(2004) Brides of year 2004

oraia

hi HP,

me not v familiar with the place, cos hse wun be ready till 2006 so i hvn't gone there to recee the neighbourhood yet... so nx time we can go each other's hse and 'lim teh' hor? hahaha.

brambles... see???!!! even fifi says u no need to lose anymore weight. *case closed* hehe.

fifi - i agree w u, if big wind blows, i tink brambles will be blown away. *wink*

hi secret garden,

ya ya... nx time we can org a hse visiting session
cool...
dun worry lah, no need do research on gown designs if u dun hv time lor.. i'm sure when u try on some of the gowns at divine, u will know instinctively which style u like!

correct. the st. greg therapeutic spa at novena got gym and pool. so i go there lor. but usu i go to the balinese spa at bugis for massage cos i like the hard hard type. ;p they currently dun hv classes... dunno y. last time got, but i hvn't attended b4. membership is for 1 yr. eh... last time i signed up was a promo during sars i think. so quite cheap. each mth i pay about slightly less than 150, but they gave me about $700 worth of vouchers to use for massages etc. so i tot quite worth it lor. my mem expiring liao in mar, so thinkg whr wan to renew or not. the ppl there v nice, the fac. quite new, and i use most of the fac. there. so quite worth it.
u int? mabbe if 2 ppl sign up, then got better rates.

hi piglets!!!
finally see u back liao!
u mean u just started work since cny??!!!
u no need to lose weight lah.. u so slim liao!!!

everyone:

dinner -- chin chye day except fri. looks like so far only tue and thu possible, so as to fit ev one's schedule...

rabbitwsk

Good day!
Great to know tt u all hv a good day. Hope to join you all next time.

Pikota, Qian Xi food is ok. I remember talking to one of my friend and she mentions that the sound system did not work well and the operational is not that organised. I attended the wedding at Marina... not much ambience lor. Its really dep on wat u wan... Well, there's a thread on it in SB. U can check it out there too.

oraia

hi pebbles,

wow... u had ur PS liao.... ur wedding's coming up soon? sorry, me v blur one. hehe.

hehe.. me no creative lah. not much creative juice ;p

hi forest,

hahaha... pengz... holiday no need to work forever oso not enuff one hor?

best is dun need to work then still get $$, that'll be great... so much buy more lottery lor hor?

orh.. okie.. better than me. i only checked out 1. the other one i saw at a hotel bridal show.
i hope i dun regret not seeing the rest leh...
if u like, just sign on the dotted line liao lor... then can start 1st appt.... etc.

piglets

hi Oraia

Yap just came back today.... Wow, you be staying CCK in 2006. Than we will be quite near to, my parent staying in cck and my love nest at Bukit panjang...

eternity

i'm with Camellia Haute Couture... it's a rather new BS, at Peninsula Plaza...

how about your photo shoot and dinner venue?

how's your preparation coming along? i'm starting my reno for my new house...

kokopooh

hihi eternity...

I'm sitting back n relax
...heheeh.. waiting patiently to go for first appt next month & dinner will be at Sheraton Towers......how ur prep going on?

eternity

hi kokopooh,

u mean first appt for gown design or first fitting?

i'm oso sitting around and quite relaxing... seems like there's not much to do now... until it gets nearer, all the To-Do list will start piling up... heehee...

i'm waiting for my first fitting in march... and my photo shoot will be in mid-may...

nivedita

WAH... u all so prepared... i also dunno where to start...

anyway... need your opinions.. if say.. for ROM, we only asking both side families and some close friends.. will u all still wear ROM gown or something else?

onee

Naze : Thanks, in HIS plans lah... I oso got my 2 pairs of shoes from leapin lizard. Think Tangs' got some nice ones?

leeann : Hi Hi, I've booked with Jimmy (90222211) from I Do Imaging for my AD photography. He's within your budget. Due to budget constraints, we KIV videographer. If you eventually found good lobang, share share with me okie :)

mist

hi moonlight,

yah, that's what pple told me too...
but there are pple who say that no need to give pple same age or same generation as you, even though they are not married.... is it true?

hehehe..... eat after you are better loh.. i also eat too much pineapple tarts, shrimp roll and bak kwa liao, my throat also abit sore... so i drink some warm honey and it's quite effective leh..

fantasy

Oneeu, dont worry k... all the june brides here will be keeping our fingers cross for you.

