(2003) Brides of year 2003

Yi,

I dun think i saw ur reno pics before. Mind if u email to me whatever pics u have?

Yup, me also went for the 2nd time liao, I feel tat it forces my dirt inside to come out, so got quite a no. of new ones, but I can see those blemishes lighten.

How come do whole face can be ugly leh? Should be better wat?

Maybe you can tell your bridal tat, you wan to make a story to show during banquet & you are not shooting the photographer but only both of you. I think they are afraid tat you shoot their photographer at work. Tell them other bridal shops allow only the outdoor shoots.

Good Morning!

Hi Naturally & Flowee,

YEESSS! We got a 5RM unit at Punggol 21. We are rather pleased with it.
We had wanted a 4RM but it was snapped up on the very first morning.
Our ECD is 31 Dec 2003... I deliberately chose it then... to time it so as to "carry out" my banquet plans.
So I would say we were restricted in our choices... we were only lookin at Premiums, ECD on Dec 2003. We were very very lucky to have gotten this unit.

Flowee,
So have you seen your new place..As wat you have visualized?
I'll probably feel very excited.
Since the selection, i've been there twice already to view my block.

Hi KK,

Me was veri busy last week + we wanted 4rm instead and already marked 4rm units out liao, but unfortunately, all the premium + design & build 4rm are taken up on the 1st day, me 2nd day, so we only look at 5rm the night before loh

hi wannabebride,
my ECD is also 31 Dec 2003. Which blk u selected?
we might be in the same vicinity at PG21.
but HDB says might get earliest March......

hi kk,

I go and sort out my pixs coz the ones that I downloaded on the Net like got problem accessing leh! Will keep you informed again!

BTW, some of the Jurong SB gals came to my place yesterday coz we went house visiting of all Jurong SB gals' houses!

Yi,

I think 2 gals went house visiting at sk over the weekend too. But i couldn't join in.. heee...

Wednesday we will be meeting the id to discuss the paint colours and the colour for the kitchen solid top. This has to be settled before they put in the carpentry work.

Hi wannabebride!

Can really feel your excitement gal!! heehee!
Hey, i think we're gonna be neighbours, is yours one of the blk 6XX? i'm at 645...

jo, really? Can get flat in march?? But i think mine shd be slower, anyway no hurry since our weddings are only in nov/dec03!

So tell us leh, which blk???

I'm planning to be a May's bride too... but am just started to plan everything....have no idea on how i should start....and which place to hold my wedding...and the bridal package.....

Hi Elaine,

How come better? Maybe my laser and yours is different. You know that for my laser, after it is done, it will leave black marks and it will stay for like 5 days, Then it will drop off. Now i am in the dropping off process. After all the black thing drop off, then my face will be clear.
Is it the same doctor that i went to ?

If yes, hope it helps.

Cheers! Maybe next time you can eat prawns liao.

hi Bijou,

I have book with Hilarion Goh. like his style and he is very friendly.

oh, as for the Makeup artist, i have book with ponnie hsu. Since lots of her work and find her quite good with makeup.
so decided to sign up with her instead of getting the bridal package one. As you know, i will be signing up with divine in Johor. so I dun know what make up artist will they give me. Well, I just do not want to risk.

I choose the make up artist by flipping through magazines. I have bought lots of them and so found that I like her style. You should look through the magazines to see what type of make up you would like to have and from there, get the make up artist name and contact them.

Cheers!!

So you are the one who booked hilarion..hehe.. I just got his email reply that he is booked for 20th. Was wondering whether it's you...

Ponnie hsu's makeup looks great in the magazines. Lucky you...
I guess i will see which bridal shop I signed up with eventually and then decide the makeup artist..

My fiance is laughing at me for being so kan cheong about the whole thing..
But i guess our dates are so popular, i better act fast.. strangely, i tot 14th sept is a good day which i didn't want take.

Hi Bijou,

Have to be Kan Cheong if you want to get the first choice in your mind. otherwise, the hotels and photographer will all get booked. YOu know, Once I know my date which is a wk after my rom in march. I have book everything within 2weeks.

there are 4 of us here wiht the same dates. There may still be lot of ppl out there with the same dates but we are unaware of. so it is better to book first.

Bijou, how did you get your date? Just curious. For me, I have our master to see and gave a few dates for us and we choose this date.

Keep me update. we can list togehter what are the things that we need to do.

hi kk,

House visiting quite fun! We brought our hubbies along! hehehe

I choose my paint colours at the very start of the reno and choose my solid surface top only when they are installing the kitchen cabinet coz they need to do measurements for the solid surface top.

