(2003) Brides of year 2003

flowee,
thats great!!
.So u all set liao lor...got to choose menu. Dun be too excited n forget that u are still sick, remeber drink more water n eat more fruits.
hazel,
hello I am a new memeber in this postings, u all like old friends liao..

U mean can take keys then rom ar..I shouldnt have rom so early...

hi hazel,

remember me?
busy wif studies?
glad you getting keys soon coz you staying near me mah!

hi flowee,

been real busy wif work today. Hiaz!

soon, your new place wld be ready and weekends wld be spend like me cleaning up new place. hehehe

ya lor, now you can stay at home and concentrate on all bridal magazine for ideas on gowns mah!

so you confirmed book noble hse liao?
koe you like imperium instead but noble hse food is nice, heard from colleagues.

hi blurydoey,

me not moving into my love nest until after my customary in 24 jan 2003. now treating it as a chalet during weekends etc.

my gowns are settled liao, just waiting for another fitting next week and fotoshoot next month lor!

blurydoey

yah i koe mi still m a patient coz there's many c.p on mi...

yah more or less settle with the menu also...

yi

u muz b veri buz @ work lor???
thot of callin u but nvm koe u r buz...

hvnt been inspectin my place since i kana c.p...
muz ask max 2 drop by later 2 c if things r in place oredi...

m veri sure i will hv a hard time cleanin up the whole place...

i hv a rough idea of wat i wana oredi...

shd b a bustier in satin n a long train...

i also heard many gd comments on the food from noble hse...
as 4 the ambience, most prob will engage florist 2 do a make over 4 the place...

btw imperium is also available 4 bookin on my weddin date...
"sigh"

Hi Vin, I'm only about 155 very short. But I'll leave it to BV to design the gown for me. During my last visit, Michelle told me that I can go for a grand A-line, that's the maximum.

Hi Michele, Fullerton was my first choice but I don't have 35 tables therefore changed my venue. Really like the loft suite. You better check with them again on the GST. Previously, I've checked with one of the hotel (can't remember which one) that next yr banquet will be based on the prevailing tax therefore shld be 5%.

Hi Jan, Vin is right. Can do exercise by walking more without going to the gym. I have to walk about 10 mins to get my bus & I walk up & down the stairs daily. I stay on the 5th floor. U'll get used to it with determination. Dun worry, all of us here will encourage each other, yeah!

HI Koala,
well.. not to worry since you are going to give Inspirations a call abt the fitting. If it increases your comfort level, just tell them that you want to be measured earlier rather than later. And that you want your first fitting to be 1 month before your actual wedding day, I am sure they will accomodate in view of meeting customer's needs.
You are one lucky girl to have 2 weddings, I am sure that you will enjoy the whole wedding thingy.

Yeah, Nicole wasn't very flexible with the corkage waiver, she merely gave a slight discount when we met her the last time. However, you may want to consider purchasing the wine on consignment from an external supplier so that there will not be any wastage or service charges.

Take care yah..

Hi Cherry,

My wedding dinner will be on 11 Jan. My photoshoot will be on 23 Sept which is very soon. So me very excited.... But very tiring, running here and there to get this and that ready for photoshoot...also got to go for mani, pedi and facial and also massage.....when will ur photoshoot be?

I will be holding my dinner at Alkaff Mansion. It will be an international buffet.

When will your actual day? Which bridal boutique did u sign up with?

Yi - Me too! nvr do medi, pedi , facial only recently 'cos face in quite bad condition.

Fluffy - wow your photoshoot also so early, how's your prep so far? Mine's in Nov, another 2 mths. My actual day on 17th Jan, I signed up with Flamingo, what abt you? I'll be holding my wedding at Orient Ocean Rest. wowo, yours at alkaff so you must be taking your photos there too rite?

Haven't decided on the venue for me manicure & pedicure yet. Have a few places in mind. Got to see the most convenient one.

I am the "chop chop' kind of person. Need to do the things the minute I have an idea. If not, it's like leaving something undone.

So far, most of my things have been scheduled and planned. Just waiting for the right time to execute them.

Need to go and shop for shoes for the WG, tea dress & EG. Got a talior to sew my tea dress. Collected it last nite. Turned out better than expected & so I am rather pleased. Will be wearing it for my photoshoot.