Cubby, I dont think it's a must to have a bew pair of shoes for the AD itself. However depending on the plc that u want to go for PS. My girlfrd who wore her AD shoes for PS told me that her shoes are abit dirty and damage (she wore it on the beach) after the PS. So that's a factor that you have to consider but not wearing AD shoes for PS wld also mean you need to pay for a second pair.

Leeann, welcome! You can try contacting Kai of Kalyedoscope. They usually have some promotional pkg. Hope this helps

eternity

Niv, when it your turn for the actual day customary, you will know the usefulness of keeping a To-Do list... there are just so many things that you need to take note of...
getting old liao, cannot rely totally on my brain to remember all the upcoming events...

it's all up to you... but personally i feel that if it's a simple event at the registry followed by say a lunch/tea reception, can go for a nice, simple dress... OTR or MTM, it's up to you lor... maybe you can try Empire or Allure Chartix... heard the ROM dress range there is quite nice...

and if you like something more grand (closer to a gown type), then maybe you want to choose to take on the rental package... cheaper oso... if you going for the short dress kind, can choose to keep it...

my ROM dress has been hanging in the wardrobe untouched till today...

cubby

hi leeanne,
welcome to join us
hehe.. PP brides got a few lobang 4 us right? did u check it out??

hi apr,
oic.. in that case i wont get another pair 4 PS first.. i think i will only wear my AD shoes 4 indoor then change to another pair of old shoes for outdoor..so wont get dirty
thks 4 sharing!!

u MTM ur shoes wher huh??

hi onee,
my FH dun really care one.. he alwasy i fat and fat.. hump!! ya lor.. me had been munching on the CNY goodies leh... hard to resist leh!!! jialat!! think got to exercise some self discipline liao lah!
hey u are right leh.. wonder y its been raining so heavily these few days leh haiz.. lets jus leave it to fate okie!! maybe u can have some evening shots?? cos rain stops ard evening time these few days leh.. pray and pray leh!!

hi yvonne,
i can understand wat u are goin thru cos my FH case is worse than yours.. his actually spreads u know.. its scary.. somemore he see docs already a few times but not helping.. then we get so frustrated decided not to waste any more $$ on the doc liao!! now getting better.. still praying!!
i think u can try taking vitamins, watch ur intake.. can try use hair tonic also
hope u get well soon!!

hi mel,
oh ya.. never tot of tat.. but i ever ask before, i think its v exp for nail extension.. lets see how y nails 'perform'.. hopefully grow fast fast!!

momoechan

hiladies, wow, seems like we missed the fun yesterday, yah, do keep us posted about the next outing, hopefully, I'll be able to join in the fun.

Hi pikota,
yah, had a good holiday, in fact, too good, till I had Monday blues when I got back to work on monday

Wow, you're lucky to be balloted for the Bukit Gombak flats, a number of people I know tried to get it but couldn't. No, ours is actually a condo, and yes, it's near the mrt station as well.

Another long weekend coming up, I'm going to miss these long holidays from next week onwards, hee hee

kokchien

Hi Cubby,
Hehe, no lar, me only trying to sell off those that i bought from my friend...but I do like to paint my nails with flowers, etc and for my mum too.
I never been for manicure nor pedicure.don't know what's the feeling like leh..=)...maybe nearer to my wedding i'll do...

Also, I wore my AD wedding shoes for my outdoor PS...

Hi Leeann,
My colleague Koah Fong is a photographer, you may want to check out his webpage and if you're interested, drop him an email. His prices are very very reasonable! I'll be hiring him for my wedding ^_^..Think he's also listed in this website, under the photographers.
http://surf.to/WeddingPhotos

pebbles

Oraia,
yup, PS over liao, nothing much to do leh or maybe im too blur dun knwo what im suppose to do for now...my wedding is in may how abt yrs??? it's ok, not u blur, more like i hardly post so it's normal u dun know when is mine mah

stardus

Hi mist,

ya.. i heard warm honey is good. take more. no harm.

as for angpao, I also dunno. Different people got different saying.. hahah.. think by the time comes, give those that respect you lor. others, think can close an eye.. hahahaha.. thats my point of view lah.. very mean of me..

mist

hi moonlight,

yah, my friends told me warm honey helps to regulate your body. and is effective for alot of usage.

hahaha... i think if friends bring the oranges and bai nian to me, then i will give loh...

brambles

wow wow wow... bz morning here eh?

nx wk, i can only make it on thurs leh. how how?

secret garden, save some pineapple tarts for me lah! nx wk can pass to me. hahahaha

nothing much to contribute cuz too many posts oredi! cannot catch up! hehe...

ingenue78

Gong xi fa cai to everyone!!!!

