(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

been too busy with my new house reno so hardly got time to come in here as often lor..

Mandy,
so ur PS is at Sentosa & esplanade eh? beautiful place for both....

Gin,
like wat Eternity say lor, it really depends on u leh, whether u superstitious anot, but also u gotta check with ur jie mei lor, whether she mind u attending her wedding bor

Hi BluAngle,
I didnt MTM cos I managed to get my size on the model I want. I understand for Heatwave, they can only MTM sizes, the design will be same as those on display. Cant really remember the exact figure, but i think need to top-up $20-40 for MTM. The outlet in International plaza has more bridal shoes than other outlets. Leapin lizard can choose your own design, but I find too ex.

Cos i always thought since WG so long, shoes not impt, no need to spurge on it.

fanyong,

im nt sure the location of Cantonment,, is nearby where?? hez
Me,, act I move in n stay together with my in-laws after my custom weddin..tat Y ,,my reno done so fast..

bao bao

cos my MIL initially say can hv white gold, then now say must be yellow gold. then husband tell her i hate yellow gold. then she say it's ok... since me not teochew, actually dun need si tian jun. then next moment she says my husband shd be the one buying and not her... so is it true?

Eternity: they only let me change 3 photos after much negotiation lah...

skylar: hee hee... i hope i won't be too tired after sentosa... looking forward to it!!!

practising smile now!!!

Hi fan yong
Ur new hse in cantonment rd? very gd location if u are working in CBD.

hi lazy
Erm, still trying but wont be like up 2 cupsize, very paiseh also when my frens comment 'how come u suddenly so big hah?!' Esp if it's my gd guy fren :p but it's secured and comfortable, will try on final fitting to see whether can be weared with my WG cos it's v-neck.

hi morning gals..

me now at standby mode liao, waiting to go for my lunch, very hungry leh..

forest..
u cant make it on tue huh?how?or we change back to thur lor..i go check with my mum again k..

lynn..
we confirm the date again coz i think forest cant make it on tue leh..

gals going to spotlight..
so how?what do u all think?tue or thur?vote now k..we shall see how its go can?

exciting, lazy..
yap..yest nite was like nothing to do after watching the tv lor, so thinking of putting the mask..feel good, and whiter too..hee hee

coven..
think u can ask them to wear the same colour that day..hope dun look like waiters lor..
for me, i will be doing the wrist corasges for the gals and for the guys, maybe ask them to wear the same colour as my church theme lor..

since yours is a buffet, i think u dun need too many helpers, ur guests will help themselves with the food..

Hi Serenity,

I have my owe facial at CosLab. very gd & patient in cleansing my face thoughly, including taking out my blackheads.
My package with BW, though has facial package, must likely will be using for massage, detox & slimming.

Rgds

hi hi gals... sorry i couldnt log in earlier to chit chat... hehe

chubbyrain... the wrist corsage looks very sweet leh... can i learn? hehe... its so UN-ME to be so handicrafty but it looks deliciously demure. haha..

Ivory... i dun mind sporty events like blading but maybe after AD ? haha... fall like a toddler also never mind, the glamour is over. haha
What about dancing classes? But may be a little ex? Anything fun to learn like salsa? Gals interested? I was just telling bebe i wanna learn rock climbing... she referred me some places but told me if since i dun keep nails, i can... hehe... any other suggestions, gals?

Maybe next session is LEARN A CORSAGE day? hehe... fun! Teachers are... chubbyrain/Nickel?
We will all pay u gals with kisses and hugs. haha

Yvonne gal... i agree with you on the groom... Step Sun's bf doesnt look so hands*#e... hehe... so bad... but looks like someone who sayang her and is stable... haha... looks la...dunno if really so.

bebe... really? U like poolside? Sighs... gals... I thought if I can have it in church, i rather so. But there are many reasons I cant have. tell u next time. But hor... u sure I can ask the pastor to come to the poolside to hold 'church wedding?" a bit weird or not? Anyway, I am like a lost lamb, was telling Nickel that I dun have a regular church. Unless i really have a pastor i am comfortable with, might be scrapping the whole church thing altogether. I envy u gals who have church wedding :p Its gonna be real beautiful and touching. must show us pics ya.

