(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi chiart

i'm fine.. thx.. u? yup early 04 bride. u leh? i've booked my package w universal at toa payoh? how's ur preparations?

Hi gals, its me again..whoa so many of u interested in GWC ar..
Binbin,
if your husband wants restaurant maybe u can find those that also have ballroom, like the one at the chevrons club, its restaurant food but in their ballroom.I let u know when I attend in Jan.
heard the food there not bad.
Now the thread becomes so active liao ar..I see u gals going to show, me a bit gian gian to kpo kpo..long time never see u gals liao.
leen,
i am also staying in bukit panjang, but mine is a resale flat..u gals all new flat I so envy, wanted to get one too but not enough time to wait for the WIS.
Pebbles, I think I didnt get the list can email to me??
blusher,
dun need to get sick one, i always geng mc..keke say u lao sai or menses cramp sure got one mc..

eeer...blurydoey. i think u made a mistake lah. i neber say my FH wants restaurant mah? *scratch head*
i was referrring to my colleague lah.....hehhehe....

me and my FH has confirmed Conrad already.

you also stay in BP??? which part which area? say leh, finding that more and more is staying there! so nice....
doesn't matter if it's resale lah, as long as ur house nice nice and you are staying with the person you love right?

13578.gif

Hi cyn, have not welcomed you yet.

wah, you want an update ah? better not ask for it here man, you will be confused beyond description...hehhee.....
perhaps can ask pebbles to update you thru other means.....hor pebbles?

i am looking at the divine couture package, but have not signed.
so u booked with gwc liaoz?

yo pebbles and blurydoey,
you girls saw my posting in the other thread about suggesting to go shopping together?

hi binbin,
saw your earlier postings abt debby. I've worked with her before (my work lah) and be assured that she'a a very nice professional lady. she's that kind that will deliver what she has promised. so don't worry too much.

Hi cyn,

So have you booked with GCW? I went there many many times due to work. I have also attended my ex-colleague wedding dinner there too, so quite familar with that hotel and ballroom. Who's ur coordinator, grace wong, sheena or ruby?.

Wendy, pebbles and myself will be going for the show. eh... Alicia going or not huh?

Hi Binbin

drop you an email liaoz...but just now i got problem sending..i hope u didnt receive multiples emails..scare jam your account =(

Anyway..if my email didnt reach you..u can email me at [email protected]

Me on half day leave today to do xmas shopping..will reply your email tonight.

Ciaoz!

Hi cyn,

So have you booked with GCW? I went there many many times due to work. I have also attended my ex-colleague wedding dinner there too, so quite familar with that hotel and ballroom. Who's ur coordinator, grace wong, sheena or ruby?.

Wendy, pebbles and myself will be going for the show. eh... Alicia going or not huh?

hello girls..

Warm Welcome to Cyn..

yup, do email me your personal details and i can update it with the rest and u will have a rough who u r toking to..

to all those girls who have not send me their personal details pls do so , my email address is [email protected]
pls include rom date, dob, wedding date, future lovenest, bridal package and wedding venue and most important information, handphone no...

Binbin,
hey, glad u have settled everything with Conrad, as for your colleagues, dun worry about them lah, i mean u can still open your invitiation to them but it's ulitmately their decision to see which wedding they want to attend..

Strawberry,
where did u make the postings ah, i didn't see it ah....

oh ladies, i will be MIAing for the next two weeks, will be on holiday....will catch up with u ladies when im back...

Hi cyn,

alamak... dunno why my mesg appear 3 times... sorrie gals.

Hi binbin,

Would you provide me with the contacts of the geomancer which u told me the last time? I think I have lost the contacts. Tks...

CC2

Hi, I'm new here and thinking of holding my customary in Dec'04. After reading all your postings, I found that many of you are already looking for banquet venues (...panic...). Do you think it will be too late if I only book in june'03 for my dinner in dec'04? thanx, any advice is appreciated

Hi Blushblush,

A warm welcome to you first. Welcome to the brides04 family.

How abt some intro. on yourself first? As for the banquet, i personally don't think that June03 is late as you will be booking 1 and 1/2 year in advance.

Btw, you may want to email pebbles on the personal details etc?

hi blushblush...
welcome welcome, I think u still got time, cause some of us is actually holding in 2003. so long as before a year, I think shld be sufficient time.

strawberry,
I didnt see your postings lei..where u posted??when wanna meet?

pebbles
u going on holiday ar.so going where? busy gal

hi binbin, cc2, pebbles & everyone else

wow, i'm really getting confused who is who man. guess it'll take me a while to get to know all of u. do pardon me if i get mix up k.. ;p

i've booked my banquet w gcw. sheena is my coordinator. i booked during their last bridal show. the perks r attraction on top of e citibank cardholders offer. think 2003 they'll tie up w uob so ladies get ready ur uob card.

hi blush blush, welcome welcome.

dun worry ur's shouldn't be too late. coz urs in end dec so should be able to get a date in jun 03...