I'm back from my honeymoon!

Hi pebbles!
Nice to see you again! Me still fiddling with my CD-ROM to see my wedding pix (i already had the 4R print-outs)...will download the pixs for you to view once the problem is fixed!!

So did you engage Beetle At Work to do your PS? Hmmm...wonder where's binbin and cin....they also MIA for a long time...

hi forest,
not bad wor....yr hubby accompanies u to all the BS??? My hubby was grumbling to me most of the time...

Anyway, u still have some time to pick and choose. Enjoy! hehehehe.

etelle

hi girls actually i am thinking about choosing either white link or flamingo. I have not been to the bridals yet but do hope u girls can gimme some opinions. I have a rather big tummy that others can mistood as pregnant. Would i be able to take on OTR gowns or definitely have to MTM?? Thanks ah.

stubbilla

hi secret garden, me not yet source for ID. may just go for min reno coz budget very tight. this year, need to spend on wedding and reno. beside, we not much savings as my FH is the breadwinner for his fammily, his bro still studying somemore. We din expect to collect keys so fast, thought might need to wait 2 mth at least, that's why focus more on wedding banquet venue first as that's the most urgent thing.

hi oraia and piglets, we all stay so near
oraia, how come your flat is only ready in yr 2006? I don't remember seeing any flat under construction, unless yours is condo?

leeann

Hi Onee
Thanks! Does Jimmy has any website that I can access?

Hi fantasy
I am considering Kai too, have not called them, maybe this weekend. You using them?

Hi Cubby
hee hee, I am sure you find me familiar hor... yup, I am also from PanPac yahoo group. Did check it out but still uncertain which one to choose. I myself ve enquired Yew Kwang, GreyMatter, Vividshot and Jayce Goh.
Anybody heard of Jayce Goh?? He shares the same office with Wedding TV which specialise on videography and montage. Am contemplating to use both of them so that I do not ve to search another one.

Hi Bow_bow
Thanks for your recommendation. How much is his charge huh?

leeann

BTW ladies

Talking abt PS, may I know your photographer allows you to have how many outfits for both indoor and outdoor shooting? Mine only 3 leh... not too sure whether is this too little... anyone can advise?

dear_dear

hi cubby,

At first i m totally low morale, I dun even want to see the mirror. When I touch my head, I feel so sad and almost drop my tears. A feeling like suddenly so lost. When I start to change shampoo and it got better but now its hair dropping problems. Everyday when I got home seeing all the hairs on the flr, I m so scared and my hubby always came back after 12am so no one to pour my sorrows...

Never mind, tomorrow will be better. I will take ur advice & thks.

apr

Hi Leeann,

For Indoor, I change a total of 6 outfit, and for outdoor, I only uses 1, cos did not want the hassle of looking for washroom to change.
However, I guess it all depends on what is stated in ur package with ur BS.

pebbles

Hello everyone!!! Its TGIF!!

Ino,
hihi, yup, it's been a long time since i posted, was so tied up with work , since i have time now, come in and kaypo lor..ahaha...
must upload your photos soon ah then we can see , can't wait to see how beautiful your wedding looks and all your gowns...so how was yr HM?? oh where did u go for your HM ah..

i didn't engage Bettles@ work for my PS, no $$ for them ah..i just had my PS with Bzone photographers and they were very nice..
think my photos will turn out good and that's when my headache will come.....must control myself from doing too much damage to my pocket..ehehe

Forest,
Its really fun to go BS shopping rite...and it's good that your hubby goes along with u too cos though he's not the star when it comes to the wedding cos all the focus is on the bride when u r in the BS, still yr hubby needs to be comfortable with the photographers , designer, i think it helps...my hubby gets along so well with the BZone staff, he feels so comfortable when he goes there, everyone like his fren ah...

ingenue78

hihi pebbles!

gosh...so early do posting ah...
me no mood to work also leh...esp after the loonnnggg break. i went on a package tour to japan. thank god tt i met 2 fellow honeymoon couples as well, one of which patronize SB forum as well...hehehehe...

my honeymoon was great! tho i can't wait for another getaway now...hehehhee....thinking of how to celebrate valentine day now...

