(2004) Brides of year 2004

brambles

hi fifi!!! long time no see u here!

smallonion, do u know how long on avge does ur BS take to do up ur gown? for me, i know that my BS takes bout 9 mths all in all (including PS), so my first appt is this month loh. some other BS can complete a gown v fast, if so, den mar is quite safe. unless u wanna hv ur PS earlier, den gotta communicate this to ur BS so that they can let u go for ur 1st appt earlier

neece

morning ladies!

Happy lunar new year! hope everyone had a gd 'reap', since this is the last yr we'd be receiving angpaos :p

hi HP! welcome! heheh.. me also love pineapple tarts.. can't help eating more since I made some myself..

smallonion,
Mar shld be okie..

stubbilla

hi ladies~!

smallonion, some BS only need 6 months to do the grown, so u ask if your BS can finish or not loh. I'm worse than you, till now still not yet look for BS as I'm still hunting for a venue

hi neece, you know how to make pineapple tarts~! that's great. I tried baking this year but the tarts too soft, not very nice

fish

Hi Hi Everyone!

Wow, this thread is really hot! Heehee..... was scared that 5 June is not a good day. Fortune teller actually chose July but my auntie insisted that it is not a good day and asked me to change, so I changed to 5 June lor to avoid all the nagging
.... knowing there are 2 other brides having the same day as me gives good assurance yah.

Hi bread and Yvonne! Give me a 5! Same day! Hip hip hurray! Bread, when did you sign up? How come you haven't had your fitting yet? I had my fitting in the first week of Jan leh???

After reading earlier threads, I think I was really lucky to be able to get David Loh to solemnize my wedding. If I chose 6 June, I will just have to di-gum and look for another JP from the list.

brambles

neece!!!!! u know how to make pineapple tarts? can give me the recipe? i LURRRRRVE pineapple tarts!

i got one big tin at home. now finish liao! n it's only 7th day of CNY!

secret_garden

how's your ang bao harvest??n your wedding preps coming along?

me got a lot of ang baos this year.. must take more else next year no more liao...

btw, when is our dinner huh? i wait until neck also long liao!think longer than the monkey's tail!
when? when? when?

hi oraia,
ya me mia for a llloonnnnggggg time! cos busy with work and CNY preps and wedding preps!

okie okie updates from me! i finally decided on divine cos i still love their gowns and also have a better rapport with kim in divine. I just signed up last week before CNY i think! so all mostly done? like venue, BS, photos, MUA, actual day photographer n videographer n JP? what else have i missed out ???

if all's in the list, then for now, i can shake legs for wedding preps and concentrate on the house right?

btw, kim from divine already fixed the 1st appt with her near end Feb i think to go through the designs... think i need to do homework for the gowns?

me also fat liao
will be going gym early tomorrow morning onwards else die liao!!! which gym you going oraia?

hi fifi,
long time no c you! how have you been? me even more blur than you! i long time no come in and so i see even more new names!!!

hi HP,
welcome! so your wedding's date is 19th or 20th? me confused! so have you seen orchard parade hotel? which ones other than this you looking at? what about other stuffs like BS, photos etc?all done? saw you still looking ard for BS, so which ones you looking at?
me love pineapple tarts so like you go house visting will look for pineapple tarts. i think i ate too much that on CNY eve, i feel sick! end up went to see doc!

hi small onion,
i just booked with divine and was immediately given an appt in late Feb. i think it all depends on when your photoshoot is and how long they take to make your gowns? i think earlier may be better? cos for me i m the fickle minded sort so may need longer time to decide on the designs?hehe

hi brambles,
long time no c you! so you also going for 1st appt this month? me will be next month

hi neece,
ya! this year i think i got the most ang baos! but each time i am given, i am alsotold that next year wait for my ang baos!!! haha! stressed!like very fast hoh?

hey! you are fantastic! you know how to make pineapple tarts? wah! must learn from you!

