(2004) Brides of year 2004

nickel

forest..
yap..ahve been pretty busy with work lately..have to burn one of the weekend lor, so sometime is sat or sun..now me look abit tired lor, always feel like not enuff sleep..

yap..where is my bedok gang?all lost leh..must go catch them back liao..think onli u and c0co is must ON lor..will try to ask again..or y not u ask this time round??hee hee..maybe things will change for the better..
if not maybe can meet u to lah kopi too..

piglets

hi wise

Cos that time i have PS so i brought my WG shoes liao... Nw oni have to wait till sept to see wat colour is my EG than buy another pair

eternity

lala,

i've got my camera ready liao... heehee... will upload them as soon as possible...

yah, sure to face problems, but i can anticipate that this will cause a big big hoohaa ... now weak legs when i thot of going into my boss room....

better dun pass all the negative "qi" to you.... you mus stay positive and "sweat" it out at your gym session tonight !!!!

piglets

Wise

take my lunch liao... I see you work at alexandra sometimes me go there to. To the PSA Building.... do documentation...

bebee

yvonne
meet u oso tomorro at 6.30 raffles place
U taking train from Tanjong pagar?... I will be...so maybe can meet u there...

wiseharmony

Hi Baobao,

OIC.... liked yrsellf. sometimes i worked @ customer place. depending where's the project office.

yeap, same here will buy another pair for the EG & may b for Kua too. Will u galz be wearing Kua?

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,

Oops .... things sound quite bad on your side ... hope things will turn out fine during & after u see your boss .... hope ur boss has a good mood today ... keep ur fingers cross

Thanks for the motivation ... sure need it .... wanna sweat it out the fats around my waist
At times, really envy people who can eat & eat & never get fat .... aiyo, me never lose weight even when I am very sick .... terrible terrible

momoechan

nickel
yup, work's begining to pick up lately. yup yup, will drop by and look for u before i leave aljunied on wed
sure, no prob, will wait for u tomorrow, just let me know if u'll be late, then maybe can walk walk first

bebe
yup, we can meet at tanjong pagar mrt and go to raffles pl together tomorrow

_snow

harlowwwww ladies,

just to drop a short note....now busy clearing my work...leaving for korea tonite liao.....but dunno y, dun really feel excited yet...

well, just wanna say u gals have a nice week ahead and enjoy the dinner outing tmr...hopefully can join the next time....

will show the pics when back....

tata :)

wiseharmony

Hi BaoBao,

agreed wif u, dun wanna to spend too much on shoes.

read fm one thread, can chk out chinatown Yuehwa for Kua shoes & cheongsum. heard tat e kua shoes fm S$25 & some other chinatown shp. mi friend bght a pair of bathroom slippers as Kua shoes-- but she bght fm a plaza along orchard rd. cant reminder where. need to chk wif her. was hoping u galz to give mi some recommendation too. ; p

So u will be choosing yr WG in Sept. hey, heard that there will be a fashion show in ex-westin this april. may b u can get some idea.... (^_^)

gintonic

Hi eternity,
I like the your gown design. I prefer the one with the Big Bigitem on the train. Looks more elegant...that's my opinion. Are you going to add some details (beads, crystal or lace) at the front?

Hi Ralphine,
I like your gown especially the details at the back.

Wow,
seems like alot of ladies here are beri bizi with their love nest hor. How envy...

Lala,
where you going for your gym? Me also need to loose some fats leh. Oso looking for kakis to go workout together. Any ladies keen to work out together? Ummm maybe we can arrange for meet ups and after workout can go for chit chat session.

Eternity,
You did mention to me that it's not beri good to share the bridla shoes rite?!!!Ya , check with mum and MIL abt this, they sort of mind lah but never tell me until I go and ask them. So last weekend went to buy a pair just before my first fitting. Paid $50 for that...Anyway thanks for the advice ya...

Me going for my facial today, going there for a good squeezing...

Annie, eternity,
How's your face condition nowsdays.

zenn

Hi blueangel,

Ic. Not sure wats the problem my gf faced.

