(2004) Brides of year 2004

rainibowbunny

hi purple
WOw that a gd one from room to storeroom..haha
I just manage to finish my guest list,for does not confirm will have to double confirm again when the date get near....

Wow your relax corner so cool huh....hehe

hi fleur
price from 6 pieces -$12.80
8 pieces-$16.00
have to order early ...becos the wedding Si Bing is special made to order.....
shop is at Maxwell market...

hi dl
you can tell you hubby to get a diamond ring or necklance with diamond..

I think Long feng abit hard to match with everythings...unless you want it to be in all gold....

ade75

Morning babes!!

Sorry, been working like hell for the past days. Today is my last day of work before AD on Mon and need to pass on work to my colleague and 2nite need to OT till 10pm again.

I olso have a long list to work on for the next few days since I can't do much after work everyday.

Lala: Tomorrow is your AD ... HURRAY!!
Pls share with me lobangs for pjamas ok.
Me collecting my gowns tomorrow ... hurray!
I suggest to go natural cos we're mature bride ... not so easy leh!

Mandy : Dun stress ... be happy ok. Must cure your pimples! Go to Devotion for body massage if needed ok.

No-time : Hapi tat things went smoothly for you now. Be hapi ok! Your album any news yet??

Skylar : How's GDL yesterday??
You shld hv ample time now to work on your AD ... rite

Dabee : Any news on tour album? Stay cool ok!

Jensia : Hv you chosen your accessories?
Went going on leave? Stay cool ok.

Kokopooh : How's things going on? Hv you been to devotion recently?

Eternity : Must come back and chit chat after AD ok!!

Hereby, I wish all of you a blissful marriage... pls come in and chat atfer AD ok!! Feel free to sms ok.

Cheers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

blurz

Hi babysheep,

Thanks.. I hope i will be one happy customer there..

by the way, are you all working? cos u all seem to hand made a lot of things. Take up a lot of time ler..
you all so creative n thoughful..

i_panda77

DL,

u r welcome.
161226.gif

u can call them & check whether your hotel got tie up with them...cos cheaper. That time i went to the shop, they show me the inserts...its normal colour paper...think got 3 colours: cream, pink & (forgot liao)...hee
161227.gif

Gold print will look nice on cream inserts... forgot to tell u.....tdragon don't charge GST

double_luck

Hi amy,

thks for ur feedback! diamond ring.. i oredi hv 1 x small, 1 x medium diamond ring from him liao.. the next size i want is 1 carat diamond ring, but dont tink i want him to buy tis round becos it wil break the bank.. wanna spend monie on hse instead..

yalor onli left with all gold option cos got long feng bangle liao.. but may find those gold item tinted with small dash of white gold types..

rainnie

Hi Linda,

Thanks for the info. Jie mei and bros we already chosen liaoz and inform them already....i know trying to jot down the task for them so that on the AD it wont be messy lor....coz I've been jie mei before quite messy lah .. if u dont arrange and inform them what to do ;)

peeper

morning ladies... wah... very bz.. n tired !! last nite oredi cannot zzz... cos tinking of tings to do! *gulp*

pyjamas can be found at chinatown the old complex (selling cloth and clothes tat one)... 3rd fl... not fanciful but acceptable.. the 'silk' one i got is $15ea.... else can pop over to OG oso.... they sell men's ones too....

metro paragon has nicer ones... but of cos 69.90 - 89.90....

tks eternity! ALL THE BEST WISHES to lala, mandy, eternity, adeline.. n of cos myself! kekekee..... enjoy YOUR DAY....
161242.gif
161243.gif
161244.gif

babysheep22

Hi Lynn

Yes, I am working! As my job is rather stressful, I enjoy using my hands (e.g. craft making, baking, sewing) as a form of relaxation.

blurz

babysheep:
do u mind to tell me wat u work as??

all:
have anyone heard of decharacter? my fren intro me this for the MUA and photograph.
But i never heard of this before..
not sure their services n skills etc..
any comments?

skybluegal

rainnie,
i have come out with the list liao.. but i think nothing much leh.. btw, u r asking when to give the pin jin rite? for me, is during guo da li

art1

Had a good lunch?

Coco, Wow u got good memory tt i wear spec... hahaha... told my hubby tt u got really good memory
O.K nx time when we meet up no glasses

Remember to share photo with me when u got them yo...

Kk, how are you? Really long time no see u

Babysheep, so good to be ur helper cos they all got very good personal gift from u
Mine finish liao... now helping other friends to do

Last nite, my dad, surprising commented on our wedding cards. He expected the front of the card to have space for them to write the friends and relatives name... then he give me see one card he received last nite...Commented we did not consult him when we get the cards! Aiyo, the card of his friend is so so traditional...the dragon and phonexi kind(nv mind) and the pink paper in the middle...well, not happy also no use liao :p He mention he will only write names outside the envelop... i mean go ahead lor. Funny expectation from him!Hahaha... many things we expected him to be strict, he didnt but this card thing, he suddenly comment!! take me by surprise...

Complaint finish :p thanks for 'listening' ladies.

autumn_ivy

Sorry for my MIA.. Been veri busy wif wk n oso sick ah..

Stil got lots of tins haven settle.. Jialat ah.. running out of time liao..

I wish all of u ladies here a blissful marriage n happiness always..

Pls keep in contact wif each other after ad k..

We can arrange for photo seeing sessions after our ad.. hahaha..