Hi piglets,
hey, where are you? MIA also????miss you leh!

apr

Hi Everyone, I just came across this posting. I am new here. Wow! nice to know that there's so many June's bride around here.

brambles

hi secretgarden, long time no see ya!

hehe... so u're a pineapple tart lover too!!!!!! hahaha... nx yr, we can all meet up to savour pineapple tarts at each other's hse. hahahaha

brambles

secretgarden, yah loh. 1st appt this month. v excited!!!

wah... so u're more or less done wif the major wedding prep n can concentrate on ur hse liao. hehe.....

stubbilla

hi secret garden, not even looking at BS now coz still sourcing for venue. so far, nothing is confirmed, only the date is. it's 19 dec, not 20 dec.

seem like there's a lot of pineapple tarts lovers here. maybe we all can have a make tarts session someday

neece

hi secretgarden,
wah! ur family really can eat ar! heheh..

brambles/HP,
ya lor, i love to eat pineapple tarts mah.. so almost every yr would bake some..
but hardwork lor.. i spent 1 whole day, only make abt 4 tins. gave most tins away, then left like, er, 1/2 tin for my family..

dear_dear

hi apr, give me a five!!! so how's ur preparation going on?

hi fish & bread, we got another person same day as us...total 4 of us...

apr

My preparation, so far so good, my MTM WG & EG are all ready, had already taken my PS, now waiting for the album & my poster style bed-head photo to be ready. It will be ready in 2 to 3 months time.
Understand that ur PS will be in Mar. It will be a very tiring day, so u must ensure that u have enough rest and sleep early the nite before, in order to look pretty. I have a very tiring time, my was made worst cos I was down with flu two days before my PS.

bread

fish: sign wif jit Oct'03... u should know jit super busy n he got lots of Dec'03 brides so dun dare to rush him.... wanted to rush him but scare he anyhow do....

welcome Apr.....

dear_dear

Hi Apr,

Wow so fast u have taken ur PS..So good, at least one of the things is settled. Next wk, my hubby is going for reservist so only early mar then we can take PS...

apr

Ya, due the the busy schedule of my FH & me, and also the advice from the bridal shop that we should take slightly early. Therefore, we took our PS end of Dec last year.

apr

U r rite, I guess two of the few most important thing done, which is the MTM WG & EG as well as the PS, therefore at this point of time I am pretty relex. The next period that I will start to be busy, I guess is in Mar, where I must start to get all the invitation cards printed and get the guest list prepared, by end of April, all the invitation cards need to be send out.

brambles

secretgarden n neece, i'm better now leh.

in the past, during CNY, i can hv pineapple tarts the whole day long. they basically replace my normal meals. hahahaha...

i'm better now. but this yr munch a lot of 'bak kwa' too. munch munch while playing mahjong. can see tummy liao

secret_garden

hi brambles,
*waves*
ya! next time we must do that! esp when most of our homes are ready, right?

ya, after you come back from your 1st appt,. must come here n update us ok? can imagine your excitement!

doyou think i hav emissed out anything for wedding preps? cos now apart from looking at mags for wedding gown designs i m more into the house reno n sourcing for ideas and IDs/contractors liao ....

hi HP,
okie, so now your wedding day is 19th Dec.. which are the venues you looking at? have you viewed Orchard Parade Hotel liao?

hi neece,
ya i think my family ultimate

hey, 0.5 tin left only ar? a bit little right?hehehe

secret_garden

hi brambles,

tell me about it! for the 1st few days of CNY, we went house visiting and it seems like we dun have any full/proper meals. we practically reply on these CNY goodies as food. now my big tummy become evn bigger!

wow!so how much have you won for MJ?

orosalind

Lynn,

I have sent u the details this morng. Sori for the late reply as I didnt log in to the forum and my mailbox in the afternoon yest.