We gals are always like that. Want things we cant have. hahaha...

Lynn... haha...teach me leh... need "cleavage" too... :p

Forest, hows everything u side? So is east side meeting on or is it replaced by the central handicraft meeting. Dun mind either :p

Tomo... wow... everyone now looking forward to ur housewarming now. Your hubby gonna peng san and forbid u from coming out with these greedy gals. haha...hor nickel? But seriously, is your hubby a chef? haha

Fanyong, wow... stay in cantonment. So centralised :p Good ... Many of our new couples stay in SKang... hehe..

Janet... welcome to join us...hehe

Coven... me hor, not super creative... shall leave it to the experts like nickel, Chubbyrain, ivory to advice u... hehe

babysheep... u envy me, i envy u... hahaha... anyway, u look good now so the next thing is to take care of your health, no more skipping meals so that u will be a radiant and gorgeous bride ya. :p

Chloe gal... thought u joining us? hehe... anyway, have fun on sunday

KK... how's the talk with your hotel people? Decided on the cake filling yet? Yummy.. hungry liao.

aiya ... i didnt type properly.. hee .. mind was thinking it but the fingers not obeying the words.. kekeke

actually when i was saying helpers, i was trying to refer to jie mei and xiong di....

anyI going to the style wedding show this sunday from 2-6pm? Duno is for which BS, but venue was at Raffles The Plaza, Singapore (Raffles City). Was going to coz co. got complimentary tix...

Hi Nickel/Forest,
I cannot make it on Tues, goin for aerobics.. Then hor, i hv a farewell dinner for 1 colleague on thurs, aiyo.. How?

Shall we postpone it till Forest is back fr her trip?
Sorrie..

I need to go check the color theme of my hotel too..

Hi coco,
I m not into handicraft too.. Tis wrist corsage's materials was bought by my fren, a couple of us made it tgr.. if i rem correctly, i had lots of help.. hehe..
But tink can show u all how to do it lah..

Hi fanyong,
Not my skills good, honest! Its the scenery tt is super nice..
I got a lot more pictures, not all so nice bec i anyhow snap.. Some of the pics were taken by my colleague, tink his camera is better..

hi kippy

yah, my fat feet not suitable for most of their designs lor.

i found another shop pedalworks at amara shopping centre, they also do MTM ... the shoes not bad ... me wondering whether it is ok to wear white shoes for ivory gown ...

Hi c0co
tell u next time lah, type here very paiseh. but got to say, i'm not going to squeeze a lot lah, feel weird also. my dear bro is laughing at me btw. :p

forest
when are u leaving? next fri i'm on half day leave. fri would be fine for me too.

Hi HP

went bali! bought some house decoratives stuff!
however dampened by the immigration officer as he find fault & wanted S$50! dat's a lot of $$$

catching up liao!

3 May gathering right? should be fine!

huh u gals talking abt beauty services .. i'm interested in the IPL too

Hi Seabreeze
Can email your package details? my email [email protected]. thanks!

hmm... r u gals avail on fri?? im avail... know tt lynn can make it... if u gals dun mind lah... ???

hi c0co,
if the central corsage making session is off, mayb we can arrange for a east side gathering instead.. let's see how it goes k...

hi lynn,
im leaving next sunday... let's wait for the gals to feedback if next fri is ok...

hello gals! TGIF!!

<font color="0000ff">coco</font>
well since its our solemnization, i am sure whether u have it at poolside or me at church - it will be special and meaningful to us!!

dun worry abt askin pastor go poolside, when i discussed w my hotel coord. she say many many couples do it... no prob.

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain + all corsage making ladies</font>
i oso can't make it on Tues... hope we can meet soon tho... cant wait ... let me know when oki

<font color="0000ff">forest</font>
i resent liao... but seems it is full? or my file too big?? bounce back 2 x leh...

<font color="0000ff">ivory &amp; coco</font>
i would luv to learn new dance like salsa/belly dance - its my way of 'forcing' myself to do some exercise... i went 4 a few belly dance crash course for a company D &amp; D theme party...hehe was fun... good for abs.. but can we do dance that do not need partner kind?? hehe my fh no so keen on dance leh...

