(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Iorac,

I went down today..also bought 2 gowns (one white & EG) and really they are in veri good condition... cannot believe that they are so cheap...really happy!

Me went for my 1st fitting with GHA....the gowns not nice so dunno how..sigh...should have shopped around first b4 anyhow booking....me really sotong....

hi Jenl... welcome to the thread...hope u have fun sharing your joy here... which bridal shop are u from??

Yvonne gal... thanks for ur help... very fun shopping today... dunno why... just felt very relaxed and happy looking and seeing things... bought some plates from lifestorey that are considered quite ok... so very happy... dunno why... whenever we buy something always feel its a good deal... sometimes it is , sometimes we realised its not such a great deal after all... hehe... lets hope it still is a good deal :p

The prices of mattresses has gone up tremedously... its crazy... in less than 4 months, it went up by quite a lot... i mean brands like simmons and sealy... very xian to know that the prices gone up by a three hundred or more since nov last yr... no choice... still wanna sleep on a sealy bed :p 7 dresses???? I only got three dresses... hehe... u lucky gal..

Nickel... so u able to make it on this thurs???
Come out la... what about exciting?

yvonne..
me knocked off ard 530pm..quite tiring..didnt go out thereafter..juz want to relax liao..

c0co..
me want to meet up with u gals too, seem like i always cant lor..so
me try to go on this thur k..where u gals meeting? oh yes, u checked ur email oredi?how its go? which is nicer?

Hi Nickel,
U are so hardworking, sun also go back to work. It's so interesting here and i think you gals here r great.So your photoshoot in May which is quite fast. Is your photographer from silverlining too? Hope yr face gets better soon.

tks. I really do think its happening here. Nice to have a few replies from u gals. cheers.

Hi Coco,
Sorry, i thot its u but actually another gal same BS with me, her name is choco.Anyway, my BS is Sophia. Wat abt yrs?

hi gals.. how's today.. seen like quite alot of u went shoppin today huh.. hehe
i juz laz around at home the whole day..
btw anything should i prepare now?? coz seems like u all very busy leh.. and do anyone care to share with me the pics of ROM or PS? hehe

my email [email protected]

hi everyone..wow u guys r in here on sunday too

for those whom asked me about MPC, i just had my 4th session today... it was on topic of forgiveness and religion...quite serious ones
next week we r going thru the 4 top reasons for divorce... so far these sessions helps us talk as a couple, understand ourselves n each other... it asked us provoking questions like wat do we fear after marriage/ how do we see ourselves/self worth/ how r children impt to u etc... plus today's food was really good...we ate soo much hahaha
pikota n chubby rain, i hav packed my MPC notes in the car, so wil email u all tomorro from office - sorry for the delay ... prob with not shuffling b/w my home, his home/car n work hehe

wow u all have met up b4? so cool.. did any of u know each other b4?
at the MPC I met 2 other couples oso marrying same month... one is even stayin around same place..

Hi Hayashi

Guo da li is normally when you written all your invitation card and oni to give it all out on the auspicious date. So you hubby must give 4 si dian jin, pin jin, cake and so on.

An chuang normally is a few days before AD wedding. Cos An chuang can help you born baby, bring luck and so on...

It depends on you whether you want to believe anot. But to chinese they all believe in this. And all of them confirm do the GUO DA LI. Check wif your mum.

Hi kikis_cat,

did u bargain for the pics? and return all negatives and proofs?....
hehe... told u need to top up right?... dun believe me....

But it's quite cheap already.. wat's the size of ur album? normally it's 12x15.. but will look nicer if it's 12x18...

Hello Odie,

got your pics....so loving. Very nice pics....I like the one which u named "caught unaware".....very natural & beautiful.

I dind't had a hard time cleaning my hubby that nite coz he's done with all the vomitting in the ballroom. When he's being carried into the room, he's already in a state of coma. No more vomitting in the room...thank god!

Hello Amethyst,
Thanks for ur compliments. The canon guy is the videographer....chin leng zai hor??

Thanks for the compliments =)

Amethyst... the credit should go to my MIL... she really put in a lot of effort to do up the place. As for the stairway... we got a florist to decorate it. Yes... I was feeling my way down the stairs. Because of the big gown I couldn't see the steps... and the spotlight made it worse =p. So the comment I had was that there was no expression when I walked in.

Pageup... yup, its a screen cum photo frame. I got it at Taka. Thought that it was very unique as compared to having many many photo frames being displayed on table. My teadress is made from shantung silk. I suppose you cheongsum is also made from some soft material? Kekekekek... glad that they did realise that your dress is damaged :p Nobody stepped on my bridal gown... strangely enough it was my evening gown that was being stepped on (by my hubby mainly... kekekek).

