(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

just found this thread and realised that there is another Piper here!! I am Piper Chung from the Flamingo thread. I am also getting married in Feb this year!! What an coincidence! My big day is FEb 28. All the best for the preparations!!

Btw, Piper, did you chose the name after watching Charmed?

what is MTM huh? i am new to this forum... alot of abbreviations... lol.. take time to learn... My ROM day is 28th Sep 2004 Lunar eighth month, fifteenth day

Gong Xi Fai Cai to all Oct 04 brides,

Me too is new here..I'm also like one of you gals.. Me having my Tea Ceremony on the 2 Oct and Banquet at Marina Mandarin on the 4 Oct. I was very impressed with the schedule list that was done up by ivory...

I see some 2 Oct & 4 Oct brides too!

Hi girls. I would like to join in the group chat as well. I am an Oct bride on the 3/10/04.I am a snake too......:p BTW Happy Lunar New Year!!!

hi bubbles!!

I am having my banquet at Marina Mandarin too! My wedding on 9 Oct, church, tea and dinner, all on the same day!

Welcome Etelle! Hope u have a great time here.

sian...going to start work tomorrow. Been feasting for the past few days, feeling fat now.

Cawaii,

Issit teochew no need to give during the 1st year of marriage ah? My hubby's a Teochew, does that count? Or only his side would observe this tradition whereas my side I would still got to give to the relatives who are not teochews?

Happy Chinese New Year!!!!

Hi bow_wow,

I have found my wedding shoes at OG - Albert Street. Thks for ur recommendation. The usual price is $49.90 after 20% discount it cost me only $39.90.

This CNY is very hard to pass, cos must endure not eating too much goodies :P Will see each other this wed.

Hi Feroy
Your qn very hard to answer. From my personal experience, when i select the day, one of the dates clash with my bro, the auntie advise me that my bro will just avoid seeing me in the morning will do. Clashes with your dad could really means u can't serve tea for ur dad. It's actually not gd for ur dad rather than for u, if i'm not wrong.

Hi etelle, we meet again

hi ladies..

Its monday blues again, aiyo realy dun feel like coming to work, the weather was simply too shiok liao

oh yes, is there anything i should take note while going for my first appt?thanx!

Happy Chinese New Year to all!!!
Thanks for the advise about getting a BS soon, I think I must start getting gan cheong and look around fast!
Thank goodness I found this forum so could shortlist a few - Dang, Flamingo & Le Galleria. Hope to make appointments and settle on one within these couple of weeks.
Would like to MTM but if really too rush then no choice loh. Wish me luck...

Hi June Brides,
Gong Xi Fa Cai! Bu Bu Gao Sheng! Sui Sui Jing Bu! Long Ma Jing Shen!
Hope you all collected lots of ang paos this year...^_^

I'm glad you found ur wedding shoes...=)
Yup, i got mine at 20% discount as well, hehe.

hi Niv,
welcome to this thread... it took me a while to understand the abbreviations as well, took a lot of guessing...

MTM means made to measure and OTR means off the rack...

wow, your ROM on eighth month, fifteenth ah?? then can serve mooncake as dessert... heehee...
is it just ROM or are you having the customary as well? are you having your ROM at the registry or somewhere else?

hello piper chung,

i choose my name coz piper is actually a name of a small propeller plane...i like aeroplanes

Now i'm into my final week of preps...just had the ops meeting yesterday & it seems like there's still plenty of things to be done!

Hopefully, I can get everything done by thursday!

All the best to you as well...and Happy CNY.

hi nickel
me too, last night ran through wat i'm supposed to clear tonight, nightmare! ah!!!

First appointment, hmm... bring a gf along to help u look at details, u wont be able see urself and guys are not into small details. Help to check for seams and 'flatness' of the cloth. The gown shld fit nicely and hang nicely on your body. Watch out for stuff like gathers at waist and sides. Wear your shoes or intended height so as u can estimate the length of gown. For a guide, normally for PS it'll be longer but for AD it must be just nice touch ground. If not u will trip.

tt's quite comprehensive enuff for first fitting.

hi lynn..
okie, i will try to get someone to go with me..me thinking of MTM but gotten try out what design will suit me, looking forward to it leh

so are you getting more and more excited?my hubby will be out of town next month till march..guess the rest will have to wait for him to come back and plan together..me thinking of getting the gown design done so as to have the first fitting once he is back

Hi Hi, still in CNY mood...

