(2004) Brides of year 2004

smallonion

forest.. i see u all so quiet, i also don want disturb u all, hahahha

mist

hi hp and moonlight,

ha, i also gain a kg during the festive season!!! now hv to work harder liao.... it's going to be more difficult for me, cos my hubby is trying to gain weight, while me reduce weight!!! it's such temptation when my hubby is happily eating away....

moonlight,

yah, actually one should not be overly obsess by the contents...

hoshi5

Don't worry so much!

Just smile and be a happy bride!

Hey! It's a once-in-a-lifetime, why worry abt something to tie u down?

naze

Hi Fish,

Tks, will try Metro as well. The problem is I need
at least 3.5 ' or a 4 ' pair. i saw some nices ones at Heatwave Caltex houe but only abt 2.5 -3'.

How high are urs?

kokchien

Hi Mel,
I saw at Bata some very high heel shoes..and they look pretty good too...but i didn't buy any cos the stem was like so thin...how to walk properly...hehe..I'm the kind that need thick heels as I frighten I will fall or lose my balance walking with such a thin heel...^_^
You could pop by and take a look.

fish

Hi Mel

My shoes is 2mm short of 3 inch. (Yeah... I really bring a measuring tape to measure wherever I go) Initially I wanted to get a pair of 4 inch heels cos I wanted to look tall tall
but I found that most shoes with 4 inch heels look a bit 'Ah Lian' and most shoes I liked are abt 2.5 inches.

So I ended up getting this pair lor since my FH keep voting for this one and its almost 3 inch. Anyway, I usually wear 1.5 inch heels only so 4 inch heels might be a bit difficult to manage for me.

Why do you need such high heels? Your FH very tall is it? My friend actually stood on a phonebook during her photoshoot to balance out her height diff with her hubby cos she's not used to wearing high heels. You can try this for studio shots if need be.

peggy

hi tigger and hoshi5,

thanks for cheering me up...

okie..i will go ahead and enjoy my big day..and leave the zip hiding task to my make-up artist...oh yes..pray that it will not rain tomorrow...!!!

cyn

ino.. u are back from ur HM.. i'm back to SB too... haha... i din MIA lah.. jus tat duno wat to post leh...

how's ur trip? fun?

hi soupie.. u also mia for sometime huh...

soupie

smallonion, yeah.. this CNY seems alot busier than last one dunno why also.. no new house to decorate also hehe :p

cin_p, same as u.. dunno wat to post so no post lor.. how's married life so far?

pebbles

Ino,
wow u went Japan for your HM ah, so nice, i bet u didn't buy much things there rite, the things there are terrible...how did u know one of the girls is a regular in SB too ah..???

i can't splurge anymore for my local photos cos i already did that for my Perth ones...so must be good this time ah...hey so how's yr flat purchase coming along???

soupie
heloo.....hows everything???

ingenue78

hi cin_p,

oh ya...we change status liao...no more being a freshie in prep for wedding... old already. ;-P

my trip was quite fun! got to visit disneyland and Universal studio!!!

wat abt. yours? muz be nua-ing for the past weeks yeah? was aleenta nice? (is it as nice as the photos)? any AD photos to share??? hehehehe

*sigh* u noe what, i'm allergic to my wedding band. ;-( (at least tt was what the doc suspects). I'm keeping my fingers very crossed tt it isn't leh.... real sad hor...

hi soupie, long time never see u too! (or i din post in SB).

hi forest,
how well u read my mind...hehehe..resort getaway is indeed on my mind!! but must start saving again b4 going on a trip...no $$$ liao. ;-P

eternity

niv, don't take it too hard... joking wif u onie lah... don't worry, just ask any questions u need to know...

debee, welcome back! haven't seen u ard for so long...hoe's your preparations coming along?

forest

smallonion,
where got disturb one.. down here is tok n tok n tok.. anything under the sun lah!! kakaka

soupie,
*waves* long time nv see u liao...kekekek.. how's ur prep now??? still another 11mths to go for ur BIG day!!

cin,
finally posted!! kekekeke... oh ya, u ve pics of aleenta as well?? rem to show me ah...

ino,
kekekek.. me mind-reader wo... kakka...
quickly save up n go for a trip again lor.. kekeke.. me now thinking of body massage leh.. feel achy all over my back!!!

forest

wow.. looks like the outing was a great success!!!! will try to make it for the next one!!!

hi etelle,
cant post the webby here.. will try to send u via pm...

secret_garden

hi piglets,

since u wed cannot and some others also, then we can re-arrange another day, tue? thur?

hi neece,
how many ah yi n bro you intend to have? i havent quite decide how many and who i m caling

for the dinner, can you make it on tue or thur then?

hi fifi,
ya! you PS so early in July for me lah... me not slim like you, need more time to lose wt

also dun think my gown would be ready so soon in time for the PS if it is in July haiz... Aug like very early for PS leh... imagine that's 4 months away... come wedding wait look very different from photos will a not?

the oink oink cannot make it on wed, how about tue n thur?since we all more flexi?

hi oraia,
ya! me hope i can find something i like in Divine to show Kim
then can do less homeowrk cos now i doing homework for house no time to do for gowns else you see 2 secret gardens

hey me confused.. you say you go novena one then you go bugis one??? then that means you go both?
what's the frequency you go?every week?
me not so rich as you leh may not have the budget to sign up hehe

hi HP,
me also got budget... also dun wanna spend too much on reno.... haiz... all $$$$

nickel

hi ladies..

