(2004) Brides of year 2004

forest

hi oraia,
yeah lor.. the thread has beeen sooo quiet!! me ah.. still stagnant in my preps leh.. stopped my search rite b4 cny... rite now, will resume my search for BS again lor... i'm eyeing one liao.. jus tt i need to visit the photographers in order to make my decision...

how abt urself??

oraia

hello forest,

ya lor.. hehe.. i tink everyone must be slowly 'recovering' fr the excitement of cny! haha.
can i kaypoh kaypoh -- which BS are u eyeing?

me ah? most things book liao, so me shake legs liao ;p just reading bridal mags only lor... then may start on designing our invites (we are doing our own)... hehe.

forest

hi oraia,
ya lor.... even me myself still very much in cny mood... kakakaa... if only we can hve a wk long cny holidays... jus like china!! kakakaka...

kekekeke.. can!! me eyeing on silverlining for now... but still not cfmed...

wah.. u r doing ur own invites ah... tt means u must b creative man!!! aft design must show show can?? kekekek.. me will b using the hotel's one... since i dun ve creative juices!!! kakakak...

forest

hey ladies,
hope u gals ve fun tonite... me cant join u gals today...
rem 2 update us on anything fun aft ur gathering k!!!

fish

Harlow Fantasy... Actually I thought of getting OTR from Jit but as he can only let me use gowns from brides whose weddings were over, choices are limited. Either I don't like the colours or the material. So end up cutting it lor. RSYC is Republic of Singapore Yacht Club, its at West Coast Jetty Road, near where I stayed. Heng ah! At least I don't need to fight the traffic in town to get there on my AD.

Hi Apr! Welcome! Another 5 June bride! Yeh!
Wah, you take your photos so early! So good... I still have to juggle between my tight work schedule, renovation, gown fitting, PS and other preparations.
I'm hoping my hair will reach below braline by my PS date but don't think I can achieve it now ... maybe only for my AD.... stupid me, I went to snipe 2 inches off in November without thinking.

chillipadi

Hi Bubbles

I took the package w/o photography (with men suit keep) @$2888. Her pkg with The edge is at $4288 comes with mtm men suit keep.

stubbilla

hi oraia, I believe you meant the area around the yew tee mrt right? coz there's no neighbourhood called yew tee, only the mrt station. if there's the area, then we are very near coz I'm also at that area

oraia

hi forest,

hehehe... dis year already many days already hor cos got wkend... not bad liao ;p i had to go back to wk last sat oso... *hai*

hehe... how many bs have u visited? planning to visit some more ah?

no lah... me no creative lah.. hehe... we dun really like the hotel's cards, and exchanged for something else lor.
eh... if nice then i show u lah. *wink* if not nice how to show? *paiseh leh*

dear_dear

Now there is something I m quite worried. Ever since last wk, I realise tat my hair kept on dropping...Now everywhere in the hse is my hair when I see it my hair stand up...Dunno what's wrong with me now...

stubbilla

wow~! Oraia, I'm staying near swimming pool, stadium area. my new house is at the cck crescent, quite far from yew tee. but still near u

babysheep22

Hi Orosalind, Blurq, and Straw_beri

It was a real pity I couldn't meet up with you girls in the end. I am still in office at this hour.

YES... still in this hated place... sigh...

Hope to have another outing where we can meet!

Take care!

cubby

WELCOME NEWBIES!!!

wow the thread is moving so fast... cant catch up liao!!! but its a good thing!!

ladies, got something to ask u gals, during PS, do u wear ur AD shoes?? i heard that AD must be brand new leh.. i only buy one pair leh.. how huh??? HELP HELP!!

hi onee,
jus relax and u'll be a mei mei bride!!
my PS next sun leh.. also abit nervous hehe.. next mon goin 4 measurement.. u think still got time to lose some weight anot..hehe only 5 days to mon leh.. :p

hi cat,
oic.. actually i dun mind someone old to solemnise 4 me, actually previously i recomm a old JP to my sis and fren cos both occasion David loh cant make it.. haiz.. now i also face the same situation..keke
hey u think abt the same me leh.. i also very much wan to go europe but my FH prefer japan so now its tied btw the two.. thks 4 the info on the weather.. i think also no time go too long.. at least japan is shorter.. then 25degrees also nice weather hehe

thks!! also wish u luck on ur PS!! i thinking of goin to tanah merah and also goin to Panpac to take some pics at the same time chang to EG.. how abt u?? i also intend to do pedi and mani but hor.. my nails jus broke leh sob sob!! so if it does not grow back before PS.. then i can 4get abt it!!

hi bow wow,
wow biz not bad huh heeh :p so u are really into the nails thingy huh?? u go 4 mani and pedi also??

hi yvonne,
oh no!! my FH suffer the same fate leh.. isit really alot???? after bathe leh??? i think u better get someone to check ur head see got hole anot?? sorrie if i scare u leh.. beter consult doc early even if got tiny hole!! any change of diet??

apr

Hi Cubby,

As for me, I wore the shoe that I will be wearing on the AD for my PS.