Realised LG front load is very popular nowadays. Can share wif the me adv? I find it quite troublesome cos everytime ve to up n down? Btw how much you paid for that?

tealeaf

Hi Gintonic,

I am a member of california fitness centre ... usually go to the gym at raffles place. I find that the gym is getting more & more crowded .... don't like to move in the crowd. Still, will be going down this evening ... where do u usually exercise?

girlfriend

Onee, I havent seen yr PS pixs.

Can u email me?

================
Tasks to be done by June:
I am going to diy my guest register, half way thro'. Print wedding poster. Print invitation cards, send out the invitation cards. Choose march in songs (left wif first march in song nt chosen. Ang bao box. Jie mei corsages. Order cakes for GDL. Order red wine for banquet. Prepare guest list. An chuan. Fitting for cocktail dress.

Btw, those who r planning GDL in May. My father asked a shifu and he said 30 May is a good day for GDL. Hence, we are planning our GDL on 30 May though my AD is in 2 June.

=======================
Fairymoss, I have seen a pix of your gown. Not enffu! heheeh i wan to c yr PS pixs! We spent ard 6k plus on BS services too.. wah u spent 6hrs choosing pixs, we only spent 1hr+ Now abit regret coz some photos r repeated, could have saved a few hundered dollars.

momoechan

agnes
have fun in korea
not excited yet huh? maybe cos it's not ur first time travelling?
anyway, do take lots of pix and share with us, have fun

chloe
have replied u with my hp number, got it?

feroy
yup, do let me know if u can make it by then

dear_dear

Hi girlfriend,

My GDL is also on 30 May...As my MIL checked with a shifu too, that day is a good day...We will be doing the An Chuang on that day too...I will be very busy that day...

butterfly

Hi kippy,
Oooh so you really have no choice but to do the flooring ah... Hee... Quite expensive ah.

I just bought a bath tub also leh. I'm so used to having bath tub in my house so this new house by hook or by crook, must have a bath tub! HA haaa! Poor fiance had to fork out a few hundred dollars for his darling.. Heeee..

Zenn,
Ya lor the permit took so long! But i'm sure your contractor will know what to do lah. Keep calling and in the meantime, do something else like wiring or painting of the wall. These things do not disturb your neighbours. So no need to paste the permit on the door.

zenn

Hi BlueAngel,
Ok thanks!

Hi butterfly,
My ID called me saying the permit is approved! He is arranging the hacking end of this week.

bebee

yvonne
sms/call me tomorro - c u at Tp mrt.. ;)

nickle
ur 2 extra order confirm, in fact that one have stock, I will pick up at lunch tomorro, so should be able to pass to u at dinner

nnyl

hello

Hmm.. most likely i think i'll not join u gals tomorrow night. Quite busy at work and dun think can make it at 6.30pm. Nvr mind. U gals go ahead and hv a gd meal. Will join u the next round.

Hi jennl and feroy
Guess i can only see u and make a guess of your occupation.

Hi bebe
U got my PM? Let me know when and how to get the stock from u.

alexus

hi skylar,
at least your MIL going to be in charge of that so you just sit back & relax lor

hi pinkcoco,
sure will let you know when i contact your fren

hi eternity,
asked me fren liao.. she said the food was good, it was buffet style & ambience good too, price wise not so sure cos it's her fren's wedding.. so you can seriously consider having it there lor

disadvantages probably would be the distance as well as since it is in the bird park so might have some smell lar, got to factor all that in and weigh the pros & cons..

saw your fitting pics too, personally like the 3rd one followed by 1st and lastly the 2nd

what's your decision, tell us ley hehe.. me curious

dun worry too much about the problems at work, ok? it will pass

hi lala,
envy you.. at least finish with the headache part for reno.. have fun arranging all your furniture & putting in the nice touches for your house.

me wrong person to motivate you to go gym cos i myself very nua one, last time sign up cali fitness too but only sustain for 2 - 3 months, very waste $$
.. but picture yourself fitting into those nice nice sexy gowns then you sure very motivated to go liao

hi Ralphine,
saw your pics too, find your gowns very grand & sophisticated, and you got a long long train as well.. nice nice..