Hope your house reno is progressing well and smoothly!

hi flowee,

Nice chatting to you on the phone just now.

Looking forward to meeting up with you! Finally, decided to hack the 2nd room wall hah! Sama sama for my house lah!

I just pick any sunday in sept, avoiding the sept holidays and those "good days" according to the online lunar calendar. Initially we wanted to take Nov but then it's near the holidays so we brought it forward.

so, have you decided on your gown design? I am still trying to shed some weight, but extremely difficult. sigh...

Yi,

i go house visiting will also bring hubby along.. hahaa.. let the hubbies interact and we wives interact too.. heee... and it is fun when both parties discuss about the ideas in other units.

Actually i chose the colour for table top before reno. But now we gotta do it on site so as to be more cautious in the combi of colours in the kitchen, so we won't end up choosing something that dun match with the rest! Hee...

Wow..u chat with flowee jie just now? But where is she today? nowhere in the forum.. hhaaa... and today forum so quiet
guess everybody still down with "fever"? heeeee....

kk,

Yap, hubby came along and keep on disturbg me so end up always beating him! We sat down to chit chat at my love nest for awhile 2 b4 proceeding to another gal's house!

OIC, I choose white solid surface top 4 my kitchen and black one for my masterbed rm toilet vanity top!

Yeap, was msging with her until she told me her fingers hurt so she called my office and we chatted for a while lor! We talked about our love nests! hehehe

She said she went to submit applications again and on the way back to office. Ya lor, today forum really quiet hah, just u and me! hehehehe

Bijou,

Not yet, I have not book the packagge yet. Probably end of year then i will go to the shopand make my gown. think the photo taking for divine will be in mar . The other photo taking package will be in jan .

I am also trying to lose weight. did not do any exercise though. :P . when times come then see how it goes .

HI NATURALLY & JOSEPHINE,

YES! i'M IS DEFINITELY AT BLK 6XX. IN FACT WE HAD SHORTLISTED A 4RM UNIT AT 645 TOO BUT IT WAS SNAPPED UP. OUR PRIORITY WAS 4RM.
NATURALLY, I'M ONLY TWO BLOCKS AWAY FROM YOU.

I'M REALLY EXCITED NOW.. KNOWING THAT BOTH OF YOU ARE IN THE SAME VICINITY.

WHEN DID BOTH OF YOU GET YOUR FLATS??? I WAS REALLY LUCKY... BECAUSE I HAD THAT LAST UNIT AT THAT BLOCK.

JO IS RIGHT. WE MIGHT GET OUR FLATS AROUND HALF YEAR TO A YEAR BEFORE THE ECD. BUT THEN WE WILL BE GIVEN UNTIL THE ECD TO POSSESS THE FLAT AND PRODUCE OUR MARRIAGE CERT.

Hi Jo,

Looks like you got a lot to do. i will be a May bride and i have already booked at Amara. You need to know your budget and expected no. of tables to start. U should do it soon so that u can book the venue on the dates that u want.

Hi wannabebride,

glad to hear that you've gotten your choice units! we are juz few blocks away to each other ....i'm @ 638

I selected my unit @ January this year. been waiting for it to be bulit ever since
definately excited like you....

Yours also premium unit rite? As i've mention in the earlier postings, they are building rather fast....so should be able to get really early ......*keep our fingers crossed* till then!!

Hi everyone, I'm a May bride too. Seems like its quite a popular month coz the hotels I made enquiries with already have tentative bookings on the day we've selected

HI JO,

I DID SHORTLIST A UNIT AT YOUR BLOCK TOO... BUT WAS ALSO TAKEN. I WAS VERY VERY LUCKY TO HAVE GOTTEN THIS UNIT AND AT A NOT SO LOW FLOOR.

SO I GUESS YOU GOT YOURS DURING THE ONE-OFF SELECTION... WHICH DAY WAS YOUR SELECTION??
WHICH FLOOR IS YOUR UNIT??

THE FIRST TIME ROUND, THE CHOICES WERE SO LIMITED! 95% I WOULD SAY IS ON THE LOW FLOOR. BY THE TIME IT WAS OUR TURN, WE WERE LEFT WITH THE 2ND AND THIRD FLOORS. WE WERE VERY STRESSED THEN.
COS WE WERE TOLD THAT THEY ARE NOT GONNA BUILD ANYMORE ( BTO WAS NOT CONFIRMED THEN )... AND WE'RE AFRAID THAT WE MAY HAVE TO SELECT THE LEFT OVERS OF THE LEFTOVERS.. WHICH WE DIN WANT IN THE FIRST PLACE.
BUT THEN WE DECIDED THAT IF WE ARE GONNA OPT FOR A 5 RM ( WHICH IS NOT OUR PRIORITY) AND PAY THAT AMOUNT FOR IT, WE MUST AT LEAST HAVE A HIGH FLOOR .. NOT 2ND OR THIRD. WE ARE LUCKY WE WAITED.
THIS TIME ROUND, THERE ARE MORE CHOICES AND DEFINITELY THERE ARE MORE HIGH FLOORS FOR SELECTION.