Harlo to all the newly joined ladies, welcome to this thread : ) Wah 6th Jun 2004 super good date in Jun huh ; )

Fairymoss : Hehe, was discussing about logistic to work after marriage last night. Can't possibly expect him to fetch me every day to work. There'll be days where he's on leave and I'm not, he's on MC or he's going office late. Sigh, these will be headache for me to travel from East to Clementi liao... Guess these are the pre-marriage rattles... We started asking questions like "What's gonna be like after marriage?", etc...

Yvonne : Congrats, one headache down !!!

Miaows : Good luck, start visiting and shortlisting your bridal shop, the rest will follow well in place : )

Hehe, guess all of us in this forum get comments like "it'll be our last year of Ang Baos collection" from all relatives. My next most common question during all the CNY visiting is "Where are you going for honeymoon" ;p This prompted us to discuss about honeymoon.

All : Ladies, where do you have in mind for your honeymoon? We are in discuss, before anything happens, budget is a constraint for us liao ; (

I'll be having photoshoot this Friday, dunno what to feel about the day. Last night, hubby told me he don't feel like going for the photoshoot !!! Wonder if it's only my hubby who's feeling it or it's common for guys to react this way? I am shock by his comment and definitely affected

forest…
despite the fact that im sick… I still binge… hahahha… all the CNY goodies in my tummy liao…

Yvonne…
good good… we live near each other.. can come out lim kopi at the 24hrs kopi tiam

babysheep…
kekekeke… give u early training mah… so later when u have bb u wun feel so blue… me oso.. dat few days when I was sick have severe stomach pains n vomit oso.. but its due to side effects of the antibiotics… meaning now my stomach not as strong as before… cannot tahan some medication liao…

hi bubbles…
Gong Xi FA Cai to u too
I’ve included u in the list liao
lemme noe more details when u more or less have confirm

hi etelle…
welcome welcome

nickel…
me oso Monday blues….

lynn…
me oso had headache when I think of the work I have to clear tdy..

wah… then we ask u along for our 1st appt can liao lor
must have expert to guide us along ah…

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Animal Yr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'78</font></font></TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>245</TD><TD>35.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>2 / 4 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>246</TD><TD>35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>246</TD><TD>35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>247</TD><TD>35.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>247</TD><TD>35.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>248</TD><TD>35.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>248</TD><TD>35.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80 </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>hougang</TD><TD>249</TD><TD>35.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'75</font></font> </TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>253</TD><TD>36.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>253</TD><TD>36.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>254</TD><TD>36.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>254</TD><TD>36.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>254</TD><TD>36.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'77</font></font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>16 / 18 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert : Everafter</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>37.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>261</TD><TD>37.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>261</TD><TD>37.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>261</TD><TD>37.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>265</TD><TD>37.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>268</TD><TD>38.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>271</TD><TD>38.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>273</TD><TD>39.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Pig'71</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct (church)</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Santiago??</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ??</font></TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Century Roxy Park </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>275</TD><TD>39.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>04 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>11 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>01 : 1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>02 : PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>16 : 1st fit, WG</center> <center>16 : 1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>12 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Santiago??</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi ladies!

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all!

all must take care. no fun to be sick ... on cny eve was down with flu. no doctors so took off the shelf flu tabs ... hee! luckily recovered liao ... b4 cny also ate ba gua till sore throat
heheh .. drank leng teh for few days.

i'm pretty excited abt WG design phase also *jumping up and down excitedly* tonite mtg my designer....

