(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
welcome bear76~! 19 Dec is really a hot date, else I wouldn't have so much problem booking a venue

hi morning gals

Me went for my first appt last sat, was very excited and happy..I try many gowns till i oso peng, can't really decide to MTM or OTR..

good morning ladies..

coven,
wah PS in august? will your album be ready? i was told by the BS that they need 3 months to work on the album....

Cawaii/Fantasy/Ju/Cat : Thanks

Fantasy : PS' pretty fun. Great that you've found your MUA. Who did you eventually choose ?

Cat : We went to Sentosa for photoshoot...

Fairymoss : Wah, you are fast, another item down
Good good, now can take a breather before the banquet prep starts, huh
Tot the common currency in Europe is EURO, not USD. Just re-confirm okie... We are still undecided about where to go for honeymoon.

Cat : Instrumental band you mean? We are not, due to budget constraint :>

hi hp,

hehehe... then will balloon after wedding, also not very good leh.... ;p

is it? i didn notice our last postings..... is it in the archive?

yap, my contractor is patrick from darwin...

generally i find it satisfactory. i spent abt $18k. i've got wardrobe, shoe cabinet, kitchen cabinet (with solid surface top), ceramic floor tiles, laminate flooring for bedrooms, platform for master bedroom, false ceiling, paintings.

where's your new house?

morning ladies

nickel, hee hee, so, how long did you spend at the bridal shop? I'll be going down to try on the gowns this Sat at 2pm. I've left the rest of the afternoon empty in case I spend the whole afternoon (and maybe evening) at the BS trying my gown hee hee. Once in a lifetime mah, must wear something that looks good on me.
when do you have to make ur decision on MTM or OTR? For me, I don't want any surprises, so, I opted to MTM straight away, eventho they gave me the option to take up MTM at the same price.

hi etelle
same here, i'm trying to lose some weight, actually, just the tummy & the flabby arms. I agree with the reduction in carbo intake, that's what I've been doing since Dec, and it works, my tummy is now half an inch smaller!

Had read in this month's Elle mag that we can firm up our tummy by lifting our legs in the air when doing cruches. Also, to make it more effective, we've to cross our legs while it's up in the air.

Actually, u still have about 8 months to ur wedding, plenty of time to start ur diet now. Another effective diet that I've seen for myself is the NTUC diet. You take rationed meals for 3 days then eat normally (NOT binge) for the next 4 days. 3 of my friends have tried that and they lose about 1-3kg in 2 weeks. Your stomach will scream for the 1st 3 days cos of the huge reduction in food but after a couple of weeks into the diet, you'll get used to it.

Also, another way is to take more fruits & veg. Cut down on meat. Don't take too much fried stuff, take more steamed food. Drink lots of water to help in clearing ur system and maintain healthy skin.

Of course, it'll be difficult for u to do this immediately but u can try cutting this down gradually. Good luck to us

hi pikota,
how? selected ur flat yet? when will u be able to get ur keys? do update

Hi Fairymoss,

Which agency did u book ur Insight holidays from?
I am booking a Trafalgar holiday to Greece but dunno which agency is good.

Onee

I oso planning to go Sentosa for PS but jus wonder any problem on the changing of gowns?

soupie...
married life arh... mmh... more hse work lor... keke.. not too bad, staying together improves our relationship.

ino...
u had rashes on ur ring finger? i nuaned for 3 weeks b4 i started work... feel so sian to get back to work... keke.. so where are u staying now? photos arh... i haven scan yet leh... keke

ino, oraia, twinkleglint & binbin
aleenta is really beautiful tiny resort. a place to relax & rejuvenate & master the art of doing nothing... hahaha... kinda boring... no tv, no activities.. they wil come to ur room & turn down for u when u having dinner which is only 6+ in the evening... they do organise kayaking trip... the beach is quiet.. can u imagine jus the two of us suntaning on the whole strctch of beach.. wave is strong... too bad the water not clear enough.. feel so good walking along the beach hand in hand... hee hee... aleenta is 30 mins drive from hua hin town... the transfer is not cheap & nothing much to see in town...