I am not weraing the traditional costumes that are offered by the bridal shop. So I have only the 3 different outfits for my shoot.

My own guests list is completed. Hubby is taking his own sweet time :P Just have to wait

HI gals,

Sue : Don't worry about your height. Your designer definitely will do the best for you.

Jan : I hv a friend, everyday walk from 1st storey to 21st Storey...:Þ Askd your bf to courage you lor...
walk togather.. more fun, romantic...

Michele : Sue is rite, for banquet, start from 01/01/2003, you need to pay extra 2% of GST. Bridal shop is depend on whether they are GST register company or not.

Flowee! Congratulation on selecting your date!!! Good that you managed to do a tentative booking at the restaurant you want.. Btw, where's your love nest? Punggol/Sengkang area issit?

Hi blurydoey! nice to "meet" u here . U staying in BP huh?? I also a "westerner", new place is in Bukit Batok.. waiting to get keys now (hopefully by the end of the month) wait until neck long long already..

Sue, I'm having a 2nd meeting with Colin and Michelle this weekend. Want to try on their gowns before deciding. Also cannot decide on photographer. Are u using Chris or Kim or the others?

Yi: Ye!! looks like we are having our banquet at the same place!! heh.. hope the food standard dun drop hor!!

Aiyoh, went for facial today so my face is so red and bloated. Hope it will "xiao zong" soon otherwise cannot face colleagues.. :P

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - Actually most 1 stop bridal shops do allow but it's at the couples risk. They wouldn't bother if you dirty or torn it, if you dun mind the stains, coz they wouldn't wan to dry clean or patch it for you. Besides dry clean is an addtional cost. So they'll tell you to use their old gowns for outdoor.

<FONT COLOR="brown">Hazel 77</FONT> - Harlow! Long time to talk talk liao. Me ok, life still the same. The other day we had a 3rd outing...not sure if you knew it. btw, how's your preparations going?

Hihi all
I believe the professionals in any bridal boutique will help u to choose the type of gown dat suits u best.

I read article from the internet. It says when u choose ur gowns, dun ask your friend(s) to go along to help u. This is bcoz they see the gowns in terms of their liking n how well the gowns fit on them. Whereas the professionals at the bridal boutique see so many many brides. They give better n more professional suggestion. Trust their professional view. I personally feel dat it makes sense.

Hihi Vin
U r most welcome. Good to share information. I oso learn a lot of things from the brides who share information in this forum.

Looking forward to your information on favours.

Hihi Michele
R u Mich in White Link thread?
Wow Fullerton!! Can take your outdoor shoot there since u take their wedding banquet. Many nice sceneries there for photoshoot. Saw the photos of a bride who shares her photos in Singaporebride forum. She said she requested Fullerton hotel to let her use the hotel room FOC for 2-3 hours for photoshoot. With dat, she can change her gowns in the hotel room n have different gowns for outdoor photoshoot. Perhaps u like to try dat out.
The GST for your bridal package is fixed at 3%. There won't b an changes. The 5% GST comes in when you order photos in addition to your package. Say your package gives you 20pcs 15R photos, if you order 50pcs, you gotta pay 5% GST on the additional 30pcs. Besides dat, if u upgrade your album to magazine album, u gotta pay 5% GST for the artwork.
I m taking my studio photo in Nov so dat I can finalize the selection of photos in Dec to avoid additional 2% GST.
Also worried dat the gowns will be outdated comes May 2003.

Ohaiyo everyone, whoa u gals chatted till so late..I slept like a pig last nite...cant chat havent bought a computer at my new house.
Nitegal,
Great!!Seldom find westner in most postings...My sis is staying at Bukit batok also....so all prepared to make reno liao??Are u getting an ID to do it??
Flowee,
I cant wear bustier not busty enough.Noble house has tall ceilings I beleive it will be as good as Imperium besides its new u wont know the food is nice or not.
Last nite went to see my nest again,the paintings almost completed, lukily went there, the cornice at my room is not done nicely,called up the contractor liao...tomorrow going to have a look again,seems like I have been going there every nite.My FH have to work late till 10pm...
Yi,
where are u holding the dinner?Whoa,so good...so every weekend go there to stay lor...
.U bought your furnishings?

flowee jie,

housewarming got invite me? kekekekee... i won't be having any housewarming, so feel free to drop by after ur c.p.!