Guess all of us are looking forward to the next gathering liao...

Glad that is friday liao and long weekend is approaching..btw i will be going for my first appt tomolo, quite excited about it..will keep u all update again..

neece

brambles ah..
u're so slim already!!! wind blow can fall.. heheheh..

HP,
think settle ur venue, at least. ID still can slowly look ard, nowadays reno quite fast one.. less than 1 mth. Can take a look at furniture when u go shopping lor.. then take note which ones u like... then not so stress to buy everything at one shot.

secretgarden,
bros i leave to my hubby, think he'll ask his kaki (abt 5) along... i'll most prob ask abt 4-5 ah-yi too... more pple then 're nao' mah..

soupie

ino, one day we would love to go japan too! is it cold there now? wat's ur wedding band made of? white gold or platinum? maybe u can wear it when u're out and at home dun wear it.. that's wat i do.. somemore can keep it in better condition hehee.. comparing my ring and my hubby's who wears it all the time, mine is in newer and has lesser scratches than my hub's..hehehe

pebbles, like that lor.. still nua-ing away hehehe.

forest, nothing much has been done since confirmed BS and banquet hehe. u counting down for me ah.. hehe.. i also do it for u.. 9 more months hehehe

piglets

Hi secret garden and neece

It true get more ppl more fun... Me trying to get ppl too. They say married woman are ok rite???

fantasy

Hi Leeann, yap... my frd and us confirmed kai's service together. Met them to view their portfolio and basically like what we see

One of my staff used Jayce for her wedding and according to her, Jayce also very good. I've yet to see her pix so cant comment much.

So happy for oneeu, I'm sure she's enjoying her PS on this sunny day

naze

Hi Fish,

My BS asked me to buy 3.5 at least because I have a full skirt with long train and my EG a trailing back. Both requires a bit off height. I'm 1.61 my FH is 1.79 , so BS asked me to get higher shoes to carry off the look.

I am going to MTM a ankle lenght CS, anyone doing CS? I found this shop Hana at ARcade 3rd flr, they r charging abt $350-$450. The gd thing is, they do alteration and near my off, so I can alter it closer to AD.

secret_garden

hi oink oink,
i heard married pple better not be but also depends on how pantung you are....

cos most of my good friends are either just married or married liao so now still thinking who to call....

haiz

how many you calling?

piglets

Secret Garden

Ya loh....Me mostly my frend oso marry than hw???
I think ask my cousin loh....

Got alot of frend lah, but don't noe they want to be my jie mei anot.... Haiz... Stress....

ingenue78

hi pebbles,

how come never share your perth photos wif us?? i wanna see!!! hehehehe...
japan things are very expensive. when we go there, we will target the supermarkets...the fruits there are soooo sweet.

hi soupie,
yupz, it's quite cold now...ranging from 0 - 10 degrees c. however, u get to see scenery during winter. We managed to catch the last of the autumn scenery. We also got to see the snow-capped Mt Fuji and also a full rainbow!!!...To see the sakura flowers, it's best to go during April.

leeann

Hi Apr/bow_bow
Wow, so envy you, you can have so many outifts, think I have to bargain with my photographer already... felt that 3 outfits are too little. Did you wear Kua during indoor PS?

Bow_bow, my email is [email protected]

Hi Pianokey
you know who am I??? But I do not know who are you leh... any hints??

Hi fantasy
Thanks, will check it out Kai and compare with Jayce and Yew kwang for final decision.

Hi Cubby
Since you are from Panpac too, want to ask you when did you schedule your food tasting??

Enjoy your weekends and the long holiday...

fi_fi

secret garden... me wher got slim. got 2 lose alot of wgt oso. now stil trying hard. no choice got 2 hve PS earlier. march my course starting liao, so hve 2 settle everything earlier, dan won't crash wif d exam etc...

thu n tue 4 diner wld b fine 4 me.

hi gals... wow, u all calling so many ah yi n bros. but i heard my frenz said 4 each side d best ler... cos make up 2 8pax in total.

heyy u all got recommendation 4 wedding planner 4 AD? wonder how muz it wld cost if engage 1 hor.

neece

piglets/secretgarden,
must find singles ar? me think me dun mind lar.. impt my gd frens ard, rather asking those not-so-close frens to be ah-yis...

fifi,
wat course are u taking?

piglets,
u taking jap, which level? i also interested ler.. but think will take it up after wedding

piglets

Hi Neece

Me check wif my frend who just got marry. Those which frend are oredi marry is ok to be jie mei. But ppl that is close to you like cousin, sister who are marry cannot be jie mei..