:P was trying to post the updates on the schedules but somehow couldnt get back the nice tablulate format.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

sb.xls (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi coven...
hehehe... problem with this discussion board is it cannot cut n paste the table formats into ur own message

so gals... any updates just post here lah... i try my best not to miss them so that i can update ur details

hmm.. honeymoon... that's the last thing on my mind now. just like you, budget is a huge constraint for us. i would like to go south africa though. :p

onee, don't worry. i think ur hubby is just as nervous as u are right now. i bet he will enjoy the photo session as much as you do on that day. stay cheerful!

hi michelle!

hee... didnt notice the age thing .. hahaha.

hi ivory,
orh ... tot i be helpful mah .. wait u see till cock-eye how???? :P

Happy CNY! ME too hv taken quite a lot of food during CNY. Now back to normal diet now, so shd be down on my weight soon

Hi Yvoone, congrads of getting ur love nest. Do let me know if you need contacts.

coven...
hee... cock-eye ah? my eyes too small to go out of alignment lah
anyway, post individual's details instead of cut n paste 1 whole lot of details easier for me lah... wait i really missed out info then jai lat lor...

hi Ivory..
thanx for the update again..make us really feel so excited about our wedding..

hi gals, me thinking of wearing causal wear for my photoshoot, any ideas on this? R we allow to bring our own stuffs to shoot?

nickel...
can wear casual, no problem one, as long as ur number of outfits is within your package..

coven...
standard oni 4 sets ah? then i must be very lucky lor? cos my BS say can 6 outfits.. can exceed 6 sets if i no need to change my makeup or hair do

ivory :P
k la .. next time i'll post individually instead .. heehehe

hi nickel!
tin most places allow our own clothes .. as long as its within the maximum - 4 sets. WG, EG and 2 other sets. just chk with them lor

Harlow girls.

Seriously monday blues... back at work, but wish I were at home sleeping. sigh. Still CNY mood.

hi feroy

sorry... me dun noe the ans to ur question on whether u can serve tea to ur dad. but if i am not wrong, i think lynn is correct.
they say the bride and groom are very "wang" during their wedding day, so it's bad for those pp whose animals clash.

hihi ladies...

me having bad monday blues too... somemore whole morning stuck in a meeting... *sigh*
yawn.gif

lynn, babysheep,
thanks for your advice...

just called my mom and asked for her advice and guess what? she was like ' aiyah... dun believe la...'
i'm shocked...!!
haha... me doing all this 'research' cos tot she'll be pan tang... then turns out that she's not after all ... so now good lor...

Hi ladies, HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL!

shinchan, yeah i am looking at 5 days F&amp;E at first but now my hubby is intending that we will only buy air tickets and hotel stay. We can try the tours from the hotel instead of joining the tour which will be quite rush for us. That mean it will be 16 to 18 days F&amp;E for us.

hi bow_wow,

reali thks for ur recommendation...But do u know my hubby still find it expensive...haha when i told him previously my elle shoes cost me $79.90, his eyes almost drop out...

hi onee,

yah lor...at last settle one thing liao...now idle a bit until feb for my trial makeup...then mar for PS...but have not start to diet leh...my hubby kept on nagging at me...sigh, i got no determination and my sis &amp; colleague always stop me to eat those fatty stuff...

ivory,
hee .. ya .. tin u're lucky!
probably the schedules on the fotographer and BS sides arent too packed either!

:| ooh .. didnt know abt the serving tea part if zodiac clashes ... *shrug* nobody mentioned so bochup. hehehe ... probably coz both of us are tigers!!! ahahahaha ... besides dragon, who else more fierce wor!!

forgot to add .. the only thing pan tang was tat my mum told mi not to take PS on the 7th month as we are both tigers.. y ahh .. i also wonder..........

Anyone of you know how much Flamingo package cost? is chillipadi in our forum? cos I saw she will be a flamingo bride.. I luv those sweet,soft flowy gowns..with embroidery.. I visited Ted Wu and was so swept away by their gowns.. but their pricing was too Steep for my budget..about $5K without the grooms tux.. Blurq u are so lucky!

I went to blumesh to have a look see.. any comments about blumesh anyone?

Haha Yvonne, you're so humourous....but I think most guys are like that lar..mine also mah(they go for practicality rather than impulsiveness), so don't worry...=)

Actually for my case it's entirely different from u..i'm the one asking my hubby to go on diet..but after so many months he still the same size leh..instead tummy like grow even bigger...O_o...as for me, i took some meal replacements and managed to lose about 2-3kg..only my arms still same...=(...and still got fats sticking all over at the wrong places..>.<

hi bow_wow,

at least, the wedding shoes which I bought is only $39.90 even if I wear one time then leave it there its still ok. In the first plc, my hubby suggest me to go for MTM and I say I dun want.