which hotel u looking at?
u know hor, there's a bridal shop named in ur Nick in delfi orchard leh! u interested in that shop? learnt that they have tie ups with The Regent. Just for info.....

strawberry, yah i oso think debby is a beri professional lady.
thanks for the assurance.

blurydoey, i am staying in the cluster at the jelepang lrt station.
yeah, so to sum up, we have sweetcorn, sweetsuz, leanne, you and me in BP.
goodz!!! big family....

pebbles, my problems settled liao!!!
my colleague told me he has discussed with his gf, and they decided to hold theirs one day after mine! tried not to clash with mine. I am sooo happpyyyy!!! and appreciative too!
today, he told me they may not hold it in march afterall, probably july 2004.

so where u going for hols??

cc2, sure, here's the contacts.
Tel No: 65381433. Better make appt before going becos he is alone therefore sometimes he might be out. U can visit his website @ http://www.trinityarts.com.sg
His name is Jason Chng. He charges $100 for wedding date.
20 Havelock Road
#01-13 Central Square

marie, thanks. me will go check my mail liaoz!

how's lunch?

cc2, so u know sheena lah. since u know e gcw ppl thenperhaps u'll get a beta deal... so wat do u work as? ve u decided on ur package?

as far as i can remember ok...

my package is 598+++
citibank & bridal show promo (cant remember who offer wat)
- total $28 off per table
- seat cover
- either chopsticks or candle as wedding favors
- xtra 20L or 30l beer (cant remember e exact fig)
- a superior rm 4 helper
- a table off (shd ve lah)
- wine corkage wavied
- free flow beer for an hr during cocktail.

something like tat lah.. need to go back look thru my contract again.

BinBin,
your colleagues is so nice unlike mine...u r very lucky so now u dun have to pull your hair and worry about your wedding invitiations ..
good for u..

BlushBlush,
welcome to the 04 family, boy..this family is indeed growing ah...
i think u dun have to worry about your wedding dinner venue...u still have lots of time girl cos yours is in Dec 04, im starting to look around now cos mine is in may 04..
Feel free to ask for help here, the girls here are very nice and helpful..
we share all kinds of information..

Cyn,
so on top of the citibank peaks what other peaks did they offer u in the bridal show last year, i was hoping for free flow of beer for the whole nite cos that is what most hotel offer during their bridal show...

Blurydory,
oh will be going korea with my mom and sisters..
so will meet up with u and strawberry for the shopping session after im back ok..
i also didn't see strawberry posting, dun know where she make her posting ah

Hi cyn,

I met Sheena once a couple of months back. I am in the events/conference industry, so need to deal with the hotels.

i made my posting in the recommendations for big-sized ...something...thread.

ok pebbles, shall wait till you're back then we'll go for shopping and dinner.

doremon,blurydoey, binbin,pebbles
thanx for all your welcomezzz. A bit about myself...My FH and I just went to book our flat a few days ago after the HDB announced the plan for BTO completing in 2006 so we decided not to wait (too long alrdy cannot tahan lah)so we book a flat in Seng Kang under WIS. so everything was kind of rush and that is when we decided to have ROM in a few months time(to 'please' HDB) and customary in dec'04($$$ constraints). My FH and I have not done any searching for banquet or bridal package yet since advice from you girls were June than start making my selection not too late than I'll 'shake leg' 1st look see look see than decide.

binbin,
I just got my nick from the top of my head and not because of my interest in that shop. Hope that I'm not using somebody else's nick here.

hi pebbles

for ur reference.

citibank promo
- additional 20l beer
- $18 pff per table
- seat cover
- helper rm
- waiver of 1 host table

bridal show perks
- further $10 off
- free of beer during cocktail (1hr)
- $100 floral arrangement gift voucher
- $100 printing wedding cards gift voucher
- candles or candles as wedding favours

not too sure if they give free flow of beer leh. hopefully tis time e perks is more attractive. =)

chiart,
ur customary on e 7th jan? we share e same dat leh... =)

hi cyn, u booked weekday package ah? din rem that gwc was around 600 leh, tot it was 700 to 800?
hhhe perhaps i rem wrongly......

blush blush....dun worry dun worry, not saying that u are using someone's nick....

just letting u know abt the bridal shop, and that it has alliance with The Regent, in case u are considering either that hotel or bridal....

btw, actually u dun need to ROM to "please" HDB one leh...have heard of cases when they only ROM one year after they collect keys. so can take ur time, choose a date comfortable to both of u...dun need to please them.....

so which part of SK did u buy?

pebbles, why leh? why ur colleagues not good ah?
sigh..... work is neber perfect one hor? sometimes u enjoy ur job but dun like colleagues, but in another job u like ur colleagues but the politics stink....or something like that.....:o
hey, u girls going for shopping for what items?? ROM stuff ah? me oso wanna go leh, sigh....time to seriously start searching liaoz......

binbin&others,
it's quite an ideal time to shop for ROM dress now leh. cos tis season lots of nice dresses.