Hi forest,
I noe u will probably kill me.. But next fri out for me.. Cos.. Cos..
ITS THE FINALE FOR XUN QING JI!!

Oops, I can feel Nickel &amp; Coco
me..
Sorrie ah, last episode cannot miss rite?
Tink Yvonne can understand my feelings here..

hi circusbugs,
actually si dian jin is for teochews. but in singapore, everything become rojak laio. so now most brides get si dian jin despite the dialect groups.

think si dian jin is from MIL, not husband.

Hi Coven,
For my AD, I intend to make wrist corsages for my jiemeis lor.. I will make the wrist corsage same color theme as my hotel color theme.. No hv other creative ideas leh.. *scratch head*
For the guys, not sure too leh, usually guys very boring wan, they cant b bothered..

hi gals..
i am okie with fri too unless there is last min thing cropping up..since tue and thur is oredi out, we see how the response for fri k, if not we shall wait for forest to come back..
next fri spotlight (confirm ppl):
lynn
forest
nickel

c0co..
me dun know how to make wrist corsage leh, i want to learn too..think most of us dun know too..okie, we shall have a lesson of "u teach me, i teach her, she teach u" pattern lor..

bebe..
me oso very excited to buy the material and start to learn lor, sure very fun if we can do it together but i think its easier if we can go to one of the houses to do, if not will be very messy lor..

exciting..
me not very sure who going leh, but if i am not wrong, chloe is going..maybe u can check it out with her..

today seem pretty quiet..guess everyone is busy with work leh..okie gals work hard k, another 3hrs to go and we can have a great weekend liao..

chubbyrain..
WAT???!!!! dun want to friend u liao..aiyo, bring ur TV out lah, so mafan..hee hee..

if that the case, think we shall change to mid may then, hope that everyone will be able to make it k..

hi bebe,
can email me at [email protected] instead??? pai seh pai seh.. tks for the trouble so far!!

hi chubbyrain,
oooohhh... kekekek.. no lah, i wun kill u lah.... kekeekke... im quite a tv addict myself... can totally understand..

so how??? gals???

Hi Nickel,
Fren me lah.. Pretty pls pls?

To make amends, I shall bring my wrist corsage n try to teach u gals lor.. Though i used to fail my home economics sewing portion.. Haha..

Hi Forest,
Thanks for sparing me..
When u comin back huh?

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
wah… ur wrist corsage very nice leh…. who tot of this pattern ah?

think we can do a biz oni this lah… we dun charge expensive lor… tell u how to go abt it next time we meet

huh… next Fri finale liao…. boy… n I din to get watch much episodes leh…. I tink the actual burning of books got nothing to do with Xiang Shao Long…. cos yesterday I go read a little bit of history… seems ppl are starting to criticize his ‘country management techniques’ n a lot of scholars lah, poets lah.. are writing a lot of stuff abt him so under the Li Si’s advise to burn all the books n anything that dun agree with his way of management..

so I gues… anything to do with Xiang Shao Long really a plot lor…

but in history really got rumour say Ying Zheng is Lu Buwei’s son… but hor… the Lao Ai was not a Military Commander leh… he was smuggled into the palace as a ‘enunch’ leh.. so the Empress can have affair with him.. *blur*

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
bo bian.. im not the academic kinda person… ask me to read history u wan me die ah… got book open infront of me I sure sleep one… except for comics n chinese novels… hahahha… I burn midnite oil oso will finish reading them

<font color="aa00aa">coven…</font>
mayb instead of asking ur xiong di n jie meis to wear the formal suits n dress.. y not ask them to wear something different.. mayb with theme of the 60s… guys can tie a bandanna round the neck, gals can tie a scarf on their head… sure very ‘yu zhong bu tong’

<font color="aa00aa">c0co / bebe…</font>
if u wan to learn dance that u can dance alone… then bellydance lor… or u wan more technical stuff can try ballet? err.. Jazz? err… flamenco? err… ethnic chinese dances? err…aiyo.. so many how to tell u … kekekke…