Can u image my hubby's weight is same as me...He look 'slim' but slightly tummy coz he change to work in rotating shift so at nite always eat supper but his weight still maintain. I eat lesser ever since I moved out but the weight &amp; size is still there leh...Sob sob...My sis have been using a cream which I have bought &amp; using 'hu la quan' she slim down...but I got no determination so see how it goes...

Ju : Ya lor, $ is an important factor hor... Thanks, I hope so too that the photoshoot will turn out well on Fri... And that "rain rain, go away..."

Yvonne : That's one habit I'll probably not be able to kick even though photoshoot's on this Friday. I'm still munching away ;p

hi onee,

my sis kept on reminding me not to eat too much rice &amp; noodle but I am too used to it...oh tis fri is ur ps, wish u all the best...

wow, we're back in action, haven't been here for a day and I see so many postings
I simply love this thread
also want to welcome the newbies, u've joined the right forum

Ivory, hee hee, yah, next time can meet up easily to do what gals do best, ie to 38
sorry, don't think i'll be able to make it this wed, you gals have a good time 38-ing

rabbitwsk, thanks
I'm so excited about it, counting down the hours already

bubbles, I like Ted Wu's gowns as well but yah, he's way too pricey for me. Haven't checked out Flamingo or Blumesh, so, I can't comment, sorry

Hi feroy

gd that ur mum is ok about it. Sometimes parents can be unexpected one, so if we 'meet' any difficulties, just discuss with them, they might be ok with it all along.

Hi Ivory
:P been to a few friends' fitting as well as my WG fitting, so i know what to look out for. My WG's fitting, i was like a doll turning round round but can't see my back. haha.. Gd that i have friends who helped to watch out details. If u gals need help in fitting, i can come along, provided i'm available

hi everyone..we are back to reality again after so many days of holiday..really moody today..

hi bubbles,
Thanks thanks..I am glad to be a Ted Wu bride cos' I really love their gowns.
Actually when i was shopping for my BS..i was deciding between Flamingo and Ted Wu too, cos' Shirley is very gd..she is so sincere that u would want to sign up with her immediately..

However, in the end, I still prefer embroidery more..cos' i keep thinking of the gowns after i went back hm..:p
I think Flamingo package cost abt 4k+, depending on which photographers you have selected.
Njoy ur shopping!!

hi etelle,
Welcome u here..finally see ya again!!

hi Ivory,
Juz noticed that my dates are not written.
March - 1st appt
July - PS date
Thanks for the update!!

BTW, where and what time are we meeting this wed?

Blurq,

I have the consolidated list of those mtg up on Wed. As for place and time, I guess City Hall and 6.45pm wld be fine for all?

I will be sending out the list tmr.

Yvonne Teng : Yup, it's tough to totally not consume carbohydrates in our diet these days. Try to cut down on carbohydrates if you can, eg., rice, noodles, potatos, sweet potatos, sweet stuff. It should at least help in maintaining our weight at least for these few months

Thank God its going to be the end of the day.. have been struggling here at work.. totally No Mood!! Look at the sky..so gloomy.. hee..

Blurq - Which blk in punggol do you stay? I'm also staying at punggol too..me blk 191..hee!
so that place is not so Oolu after all..:b

Ivory - I'm a horse'78 and Hubby a rat'72.. need you to update the list. or how can i do it?

Thanx!

all rite....! time to knock off...!
we've survived gloomy monday.... hurray!!!

at least next week dun have to work on monday...

aaarrrrgggghhhh..... i just finish my meeting... now still got tonnes of work to do... dunno wat time can go off... *faint*

hi bubbles...
u just post ur details n i will do the updating
cos this discussion board cannot copy the formats just by copy n paste function
gotta key in the formatting codes everytime u post

hi orosalind,
Oh, oh...thanks for consolidating..maybe i m too excited..that's y:p

hi bubbles,
Think we are so qiao!! Guess what, i live in blk 192...haha.
u juz got ur keys??
I have been staying there already!!

so sian, today got to work...

fairymoss, u dun hve to give hongbao to ur hubby's relatives for the 1st yr.. but sad to say u still got to give ur relatives who are not teochews. same for me also, got to give my relatives and my hubby's dad's relatives who are not teochews.