Smurfy... yup yup... the ballroom is at the basement... so there's a flight of stairs leading downwards. Its different but the thought of rolling in instead of marching in was a big stress :p Yes I got the rings from Goldheart... don't tell me you got the same pair?

Piper... I like that photo as well.

hi morning all pretty bride to be..
today me seem very blur and tired leh..another 5 days to go..perhaps another reason was that i was back yesterday..

jennl..
yap..u have a lot of fun here..the ppl here are simply nice and great and we share everything we know..share share and 38 abit oso lah..
me not with silverlining, its santiago at bugis..my PS will be end of may, now its time to go facial and look mei mei liao..

bebe..
actually most of them have meet up liao, for a couple of time oredi..me havent lor coz i always have the stupid last min thing coming up and the last time was that i had a bad stomach upset..so
me will try to make it on this thur..u coming as well?

Thanx HP!

Oraia, maybe u can try bugging ur coordinator. me will be meeting Andy 2 weeks later, hopefully he is kind enough to waived the surcharge shd i fall below the min required tables

Hi Exciting,

Yup. Mine is this weekend.
So far how's your treatment??? any improvement??
I have not been there for a month and was thinking to go there more freq.
How's your shoe searching???

Hi Bebe,

Glad you enjoy the courses. Seems like you enjoy the food too ;P
Me will be also attending the marriage course but will be conduct by my church.

Hi Babysheep,

Din hear from you for long time.. Hope everything is good at your end.. Take care and dun stress out.

Hi Nickel,
Try drinking more barley water, heard that it help is complexion.. Works for me.. Think is because barley is cooling for our body...

good morning ladies
it's a beautiful morning morning, i hope everyone's bright & chirpy

hi nicole
did u mean my friend's website or ur friend's website? a little confused
if u were asking about my friend, she used robin photography for her PS. they went to sentosa to take their pix

hi c0co
hee hee, no lah, didn't help u much also. yah, i'm like u also, very happy when i've got a good deal. always good to save money, esp now

wah, price of mattresses increased? only for simmons & sealy? what about other brands such as king koil? these people ah, must have taken the GST hike to increase the price right?

hi nickel
poor gal, hope u can rest this weekend. must rest then can look mei mei leh

HP : ya lor.. its recommended by doremon 1. quite a gd deal as i got him during his promo last yr. so u getting him oso?

Hayashi : well, dat's depend on u personally. if u think ur frenz can get all d details u 1, dan dun waste extra engaging professional. 4 mi e, i'm getting earnest 2 do d photomontage, mtv & AD 4 me. so get him lor..
now he shld hve sum price adjustment liao. if u stil 1 his quote, i'l email u.

piglets : seem u enjoy ur PS...

hey gals... u al buying so many pairs of shoes! me onli buy 1 pair(silver col). dat's wat my designer suggest. it can go with al col...

On Sat, I have spend abt 3 hrs at BS selecting the photos. Had a hard time selecting & to our suprise my cousin was at that BS too. We did not top up any photos...

Cat,

I can't change the date, because the photographer is very difficult to book, I book him half a year in advance, he's very popular one. Even my actual day, I wanna book him think he already booked by someone liao. I hope he will have some contingency plan lor.

Morning ladies..

Wanted to post something yesterday but seems tt I could not do it.. I din do anything much yesterday, was "nuahing away" at home since it was raining.. Anyway, heres a long long posting :P

Hi Lynn & babysheep & bebe,
Ya, my fren’s hubby is a very sweet man.. They got married after being tgr for 10 yrs n still so sweet. Tts y they r the envy among us frens..

My hubby still alright lah, he will let me noe whether a gown looks good on me n he dun mind goin to the BS wif me even though I kept teasing him tt he will be a prop duing our BS .. Hee.. I so mean :P

bebe, ur hubby so cute wan, asked u to try revealing gowns for him. I asked my hubby whether i can wear revealing gowns, he said y not? cos pple can only drool bec i m his wife.. :P they can only c but cannot touch.. but he can.. tsk tsk.. notti hor?

babysheep, haha.. the eyelashes thingy u mentioned was so funny.. hahah.. u afraid of getting babies after honeymoon? :P Tts y i tink those marriage prep courses r good, cos i tink they will teach us abt birth control. Bu hey, isnt the govt encouragin us to hv kids? :P

Hi Nickel,
So u r taking tt WG which both Yvonne n I chose? Yeah!1 load off ur mind..
Wah, us PS in may, so early.. Mine in july, i hope my menses doesnt come on tt day... seems tt it might.. Arrghh.. Dun wan to be a bloated bride
Might need to take medicine to delay it.. Sigh..