Yi jie,

U too hor, feel free to pop by when u are free

Yi/Flowee jie,

tomorrow we are going to another restaurant at bras basah. In chinese called xian1 gong1 lou2. dunno what is the english name leh. If cannot, then will be happy restaurant already. Now need around 41 tables. Thinkthe number will shoot up. So a place with big capacity is necessary for us lor.

Flowee jie,

thought u dun want imperium coz considered expensive for a restaurant?

gd afternn ger

nite gal

yah juz got my date 2 daz back...
my love nest @ sk...

u mentioned ur love nest @ bukit batok???
those news blks???
my colleague aka as knowing in bb threat also stayin there...
do u koe her???

elaine

i also think so...
most of the 1 stop dun allow their couples 2 brin out their real gowns...
there's pros n cons also lah...

blurydoey

the ambience 4 imperium is definateli muz better than noble...
since we most prob usin noble, i will get a florist 2 re deco the whole restaurant...

kk mei

sure welcome u gers 2 join by my place...

i wana imperium veri muz coz its new n also in town...
but the price is a bit high...
hvnt reali tok abt the venue yet...
most prob will b noble hse lor...

flowee, not that it's not impt for ROM lah..hahah..just that fiance and I think that the most impt is the wedding date..so the ROM is just a date 'cos of govt requirements.
might be only starting reno in oct..depends lah. me still have not decide who to engage to do my house. I sure will come your house if u invite!

Yi, of cos remember u lah..yap, me still busy with the studies, tiring leh..now i think worst leh, 'cos got to juggle between studies, house reno and wedding preparation..
next time we go market together hor? hope we can be tai tai, then we can go JP in the afternoon and drink coffee..hahah *dreaming*

hello blury!
me hor, busy lah..that's explain why i MIA for so long..i think HDB allows 3 mths to produce cert after key collection...

Elaine! got tian mi mi boh? i didn't have a chance to see your photos/video clip for your ROM..i want to see!! yap, flowee told me about the outing but i got class on that day!!
next time can don't put on the days i got class? :p for wedding preparations, now hoping to do up the house 1st lor, then me going for my 1st bridal appt this sunday.

hello kk! u looking for a banquet venue?

Somthing to share
Weight Loss and Nutrition Myths Part 1/3 (With permission from WIN)

Myth: Fad diets work for permanent weight loss
Fact: Fad diets are not the best ways to lose weight and keep it off. These eating plans often promise to help you lose a lot of weight quickly, or tell you to cut certain foods out of your diet to lose weight. Although you may lose weight at first while on these kinds of diets, they can be unhealthy because they often keep you from getting all the nutrients that your body needs. Fad diets may seriously limit or forbid certain types of food, so most people quickly get tired of them and regain the lost weight.

Research suggests that losing 1/2 to 2 pounds a week by eating better and exercising more is the best way to lose weight and keep it off. By improving your eating and exercise habits, you will develop a healthier lifestyle and control your weight. You will also reduce your chances of developing heart disease, high blood pressure, and diabetes. (For more information about how to develop and maintain a healthy lifestyle, read Weight Loss for Life, listed in the "Additional Reading" section at the end of this fact sheet.)

Myth: Skipping meals is a good way to lose weight.
Fact: Your body needs a certain amount of calories and nutrients each day in order to work properly. If you skip meals during the day, you will be more likely to make up for those missing calories by snacking or eating more at the next meal. Studies show that people who skip breakfast tend to be heavier than those who eat a nutritious breakfast. A healthier way to lose weight is to eat many small meals throughout the day that include a variety of nutritious, low-fat, and low-calorie foods.

Myth: "I can lose weight while eating anything I want."
Fact: This statement is not always true. It is possible to eat any kind of food you want and lose weight. But you still need to limit the number of calories that you eat every day, usually by eating smaller amounts of food. When trying to lose weight, you can eat your favorite foods--as long as you pay attention to the total amount of food that you eat. You need to use more calories than you eat to lose weight.

Myth: Eating after 8 p.m. causes weight gain.
Fact: It doesn't matter what time of day you eat--it's how much you eat during the whole day and how much exercise you get that make you gain or lose weight. No matter when you eat your meals, your body will store extra calories as fat. If you want to have a snack before bedtime, make sure that you first think about how many calories you have already eaten that day.