WE'LL ALL GET OUR UNITS AT THE SAME TIME SINCE ITS ON THE SAME PLOT OF LAND. I'M KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED THAT EVERYTHING WILL TURN OUT SMOOTHLY.

Yi,

Guys sometimes very irritating. So we got to beat them pretty often.. hahaha...

Oh, the colour for my kitchen solid top would be darker tone. And the ones for my toilets will be lighter.

Oh..i got sms flowee jie today.. hahaa... very fun to sms with her wan... i have to say good things about her here, else kena hamtam by her *shhhhh*

Hey, are u Yi jie? I guess u must be older than me :P

kk & yi

dun think i dun koe wat u gers said abt mi coz i do read the postin but no time 2 reply here... :P
b careful of wat u post here hor...

kk

yes yi is yi jie 2 u...
but she is yi mei 2 mi...
though born in the same mth but i am wks older than her...

yi

nice chattin with u on the fone 2...
1st time chat but nt shy oredi coz been chattin here 4 a while oredi...

will try 2 fine time 2 visit u durin the wkends if possible...
seems like we aint fated 2 meet each other yet coz when i am free u aint when u r free i aint...

mei jie

its ok lah...
i koe u r buz with ur stuff...
nwadazs wkends is busier than wkdazs coz hv 2 meet id from time 2 time... :P
the hse is ok lah...
tks 2 muz 2 kk & ur advise...
especiali kk had helped mi a lot on the checkin of defects...

elaine

so happi 2 a proud owner of ur love nest rite...

btw how's ur rom preparation???
muz b excited over it oredi...
dun get over excited ok...
drink a lot of water & hv enough sleep hor...
if nt nt pretti oredi...
congrates once again 4 ur forth comin rom...

wannabebride

congrates 2 hv selected ur ideal hse...

the place is smaller than wat we expected...
got used 2 the sight after goin there 4 a couple of times... :P

sweetie

i brought 2 my shortlisted id 2 view my place last sat...
waitin 4 them 2 repropose the layout...
hv u shortlisted ur id???

angelia

keke i happened 2 browse @ ur postin somewhere... :P
so u will b collectin ur keys on sat???
my gf will b collectin hers on 1 july...
also got her unit from the wis @ cck...
who koes u gers r neighbours...

btw which blk u selected???

yes we can share our experiences...
i agree the hse looks smaller when i 1st enter...
sure hope it will look bigger after we reno it...
when do u intend 2 start ur reno works???

naturally

went 4 my 2nd appt with teresa oredi...
she said i am pretti gd with my chartin...
will b meetin her again on 19th... :p

Hmm... 2 blks away from me? So 643 or 647?? Yes, u're very lucky indeed! Got buy 4-d?? erm... can tell me wat no u buying har? heehee, kidding lah!

Yeap, we shd get the keys ard same time, but if u've been to the site, u'll notice C28 flats are almost all up, some even painted already! Our C29 lagging a bit leh... haha, but no hurry, i rather they build slow and properly!
Welcome, neighbour!

flowee,
heehee! So expert already right? Good for u! :p
So your house will kinda be like chalet til your customary.... very long way off hor, u still not considering an earlier wedding??

Hi!Tarsier, my name is Yvonne and my surname is Un (Wen). Sorry, to reply your message late.

How is your preparation for actual day?

Hi gers,
Gd to see some more May brides in here. This thread has been quiet for awhile. Actually, hv been reading other months' brides postings. Hope we can keep this thread 'alive'.

Hi Jojo,
If u r throwing a banquet, pls book the place first. I confirmed mine @ Conrad in May. Now, only looking for a bridal package. Next yr in a popular yr so gotta hurry!

<FONT COLOR="orange">Ling</FONT> - I went to the same doc as you. I think it is the same machine as I only see 1 there. But mine treatment is different from yours as mine are pimples + blemishes, yours are just freckles. I guess the after effect should be different. My pimples like more leh, but the marks are disspearing. I guess the closing of the pores, causes the dirt inside to force out, tat's why got breakout.