I made to measure my shoes to match the height of my FH.

Hi Fish,

I guess I am slightly luckier compared to you cos, I do not have to worry of the house.

fi_fi

hi every1...
juz 1 day din come in, mis out al d con again.
now dun kn how 2 start

oh ya, toking abt diner.... when when????

brambles... aiyo, u dun nid 2 slim down liao lah. so slim liao. wait wind oso can blow u away.
so hve u got any decision on ur hse?

oraia... ya lor. now really fainted. dun kn how 2 cont u gals con liao.

secret garden... finaly u'r bk. so how's ur everything now?

onee

Fantasy : OIC.

Cubby : Hehe, ask your hubby if you are ok? Very often we ask for ourselves to be slim (obsessively), hehe... Watch your carbo intake these few days and tray from heaty food stuff okie. Easier said than done, I've been taking the CNY goodies. Ystdy went for facial, watch pain pain leh... This evening going for manicure, pedicure and eyebrow pluck. Cubby, I am somehow troubled by the rainy weather these few days. I reckon tomorrow will be the same
Worse come to worse, no outdoor shoot for me. Prayed and leave it in God's will...

pebbles

Hello
Oraia,
Me ah....have not done much, i just had my PS before CNY so now waiting to view the photos and looking for photos for my montage..either than that, shocking leg too lah and slowly shifting stuff to my new place..
hey it's quite creative of u to make your own invitation cards leh..
must show us when it's done

Forest,
im also bored in the office lah, just refused to get anything done so pop in to kaypo and chat with u...ahahah since u r the only one keeping the thread moving...ahahah...only shows u r as free as me..
not to worry, will sure keep u updated with my wedding prep..

brambles

fifi... u nv see my fats bouncing the other day meh? hehe... need to slim down juz that little bit more. wat's more ate so much during CNY, now got round tummy liao. hehe...

oh yes, secretgarden, as of last nite, 'officially' finish all my pineapple tarts liao! no more to munch

orosalind

Hi Babysheep,

Yup, I saw ur sms yest nite. What time did u leave the office?

The outing was great. We had a gd chat till we forgot the time. Blurq was supposed to mit her fren but in the end, we chatted till she forget abt her appt. Wow, she's gd in recognising Lynn and myself. As for straw_berri, she cldnt recognise cos no photo for her to refer.

We are hoping to have another outing after we got our wedding album. Hope you can join us then.

secret_garden

morning morning!
just wanna say hi before i go multi-tasking again

fifi,
you must constantly be refreshing the page mah!!! so you wont miss out on the con mah! ehehehe *joking* me also long time no come in slowly read to catch up

you din read my updates ah... hehe me decided on divine. went to divine n sign up last mon liao so mostly for wedding stuffs for now be ok liao now concentrating on house reno... my 1st appt with Divine is end Feb.... now thinking wanna bring forward my PS in case i need the photos to develop the photo montage by ernest etc... wernest says he needs 1 month b4 the wedding... dunno the CD of photos can be ready after 1 month of PS which happens to be fixed in Oct?

we have been talking abt dinner since b4 christmas till after xmas till b4 new yr till after new year n b4 CNY till now in CNY liao

brambles,
wah!!! your boxercise so cheap! must go n burn more fats ok???

sorry not jackpot it's blackjack! c? i told you me blur abt these gambling stuffs haha

mine is also on a weekday so must "chop" the helpers n sisters n bros early but till now i havent confirmed who we wanna call so still dangling there... must ah yis n bros be unmarried ah? any idea? some of my good friends are already married leh...

hi HP,
wah, getting new house keys soon! so you started to source for IDs/contractors? can share your research?

for the hotel, you can like what oraia says make a tenative booking 1st incase some others also looking at it

hey next time when our houses all ready, can arrange to go house visiting okie???

hi oraia,
ya me finally decided on divine
it's like I finally finally decided cos that time when i sms you me still deviating bet the 2
ya now very excited about the 1st appt... but havent have time to do my own homework on the gown designs
n START LOSING WT!

the st greg you go is the novena sq one? is it the therapeutic one? isnt that a spa? got classes??how much is the membership??how long?

piglets,
oink oink oink!! caling for you, wru???

stardus

so how is everyone? rather quiet now huh? well, me no bah kua for cny, I fell sick since last wed. : ( but also good, lost some weight. : )

how's the rest? how's ur CNY?

piglets

Hi finally im back from work....