Myth: Certain foods, like grapefruit, celery, or cabbage soup, can burn fat and make you lose weight.
Fact: No foods can burn fat. Some foods with caffeine may speed up your metabolism (the way your body uses energy, or calories) for a short time, but they do not cause weight loss. The best way to lose weight is to cut back on the number of calories you eat and be more physically active.

haz

hugz so free 2 drop a postin ah... :P

so u dun considered rom as married???
agree rom is gonna thru coz of formality...
mi lookin 4ward 2 seein u walk dn the aisle with ur guy...
alwazs wanted a church weddin but 2 bad i din married someone who is a christian... :P
remember 2 show mi ur nice nice pixs hor...

flowee,
ya lah, busy with work and studies lor! real sian!
itz ok, you can call me anytime lah coz i talk with mouth and work with hands mah! hehehe

cleaning up is real tiring but happy!

mine also bustier but i only have a short train so i can take my gown out for fotoshoot!

nvm lah, noble house also good lah although i koe you like imperium more coz nicer and grand!

hazel,
still remember me huh?
me same like u busy wif studies and work.
no at all busy with wedding leh coz everything my hubby settle mah! planning to concentrate on studies then worry abt wedding only in Nov lor!

me have already gone for 2 fittings for my gowns liao and fotoshoot in oct.

getting your keys soon huh?
really, next time we can go JP shopping together!

blurydoey,
my wedding dinner at Swissotel Merchant Court.
yeap, every weekend at love nest!
my love nest is fully renovated and furnished liao!

urs?

kk mei,

my wedding also ard 40 tables so quite siong lor coz merchant court also not cheap!

u gog to book your banquet location soon?

sure, will drop by your and flowee house when i'm in sengkang. ask hubby to go compass point to shop next time but meantime got to concentrate on studies lor!

hazel mei,

u still remember me ah?? i am so touched *sob* kekekekee... yah lor, looking for banquet venue. My dinner date is 26 Nov 2003. Got the date around 1 day before flowee got her date. Mine is a Sunday.

yi jie,

Now i think we need 45 tables. U know hor, the number of tables seem like buying shares, everyday fluctuating.. hahaa.. but looks like it keeps going up.. if shares are like tat, how good.. kekekeee...

well, i think the more the merrier.. more pple to share the happiness. And also hor, if more tables, then makes it less possible for another couple to book the same time slot as we do. So we dun have to share with others lor.

Me very busy over the weekends! Tomorrow got to go hunting for venues, then go to wedding dinner at nite. Sunday need to go my hubby's godmother house, then monday got rom to attend. Basically no time to do homework *HELP*

flowee..i drop messages, u "suan" me free hah..bleah..don't drop messages liao lah..heheh. ROM is married, but we want to treasure just one date..just that the emphasis is on the actual wedding date, rather than on the ROM date..u know what i mean?
and hor, the 1st appt is this sunday 'cos i don't really have much time at the end of this year and beginning of next year, so have to space out the things so i wont be stress.

Yi, u are fortunate u know? your guy can take care of it and u can study..my ah boy is also studying, so we have to share all the burdens.

kk, of cos remember u lah, unless u change your nick again :p u going to restaurants? which ones have you shortlisted. me also in restuarant.

hi flowee,
glad to heard that you have slettle your dat e aradi.... good for you... not like me so hanging in the air.... i think i better go and book for a open date first ... hi i heard you dwn with chicken pox.. ( me a bit slow)... you better take care of yourself... cannot eat chicken and seafood ok... i heard noble hse the food is good ... good choose for you....
me now in office do thing unitl very sigh so come here to chit chat loh.

Hi Yi.... nice to know you...

Hi Nofuss,
My wedding's in March as well.

But it is a simple affair. No need for banquet. Just a church reception.

