(2004) Brides of year 2004

carole

CoCo: mine all on the same day.... FH will pick me up from my home and to his plc for Tea Ceremony for Lunch then heads to hotel... i wont be gng home till wednesday after i checked out from Hotel. My Family's TC will be done before the dinner at Hotel as most of my family members (uncles n aunties) are working.

During my TC, i will be wearing a Grey Cheong Sam, and change into the WG once the Ceremony is over. My MUA will change total 3 Hair Dos for the Evening... i paid 100 extra for my MUA to stay for my 2nd walk in.

excite

Hi hi...
managed to resend you all the link again.. hehehe.... me "gong gong" duno that I sent wrongly... luckly no RA inside :p

Bbsheep,
HAha... ya she is very funny lah... so rem to paid her back... oh ya, she say she wanna charge interest, so pay her $30!! Whahahaha...

Chubbyrain,
will sent u later.

blurunicorn

Coco:
Not yet ..
Saw Meimei's fotos by the Changi beach ..
And looked really nice ...
But feel like going to Sentosa oso ..
Still indecisive ..
How abt u ??
Any place in mind ??

Babysheep:
Wah ..
I'm thinking of ordering a cake for our frens and family who will be running ard with us the whole day ..
So that they can have some nice snacks in the suite ..
Any suggestion for cakes ??

fleurg07

Hello All ......

THanks Purple, let me know when its convenient to meet u :D

Serenity...kekek yup... at least buy 1 pair of shoes for ur PS lor...

Amy THanks hor... I will to make it this evening if possible. Me still got alittle flu

Went to chose my pS gowns .... quite alright , though i find the selection quite limited...sigh... oh well...but at least i could fit in most of the gowns liao kekekek so my diet did pay off alittle...hahah... 1 more month to my PS... panic... what if it turns out ugly?...hmmmm

Carole my girlfriend may want to book her Mani and Pedi (Standard) for the 1st July , her PS on the 2nd July..... Will confirm with her and then give u a call hor....

momoechan

ivory
hee hee, must control, don't bite off all the staff at ur BS, or they can't help make u pretty on ur AD

hee hee, i just give my hubby the cold shoulder and silent treatment when i'm upset, can be quite torturous for him at times
hee hee, is that why ur hubby is so slim? cos all this meat is be beaten away by u?

unicorn
good for u gal, i like counting down to the weekends as well
i used to be a tv buff too but haven't had much time to watch tv since i shifted to my new place

kk
enjoy ur PS this friday, jia you on toning up
i wanted to tone up before my PS as well but didn't manage to do it in the end

janjan
don't think i'll be doing anything during the lunar 7th month as well, my mom quite 'pang tang'

excite
can u PM ur pix to me as well? thanks

carole
Holiday Inn at Phuket is the perfect location, it's within walking distance from Patong beach, u'll enjoy urself
i was also thinking of Phuket or Bali resort for our honeymoon but my hubby's not too keen on it, sigh

c0co
i'll be in bangkok for a biz trip on 7 jul, will be back on 8 jul but if majority of the gals can make it on 7 jul, please go ahead

er... don't know about the unveiling bit but wound't it be strange for u to serve tea with ur face covered by ur veil? or do u intend not to cover ur face with the veil when ur hubby fetches u on 16th? actually, i tot it was the putting on of the veil too many times which was bad. the old tradition was that u can only put on ur veil once but now, with our PS happening way before the big day and we'll need to take pix with our veils, hard to follow by the 'rule'

babysheep
how r u? feeling much better?

chubbyrain
hee hee, is that aerobics instructor guy or a gal?

c0co

excite, i wanna see your pics leh...hehe

Carole... that will be good... your wedding day will be simple and not so tiring... has its pros... hehehe...

babysheep... where are u doing the cake cutting? In MM? Do they charge u slicing fee? :p

c0co

yvonne gal... ya... i thought just pin the veil at the back of my head and not cover my face lor... aiyoh.. very silly hor all these traditions but when my god ma told me very seriously about this, i just have to listen 'just incase' hahaha... sometimes if we heck care everything, things will be much simpler. hehe

unless u gals dun mind Fri night 9th July... ?? Any comments on that date? hehehe...

blueberry

Babysheep,

I must see your pic on the cake. I will drop by the shop next frid with a friend. Most likely will get them to do the cakes. They seems quite value for money.

Coco, I can't make it on the 9. Me booked.

Yvonne,
I hope so. You know sometimes we can be lazy.
I am till now still thinking whether should I color my hair. ;P
these few days got to clear my room. my mum's place doing mini reno. so move here and there.