wil try to post some pixs when i got time =)

bin bin... i prefer the pool suite most..it's a suite on its own, directly facing the sea & more privacy.. has it own hammock, outdoor jacuzzi & suntanning deck.. i wanted to upgrade to pool suite, too bad all fully booked. nothing fantastic abt their spa but it has a good view.. facing the sea... tried their thai massage, aroma theraphy massage & the scrub... the gal not much strength.. but i like the scrub as compared to citra sari.. not so dry....

ve u booked ur trip to aleenta? i think evason is quite near to aleenta... saw their sign nearby...

good morning ladies!

hope all of you had a great weekend!

hi rabbitwk,
thks, most likely we will be taking jcc as our 1st choice..we like the pillerless ballroom and yes, heard from my aunt who frequent the restaurant there, also commended the food taste good, ;)

actually we should have gone to Orchid country club to see see but was cancelled as we went to jcc instead...else we may be holding our wedding at the same location ,heehee... yes i heard many good feedback from OCC too...well, not to worry too much on that liao....

hi momoechan,
oh we will be going for the selection this thursday..me have to take a day's leave cos the timing is slightly b4 lunch hour...not sure how long will it last..i understand that once the flats is selected, we can collect the key 3 moths later...over the weekend, my FH and i went to the new flats again to take a last and final look...to make out final decision...actually not many good choices given..we just have to pray that we got those 'shortlisted' one we like..:@
hehe...wish me luck yo...

ya, my FH's friend who stay near there also couldn't get the flats, not sure how HDB shorlisted the applicants...?

yap i think the name of your apt is called The Maderia? spelt something like that isit? when are you moving in? ;o)

hihi cin, i think the one u are referring to is the beach house, not pool suite... Hhehhee... anyway mine is the Penthouse.

yep i know Evason is near, my friend went Aleenta recently and told me they cycled to Evason.
i will def go to their Six Senses spa, cant miss it!

yep, we will love doing nothing there. we planned to plan for our Prague trip when we are at Aleenta.

hi twinkleglint,
i dun noe how serious is serious lor...i had blisters on my ring finger rather than rashes. My doc also suspected it may be abrasion. quite farnie for me to be allergic to rings coz i wore gold and white gold rings b4. ;-( this ring of mine is natural gold tho...which is unplated...
*sigh* guess i will wear it only when i go out...my parents quite bang tang abt us not wearing our rings...

hi cin_p,
wow...aleenta sounds good leh. i love the feeling of nua-ing and not doing anything at all! hehehhee...
now it's back to work...engine got to start moving again...so sian ...

hi binbin,
good to see you again. how's yr wedding prep?

binbin...
aleenta has pool suite & beach hse leh... 2 different suites...

binbin & ino.. good tat u both love doing nothing.. aleenta will suit u both.... not all can tahan doing nothing.. keke

soupie,
kekekekeke.. like tt very stressed leh.. kekeke.. we betta stop counting down..

ino,
how's ur rashes now?? betta?? hope its not due to ur ring... if not, get ur hubby to invest in another set of rings?

oraia,
kekekeke.. im jus dreaming lah.. keke

twinkleglint,
havent seen u arnd for some time!!! busy at work?? take care okies!!!

Hi Seabreeze,

I have called them for an appointment. Not sure if they will call because they did call me in early Jan. But I told them I will call back after CNY. Maybe you can call them up!

Hi pianokey
oh..I think I know who you are?? Are you Francis's sis??

Hi Onee/Cat
Thanks! Have more or less decided to use Jayce Goh as he ties with Wedding TV (videography) and we can save some $$$ if sign up with both. Moreover, view their work b4 and find it not bad too...

ladies, what is cs huh??

Hi hoshi5,

relationship with husband 7 plus years already...old couple liao..me feel more fresh than sweet...cos gotta adjust my life abit...
now living his family..it takes time for me to get use to it...

will be leaving for NZ this Fri...

you ley..that time where you went for your HM?

forest, yah... better dun count :P when u mentioned 11mths i was like "ehh.. i thot i still have 1 year+" hahaha

cin_p, aleenta sounds really nice.. but my hubby will be bored to death doing nothing :P that's wat happens when we went to banyan tree so such resort escapades are out for us.... sigh....

