ku" go in and out stil cant find the mrt to chinatown,then hor a man walk out from the control station n ask "can i help u".. i tel him i wan to go chinatown he point me the way... ha ha ha...

sunday went for my PS liao... veri heng...it a rainy day,so don need go for any outdoor photo shooting liao.... ha ha ha

i also dame "LUCKY HENG" ..for the past few day,jus only five more day to go my PS,my "DA YI MA" come visit me ,wow wow wow.. she bought about 7 " 2 CARAT SIZE DIAMOND" for me and make me look so "pretty" on my face,
i am so "happy" of my "pretty" face,til i break one of my finger nail 3day before my PS,fall sick 2day before PS,and 1 day before my PS,i went down to my beauty salon,my beauty salon den tel me their beauty salon are closin down,they forget about my last course and the appointment which i make wit them 1mth ago!!!!!!

on my PS day,we suspose to go bridal shop at 930am,but i over slept due to i take medcine and my hubb also veri tired after a "AHM" run on sat...til i can hear my alarm clock,ha ha already
1040am,we quickly grap our bag and run liao..

"a rainy day" which i pray hard ,come true liao lor..start to rain n cause slow traffic also lor...
til i reach the bridal shop 1145am liao lo...
the bridal shop ppl already stand outside their shop n welcome us..so paiseh.. they stil buy us lunch ...

long time never come in liao...so i must one short finish wat i wan to say...then i wil feel much better... ha ha ha..

hi HP,

not sure if u mind freelance MUA...
my MU is done by this freelance MUA, David Lim-Lee... not sure if u heard of him b4...
let me know if u want his hp#

no time:
thanks for ur advice tat is what i trying to rush. just complete my guest seating n itinerary but stupid printer no ink cant print.
tmw will collect my gowns, then go back to stay at my dad place.
dun worry dun be pai seh. me then pai seh go to ur room to disturb u.
most of my things are done liao. hope my pimple will recove by then.
actually the diner like kinda of scary, everyone looking at us.
ok i going to sleep liao. night

hello ladies

hws the preparation liao???
mine all done =) now relax while waitin for my big day.. 9 days to go.. hehe so excited & nervous nw.. lolz

Hi santuarium,

I brought my red wine from:
Hock Tong Huat Pte Ltd, u can look for Shirley @ 62885772, their red wine all this is cheaper than outside...

As for Catering i think Y.L.S Catering Services not bad cos they charger $10per ppl & provide warmer, table with skirtings & tpt free...

http://www.ylscatering.com/

Mei Mei,

so good u can relax now, me this Sun GDL aft that need sent cake to relative & if got time will go to NATAS FAIR check got cheap ticket or not....

Good morning gals!

Purple & Ling,
Very envy leh! come b4 AD!! hmmm...den wen ur AD comes wun haf 'bloated' tummy hor?

Hai..Purple, I wasn't thinking of those 'enjoy' lah...more of moving ard & haf fun when overseas lor..heee

Sallen,
u really very 'lucky' leh?! too stressss till ur body breakdown for the occasion ah? hmmm..all in all, muz thank god all the happenings are over & pray hard hard that history will not repeat for AD yah?

Santuarium:
My mum shd be using 'Select' catering service ..

Bebe:
We are planning to do that oso ..
If not, will be very hungry at the end of AD ..

Good morning

Wow, some of our ladies' Big day is really very near liao yo

mei mei, u so early wake up? Enjoy ur preparation yo

Santuarium, me got this contact for wine. U can call Mark, 90097963 for wine list & testing

Hi HP,

Hop in to say HELLO!

How's ur preparation? Better to fix MUA and photographer soon yo cos E/year is quite peak season. I think Allure also partner w TheEdge and Eric (whom r those tt I used).

Hv I sent u photo link?

Now me preparing for wedding lor... cards to be sent by nx wk then can relax a bit liao...

i did get a virus from from of you girls...can't recall who liao

HP, usually can choose types of flowers leh...i gave a pic of the bouquet i wanted to my BS...unless it's types of flowers...

Hi Sallen,
I dunno how to console u. Cos, I thinking, are u really so lucky? Can consider, cos when the pix are out, u nid not spend alot on them. So, u took all indoors? So, ur beauty salon got pay u back the money? Hope ur AD goes well. No hiccups. U finished writing ur cards liao ah? So good. Mine not even printed. Take care huh.