Maybe we can plan together for our Big day. By teh way, have you ROM?

hi gers yi

kow u r buz with work n studies...
sms u but no reply...
koe from tat oredi... :P

but gonna take care hor...
weather no gd keep changin...

haz

oh someone nt happi with mi oredi...
better dun suan her anymore wait she wana 2 tok 2 mi oredi... :P

well i think most ppl celebrated anniversary base on their weddin date...

reali 1 yr b4 start ur fittin oredi ah...
then mine super laggard oredi lor...
but cant do anythin nw coz i m dn with chicken poxs...
if i go outside, ppl sure faint one...

btw u engaged a actual daz photographer oredi???
mi checkin ard the rates...
wow they reali cum in diff prices rangin from
$500 onwards 4 8 rolls of colour...

kk mei

muz check ard 4 those with 40 tables n above...
'heng' noble hse can take up 2 55 tables...
juz get the minimum from the list 1st...
when its weddin time,the list might goes up...

hi linsaw

yah settled my date some daz back...
veri glad 2 b able 2 get the banquet venue still available when i called them up...
onli places a tentative bookin with them @ the moment coz i m dn with chicken poxs...
will check ard 4 bridal after my chicken poxs...

perhaps u can ask ur in laws 2 go get a date 4 u since u guys r targettin 2 get wedded in 2003...
its a hot time 2 get wedded durin those mths especialli if u r lookin @ a wkend...

gers

hv a great wkend...

Hi Ding Dong,

finally... I found another person who is getting married in MArch 2003.
My wedding day is on 29th March, I am doing the church ceremony and lunch on the same day.
Yes I got registered in June 2001.
What abt yourself ? Sure can plan for our Big Day together.....

Cheers...
Nofuss

I'm also a Jan 2003 bride. My actual day is on 19 Jan 2003. Looks like 11 &amp; 12 Jan are hot dates. Actually, my FH &amp; I wanted to pick 11 Jan (triple one mah), however, it doesn't seem to be as auspicious as 19 Jan, according to the chinese calendar. Anyway, 11 Jan was taken up already at my hotel.

I think i am a bit kiasu..I had my photoshoot in late July. Just selected the photots 3 weeks ago and should be ready in one month's time. Actually not very satisfied with the results as i was not feeling well that day. Anyway, i don't want to go thru' the hassle of re-shoot.

Can someone please share with me the program/checklist for the actual day ? Now seem a bit lost as to what to prepare for.

Wow... so detailed and interesting... but i agree with them anyhow! the most effective way to lose weight is to watch wat you eat and exercise! there's never any easy way out! but to really see the difference in weight, it is recommended to have at least 30 mins of exercise each time because your body only really starts to burn fats then! that's why its difficult for most of us to really lose weight coz our busy schedule doesn't allow, right? haha... excuses! for me, at least... most of the time i'm just plain lazy after a long day at work! can't bring myself to really exercise! hehee...

yes, I understand that the banquet part, there will be an additional 2% GST but for the bridal shop wise, should be ok. personally, i really don't fancy having too many wedding photos coz I think after a while, the albums will just sit there and collect dust! hehee... so I'd try as much as possible not to choose too many photos! (but being woman and very vain, we'll never know eh!) :P

hey shook! yes, i am mich from WL thread!
and i will definitely take pictures @ fullerton! hehee... i love the loft suite also! actually my FIL wanted ritz but ritz min is 60 tables for sat. nite! our existing guest list is 500+ pple so cannot meet their requirement anyway! as for fullerton, we booked the min 38 and closer to the date, we will increase accordingly...

Hazel,

which restaurants are u aiming?? i may be going for Happy Restaurant.

Flowee jie,

me very blur sotong hor... always got the dates wrong. hahaa..

sweetie,

yup, mine on 26 oct. ahahaa... so urs is 30 Nov

hi flowee,

you msg me meh?
where got? everytime i oso reply mah!

btw, how you feeling now?
yesterday, me hand up another project liao so left with only 2 more! hooray!

hi hazel,

my hubby dun like to study.
Hez a sweet and considerate man so i study he help wif wedding preparation lor!
hez gog to think abt the different props to bring for our fotoshoot in oct too! hehehe

when i told him i wan to pursue MBA, he was shocked! hehehe

hi yan yan,

Nice to know you too! When your wedding?

hi kk mei,

wow, you very busy hor?
no working liao still so many programs!
not cooking anymore huh?

o, so you confirming on your banquet venue this week?

gd mornin gers

kk mei

u blur blur queen... :P

yi

mi fine...
juz super bored nt bein able 2 go anyway...

u workin 2daz???
glad 2 koe 1 dn 4 ur project...
muz jia you ah...