Nickel,

Sori for the late reply too. Can u pls email ur HP no. and name to my email at [email protected] so that I can incl ur details and mail the full list to u? Thanks

kokchien

Welcome Apr...=)
Wow, 5th and 6th that weekend sure got many weddings going on....nice nice...^_^

Me also just had my PS in early Jan and now waiting for the photos to be ready...=)

But thinking of all the other stuff like what Apr said, ayoh, still like alot of things to do..church wedding, flowers, reception, invitation cards, guest list, etc etc...>.<

Hmm Apr, so the invitation cards should be sent around 1 month before the wedding isit?

apr

Hi Bow_wow,

I plan to do it one month before the wedding itself cos, the hotel that I booked with needs a final confirmation, actually 1 month before the date, and they only allow me to change the number of tables of +/- 2 from the final confirmation number 2 weeks before my actual date. Sending it out early will allow me sufficient time to call my guest up to confirm if they are coming or not.

brambles

secretgarden, yah v excited!!! go try on gowns n feel like a little princess n the most blissful girl in the world!

nv win lah. i actually won some when playing blackjack wif frenz but lost them all again at the mahjong session. hahaha

haha... last time, whenever we buy the pineapple tarts hor, my mum muz 'hide' them one leh. till 1st day CNY when guest come, den she'll bring it out. haha... so always play 'hide n seek' back den

i can't jog. heng, i took up boxercise class! starting nx wk! at least, get to sweat n lose those extra fats!!!

dun think i've missed out anything leh. i oso hv nothing to do now. 'kiao ka' hehe... i'd prob start on my helpers' to-do list etc etc slightly later. take a breather first

dear_dear

Hi Apr,

So envy u leh...Guest list for my mother side and my side are more or less done...Bought my wedding shoes and try it during my trial next mth to see whether overall ok or not..

Do we really have to send out the invitation card so early?

Hi Bow_wow, u have also taken ur PS? Wow so good... Me feeling excited liao... Still hv not decided where to go for outdoor...

Ladies who have taken their PS, any good recommendation for outdoor?

kokchien

Hi Apr,
Oh! Thanks for the tips! I'll definitely take note of that...=)

Yea, did u see the pics I sent out to some of the june brides? My PS was at Sentosa and outside Fullerton...=)
Let me know if u want to see my pics...but very lousily taken compared to the photographer..keke

secret_garden

hi princess brambles!

me 1st time gamble in my life when we played jackpot at my colleagues place... you know what? i dun even know the $$$ are counted.

i won a bit then lose a bit but net net win very little bit!

same goes for my mum.. last time when young, all the goodies are hidden till the CNY then they appears!

where you takig up the boxercise class?
what's the frequency like? n how much?

talking about helpers, have you decided who and how many helpers you getting? and ah yis n bros?
when would be an appropiate time to inform them?

apr

I guess its all up to individual on the time u want to send out ur invitation, I just want to have sufficient time my guest up to confirm if they are coming a not, cos including my FH side, we have about 45 tables.

As for my outdoor, I went to Alexdener &amp; Sentosa.

Hi Bow_wow,

Can I see ur pics, my e-mail: [email protected]

brambles

secretgarden, thanks! i feel like a princess oredi when u call me that

haha... for me, net net, all in all, no win no lose. so ok lah. hehe... how to play jackpot at home? isn't it played on those machines? the kind where u pull the lever?

my boxercise class is once a wk loh. $40 for 10 sessions. yeah!!! *hoi! hoi! hoi!*

i hvn't even decided on my helpers yet. but hv told my best friend n a few other close friends (total 3 of them) to take lv to attend my wedding (day ceremony) liao cuz my AD is on a wkday. so give them advance notice n 'chope' their schedule first. actually, once u hv decided on ur ah yis n brothers, can inform them liao. in case they make other plans

for us, cuz AD is on a wkday, we prob won't be getting that many ah yis and brothers. juz our close friends n maybe cousins loh

pebbles

hihi ladies,
Its been quite a while since i last posted..