PS over? i noe tt feeling...choosing those gorgeous photos...anyway, it's once in a lifetime..so it's ok to splurge lah. ;-P

smallonion

hi Ino..u r back, how ur HM trips!!!! Must be real enjoy. binbin & Cin_p did not MIA, is just u went for HM so never really see them, hehehehe

nnyl

hello!

beri busy these days with work. No time to really post any msg. only can read. :p

The outing was great! Talked non-stop and we found out really how Small singapore is. Fancy going to the same wedding dinner.

Etelle, u haven't confirmed your BS? Must try gowns before making decision on OTR or MTM. I'm sure any BS will have gowns that will help to cover up tummy.

pikota75

Good morning ladies,

ivory,
Thanks for updating for me..hee..
yap i heard that the food there is so so too...im actually considering jcc now...may finalised probably by next week...

momoecham...
oic...isit the new one that was just built?yeah..also partly becos my FH parent's home is there so the chances higher..hee...

rabbitwk..
oh yes i went to the one at marina south before..dont really like the ambience there..bit too cramp i felt...thanks Q...have u found your rest already?

kokchien

Hi Leeann,
My BS let me change 5 outfits for indoor and 1 outfit for outdoor. Actually they only gave me a total of 5 outfits, but since there was time, they let me have 1 more indoor outfit...

As for my colleague Koah Fong, I'll email it to you...don't know if I should post the pricing here..=S

oraia

hi HP,

hehe.. ya lor... v near hor? all gg to be hanging out at cck/ yew tee/ bkt panjang.. hehe. so nxt time which market cheaper lah... must share 'auntie' notes ok? hahaha.

mine's an EC (the quintet), tts why will only be ready in 2006 loh... but its ok lah... we'll do the wedding first, then slowly save again for abit of reno.

stardus

Hi mist,
I guess we have to prepare a lot of angpaos next year. hahahah.. should be fun giving out angpaos if the contents is not crucial. : )

hi HP,
thanks. better already. gained a kg? hmm.. shouldn't be that obvious I hope.. its only festive seasons that we indulge in all these food. If can eat, why not? I bo pianz.. cannot eat, if not, think I will gain even more ;P

nnyl

hi pikota75

If u are talking abt the chinese restaurant in JCC, can tell u the food is gd. I have been there for lunch before, esp love those double-boiled soup and the pancake dessert.

fish

Hi Mel

You may want to try Metro. I bought mine at Metro Paragon. Brand is Vivie. Its a pair of silver open-toe shoes with 3 straps of swaroski crystals. Very sparkling. My FH and colleagues like the shoes very much. Original price is $109 but I bought it during the 20% storewide off period last Christmas and paid $87. You may wish to wait for the next 20% storewide sales. Maybe after Hari Raya, they will have one.

Hi Leeann, welcome to the thread!

forest

hi hi!!!!
wooo hooo... there's more activity now!! kekekek

hi oraia,
kekeke... ya lor.. if only can b tai tai ah..

heee.. im sure u wun regret wat u've chosen lah.. so, when's ur appt?? which stage r u at for ur BS???

hi ino,
ya, got hubby to go with me to all BS.. kekeke.. aiya, he also got grumble lah.. bt i analyse to him tt cant make a hasty decision mah... n must see 1 tt makes me go "WOW"!!! n he agrees lor... kakak..

so, which part of japan did u go to?? had fun??

r u thinking of gog to a resort for a short getaway.. kekekeke.. sounds like it!!!

hi pebbles,
yup! i agree with u.. i also feel tt hubby must b comfortable with the designer, the photographers, the design etc.. cos' its OUR day.. n he's also part of it mah.. kekeke..

hi smallonion,
kekeke.. finally see u start posting again.. kekeke..

oh gals,
btw ah, wats the plan for V day leh? any ideas???