Hi Odae,
Oh, walk ard huh. Ok, I thot u thinking of enjoy. hehe.....

hi ladies, how many weeks in advance are u sending out ur wedding invites? my AD is on the 18th Dec - thinking of sending them out end-Oct, is that too late?

hi ladies ...

no long no post ar .... been popping in and out of the site v fast ....

ling ... for the an chueng ... u leave the coin there .... dun have to remove it one .... mine oso ... we put it in the red packet and just slot under the 4 corners of the bed and leave it there ....

sallen ... your wish come true lar .... rainy day for your PS ....

now v stress ... havent cfm the guest list n the design of the invite card .... siao liao!!

amy: rent high.. i would say yes.. but still can cover.. but FH says dun make sense just do to cover lor... just put the bed aside for 2 weeks lor.. my gf oso like that.. she put it aside 2 weeks n sleep in the living room.

purple... whahah hope mine wont come? lol.. now fertile time.. whaha working very hard.. lol. plan to have bb? working on it now... dun plan the beat.. let it be ...

sallen: lol.. wat an exciting event.. relax... AHEM... the day before.. kaoz.. u steady lor. sick can stil AHEM, u wan to be like me har?? me fever flu n cough still AHEM.. cos fertile har? whahaha

odae: haf bloated? i dunno.. kekek.. i usually dun have

Hihi Gals,
I am new to this thread.
I am also having my wdding in Nov 04.
can you please advise me on the timeline for the preparation? heheh me no print cards yet, no buy GUO DA LI stuffs yet too.aiyo really going crazy with all the preparation.

Me also having menses on my AD!and worst is that its the 2nd of my menses on my AD!!please help help!!!

morning ladies...! so quiet .. keke.. good sign.. means everyone preparing for the DAY...

CONGRATS to Gin, Annie, Dabee.... counting down oredi hor.. hehehe... wish you all a blissful marriage!

Next will be Alexus, Jen, Ivy and pinkcoco...plus Ralphine and kokopooh! hv fun n enjoy your DAY as well.... may u all have a blessed marriage!

cant wait to meet up wif u gals again.. hehehe...
163308.gif

seabreeze: how to leave it there?? cos hor.. the flr is wooden leh.. sure scratch when AHEM too ROugh.. whahahha...

i did a new card for friends cos the cards that i printed ran out.. haiz

Hi Ling, Cos I noe wat u hoping for mah. Btw, u ok now? Healthy? Take care ok. Cos, if got bb liao cannot anyhow take medicine. So, drink more water, rest well and dun fall sick.

Same to Sallen too.

Hi YiYi,
Still got 2 mths to our wedding. U cfm ur guest list liao? Me have not print cards too. Last nite finally cfm the list. Dunno my silly hubby call them to inform them to start printing already or not.

As for GDL, have ur MIL go Ti qing at ur plc?

Dun think so much. It might come late or maybe early? Relax. Everything's gonna be fine. U see our Ling here, she getting married in Oct and u see her popping in so often. haha..... Sarcastic hor? hehe.... That's why she likes me.

YiYi: first go get ur cards done first, as u need to send it out or hand it to ur relatives or friends... Things for GDL is very easy.. not to worry. GDL things can be purchase from stalls in Chinatown or a shop in Jurong west (which i did)

as for the period... try to approach ur doc and see if he can help.. cos they have a medicine to help to delay.

3mths - photoshooot
2mths - wedding cards
1mth - send out wedding cards and RSVP
1-2weeks - RSVP
3days - cfm no. of tables
2days - collect bridal gown
1day - car deco, hand bouquet, manicure n pedicure

purple: ya.. i know. my gynae give me pre-pregnancy nutrients.. i like u?? keke i in love with u lah.. kekeke... ooi u suanning me too free isit? whahaha....

final fitting on 15 Oct.

t-dragon: 260 (450 cards, Hotel give 400 free cards)
outside printer: 160 (168 Cards)
total:420

Hi ladies!!

Yawn... today's a sleepy day. How's everyone's preps? Esp to those early Oct brides... getting nearer right??

Me having breakout all over my face due to late nights =(

I'm finalising my catering tonight... hope to quickly get it done and over with.

Wahhh...u gals so early got plan wan to haf bb liao ah??? Aiyo...heard abt the process like very painful leh! OUCH!!!

bigtoes, my AD on 17 and i was thinking of sending it out by beginning of nov or mid-nov....most have been informed bout my AD by now, anyway, they'll need reminders via email/sms 1 week beforehand...

was thinking RSVP 3-4 weeks, too long?

Ya, very free. Boss not in. No gov. mah.....
Wow, heavy rain in Jurong. My dept no windows but I still can hear the downpour. See how heavy it is. So scared the wall crack and the rain "rush" in. haha....

ROM liao still consider FH meh? Can I join? Aiya, but so far. Come Jurong Point lor. hehe....

Actually, alot of pple "abolish" ti qing. So it's ok one.

Plan to "earn" gov money mah. hehe.....

Can take apidural.

Babysheep:
I think lina muz be very bz in her preparation ..
Try and get some beauty sleep over the weekend ...
I'm oso quite tired from running to and fro the new hse ..
Still need to have another clean up this weekend ...