TGIF
sorry, wasn't able to log in earlier cos was away for a morning seminar and then came back to the office for a meeting.

chubbyrain
hee hee, u looked until so detailed ah? me just see overall cute can already

oh yah, next Fri is the last episode of Xun Qi Ji, die die must reach home by 9pm to watch, totally understand u

lynn
don't worry, u were working out the night before, can treat urself to a little meal
also, u look good now, only need to maintain this shape till ur PS &amp; AD, sinful meals once a month is alright

nickel
don't think i'll be able to join u gals for the outing next tue or fri, next week fully 'booked'. have fun

coven
actually, i wasn't planning to have any wrist corsages or corsages for the jie meis or xiong dis until the gals mentioned about it. still deciding if i really need it cos it's not a priority for me. so... it's totally up to u, wrist corsages (for the gals) and corsages (for the guys) should be good enough

c0co
hee hee, it's like that one, we gals love to comment on people, sometimes, have to Da Zui Ba, cos i can get really mean with my comments

i think the one who's really good with handicraft is ivory, she's going to be the ring pillow teacher for some of the briides, if i'm not wrong

exciting
chloe was saying she's going for the style bride show on sunday, u may want to check her posting yesterday?

chubbyrain,
wrist corsages... seems to be a cheaper way hor .. :p

hee... let mi know when u teaching hor ... i also want to learn!!

ivory!

my jiemei will be gamed enough ... but the guys ahhhh
hubby SURE protest one~

kkekek .. but i do like the idea! tin can sound them out

chubbyrain..
okie..u r forgiven lah..must go learn and teach us how to make k.. i so excited liao leh..

yvonne..
think we will meet up mid of may since of of us cant make it next week..do join us for the fun k..

ivory..
can u do handicraft?teach us leh?will u be making for ur jiemei?

ivory
hee hee, that's why if history is replayed out on tv in the form of an entraining programme, it's alright to learn from it right?
me too, prefer to see the stuff visually than reading it but if it's in english, it's alright

wow, u actually went to read up on the history of Qing Shi Huang? good on u gals
Yah, usually what u see on tv or movies are quite different from the actual facts, they usually distort it to make provide more entertainment value

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne...</font>
hahaha... u see me too up liao lah... wait other gals really tot i can perform miracles lah... kekekek

<font color="aa00aa">Coven...</font>
err... if ur xiong di thinks 60s too 'ah1 xia3' for them... then mayb cowboy theme lor.... think they shd be fine with dat rite... quite macho macho feeling leh..

<font color="aa00aa">nickel...</font>
my handicraft skills so so lah.. if need my help on simple craftwork must let me see the pic (if got actual sample will be better) then i try n figure out how to do lor... but simple simple stuff oni lah... if too difficult i oso need teachers to teach me... then i can teach u gals

for my jie meis... i havent think yet leh... cos oni 4-5 of them... shd be fast n easy lor

hahaha... of cos not really go n read lah... just go to the web n search for info lor... very easy wat... if ask me to read books i faint ah.... but i prefer to read in chinese.. easier to understand

now i also know y "Ba Wang Bie Ji" came abt liao.. kekekke...

must not lemme watch too much HK serials... last nite my hubby had a hard time from me cos i start bombarding him with all the history questions he nearly fainted.. his reasoning... he havent finish reading n understanding the "San Guo Zhi" yet... hahahhaha...

mandy,

it's like that lah... for the gown they can still put it back on the rack for those with OTR packages... but to ask them to exchange it to photos, it's $$$ outflow for them... better than nothing lor... as long as you are getting wat you want and the gown is wat you liked, can liao....

luckystar,
hmmm, another bride on 23 sept... maybe you can update our database list above?

my WG is a bustier with lace and beadings as the details... EG will be halter, haven't decide on the details... most likely beadings also...

how about yours? is yours a MTM or OTR package with Wedding Affair?

nickel
yup, meeting up in mid-may will be better, cos pretty busy now

ivory
hee hee, have great confidence in u mah, at least u're more hands on than me, i used to get my mom to do those sweing stuff for my home econs

my chinese is damn bad, can't read it to save my life
oh, next time we meet, u tell me why have 'ba wang bie ji' ok? hee hee, at least u're better than me, i'm lazier, i just watch and can't be bothered to find out more about it

Hi Ivory,
My fren tot of the pattern wan, it was to match her church wedding theme.. Good taste eh?