Thought i pop by while i have some time on hand..

Ino,
Congrats!!! your wedding sounds lovely, like a fairy tale leh..
Do share with us some of your lovely photos and hope u have an enjoyable honeymoon

Forest!!!
hihi, u r the super on one..hehhe..always around to keep this thread alive..
keep it up girl..

binbin,
Hope u r enjoying every bit of your wedding planning process..

to the rest of the brides..

Happy planning for your big day..

dear_dear

Hi Bow_wow,

Oh I remember liao...Sorry me old liao so forgetful...hehehe

Hi Apr,

When ur photos r done, remember to share hor...Wow so many tables, mine arou 32 tables &amp; I find it a lot liao...

apr

Will share once it get the JPG files from my bridal shop after the ablum is ready.

I have no choice, cos both my FH &amp; me comes from a very big family.

stubbilla

hi brambles, where u go for your boxercise? me interested too, had an intro lesson b4 so wanna take up. yours quite cheap leh, onli $40. can share where it is?

hi secret garden, not yet view orchard parade hotel. although not yet finalise a venue, I'm not at all worried now coz my new house coming..hehe...more excited abt that now

brambles

hi hp... boxercise class is at company, that's y so cheap
so where did u go for ur intro lesson? how do u find it? heard frm my friend that can really sweat a lot!

wow.. hp, so where's ur new hse?

fantasy

Hey Fish OMG, u really ask Jit to cut short your dress to a skirt???!!! You sure you are able to find suitable top outside??? It's going to be tough. If you really dont like wat he has done for you why not try getting OTR?
Sorry to hear about your experience with Frederick... but I do know that he expect his customers to make prior apptm with him first. BTW, where is KSYC?

Hey Cat, luckily I have reserve my leave for this year. Actually not supposed to bring forward so many days but I neg with company. told them I need the leaves for my HM this year. As such, I can still afford to go away for about 3 weeks.

Oneeu, BS do tie up with 2 MUA. The one that I like has been booked for overseas shoot during my AD. The other one I'm not too comfortable. So bor bian, got to engage own and pay the difference

stubbilla

brambles, i had my intro lesson at company too..haha...but there's no follow up after that intro class. think can tone up arms and thigh loh...and also burn fats~!!!

mmy new house at cck. getting the keys in 2 weeks time. hdb so fast, I place booking on 2 jan 04 and I can collect keys in a month time.

forest

hi pebbles!!!!!!!!
so happy to see some1 posting leh... kekekeke... hahaha.. me super on?? kakakak.. me quite free now lah.. kakakaka...

how's ur prep liao?? having fun??? rem to keep in touch ah!!!!

eternity

Niv, if location for your current place is good and you have no problems staying with your mother-in-law, why not? can save quite a bit...

kokopooh, which BS did u engaged?

oraia

hello hello!!!

one morning no see, so mani postings liao??!!! *faint* hehe. oh yes, so when when when dinner?

hi HP - perhaps u can make a tentative booking w orchard parade hotel first.. must be kiasu abit ;p hehe.
ur new hse in cck ah? nx time i'll be in yew tee.. v near u

hi smallonion - mar shd be fine i think
mine's prob in june ;p

hi neece - wah!!! u can make pineapple tarts ah?i can only eat ;p

hi secret garden!!!

so u are w divine
finally made up ur mind liao ah? hehe. can shake leg liao loh... wah... u so fast oso got 1st appt.. so exciting!!

oh, i go to st. gregory in novena to exercise cos i go for their balinese massage in bugis, so i signed up membership loh. how abt u?

hi fifi -- hihi! long time no see!

oh yes.. where's piglets? *oink oink*?

oraia

hello pebbles/ forest and everyone,

happy new year! hehe, it's been quite quiet on this thread! saw a couple of postings and popped in to say hi...

how's ur prep forest and pebbles?