Yvonne,
We hv the same taste
hee hee..

Hi Chinwoon,
My mum said she doesnt wan to tailor make her dress, so i will b goin shoppin wif her nearer the AD ;) Asked her if she wan me to buy cheongsum for her cos i goin Shanghai, she said no, bec she tinks she wun look good in cheongsum. Guess we hv to find something in those boutiques lor

Hi pikota,
The "on the streets" is me lor.. Cos i haven gotten a new place yet.. Still searching.. might hv to stay in my hubby's current place if we cannot get a new place in time ..
I will b staying wif in laws. Hv been hse hunting every weekend..

Hi coco,
Doesnt matter wat the trend is, juz go wif watever u like n looks good on u

Can I vote bugis? How to pass u my HP no? PM u? or email?

Hi jennl,
welcome.. enjoy urself in tis cosy thread

mornin everyone! monday blues... can't start my work engine goin...so thot i take a peek in here

nickel - where is this week's meeting? me abit shy le... how many pple? how to recognise since never meet b4? heehee... think i must bring security blanket...

kk - yup every week i look forward to finding out more about my FH - there are some surprises.. and we look forward to breakfast n tea heehee :P that's why instead of losing weight..i am putting on weight.. think my designer going to shake her head this week when I finally see her again for my gown choosing haha...

Chubbyrain,

Your friend's hubby is the romatic type?? Must be..
Me and my hubby together for 11 years. When he gets busy, I got to entertain myself
Sort of get used to that.

Ta, I also haven met u ladies yet.. Quite shy too, though i m eager to see all the pretty brides to be
Oh, I can recognise Yvonne n Nickel since I hv seen their pictures.. Hee hee..

Hi kk,

Yes, he is the romantic type.. Not engineer type.. He surprised her during their wedding by singing a chinese song though he ang moh pai.. My fren was so touched tt she cried..

Wah, u n ur hubby tgr for so long too.. Tts nice..

hi moonlight and HP,

yap, you can say i'm lucky... but i've got friends who say i stupid leh.... she say the gown might not be new, the shop just wanted to save trouble of making a new gown, and i shdn't take their words so lightly.......

she also told me i shd insist on MTM gown, since my package has that..... me now also dun know how....

Bebe,

The Course at MCDS seems interesting.. Might consider to take if they have course in Jul/Aug?

My hubby always threaten me everytime I feels like having buffets.. He say the gown will burst... Then I will second tots on food.. He is real bad...

The loreal scrub is good..
Now Watson having 20% off. can buy and stock up.
I bought mine

Chubbyrain,

Know my hubby that long.. din even realise that..
Sometime I joke with him. I am not his "xin niang" but "old niang" already . heehee...

kk..
me now having bad flu too..me oso seem so weak lor, must raali build up my health liao..i like barley drinks, its cool and can make us mei mei..

chubbyrain..
yap..me taking that gown, my hubby like it too..i show to my few coll and they say its nice and simple, quite happy now..can go source for other things liao..
my PS is end of month coz hubby will be busy in june and i am thinking of shooting it early coz i need the pic for my invitation cards..

bebe..
dun wori, we have the same frequency..should be able to recognise each other. they have met oredi so i think they can spot us easier lor, not a problem..

yvonne..
will have to rest more liao..so when u going down to take ur AD gown?can show me?

Hi Yvonne ,

How did your phots turn out? Did u complain to them abt that day's events?? YOu had a hard time selecting , is it because u were not satisfied?

Go for a retake if u really dun find it satisfactory.

Can I just ask , who was ur ID in Promax? My ID is Dorothy, she very eager but not very creative . How did u find their workmanship huh??

Wow so envy all see your AD Photo.... me so waiting.... counting down every day :P

only this Friday... then able to view them.... hopefully they turn out well....

Right gals why don we meet up to share our album when all collect their album...

Nickel,

What happen to you? Do you get sick easily??
Why not try Royal Jelly. It build up immune system.
I am taking that. And so far does not get sick easily.