U got idea for biz? Good good, must tell me, we discuss next time..

Wah, u very li hai, noe history liao.. I lazy lor, juz watch only, dun bother to read actual facts..

Next time u tell me more abt those history things.. I haven read comics for a while liao, used to read a lot wan..
Cos my bros always buy..

Was wondering y haven seen ur posting.

Rem not to book anyone on fri, must reserve for louis.. We must take lessons fr Ivory liao, she is the expert in chinese history now..

Hi Nickel,
Thanks for forgiving me..

Juz need to buy ribbons n a few flowers can liao.. The wrist corsage also for keepsake lor, tts y cannot use real flowers..

I lazy lah, will ask my frens to make on their own.. haha..

U same as me! I also used to ask my mum to help me wif the sewing portion of home econs..

N we hv another thing in common, juz watch lor, wun bother to read up..Very bad hor?

eh... i tot tat xiang shao long went back?? hee. .. i only caught the shots... n last nite saw tat he was STILL in the past??!

kekek... i no better than u.. oso screamed for my mum's help with home econs... then the cooking part i let my frens do oso... i just mixed the drinks oni.. kekekek

piang... dun make me stress... i just cut a portion of the write up for u to see can liao

"Ba Wang Bie Ji" :-
By the end of 203 BC, many of the lesser kings and barons had deserted Xiang Yu. One night, while his army was surrounded by Liu Bang’s forces, Xiang Yu was sitting in his tent with his concubine Lady Yu (Yu1 Ji1) when he heard the sound of songs from Chu, his homeland, coming from the besiegers. “Can it be that Han has conquered Chu, that they have so many men of Chu with them?” he exclaimed. Xiang Yu sat late into the night drinking with Lady Yu and singing this melancholic song:

“My strength uprooted mountains,
My spirit overstepped the world;
But the times are against me,
And my horse can gallop no more
When he can gallop on more
What can I do?
And what is to become of Lady Yu.”

He sang it repeatedly until tears ran down his retainers’ cheeks. He then dashed out of the tent and gathered his remaining forces in an attempt to break through enemy lines. When they reached the Wujiang River, Xiang Yu gave up and turned around. He summoned a good friend and bade him to cut off his head, on which there was a high price. Thus, Xiang Yu’s life ended, and the Han was victorious.

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
dun say i expert hor... who asked u gals to get me so interested in finding out the story ah...

last time i oso very siow one... bought a lot of comics... think i have a lot of comics i oni boght half half... esp the "Long Lang Zhuan"...

I also hv tt comic leh, my bros still buyin it.. I tink it moves too slow until i sian to read liao lor..
Its quite interesting too, same concept, future pple go to past..

U din like cookin lessons during home econs? Tts my fav part leh!! Though i cant cook now..

But hor, when i shifted hse tt time, i forgot to bring my home econs book wif recipes..
Sad ah..
The funny thing is during exam, our topic was fried rice, my fried rice's color was perfect but it tasted super bland..Lucky teacher din try it.. Haha..

Hi Coven,
he din go back to the future..

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
aiyo... havent knock off n ur eyes start to shut down liao ah? me the one buying comics n dun like cooking lah.. kekekek...

ya lor... the story moves so slow... until my pockt kang kang still havent finish... then my hubby forbid me to buy any more comics.. so i sometimes bak kak with my BIL to get my hubby to sponsor so that we can buy some more.. hahhaha...

Hehe..Ivory, not Yvonne sorrie ah..
Goin to shut down liao.. Fri leh..

Oh, i got 2 bros to share comics wif.. So not tt bad.. N i hv guy frens who hv lots of comics..

oh... he didnt go back ahh... was it because of that Qin gu nian?? whoever watch tonite can pls update here??!?! pretty pls!!! tonite i hv class so will miss it ...