Hi all... Me too gain weight liao... Nw Fat Fat..... Die die, goin trial end of feb, PS begin of march... Have to loose weight in feb....

How all of you???

dear_dear

hi cubby,

Half year ago, there is a dollar hole on my head but recently recover liao...At tat time, the doctor said as long as within a yr the hole dun expand it should be ok. Then he told me no need to do anything, it will automatically grow back.

Only recently, my hair dropping had increase...Yup everywhere even bathing time...Once I comb my hair, at least '20' hairs came out...Sigh...

fi_fi

secret garden... ah, ur PS so late, in Oct. y dun u push 4ward so dat u can play ard d x? me oso going 4 1st fitting appt. But haven confirm d date yet. dily dali now.... BS wanted 21 cal them n confirm. But.... hee i stil tot stil early.
Really no x... now reno d hse. Stress.......

brambles... dun wori lah, u jump more, d fats wil al drop liao. me oso trying 2 lose wgt, gain alot oso. eat so muz during CNY oso

hi all... y not we poll 4 a date gather 4 diner? mit in orchard lah....

mist

hi moonlight,

me thought everyone MIA liao...
me good, i ate alot of goodies leh... oops, my plan to slim down fail liao.... hehehe...

pai seh, i still got ang pow this year leh... hehehe... how's your??

aiyo, you fell sick huh?? poor thing...... probably due to the unpredictable weather, better take care and drink more water...

forest

hi oraia,
kekekek.. i think ah... even tho this yr already quite long.. stil not enuff ah..

BS ah.. i think i've visited abt 5?? actually out of the 5.. only 2 is wat i like.. the other 3 is i jus popped in to check them out... kekeke.. now, not sure if i'll continue to check out other bs or not.. cos' if the meetup with the photographers turns out well, then i will make my decision liao..

aiyo.. no matter wat.. must b quite creative to even think of designing ur own cards!! kekeke.. rem to show hor.. im sure it'll b nice!!

pebbles,
kekekeke.. now also dun need to do so much lah.. kekeke... me free mah.. tt's y can keep posting lor.. kakakakaka...
ya, rem to keep me updated k!!

fish

Hi Yvonne

I think its due to stress. Maybe you try to sleep more and do some relaxation exercise like yoga... maybe can help?

nickel

hi morning ladies..

seem like the outing was fun, so sad that i was unable to join..

so when u gals having the next meetup?do inform us k, guess the rest are also looking forward to this!

okiee..keep warm and work hard all of us! weekend is approaching!!

secret_garden

orchard good! very central! eat what? lao yu sheng hah?next week short week excludes mon public holiday yipee
! me can make it wednesday...

hi piglets,
you so slim can afford to gain wt okie
gain a bit also dun look any dif okie, not like me hoh wah, u so good today then start work?!!!

how's everything coming along for you?

hi fifi,
ya intending to bring forward but the photographer wont be avialble in the last 2 weeks of sep cos he going for overseas shoot unless i wanna tag along ?which is no way.. the 1st 2 weeks of sep is 7th month ok... cannot be takking photos with those "woo woo" thngs ard right?
then the earliest i can push to is 1st 2 weeks of august? a bit too early right?me in delimma

babysheep22

Hi Orosalind

I left the office around 11.30 pm. just in time to avoid mid-night surcharge =)

So glad the the outing was great. And so sad that I couldn't join. I was really really sad cos looking forward to the meeting for a long time liao.

Nvm, will wait for next meeting. Maybe we could meet for lunch sometime soon, since we work in the same area? cheers.

blurq

Yes, I agreed with orosalind.

Yesterday outing was very fun. Din expect to turn out this way, thot maybe we might be too shy to talk. But in the end, we talk non stop..:p

hi babysheep and nickel,
not to worry, shall organise another one soon.
Hopefully more turn up, then we can exchange more information!!

stardus

Hi mist,

thanks for ur concern. me better already.
I also got ang pow leh.. abit paisei hor.. but then everyone tell me just take.. cos next year got to give liao.. : (

I have no chance to touch on new year goodie leh.. so sad.. have asked my mum to save some for me.. heheheh..

piglets

Wednesday i can't me got Japanese lesson...
Haiz... Other day can...