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - ya, happy to be an owner but sad coz 2nd downpayment not enough money
Me not veri excited for my rom now but just wan to finish my big project 1st...dateline by this week. Feeling quite stress at the moment, but I think once it is done, I'll be more excited towards my rom
10s! anyway

Yi,
Thanks for your picture. Really cant see properly. My hubby wishes to use Ceramics cos its stain and scratch resistance. But I think there wont be any marble-like look.

naturally

no lah no expert...
u more expert than mi rite... :P
yes will get my hse done up by end of this yr...
my mil will b selectin a date 4 us after my guy told him abt his intention of bringin our weddin plans 4ward...

wat abt urself???
how's ur weddin banquet venue comin along???
ur weddin date fixed oredi???
i wish 2 b able 2 chose my date of marriage but my super 'pan tang' mil insisted she wana 2 get a gd date based on our bdaz, my parents in laws bdaz &amp; my parents...

will update u of the date when we hv one...

Ahh ... finally somebody has joined me in this thread. I thot i was all alone ... started to think "maybe Oct is an un-auspicious date to get married".

What plans are you finalising ?
I've booked my actual day photographer and gowns, prob paying deposit for ballroom next week.

Have an enjoyable time preparing !

kk,

Ya lor, always disturbing me! So always kana beat and bite by me! Guess wat, I like to bite my hubby when I'm real angry! :p

So we are opposite, my kitchen ones lighter and toilet one darker! But anyway, I only make vanity top for masterbed rm toilet and not common one!

How old are you? I'm born in Year 1976, Nov same mth and year as flowee but a few weeks younger!

BTW, hubby decided to proceed with doing up a sliding door separating my master rm and study liao! Intend to do one when open looks like a feature wall (dun know can or not, so gotta check with my ID)!

flowee,

nice chattin with u on the phone 2.
ya, you are rite althought 1st time chat but nt shy coz like old frens hah?
Sure, remember to find time to visit me hor! :P
Hope you can finalize on your ID soon!

Sweetie,

I tot ceramics are more easily stained and scratched then homogenous? Correct me if I'm wrong! A lot of people says ceramics are not as durable coz if you dropped heavy objects, it will crack! :p

hi wannabebride,
my unit is on the 10th floor. Couldn't get the higher floors coz all chosen

But still quite happy with it, coz its one of the units tat we like. Mine is facing roof garden of carpark....hopefully can get some fresh air and greenery...
Did u get really high floors?

flowee,
u planning to hold your wedding earlier? quite a good idea too since your house is going to ready soon!

Hi girls, sorry for disappearing for a while. Cos' I was busy sitting for my exams. Phew! Finally over now!

Wannabebride, congrats to you! Just wondering if you blk is 647? cos' you may be my neighbour leh! You mention that the HDB officer told you the keys may be ready by Mar 03? Like you, I was very excited when I first selected my flat, went there almost every weekend to look at the progress.

Lilac, i also didn't know the keys can be ready as early as mar03? i'm also wondering if wannabebride is your new neighbour!
Maybe we shd all bring forward our wedding dates??

flowee, heehee! So i'm right, u are going to marry earlier! Congrats!!
Our wedding venue... still undecided, i'm trying very hard to extend the tentative bookings in the meantime, running out of excuses already, anyone has suggestions?

jo, i'm also on 10th floor! Maybe really can peek into your house with binoculars! hahaha! But no lah, dun worry, i think my windows face the other side instead....

flowee jie,

Really? Such a coincidence that u and yi are not only of the same age, but ur birthdays are so close to each other. Both of u are my xiao jiejie coz u both not too much older than me

Ur house many defects rite? All those common problems. Sigh, dun talk about defects liao. I am so mad with HDB!! So many defects and yet take so much time to fix all! Somemore their ah beng contractor gave me that kind of ah beng look *wah pengzz*

Elaine,

Look forward to being a happy bride! Dun let work affect ur mood too much! Work is always the main culprit that affects our mood

Yi jie,

Aiyohh, me also always bite my hubby.. hhaha... i bite him when i am in very good mood.. haha.. believe it? When i am in bad mood, i won't even look at him.. kekekekee...

I am a snake - 1977.. heee.. in april.. i am a taurean, so very very stubborn and bad tempered *moo moo*

Oh yah, i changed all my toilet doors to sliding ones. Heard that the ones HDB gives can't last and give way after some time. So we decide to change the doors once and for all. We also change all the doors of the bedrooms. The doors gave us headache, cannot close and moreover, the stoppers all not working wan! They say if dun change now, next time change very troublesome, need to knock out the tiles as well.