Chubbyrain,
You will have lots of fun preparig to PS...

jan81

Unicorn,,

I tink we oni can do tat on the 7th mth..

excite,,

i cant open the links...cannot c

can u resend to me ..thks

as for the PS ,, ur is split into 2 days,, so the amploues is chg twice rite??

Coco,,

i will cmf with u again,, but mostly can make it....

so ur PS is near... must stay meimei...
as 4 mine ,, i tink my PS is the latest ..hezz ;)

Yvonne,,

i tink most elder is "pang tang" one ...

excite

KK,
everywhere u are in, the place will be in reno leh..... how come huh??? *sratching head*

Btw,
Thanks girls for the compliment... too skinny like san bi ba leh.... hmm... but I will not 4get some1 "compliment" one.... *attacking KK*
I guess all the fat went up my face leh.... ahhaha... like big head!

coco,
I can make it on the 9th... but still will see how majority can meet it not...

chubbyrain

Hi exciting,

juz replied ur email.. cant wait to c ur photos

Hi coco,
9th july out for me.. cos i tinkin of flyin to KL 1 of the weekends
shop shop..
the unveiling part, hmm, mine only 1 day, so more straightforward.. but in any case, nowadays hard to follow tradition liao, like wat Yvonne said..

the instructor is a gal
I've known her since last yr, when i was in bukit timah branch, tt time very few pple at tt branch, so both of us always chat

she is my motivation.. cos her body very toned..

Hi kk,
ur PS tis fri?
excited rite? me still tryin hard to tone up.. n u noe wat? 1 of the engineer in my co told me i put on weight..
gosh, feel like dying.. i lost weight liao leh.. n he still said he tinks i hv put on weight.. jialat..
nvm lah, dun care ..
maybe the clothes i m wearin today..

polosportjg

carole,

what u mean by the her world july magazine is only....$3?? We are advertising instead (one full promo page & one coupon) :p
Me read blur blur

polosportjg

ten more minutes to lunch....*smile*
yesterday went to wisma, far east look for shoes. but sigh.....

Tangs got some nice ones, but very expensive...
Fluer was it you who earlier visited a shoe shop at TJ pagar, where exactly is it?

chubbyrain

Hi excite,
saw ur photos..
ur figure really very good leh.. so both ur gowns r mid riff

hey, which resort in bintan did u go to? the beach looks great!! not crowded at all..

Hi Ralp,

your kissing one is very nice !!! where is that road? reminds me of Winter Sonata man... hehehe.... so romantic!

agreed with lala, ur red CS really looks dashing!! very cool look ...

the casual wear very sweet lor, like school girl, with the 2 plaids.... the beach one looks natural like wat no-time mentioned, very nice overall!!!
110014.gif

blurunicorn

Excite:
Saw your pics liao ..
Agreed with Chubbyrain, your figure is very good ..
Dare to wear mid riff gowns ..
The Bintan beach looks nicer than the one I've been to ..

adidas

seabreeze
hope u r feeling better now ...
glad that yr WG turns out to be great!

did u talk to voicz abt yr concern, maybe she can help u out?

seabreeze

adidas ...

she said that she will add on the beadings and it will look quite diff ... so we say see after she add on the beading how lor ....

ralphine

lala: thanks! CS was last min decision.. thank goodness it came out well

No-time: CS = cheong sam! hehe... yeah.. i like that kinda feel, and i wanted that row of trees to have the same feel as King's Park

skylar: I have a version of Summer Sonata and Raining Sonata
I had 2 outdoor PS.. and the first day was raining.. tats the black and white one, i still have one that is suuny one
If u were to look at the casual wear collections, most of the people who saw it said it looks like some giordano/levis/robinson advertisements :p

babysheep22

Hi Yvonne

Yup, I am feeling better. It just kinda blow over. No hug hug kiss kiss cos we are not the expressive type. We always just revert back to normal after a few days after quarrel. A bit awkward initially but after a while ok lah. Still a bit angry with him, but no point brooding lah.

Hi excite

ur photos r very very nice!!!! U look really great. Too bad I'm not having seaside shots, cos my hubby insisted he doesn't want (part of the reason why we quarrelled)even though I love the sea. Sob sob.

Karen want to chg me interest?? The mat cost $26.9. Wah liao $3.10 interest for 4 days. works out to be almost 80 cents a day??? Hehe. Must go and suan her say her side line is money lender.

Hi kk

will show u the cake pic once it's out.

c0co

no, I will be having it in church together with my buffet spread. MM cake is separate.

rabbitwsk0

Dear ladies

Unicorn n Excite,
Work lei... every nite its like work till 8plus 9... but this time got 1 weekend thus hoping to go somewhere far away.... hope to get a nice n cheap bag fr there

Excite, i wanna see ur PS too... send me at [email protected].