Adeline/No-time

No wishes for me.. Hmm..

skybluegal

rainnie,
not everybody have the practise to guo da li (oso known as na chai).. basically is jus the guy side bring a list of things to female side lor.. hard to explain oso.. sorri hor..

blurunicorn

Rabbit:
Nvr mind lah ..
My FIL felt that no use writing in the cards and he will only write on the envelopes ..
I guess mebbe he is not used to the inserts ..
So u dun be so upset lor ..

inlove

Hi Zann,

me already stress liao
just got a call from my make-up artist that he can't make it on the day of my photoshoot. now have to rearrange again and I'm having such a tight schedule cos' I won't be able to take leave next month as need to cover my colleague's exam leave. Signnn..... also, my hubby's parent just send my hubby to ask my mum how much ping jin and gifts she need. Did not even bother to send a mei ren.

zann

Inlove,

oic..then stress early and settle better than stress near AD...:p

dunno abt all these customs leh...hehe..

art1

Hi Unicorn

Thanks... not upset la, jus tt it took me by surprise...
U also got such comments from FIL... its my dad who is more particular, FIL ok... lucky... if both talk, then ....

ade75

Ivy,

Alamak, thou u not logging in and see our msg mah. Dun worry, I will congrats u via sms near the date ok.
Take care and stay happy.

bebee

hi..

kikilala,
thats really nice interesting photos

looks like they had fun, very sporting!!

wow
babysheep,
yes you really have 'xing'!!

my turn to start writing cards out...

my mum only comment that maybe the 'gold' ink won't stand out on the inserts... oh well, maybe the older folks have to wear reading glasses

chubbyrain

wah, this thread very hot lately.. guess our AD comin up soon, tts y

Hi babysheep,
u very "you xin", m sure ur helpers will appreciate the gifts
i bought some small gifts already too.. wanted to get those small gift boxes but cant find, so i tink i will put them in the envelop wif the cute cute thank you card

Hi rabbitwsk,
its alright lah.. bear wif it.. my future FIL also quite funny.. initially he tot juz write on the insert can already.. no need to put the insert into the card :p

Hi kikilala,
those poses so cute.. hilarious!
haha..

ralphine

Hello girls

Lala: wishing you a blessed marriage! Enjoy yourself tomorrow!

Eternity, Adeline, Skylar, Dabee, No-time, Autumn Ivy, Kokopooh, Mandy...
Wishing all of you a blessed marriage and Congratulations! I think the next thing we gonna talk about will be the aftermath of the whole wedding and sharing of AD photos! Stay cool and be pretty!

alexus

hi lala,
Congratulations on your Big Day tomorrow!!

to all lovely September brides,
All the best to all of you!

Wishing everyone here wedded bliss forever! Congrats!!!

santuarium

Hi rabbitwsk,

so ur father prefers to write guest's names on the invitation card izit? he wants to write on either the invitation card or on the inserts rite? but dont want to write on the envelope correct?

so now the onli space to write guest's name is on the envelope izit?

blueberry

Kiki,

I have no idea when I will get my album. I leave it to my hubby to chase...hehee...
I won't be having GDL. We are keeping it very simple...

Babysheep,

To be your helpers must be very blessed to get the gifts.. will leave them touched...

Chubbyrain,
Excited???? less than 3 weeks to go...

alexus

hi adeline,
sure will

will have plenty of time after AD to chat.. hehe

feels so emotional these few days.. and so unreal that the day is drawing near.. furthermore me still in the midst of my house reno.. pengz..

fleurg07

Hi Amy,
Thanks... but i only getting very boxes..about 5 only hahah...cos most relatives don't want ...
except for 5 ..its a must..so must still order in advance.

Ling ..wow... 0.7c diamond ring ah... hmmm what grade ah...

chamonique

Hi Rainnie,

My friend got hers from Star Cellar at $46 per bottle. She bought the Australian wine, Hanbridge and the taste is very smooth.

Hi Linda,

I think maybe can order 1st and ask them to deliver/collect when it is nearer to wedding. Let me check on Friday cos is just below my office.

tealeaf

Adeline,
not yet coz booked the latest appointment at 7pm. Now gotta wash hair 1st. Joanne said she will be doing half bun for me in the morning, while tie to the side in the evening, something different.

The flower that Helan passed it to me is different from my PS. PS is a freesia while the one I have now is white rose. Wonder will it be nice or not ?? hmm ...

dabee

hi gals!!!
how is everyone!!!! must be really excited right??? i wish all of u a happy n blissful marriage.

adeline: i will collect my album, fitting, collect my gowns this sunday.

tealeaf

yep Dabee, my Wedding is tomorrow !!! gotta wake up at 5.45 am coz MUA said she has another bride, thus asked if she can do mine earlier

rainnie

Chamonique, where is Star Cellar? Btw, they don't deliver the wines to the hotel direct and after the wedding next day they come and collect those unconsume wine?
Perhaps u can let me know where is Star Cellar. I tink someone did recommend before in this forum but i cant remember when was it.....so please advise me hor ... thanks ;)

peeper

lala ! getting more excited? i duno y... i keep tinkin of u... on yr AD eve... me heart pog pog pog non-stop.. hahaha.. so funny... excited for u oso.. like counting down with u...

later do mani liao cannot chat lor.. kekekekee.....

tks to raphine n alexus n lala....

yes... may WE ALL be MEI MEI brides on our SPECIAL day n hv a blissful marriage.. kekeke.... so exciting hor...
161551.gif

adeline.. tomolo on leave liao?