Naze : I wore my wedding gown for outdoor shot. Didn't bring the rest. Glad I didn't cos my wedding gown was dirty with marks. Sent my wedding gown and shoe for laundry liao, hopefully the marks are erase-able ;p My suggestion is not to change gown cos the toilets are dirty and wet. My sis had to help me when I went wee-wee cos the floor's wet. Even though so, my wedding gown's dirty. Guess it's up to individual cos all 3 gowns belongs to me, so I must take extra care to keep them for AD. If you are renting gowns from your BS, I'm sure they'll lend a separate gown for your outdoor shoot

Leeann : OIC. CS is for Cheong Sum

v quiet this morning...

wow, u girls sure turn up for work v early!

yeah... so hows the meetup coming along? 15th day of CNY is this Thurs leh...

Good day ladies

Seems like everyone is very on the ball on checking out the wedding gown now... great to see u all having good time.

Nickel, OTR or MTM dep on u lor!Guess u know wats best for u
Like u i was thinking abt OTR too cos I wore one tt my hubby like a lot. Still we decided to MTM cos we tot it cld be a little bit more glam... anyway, my bridal pp very nice and let me hv that OTR gown for photo shoot. I think u must decide soon cos only 8mths to wedding and maybe 5mths to photo shoot?

Pikato,
U r getting ur new flat soon? Congrads on that!
Oh u suppose to go OCC heh? Thanks for the assurance of OCC. I think everything should be ok.

hi pikota

You were VERY lucky then, to have been picked for the balloting exercise
Yes, I know what u mean about checking out the place before going to make ur selection, a lot of my friends did that also, had accompanied them when they went to make their selection, quite fun altho tiring as well hee hee.

Yup, our new place is called The Madeira, they just had a big open house over the long weekend, a lot of people went over, got free food hee hee. We don't want to rush, most likely move in around mid Apr.

hi cin_p,

thanks for the info on aleenta
hehe.. wow.... i tink i cannot do nothing for a few days... will die of boredom one...
i think if i go, must bring along some "entertainment" eg. books etc. hehe.

hi ino,

can u bring ur ring back to the shop and see if they can do something about it? if it's abrasions mabbe the sides too rough or something? hmm.

like what forest says, hope it's not ur ring... if really cannot keke... ya lor, investing in another set is a good idea. keke.

hi cin, yep i know aleenta got pool suites and beach hse... just that i tot the description u written sounds like beachhouse hehehehe....

Ino, hi hi... ;) wedding preps is fine. now very very busy with invites, church programme, deco etc etc.....

yah i also like to nua doing nothing but spa and food and lazing in bed...hehehhehee.....

Hey Fairymoss, good job... even had your HM booked... by the way USD down not correlation with Europe tour fare right?? Unless if Euro dollar is affected. Can email me your pkg?? Me also thinking of going Europe for 3 weeks but have not start to do any research yet.
Yayaya, I can understand your headache... guest list, RSVP and seating arrangement are the greatest headache. You shld be glad that you still have bro's list as reference... Me jialat. Eldest at home, no where to get reference. I have started with headcount listing but not seating arrangement yet. Maybe shld start doing it too

Onee, I've got TG Goh.

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Animal Yr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'78</font></font></TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Rat'72</font></font></TD><TD>2 / 4 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>239</TD><TD>34.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>239</TD><TD>34.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font> </TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>240</TD><TD>34.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>240</TD><TD>34.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>241</TD><TD>34.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>241</TD><TD>34.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80 </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>hougang</TD><TD>242</TD><TD>34.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'75</font></font> </TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>246</TD><TD>35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>246</TD><TD>35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>247</TD><TD>35.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>247</TD><TD>35.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>247</TD><TD>35.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'77</font></font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>252</TD><TD>36.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>16 / 18 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert : Everafter</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>253</TD><TD>36.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>254</TD><TD>36.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>254</TD><TD>36.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>254</TD><TD>36.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>258</TD><TD>36.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>260</TD><TD>37.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>261</TD><TD>37.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>266</TD><TD>38.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Pig'71</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct (church)</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Santiago??</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ??</font></TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Century Roxy Park </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>268</TD><TD>38.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><center>1st appt: Design phase</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>WG deadline</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>Final fit</center></TD><TD><center>03: PS</center></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>04 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>11 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>01 : 1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>02 : PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>16 : 1st fit, WG</center> <center>16 : 1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>12 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Santiago??</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi feroy!