hi lyne,

me wld try to leave everything to nov where after my course, i can relax and really look forward to my big day.

hubby will take care of the nitty gritty stuff while i'm busily studying. hehe

hi jenny,

wow, u so early fotoshoot liao ah?
which studio you sign up wif?
mine is in oct but gog for another fitting next friday.
i'm pleased wif my gowns and my big day is 24 Jan 03 at merchant court.
where is urs?

hi flowee,

ya lor, today working again!
i koe itz sure bored at home, if i'm in your shoes think i die already coz i just can't stand staying at home all days! :p

ya lor, another project down and itz left wif last 2 and voila, itz exam time!

i wld jia you coz i dun want to fail too!

hi gers

i finali get my date after a long wait...
its on 10th sept 2003 a wed...

m dn with chicken poxs...
hvnt done anythin beside placin a tentative bookin with the restaurant...
will b checkin out the restaurant, bridal shop n actual daz photographer...

how's everyone plannin comin along???

hi gers

jos n naturalli

pretti quiet threat since wannabe last postin in aug...
hows life goin???

as 4 myself, finali get a weddin date after a long wait...
its on 10th sept 2003 ( yes its bein brought 4ward )...

nothin muz done up except placin a tentative bookin with one of tunglok's restaurant...
soon gonna check ard 4 bridal n actual daz photographer...

reno works goin on fine...
capentry works will b in on the comin wed...
my love nest will soon b in place...

hows ur weddin preparation comin alon???

naturalli

remember the email i sent on the "haunted hse" in p21???
tat daz my guy n i kpo we went 2 hunt ard 2 check out the place...
we went up 2 the 29x blks from the highest sty we manage 2 caught sight of it...
its reali standin alone without any bldg ard it...

yi

u shd b home by this time...
max he went out alone 2 settle the bills, buy the track lights n fix up my grandma's door...
poor mi cant follow...

it sure is a borin sat...

lookin 4ward 4 the next sat coz its my last daz of c.p...
wait till my neck long long oredi... :P

hv a great wkend...

Hi Hazel,

We old couple lah...no tian mi mi
ok...next outing will bring photos &amp; video for you to see, but meantime you can view a small video clip of my rom at this website www.wed-tv.com click on the featured couple of the month. but you need quicktime &amp; broadband to view, if not veri slow.

Good to hear tat your 1st appointment is 2molo. Are you starting to design your gown already? Got anything in your mind? let me know how's the outcome.

Hi everyone!! Wow, so much has gone on since I was last here! I've been so busy with work and school I haven't had time to get back on the forum... sigh....

But the good news is, I've confirmed my venue!!
Finally 1 thing done. I'll be holding my solemnisation and dinner at Raffles Marina Country Club. I've always wanted a beach wedding, or at least outdoors, and this is the closest I can come to it without burning a HUGE hole in my pocket! My hubby-to-be proposed on a beach in Bali on Valentine's day, so I had really wanted to have a beach wedding in Bali on the beach on 14/02/03! But I don't think many people will fly out there just to attend my wedding, and the logistics might be a problem, so that idea was scraped....

Anyway, my solemnisation will be outdoors next to the pool overlooking the yachts, and the dinner will also be at the bistro (outdoor, but covered in case it rains). We just went there this morning to meet up with the banquet person and I'm so happy I've finally got one thing settled.

Nofuss and Kelsey:
I'm planning to go ala carte with the rest like wedding dress, make-up etc. I spent the whole of last weekend going through the forum copying down names and tel no.s of possible make-up, hair, gown, photo etc people. My friend tells me that I should still go to a bridal boutique to have a look, but I'm not sure.... I'll go check out Mabel Lee's website after this.

Kelsey:
Can I have the contact for your seamstress? Also, have you booked your location? Me too, have a small no. of guests, about 100. A bit problematic, but I refused to push up the no. just to meet some hotel's min. requirement. I only plan on inviting my parent's immediate siblings and their spouses, a few cousins, and close friends. Maybe you can try restaurants instead of hotels....

Sorry hor.... I very 'lor sor', I'm making up for not having posted here all week! kekeke.....

Hi Sunshinekid,

I have decided on The Oriental. Going to have solemnisation by the poolside followed by western sit down dinner.