Thanks and Cheers

seren_ade

fluer... okie. I was still thinking perhaps I can use my ROM heels.
Den perhaps later part then i'll shop for heels when d AD is getting nearer.

I am wondering will wearing slip ons for PS a hassle???? Cos has to take care & beware if the heels will drop off....

Amy: yeah that is y am still scratching my head thinking of PS venue.. :p

blueberry

Excite,

I got the reno look. actually I dun know why. even the workplace I am working around is also undergoing reno(MS). And last time worst, those places that I work closed down after I left.
BTW, I am frank wat. eat more lah.. you can afford. Eating is a joy.

Chubbyrain,

Could it be your face that looks a bit round. sometimes the body is not, but the face just give way. Eat less carbo stuff, more veg.... hopefully can detox a bit.
I am not really excited. My hubby is... can't stand him. start to tell me how he is going to pose and where he is going to take the photos.

fleurg07

Carole, drop u a mail to confirm
Thanks hor

Serenity, Good idea, cos hor u know lah.. go outdoor, dunno will scratch the shoes, then by the time our AD right..the shoes old liao... take your time, i am sure nicer shoes will come along.... esp end of the year, where they cater to proms etc...keke don't think so it will be a hassle to wear slip ons for PS lah..just have to be very careful... warn hubby to look out for u lor..... what i will be doing is ... bring a comfy slip on..when walking around, only when need to take full body, then i put on my nice shoes...kekekek if not leg pain ah.....
Yah esp if the gown is with the big can can type...chances of slipping is quite high lor:D

Twinkle... not me lah... my office in newton..kekeke
Hmm... Tangs got discount better buy lor...citibank got rebate mah :D

chubbyrain

Hi kk,
err, tink for me, the face is not as rd as the body.. nvm lah, i concluded tt his eyes got stamps.. ahaha.. i dun really care wat other pple tinks wan..
cos its not true :p
i haven been gainin weight since i started exercising mah

seren_ade

Fleur... yes I totally agreed. Hey thks 4 giving me ideas. My heels was kinda high so yes u have given me a great suggestion, I should being along a comfy shoes, in case I can't walk any further..
Thanks! I have not chosen the outdoor gown for PS.. It wun be my actual WG thou so.. yes gotta go thru the choosing stage again.. headache again!!!! @_@

chubbyrain

Hi kk,
hes a middle-aged man.. dun tink he was tryin to b nasty..
maybe his eye sight not so good liao lor.
i very ah Q wan, wun let pple's remarks get me down..

anyway, all of us hv been very health conscious mah
should b losing weight n not gaining weight..

yes, u r rite, eatin is a joy
juz tt we cant eat too much..

ur hubby very hiao leh .. haha.. good mah.. my bf cant be bothered. he hates to take pictures..

excite

Figure gd?? No lah... where got gd?

The mid-riff gown was preferred by my MUA and photographer, think they really push me to wear them! Btw, they are not my Actual day gowns... both are only for outdoor... My AD is full gown... hehehe.... no showing off of naval ring anymore.

Chubbyrain/Unicorn,
We went to nirwana gardens. Not crowded coz its weekday ma... but the ferry is crowded, maybe all went to Mayang Sari or Mana Mana already

KK,
how come those co. close down after you went in?? Hmm... how come like that?? Something must be wrong....

Chubbyrain,
Haha... the person eye got stamp... juz ignore... hhehee....

chubbyrain

Hi excite..

i hv been to angsana resort there, beach a bit crowded..
ya, most prob, the others went to a different resort..

ur beach photos will b very nice lor..

blueberry

Chubbyrain,

Yah. nowadays I try to avoid having gathering with friends. they always pig out. so can't really eat that much. But once in a while have to loh.
My hubby sure is hiao. and very.. He should have been a girl and I a guy.