depends on BS and the photographer i guess ... the designer/co-ordinator who made the arrangement so shouldnt be a problem in getting the album by oct. not too worry abt this since no banquet.

i think i'm testing u gals' eyesight.. the 1st one tat i attached is too small...

this is the ocean view suite which i stayed in...
40573.jpg

hi ivory
thanks, u've been wonderful, ur hubby must be very lucky to have u
btw, sorry to disturb u, i'm a confirmed Santiago bride, so, u can remove the "??" hee hee, sorry about the trouble

hi coven
same same, i won't have a banquet as well, less worries &amp; headaches

hi feroy
have u settled on which BS u'll be using yet?

hehehe,
i tot it looked a little murky to me...hehehe...can magnify the pix??
just kidding...

the resort looks really good...

btw, how did u post the pix here huh? me blur blur..want to post some pix but dunno how to...

smallonion.. the sea is clean lah.. but not crystal clear...

ino... i think i need to get everyone a magnifying glass.. hahaha... this is my 1st time attaching photos.. so got to trial &amp; error mah...

there's a "upload attachment..." button beside the "preview/post message" jus click on tat....

but do u girls hv to go home for 'yuan xiao' dinner or whatever? since brambles says it's teh 15th day of CNY?

if everyone ok, i oso ok.

hi yvonne..
i was there ard 630pm till ard 9pm, was so hungry liao and i think they are closing too, so paiseh
..i try about 10 over gowns and by then i was so blur already, don't know which is which..try to tear a few pics and show ur designer what u like, he will give you advice..oh yes, who is ur coordinator? my 2nd one will be mid of feb..i have to confirm my gown asap coz my hubby going oversea soon and my PS will be end of may coz my hubby will be going for training for a month, aiyo, so headache lor..must suit to his timing

hi rabbitwsk..
yap, i will be going down soon and have a discussion with my designer, hope that i can find a gown that i love..

guess all of us are looking real forward to the big day!

feroy...
thank me for wat??? *scratch head*

Yvonne...
har? y say my hubby lucky to have me? he always say he can go 'long piah' or vomit blood toking to me...

aiyo... i busy until i forgot i supposed to go see my designer tmr for the 1st appt.... hai....

ivory... thanks for updating every week la...

yvonne, BS almost settled... long story... what happened is that the designer at one of the BS we went to decided to start his own biz and offered us a package deal if we went to him direct... we're pretty comfortable with his design skills so should be sticking with him... good thing is, all my gowns (including those for PS) will be MTM... but of cos, i'm taking a risk of whether he can deliver eventually... *wish me luck*

hi seabreeze,

my appt will be this coming sun, 8th feb. very excited... dun't know what to look out for during the 1st appt??

Hi,Onee

I will be wearing my AD WG n EG +teadress, my BS doesn't lend u another gown but will take care of cleaning the gown +EG. I don't think I will wear my AD shoes outdr. How abt changing clothes at Beaufort? They are quite nice , we have ever stayed there before, it is located very near the Big old tree.

I just MTM my WG shoes at Leapin Lizard cos too diffct to find suitable white shoes.Not too ex compared to shops like Hue abt $120

Hi all:

Looking for a printer now, anyone of u have used Acepro or simple-creations before?

i think the waeather is so unpredictable nowadays once moment so sunny then the next..downpour!! now getting abit worried abt this sun weather.. my PS leh.. hopfully will be as lucky as onee ah..

hi onee,
u are lucky.. thks i hope i share ur luck also

hi leeann,
seems like u still got lots of things to settle hor.. my BS gave me 5 gowns for PS.. think ard the norm.. how abt urs? whne ur PS??
hmm. reagarding the food tasting, PP haven call me i think sometime in march or so.. urs shld be near to mine
btw, initially wanted to take 13 jun cos my hubby BD mah but gave up 4 6 jun instead..

hi bow wow,
hey i think u shld try mani and pedi one day..its really relaxing and u will be proud of nails after tat hehe...this sat goin to do it cos sun my turn 4 PS mah

hi apr,
thks 4 the info.. noted

hi fairymoss,
wow so envious that u book HM liao leh!! so how much is ur trip altogether??
the last thing i wan to think of is the guest list and seatign arrangment!! i thnk tats a big headahe... i wil push till maybe march then start planning ah..