Looks like my guest list is going up! Everytime I bump into an old friend (like no contact for ages type of friend), they all seem to take for granted that they will be invited! Headache! I'm still going to try to keep it to 120-130 people max.

Me and hubby also wanted a beach wedding but the logistics of getting people there and the cost! So we scrapped the idea.

I go to this shop called Icon. It's at Orchard Emerald. The workmanshop is ok...not fantastic though. However, I highly recommend Amor Meus at Chijmes, level 1. Look for Francis. Fantastic service and his kebayas are gorgeous. I wandered into his shop because some of the girls on the forum highly recommended him. After looking at his workmanship, decided to get my cheongsam done by him. Not very cheap though but very worth it because of all the crystals and beadwork he's going to do for me.The one he designed for me is super sexy. I think he does wedding gowns also. He will be moving soon to the Theatres by The Bay so you should try to check him up soon.

I think that Margaret Brides is having a sale now. Not sure whether it is over yet. But no harm checking it out. You might be able to find a gown you really like for quite cheap. I think there is no harm checking out some of the bridal shops. You might find something that you really like there. The thing about tailoring is that the end product might not turn out to what you have in mind.

hi flowee,
i just went to settle my lighting on sat that is yestersday ( according to the time)...
oh it expensive.. only PLC lighting in living room and one living room light plus one store roon light cost me about 1K...
later in the afternoon i have to see the kitchen floor tile and some bedroom lighting and the bathroom too.. opps forgot about the ktichen one tooo.....
only lighting itself cost a bomb man....
hi how much your lighting cost.... that much too

hi linsaw

u muz had a long buz daz with ur shopppin ard 4 ur lightin n flr tiles...

well mine is abt 2.1k...
bought track lights ( bought tranformer 2 ), plc down lights 4 my dinin n living area, lights 4 my store, bathrms, kitchen x 2, 3 bedrm, 1 down light 4 my master bedrm toilet, some fluroscent tubes...

hi flowee,
finally today finish settle all the light... total 21 PCL square light( small) and 2 big sq PLC light in the wardrode( master bedroom) , one lighting make of clothes for living room .... aluminium light for dinning and kitchen , two normal lighting for the two bedroom and toilets and three sensore lights too... total cost it about 1.6K....
i oso finally settle the tkitchen tile aradi....
now waiting to start work liao....

Hihi Michele

Hiak hiak hiak hiak
nice to know dat u r oso a May 2003 bride. N nice talking to u
in another thread. When is your actual wedding day? When r u taking the studio photo?
Wow!! 500+ guests both u n ur hubby must have wide circle of friends huh.

hi flowee,

nice chatting wif you on sat.
my neighbour never come back last weekend so
i slot the card into their letterbox.

very fast one lah soon it'll be over
then you wld complain sian have to work. hehehe

btw, my sis gave birth yesterday! so happy!
saw my baby nephew at the hospital yesterday nite, so cute!

Flowee, how to be angry with you one? :p
My actual day photographer comes with the package.

kk, i already booked my restuarant already. mine is Orient Ocean. Where is Happy rest.?

Elain, i can't find the "Featured couple of the Month" icon/button to click leh...can tell me where?

gd mornin gers

yanyan

tats great...
done with some of ur shoppin 4 ur hse...
btw when is reno works startin???

yi

ur neighbour shd b veri buz with weddin preparations...
tats y din go back 2 their love nest...

wow ur sis gave birth oredi...
congrates 2 her...
btw ur 1st sis rite???

haz

oic included ah...
hows ur 1st fittin???
mi still no bridal yet...
onli tentative bookin with my banquet...
will drop by after my chicken pox which is end of this wk...

hi hazel,

so you going to rom this year ?? got date already???

flowee,

one more week to go outside
. So you will be going for sarah's last lesson???

elaine,

when you going to take outdoor shoots???

i've been quite busy lately. dun even have time for the net...
but it is only for these 2mths... after that , iwill be a happy girl ..hehehehe....

flowee...not 1st fitting lah..it's only 1st appt. hehehhe...
me just tried on a few gowns lor..will cfm the designs on next appt...

<FONT COLOR="brown">Hazel</FONT> - go to www.wed-tv.com then see the main page, at the right corner got 1 button, click onto it, then click show me.

<FONT COLOR="orange">Ling</FONT> - My outdoor shoots is in 8 nov.