u all toking about shopping ahh...i also want to join can or not? heee....

blushblush,
welcome!!

btw, anyone here using planet fitness?

chloewinki,
remember we were toking about amore fitness club? I've looked into both planet california n i think i prefer planet, but very very costly... need to consider lor.

binbin,
Is it true that can ROM 1 year later? I was talking to my FH yesterday and after working out our budget, we realise that we may be able to have our wedding in dec'03. So can ask HDB and have my ROM and wedding on same day...*yippee*

blush blush.
yes, it's possible. But better to double check with them, cos i think they review this issue on case by case basis.
I've heard tt first request letter can defer 6 months to produce marriage cert... when the 6 months expire, must write in again to extend further.

bin bin
gcw weekday package is 598+++ weekend is fr 698++ i think. so for my case, after tax wil be ard 600+.

leafy
i used to be planet fitness member but i jus changed to california. find planet costly. however, i find planet (far east) is more cosy than cali. cali kind of stressful lah. but i guess it's depend on individual.

Hi Blush Blush,

Don't worry....i got my ROM deferred for exactly 10 months till next year sept....
So you should not worry on that till HDB come after you to produce your ROM cert. When that time arrive, just write in stating all the possible reasons you can think of and request the deferment date you wanted. If no accident, they should grant your wish.

Btw, which part of sengkang are you in? I also got my flat in Sengkang. Now still renovating. Final stage liao

Anyone seen or heard from annmelody recently? Wanted to introduce her my renovation guy but cannot get her lei. She like MIA liao.

Shopping?? I want to go also, can i?

Before i forget, anyone looking for cheap and good curtains also? I got a good lobang for curtains to share, anyone interested just email me.

doremon,
I got my flat under WIS at blk12XX but have not collected my keys yet so if everthing goes smoothly(cross fingers) will be renovating it in September.
Which part of SengKang are you in then?

wow, it seem like more people joining this thread huh, me also lost track liao.... :p

For those who are new, welcome welcome!! Actually me also very new here .. hee hee.. pebbles, I guess you have to update us again on the namelist liao.....

BinBin, u confirm with Conrad, that is really fast.. Conrad very expensive rite? How much per table during weekend huh?

cyn, you booked gwc? How much huh?? need to compare price..I am thinking of that too..my friend held her wedding there and I think the ambient quite nice lor...

anyone have idea of four sesons?? Heard this hotel not bad too...

hey, I see you gals always put a lot of cute cute pic in your messages, how u do it wan huh? I not very tech savvy lah... anyone care to share??

ok, gtg... merry X'mas to all of you!

gcw stands for grand copthrone waterfront hotel.

leeann
mine's on weekday so it's $598+++ think weekend it's another $100 more. really hope on my big e ambient is good too. heard four seasons ambient is extremely good too but not cheap. think the ballroom is quite small.

wish all of u merry xmas... cheers..

hi doremon, yes yes i want curtains....can send me the contacts? thanks!

leaann, yes we settled on conrad liaoz. yet to sign the agreement, have to do so by first wk Jan.
per table is about $1000+ (forgot exactly how much), for table of 12. we love that place loh, so wish to book early to secure our preferred date.

think gcw is quite nice too. heard that, coz it's new, the staff are more willing to negotiate and provide freebies. and will cater to your requests too....

four seasons is a beri nice place. the reception area is super exclusive...and have a luxurious sofa, which we lazed on during our visit there...

but like the girls said, its quite exp, but i think the weekday packages are affordable. and you need not choose the highest end menu mah....
Their min tables is 20 and max can only hold 30.
suitable if u have small groups.

Ladies, would like to wish everyone a Merry Merry Christmas!!!!!!!

Leeaan, to attach the moving pics, all you need to do is type the following ->
\image {pic}

Notice the space betw the word "image" and "{". do not put the space when you type.
after u click "post", and "submit" u will be prompted to browse for the pic. just select from ur folders, and click again.

GCW for weekday is only $598? are u all sure? think quite a good deal..
Hi Leanne,
So how is your preparation for the ROM?
Hi to all,
I also stay in sengkang but in blk 18X rivervale crescent

binbin & chiart,

Is that the latest price? i know two yrs ago GCW quite low priced, so i made tt my #1 choice hotel... but sad to say, they later mark up their price.

hi justrom! i am fine, very restless at work....hehheee......

leafy, just opened the gcw proposal i received last month. here's the pricing.

Weekday Minimum 35 tables $598.00 +++
Weekend(Friday, Sunday) Minimum 40 tables $718.00 +++
(Saturday)Minimum 45 tables $718.00 +++

prices valid until end 2003, but shouldn'tbe much change for 2004 lah, except the 5% gst.
Hope this helps...

normally hotels do increase their pricing yearly.. either to e weekday or weekend package.. e increment is ard $20 to $30..

shimmering
rom & customary on jan 04... few mths back seems like s long way but now, it's jus a yr away... ve u been sourcing ard?