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Animal Yr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD>23 Sep</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>188</TD><TD>26.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol-furby</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>1 / 7 (cere/banq)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>196</TD><TD>28.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'78</font></font></TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>196</TD><TD>28.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei mei</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>196</TD><TD>28.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnes ng</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Dragon'77</font></font></TD><TD>2 / 15 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Jln Rajah</TD><TD>197</TD><TD>28.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>197</TD><TD>28.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chubbyrain</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Dog'70</font></font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>197</TD><TD>28.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>197</TD><TD>28.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font> </TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>198</TD><TD>28.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>198</TD><TD>28.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>199</TD><TD>28.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>199</TD><TD>28.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80 </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Alan Dai / Derrick Yiu</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>200</TD><TD>28.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'75</font></font> </TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>204</TD><TD>29.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>204</TD><TD>29.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby5556</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Imperium Restaurant</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>205</TD><TD>29.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>205</TD><TD>29.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>205</TD><TD>29.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>205</TD><TD>29.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>205</TD><TD>29.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinwoon</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H: Ox'73</font></font></TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>208</TD><TD>29.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'77</font></font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>210</TD><TD>30.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>exciting</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Hotel New Otani</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>210</TD><TD>30.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pheb</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>211</TD><TD>30.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>16 / 18 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert : Everafter</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>211</TD><TD>30.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>212</TD><TD>30.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennl</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>212</TD><TD>30.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>212</TD><TD>30.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>212</TD><TD>30.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>216</TD><TD>30.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>little star</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Naptune</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>218</TD><TD>31.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>218</TD><TD>31.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>219</TD><TD>31.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>222</TD><TD>31.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>224</TD><TD>32.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebe</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ted Wu?</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>danielle</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Pig'71</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mindblowerz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct (church)</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>The Pond</TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>no BS, designer Dennis</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Century Roxy Park </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>226</TD><TD>32.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>23 Sep</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol-furby</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>12:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei mei</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Universal Bride</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnes ng</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chubbyrain</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>06:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>08:PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><center>1st appt: Design phase</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>WG deadline</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>Final fit</center></TD><TD><center>03:PS</center></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>04:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>21:1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>11:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>07:1st fit</center> <center>23:PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>01:1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>02:PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby5556</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>28:PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinwoon</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>3:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>23:PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>exciting</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pheb</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennl</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>16:1st fit, WG</center> <center>16:1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>little star</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>28:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebe</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>danielle</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>12:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mindblowerz</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><center>31:1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>17:2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>17:Trial</center> <center>31:PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2:Trial</center> <center>7:PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>no BS, designer Dennis</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>7:1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS,Outdr</center></TD><TD><center>PS,Indr</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi lazy..
u r oso an oct bride? me never see u b4..anyway welcome welcome..

its not my PS pics leh, i took it as i cant decide btw the two gowns..so wanting to show u all to ask for some comments.

siow liao… our list of brides getting longer n longer… n I just relaised im left with 199 days to my AD!!!!

<font color="0000ff">hi etelle…</font>
my ROM link is http://sg.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/ivory_sg04/my_photos

hahaha… besides ur AD date, no updates from u leh… u see the above tables

<font color="0000ff">bebe…</font>
me not thinking abt honeymoon now
depends lah… if got money mayb go Seychelles to visit his frens, or go China to see sceneries lor

take measurements more accurate cos ur weight does not tell the truth ah… sometimes u may have slim down liao but u gain more weight
bcos fats are lighter than muscles… if u lose weight n exercise a lot, u tend to build muscles.. so in the end much more heavy but slimmer

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain / nickel…</font>
ya lor… I nag my hubby everynite y he so skinny.. make me so stressed…

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
at least u were a ‘bamboo’ before.. so meaning u wun grow too fat ah… not like me.. has always been so bah bah… *sigh*

kekekeke… u tell ur hubby ur bank account looks very empty n ask him to ‘temporarily’ put some cash in to make u happy lor

ya… organize the housewarming soon leh… ur house so near my house…

I wanna see ur ROM pics too….

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
dun think my hubby will ever teared in front of me… that time during the ROM when the JP officially pronounced us husband n wife he oso like no feeling like that n I was biting to hold back my tears… big block of wood…

then when I go trying the gowns to see which type I suit… he oso wooden wooden… ask him I look nice or not.. he just say no difference from my dance costumes.. say my dance costumes look nicer… the designer oso cant tahan him ah…

<font color="0000ff">lynn…</font>
hahaha… u actually fwd my pics to them ah… did they faint knowing both of us getting married in the same mth…

<font color="0000ff">agnes…</font>
hehe… thanks for saying I look sexy har… think oni u gals think im sexy.. my hubby thinks im not sexy enuf leh..