My jap beginning level 2. But think will stop in June and concentrate on my wedding and than start next year.

pianokey

Hi leeann,
heeheehee. Think hard who's having wedding a day before you at Marriot. Actually, you may not remember la, you don't really know me. We are friends of your husband's. =)

neece

smallonion,
do u mean asking ur guy frens to be ah-yi?
i once was my colleague's (a guy) brother.. heheh.. imagine 1 groom, 2 guys and 1 gal banging the bride's gate..

actually i didn't help much, neither did 1 of the bro. So end up only 1 bro helping the groom 'negotiate'. but quite fun also!

secret_garden

wow, awhile never come in so many postings!fainted!

hi piglets/fifi/neece/smallonion,
someone did tell us b4 that they scare married pple may be preggie n they dunno n they being your ah yis will "chong" with you... dunno true not...

me also wants to call my good friends dun care they married or not. no pt getting pple not close to be as ah yis just cos they are single then where got fun right?

that's y i say depends on how pantung you are... for this i dun care...
does your ah yis know each other? i mean they are a clique or individual good friends to you? know what i saying?

where u taking jap?n how long liao?

fifi,
you super slim n tall no need to lose lah
wait you lose liao like brambles wind blow cannot see you liao

then if 4 4 on each side makes up 8 then plus you n your hubby wouldn that be 10 liao?what's the difference?

you thinking of getting wedding planner for AD? do what one on AD? got any in mind?
think tey charge based on what services you wan them to help you with ....

what cse you taking? how long the cse?
y u dun consider taking the cse after your wedding leh?

hi smallonion
what u mean guys follow?

neece

piglets,
oh, lidat ar... then i'll ask my frens to be ah-yis...

secretgarden,
ya lor.. i also not dat pantang.. most likely i'm asking one bunch of gals who know each other.

wa, level 2? so can u speak jap fluently now? got anyone practise with u? i wanna take with my hubby, so dat we can practise together, lidat easier to learn...

etelle

Forest thanks for your help.

lynn i have not go and try out the gowns yet will try so asap. Cuz i heard from my friend. she said if too plump then alot of gowns also cannot wear one...so must slim slim then can...so after listening to this quite low morale lah

dabee

hi NIv n eternity:
i am busy with CNY and work.
nothing to prepare for wedding at the moment i am just waiting for my gowns to be ready for the first fitting in late feb. I MTM all 3 gowns. quite excited about it. hope that i din put on much weight since the measurements were taken before xmas. festive season i just happily eating away now then worried. hee he eee

dabee

Hi eternity:
so funny i just posted but my posting din appear.
there is nothing much to prepare for my wedding at the moment. i am just waiting for my first fitting in late feb. quite excited about them. i MTM all my gowns thus have taken my measurement before xmas. and now after this festive season, i think i am put on weight. during the festive season, i could not help happily eating away now and abit worried. hee hee hee

how's is yours?

HI Niv, welcome!!! are you the same niv from the thread " anyone seen a big size bride". i hv replied. I am a big size bride thus i MTM my 3 gowns.

bubbles78

I've official become a Flamingo Bride. Signed with Shirley today! Really liked her designs very much. As for my PS, its with The Edge.

Etelle, maybe you can go visit Flamingo. I was also hesitant, but i was very glad that I went before confirming any other bridal. Cos Shirley was really nice and patient. Go make an appt with her.

c0co

Etelle, I am sure with determination and a healthy lifestyle, a slimmer body will come naturally... I try not to focus on eating... sometimes the more I try to diet and restrict this and that too much, the more I will overeat. Main thing is not to let urself too hungry...
if reach that point, we will just keep eating and eating and never feel full... read up more on losing weight and eat slowly by chewing more times. U will definitely lose weight... good luck...

onee

Yo Yo,

We had an enjoyable PS today. Weather was kind to us. It was sunny this afternoon. We swop the sequence of PS by going outdoor 1st then indoor. Was very shack but managed to complete the shoot at 5pm sharp
Hehe, we are now anxiously looking forward to see the photos on Sunday

Fantasy : Thanks for thinking about me and my PS session. We are glad we went for the PS

Cubby : Haha, dat's what my hubby teases me too...

Leeann : I'm not too sure about that, don't have his namecard with me now. We met him to view his portfolio. You might wanna call him and check with him.

Leeann : Mine photographer didn't restrict the number of gowns I change. He accepted whatever we brought. I had 3 gowns, hubby had 3 suits

onee

Most importantly, Hubby enjoyed himself during the PS. During our debrief a while ago,he commented that it was a good learning exposure