Excite,
They closed down after I left. Maybe they can't do without me :p
My friend went over Bintan last week. saw a couple posting photos on Frid. too bad. It's not you.

bebee

hello hello

excite
thanks for sharing the pix!!! very nice! think the blue skies will be very blue... n the sea will be a very nice color! btw, later I may drop by suntec
maybe see you

last time i oso went nirwana, enjoyed myself.. now thinking of checking out krabi.. anyone been there?

coco - 9 July?? another potential session
yay
hey wait... i may be on my break...
errr can either make it earlier 5-7 or the next week?? hehe so sorry... so difficult to find a date for everyone... if 9 good, pls go ahead... paiseh.. anyway, i havent paid for my airtix yet...

chubbyrain - u r rite that guy has something wrong w his eyes... although PS is tiring, I kinda had fun.. so will have good memories...

so now can wait for yours... cant wait to see all u gals pix... one by one we all getting there

ivory - have fun on your PS!!! update us ya!!
heehee after that we can meet up n makan... all the food you've been refraining from :p me bad hor... always think of eating... oh well not destined to be skinny like some of you gals

tomorrow we going to collect house keys and oso see our photos... will update you gals asap!

oki back to work... take care everyone!

peeper

ralphine.. wah... really nice hor... can feel yr dream come true siah... hehehe...
110107.gif

oh yeah.. suddenly blanked out... tink n tink.. oso cant figure out wat CS stands for.. hehe.. too mesmerized by ur pics! now i look back at mine.. feel sianz siah..
yawn.gif

so how much is yr ps package?

rabbitwsk0

Hi Excite

Really got nice figure la... dun qian1 xu1 already

The weather tt day very hot righte... cos the sky is so blue n nice....Nice pl to take photo... reminds me of Redeng island...

Bebee, congrads to on getting ur hse keys... wow another new love nest project starting

aprlim

So sorry that today I din get to meet up wif all. I went back to my mum's plc to help her as today nid to pray.

mmracy

I am new here...
My greetings to all!

My wedding is on Dec this yr as well..

Anyway, I need to congrats everyone too

momoechan

c0co
hee hee, do what u feel most comfortable with
yah, these traditions can make us quite confused sometimes but... better safe than sorry
for me, since i've been following the stuff which my mom said since young, got used to it, just follow as long as it doesn't do me any harm

oops, 9th is a friday right? hmm... my pak tor nite with my hubby... hey, don't worry about me, go with what is most comfortable with everyone

kk
ur PS is 3 days away & u've not coloured ur hair? u'd better make ur decision soon

hee hee, ur hubby very cartoon leh, already tot of what poses he wants, my hubby just stood there and do whatever the photographer asked him to do, well... at least better than not following the photographer's instructions right?

janjan
yup, our parents & the elders lived thru a different era from us, seen more, done more, so, more 'pang tang' hee hee

chubbyrain
ur colleague's eyes got covered with mega stamps, can't see properly, that's why he made that remark, bad boy, must spank him

oh, hee hee, that instructor is ur 'inspiration', ok, then u should go more often. my gf & i were also once inspired inspired by Madonna's abs in her Beautiful Stranger MTV, went to the Uni gym everyday, but only 3 min of 'hotness', what a failure

excite
agree with the gals, u've got the perfect height and body, u look great in ur pix
now, u're my new 'inspiration'

kk
hee hee, i also got the same 'curse' before, ie the companies closed down after i left them. since i do marketing work, i figured that i'd most probably spent all their money and they had no more money to pay the bills after i left

babysheep
that's good, put it in the past and forget about it, life's too short

bebe
yes, do tell us about ur new place & ur pix, i'm excited for u as well

krabi sounds like a great place, i think my colleagues went there before, or was it redang?
hee hee, i get confused sometimes but it's one of those nice resorts

ladies
latest updates for u, i'd been talking about holding my wedding at my place instead but after thinking about it, my hubby & me decided that we've got double the amt of guests that the function room can accommodate. Plus the cost of holding the wedding at our place & holding it at a hotel's about the same, except that we have less work if it's done at the hotel, so, decided to change the venue.

hee hee, so last min right? plus ours is on the super hot 30 Oct date. but, good thing we're looking at a lunch poolside wedding, so, still quite alright. Most likely holding it at Amara, will keep u gals updated

u know, after we made this decision, our wedding's begining to feel more real for me, don't know why, but i'm finally getting excited about our wedding

eternity

wow lala,
your gowns all very bright colors... pink & blue... nice nice....
110153.gif

yah lor, we haven't got a chance to meet up leh... think very difficult to have chance before our AD... see hor lor....

eternity

ralphine,

luv your PS, veri well taken... and u looked GREAT !!!!!

so your package of $1600 inclusive of what??

realised that your AD is by moomedia... i jus went to a wedding (hubby's friend) and their PS by moomedia... nice, and they did a MTV....

babysheep22

Yvonne

Cool.... let us know more about ur new venue. (Can I gatecrash?? Heehee) Hey, when r we Raffles Plc/Tjg Pagar ladies meeting for lunch??

eternity

lala,
u cannot edit the database?? i thot i solved that problem at the beginning liao?? *scratch head*

hmmm, u try again can? and let me know if still cannot work....

so still can managed to get Regent? or Oriental helped to arrange for the venue?