Hi Secret garden, me got fat surround my body.... Heehee.. :p Thing are goin fine for me, trial makeup on 26/02/04 and PS in 05 March.... So starting to loose some fat in Feb....

neece

morning all!

going orchard for dinner ar? count me in ler!
me anyday except Mon and Fri.

secretgarden,
ya most 'chope' ur frens early.. no need to be single ones lar.. married ah-yi/bro also can...

piglets,
wah.. time so short to slim down ar.. jia you!!!

naze

This thread is the most happening one now. Give ourselves a pat.

Hi Cubby,

No worries abt your nails, all nail salons can do acrylic for u, that is fake nails. I intend to do fake nails for AD and PS. If only 1 nail is broken , u can choose to do only 1 or u can have a whole set.

Maybe u can try changing shampoo, it might help and reduce MSG and salt intake.Do u have long hair? Try not to bun or tie it up, if u have to, tie it loosely.

Onee,

Pray that the rain would stop and the skies would be clear during your PS.

I am looking around for shoes now but can't buy until after CNY, wld chk out HUE , Tangs and OG .
Any more places to recommend?

fi_fi

hi all... wed shld b fine 4 me. wat abt d rest. so which rest in orchard best huh?????

secret garden, ah... aug u stil find 2 early 4 PS. dan mine even earlier. my PS on July ler.... so which date e ur 1st appt?

pikota75

hello everyone,

wow! i seem to have missed out alot cos i havnt been here i think almost a week liao..so many updates from everybody...nice reading about it,hee...have been njoying myself since cny..now have to jia you working already..

too bad i cant join in the fun yesterday...im glad it was a fun and njoyable one...maybe i wish to join in the fun next time oki?

oh ivory, thanks for including me in the data..;p
maybe i can update you on my BS now.
BS:Focus bridal
gown fitting:april
PS:around july
hee thanks again ivory!

hi momoechan,
longtime din reply you..ops!hop you had a happy holiday...
did u mention your new home will be at bukit gombak?isit near to bukit gombak mrt station?
my FH and i actually balloted there..will be going down to hdb for selection next week..im so excited..which block have you selected?....
hmmm...any1 here staying around there too?

apr

Hi Naze,

It depends on the amount that ur are willing to pay, cos I was shopping around, & notice that shoes at Tangs that are classic enough for wedding is very costly.

Therefore, I actually MTM my at Leapin Lizard. It cost me about $90 for a 4" high open-toes shoes with 2 strips of diamond stuts.

You might want to look around as well as going to Leapin Lizard to check out the price for the design that u want before buying if you have time.

pikota75

i like to check if any1 here have heard of a chinese restaurant called Qian Xi?located at Farrer park?
i saw on the net..just wondering how is their food?

dear_dear

Hi Mel Tan,

When the period of having a hole on my head, I did change the brand of the shampoo but until now I am still using the same...Maybe I should do tat, thks for ur advice. I have nearly forgotten to try changing shampoo.

ivory

wah... seems like u gals had a lot of fun last nite ya... me too... was drowned in work.. left ofc oso very late liao, then rush home to help my MIL fold those Jin Zi into tael shape... tonite still gotta fold.. n i dunno wat time i can leave ofc.. tot of going bk my mum's plc tonite oso not possible liao... *faint*

hi pikota...
no problem, update ur details liao

food at Qian Xi Farrer Park so so oni lor....

leeann

Hi Hi Ladies

Seem like June is such a popular month for wedding huh...
I am also a June Bride and the only one on 13th June, can I join the discussion for this thread too?

My details is as follows :
leeann: 13 June, Margaret Brides, Pan Pacific

you gals very fast huh.... I am kinda of worried bcos I have quite a no. of things not settled. I have only confirmed my MTM WG and EG, my PS will be in Mar too. I bought 2 pairs of shoes, 1 MTM from leapin Lizard and 1 OTR from Jwest, like both very much.

Apr, you have a good deal ah, mine 3.5 inch cost abt $137 leh and only 1 strip of crystal stuts? how come huh?

Right now, I am urgently looking for AD photographer and videographer, anyone got good lobang? My budget for AD photogapher is less than $1000. For videographer, not too sure abt the cost, can you all share with me?

Thanks a lot...