<font color="0000ff">chinwoon…</font>
maybe I will just bring my mum n my MIL to shop for their clothes lor… buy something they will wear in future oso mah… they dun like to spend too much money oso
so they definitely wun agree if I bring them to tailor…

my younger sis oso ask me what shd she wear for my wedding… hahha.. I tell her I haven’t think yet… think liao then let her noe… see? she more kan jiong than me… n she so skinny, no problem finding nice clothes wat…

<font color="0000ff">feroy…</font>
how’s ur decision? leave or stay? follow ur heart...

<font color="0000ff">babysheep…</font>
hahahha… me delicate features? small eyes, flat nose no cheekbones, big mouth.. where got delicate lah…

hee… wat makes ur hubby out if the blue say u beautiful??

thanks nickel.

Ivory, my details as follows:
Wife : Horse 78
Hubby: Pig 71

PS date: 2/7/04 &amp; 27/6/04
BS: JB Santiago
AD Photographer: Pending

hi ladies...

good morning... actually posted one long msg to you guys yesterday but kena cut half way... then the whole msg disappeared... too lazy to retype... hehe... now got whole pile of work waiting
... cannot type too much...

ivory,
thanks for the update again... ya, scary, only 32 weeks left!!! yup, am leaving... maybe next few months must eat air liao... haha...

c0co,
how abt PS again? think easiest for everyone... EW or NE line also got... hehe...

actually, i've got a busy schedule today but must pop in here to kpo lah

btw, there's a NATAS fair this weekend, u may want to go &amp; check out for ur honeymoon? ie for those who can commit now.

hi chubbyrain
yup, we've got the same taste
oh yah, i'm also worried about my period turning up during my PS, have to see the doc to get that medicine to delay it

hi nickel
oh dear, u'd better take care of urself. u may want to take kk's advice &amp; get some royal jelly? i've heard lots of good stuff about them as well.

hee hee, actually, i've got 2 WG which i like and haven't decided which 1 i want. will make my decision during my trial on 2 May, lazy to keep going to the BS lah hee hee. yup, will definitely share the pix with u if i do take it

hi kk
u mean the body scrub? 20% off ah? not bad leh. but i still have those 6 bottles which i bought from robinsons when they had the 50% discount, cannot buy anymore or else i can be a loreal agent liao!

hi ivory
thanks for updating the table

hmm..... u've got a good idea hor? but my hubby's too smart. i just told him i'm running low on cash the other day and told him to pay for some of the stuff, he said, nevermind lah, u owe the bank lah! see lah, with this ans, don't think he'll fall for that 'trick' leh
resigned to my fate liao

i think seychelles is a nice place too, was contemplating that as well but not many people has been there, so, not too sure about the place, as compared to maldives

hee hee, no prob, will organise a gathering at my place soon

hi feroy
will be replying ur email once my friend gets back to me, sorry about the delay

hi c0co
forgot to ans this part, hee hee, not good to have too many outfits lah. More outfits will mean more pix, then have to spend more time trying to eliminate them hee hee

ivory..
yap..ur table make me so ganchong leh, of course looking forward to the big day too!
me juz went to count all our brides and wowowo..we have more than 40 of us leh..so happeneing leh

lazy..
u got mail..

feory..
think its good that u r leaving..guess the work is too much for u liao..dun wori k, ask ur hubby to support u, meanwhile u can try to look for one k..

c0co..
i am okie with the meeting place, realli hope to see u gals soon..

Hi Mist,

If you are happy with the gown, who cares if its new or old? As long as its in good condition can already! Check if you didn't utilise the MTM, can you exchange for more photos? Don't worry!

aiya HP,

their sale till last sunday ley.

sotong,

glad u found something u like too! which EG you chose? cos i din find any EG that i like. was there looking for EG but ended up buying WG instead! haha..

ya me have the same prob. the gowns i've chosen for my PS nothing fantastic and a bit tattered too.

kk..
wat is the royal jelly? where can i buy it?think must give a try liao..me can get flu and cough quite easy lor.. tell me more k..

Hi Ivory,
Good job! The chart you did was great. So 'xi xin' to do the chart. I got more details for u if u are updating it.
Born year-Horse
Lovenest-Choa chu Kang (CCK)
Banquet-Carlton
1st appt-march
PS-June

Hi again to all,
I got 1 suggestion, since some of u have aldy met up or know each other. Do you think we shld organise 1 outing before our oct wedding? Maybe sometime in Sept for all who are interested?

Yesterday i went JB citysquare for the wed fair and show.Quite interesting and the qowns they have are quite impressive.My girlfren so tempted to tk up their promotions.Cos so much cheaper than sin BS and the photos are really not bad.
Chat up with u all soon again this fri.Will be back only fri.
Get it going gals
have a great monday n hapi wking!