Regarding the ceramics tiles, i was shocked too when i saw sweetie's posting.. hahaa...

Flowee jie,

U meeting more ids this weekend? How is the meeting with ur id at pasir ris last saturday?

jo &amp; naturally

my mil will find a suitable date 4 my customary weddin...
seems like she is in 2 sept 2003 but tat mth is a gd mth 4 marriage dun koe if the banquet venue r still available 4 our bookin by then...
if nt might proceed with the yr end dates...
will update u gers again...

naturally

u mean the shortlisted venues they r keen 2 hv u with them???
but u aint able 2 decide nw izit???
tell them u will let them koe when u finalised ur date of marriage...
btw which r the few u guys has shortlisted???

Yes, it's blk 647.

Naturally,
I did buy 4D...8 sets of numbers in all. It's so difficult to decide on the numbers since there are 5 nos. in our unit #... so have to buy front and back and then blk no...etc.
No luck! Spend $70 bucks on 4D on sat &amp; sun.. but not even a close one.

Jo,
The one we shortlisted at blk 638A, if i'm not wrong, is also on the 10th floor..4RM unit. Wow, we could have been neighbours! Facing the carpork roof garden... i saw the sales display at HDB podium and i find it really nice. It's very condo-like. If had chosen blk645, mine would be facing the roof garden too. The one i chose now is facing the common green/fitness area... i hope it'll look actually like wat they have set up at the HDB podium.

Lilac,
So, I guess we'll be neighbours... when did you select yours? Mine's facing the fitness area. wat bout yours?

Flowee,
So nice ya to have your own place now.. On one hand, i can't wait to possess the house now but on the other, the $$$$ for renovation is really a big headache. My mum is not "pantang" but my FH is... but because I also complain that he's like an old-fashioned old man...so pantang..he don't dare to insist so much on getting "the most auspicious date" etc.. kinda thing.

Hi Wannabebride, mine unit is facing the playground.
Which floor are you on? Mine is on the 10th floor. Wow, some nice to know somebody staying in the same blk even before moving in

welcome back lilac!

naturally,
hmmm....i think provided your binoculars can scan thru walls, u won't be able to see my unit lah. Mine not facing outside,...facing inside surrounded by blks

wannabebride,
i'm @ 638B, *sigh* we are so close being neighbours! But you are now neigbours with LILAC!

Looks like 10th floor is popular huh?
naturally, lilac and me,.......who else? :D

flowee,
sept is definately a good month for weddings. So i guess u gotta start your banquet search fast!

elaine

u r real lucky as u managed 2 select a high flr unit...
u koe sherine her's on 26th of this mth &amp; onli the low flr units left oredi...
wonder if she is selectin those units or nt???

yi

will let u koe when i finalised my id...
tks 4 the contacts...
sorie i din chose urs afterall hope u aint mad over it...

kk

yes mi &amp; yi same age &amp; born in the same mth...
my hse the defects i aint sure if my guy fax over the defect list 2 hdb yet...
anywauy they still owe us the keys 2 my unit...
the town concil is holdin on 2 them nw...

fri will b meetin one of the female shortlisted id...
she will get back 2 us with the new layout plan..
will b meetin the other shortlisted id ( the female also ) on sat mornin...
hopefuli she will b able 2 arrange a showflat 4 us...

wannabebride

since u r spendin quite a sum on ur banquet...
i supposed u need some time 2 save up the amt 4 ur reno...
so its gd u will onli get ur unit then...
able 2 use ur money wiseli...

jos

might nt b carryin 4ward 2...
will update u again ok...

kk mei,

Seems like you and I abit pervert hor! When hubby makes me angry, I will say I wan to bite you then he wld pass me his hand and I bite. There was once, it left a mark! hehehe

Me never change any of the toilet doors coz dun want to spend more $! But I overlayed the toilet floor tiles though!

I change the bedrooms doors too coz HDB ones very ugly lah! Cannot stand eh! So went Besglass and bought 2 doors to change! Doors also not cheap leh, luckily I need only 2 doors! hehehehe

So you are the youngest among us hah! So howz your reno coming along?

flowee jie,

Itz okay lah, everyone has their own preference mah! Of coz, I'm not mad lah!

Glad to be of help though! Also happy that Willie is able to assist you all and that you are quite pleased with him.

yi

as 4 willie, i din get the hps from him nt coz GE offers a better deal than AXA...
still considerin 2 get a life policy from AXA or nt...
but tks so muz 4 all the contacts...
reali appreciate ur help...