hi lydia81,
you can rest a bit now since reno almost completed

good luck for your fitting this sat

hi gintonic,
why you envy us busy with lovenest? i am envious of those that dun have to worry about house leh
.. so you moving in with your ILs huh?

where you get your bridal shoes? me also sourcing around, need to look for 4 - 5" ones cos FH is so much taller than me

opps think the messgae too long liao
pai seh

stubbilla

Hi Peg76,
din went shoppign over the weekend. working on sat. company upgrading computers so a lot of work to do. everyday also work late. sianz~!

but my banquet no more liao. just a small function for relatives. very small one so venue easy to find

as for BS, thinking of getting OTR packages so still got time

I very relaxed hoh...hehe...

stubbilla

Hi Bao Bao,
had your dinner?

dun like charles & keith coz mostly low heels one. I bought some from the shop but it's for working so low heels ok. my wedding shoes got to be high, coz wanna look tall and slim

stubbilla

hi Bao Bao,
yupz, still working.

anyway, luckily got internet so can still drop by here to chit chat while waiting for the new computers' installation to finish

hakida

Hi HP,
i am also having a small function for my wedding dinner.4 tables for me and my hubby close relatives and the rest are our friends

cawaii

juz finished my ps today. wow the make up so thick, almost cant recognize myself. weather was good at least managed to take outdoor pics before it started raining. will able to see my sample print tmw... hopefully the photos turn out fine. now with ps over, can concentrate on other stuff.
have sent my cards for printing aldy, shld be ready next week. plaaning to send out by end apr.
will be going for food tasting next fri. now sourcing for cakes for GDL.
GDL and an chuang will be on May 24. mil asked auntie to see the date. cant find any good days on weekend. no choice, got to take leave.

carole

Peg76, not very fast liao... cos do things earlier u will have more time to spare for other things when the days are nearer. Moreover many jewellers are having SALE.. better catch it now..

HP, small function is easier to manage and can spend more time mingling ard with guest and friends and relatives too. more cosy wedding to look forward too

feroy

hi ladies....

phew! just finished clearing some stuff, now finally got time to really read thru the threads and reply... just glanced thru when i posted earlier just now...

c0co,
wa, jus realise that there's gonna be a huge group of us... so did u tell them we need the biggest table available?
but might have to leave slightly earlier for tomoro's gathering liao...

lynn,
aiyo, still can't meet u... maybe we run into each other b4 since we stay so near but just that we dunno only...
anyway, like i mentioned earlier, my occupation cannot guess one la... jennl's can...

speaking of jennl, hey, you're really sweet and demure know! when i saw u i was like... wa...
then somemore even when u were made to wait while u watched us gobbling our food
you din lose ur cool with the serving staff... very 'da fang'... if it's me, haha, start banging tables liao... cannot keep me hungry one...
me can't wait to see the pics too... bring ur camera along tomoro... then we can waylay more unsuspecting passerbys to take pics for us...

ivory,
actually your EG's front is pretty ok ma... maybe your designer was trying to play down on the details since your colour is already such a attention seeker...
but can still see alot of crystals and beadings... very nice... then somemore got ur sexy slit...

exciting,
how are u now? hope you're feeling much better... dun bottle it all inside... talk to someone... maybe your hubby or a close fren...? if not, if u dun mind, i'm sure we're all ears and here to lend a listening ear...

yvonne,
received ur mail... thanks... will revert to you once i check wif hubby... called him jus now, seems like he also went to do some 'research' and obtained a few quotes....

btw ladies, have u bought your hubbies' shirts yet? me thinking of waiting till GSS le... haha...

wow, guess this is a long mail... okie, gotta go home and zzzz....

smurfy

hi baobao,

u have got mail!

i used Canon In D-Pachelbel for first march in and Always by Atlantic Star for 2nd march in
first dish - BE BY GUEST (Beauty and the beast)