(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi ling,

I email you liao

I am oso getting my customary end of 2003, maybe oct-dec, actual date have not confirmed yet.

Me oso resident of P21 too! Mine is at Blk 12X.

Thinking when is the best time to source for wedding venue becoz now we are busy sourcing for reno contractor for our new hse so dun really have time to source for wedding stuffs...

btw, wats the price for Merchant Court in end of 2003?

Popples,

Received liao. Thanx

Will call him later.

Oink,

Should be this WEd but dunno the timing. Got to get the confirmation from Yi first.

Hi Wy,

looks like you already got your keys to your flat @ punggol...
as i've mention to sweetie, maybe u can look for contractor at HDBay.com

the price for merchant court is as follows $530 & $560 per table for Weekdays
(Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays)
Minimum of 35 tables of 10 persons each

$620 & $650 per table for Weekends
(Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Eves of Public Holidays and Public Holidays)
Minimum of 38 tables of 10 persons each

sunflower

hi ling, sherine, oink168,

thanks for your well wishes too

oink168,
yup, very excited now... am praying that everything will turn up well

hope it doesn't rain this sat. have been raining for the past few days

Sunflower,
Really, the flats are painted some more?! can't remember when was the last time i went down, maybe a mth or 2 mths ago, the road was still muddy leh! Hee... can't wait to see for myself!

Thanks for sharing on Alkaff Mansion! I viewed panpac last weekend, very impressed, but the pacific ballroom requires min 55 tables, while the ocean ballrooms take max 40 tables. My problem is, wat if i have 40+ tables? Then i fit in neither ballrooms! Does it mean i'll have to find another 100++ people to invite? It's prob easier than cutting the list, but will burn our pockets too! looks like me and hubby have to scout around again!

Sunflower, u favour outdoor theme weddings right? How abt sentosa or fort canning? i attended one at fort canning some yrs back, the groom was from the airforce, so they had the sword-bearers thingy, very impressive...
And the marquee was so dreamy and romantic! But i dunno if it can contain 300+ guests...

So which is the next venue u planning to view?

hi naturally,
yeah, tot of garden theme wedding, different from the usual ballroom weddings...but find that the weather in Singapore can be too unpredictable
rainy at the end of year and hot.
I guess i've to settle for ballrooms which is more practical, your guest will feel more comfortable......

i think for max. no. of tables, you can try to negotiate with the banquet manager. They should be flexible enough, most probably they will ask you to upgrade your banquet menu for lesser tables. In a way, they still earn the $$, and you don't have to scratch your head and come up with the extra 100+ guest to invite.

I'm going to Fullerton this coming weekend, so shall update you gals on the findings!

how about you? viewing any more ballrooms?

~sunflower~

haz ah

its ok lah...
hv 2 explore my way home also mah...
@ least i koe which way is faster mah...
if take train 2 yck also hv 2 take bus 2 sk then take feeder 2 his parents place...
if take bus juz change 2 feeder in sk...
next time hv 2 try bus 85...
my mil says its faster than bus 502...

erm i also shocked coz SLK appeared out of no where mah...
thought she will b outside waitin 4 mi 2 pass her the stuff mah... :P

will sms u if din c ur postin...
we r supposed 2 meet her 2molo rite???
mayb later i sms her lor...

SLK

muz join us next time 4 our outin ok...

our gers here wana 2 koe u better...

u wana 2 join us 2 c yi's hse???
we planned 2 visit her @ her love nest in jw after work...
she intro kenny her id 2 mi...
might b meetin him 2nite 2 view one of his show flat some blks away from mine...

oink

erm yi she din post anythin here yet...
wait 4 her 2 tell us lor...
i koe u cant wait 2 mi rite??? :P

sherine

how's ur biz trip 2 kl???

sue

how's ur bridal appt on sat???

hi gers

wow u gers hv been visitin the banquet venue promptli...
i hvnt gone dn 2 any of my shortlisted venue...
takin my own sweet time...

btw which r the bridal u gers hv shortlisted??? or oredi signed up with???

kk

i hvnt decided where 2 hold my weddin banquet 2... :P
can finalised b4 end of yr though bookin can b done asap oredi...

flowee, u got receive the merchant ct info i send to your email? pc a bit siao siao recently so not sure it got thru' a not...tat's y kinda disppear from the thread for a while too...

hi flowee,

the trip was super tiring man
...it's work all the way (no time even to shop)& we were suppose to come back on sat afternoon but couldn't finish in time so in the end reach s'pore about 11 pm. I was soooo tired when i reach home that i went to bed wif my make up on!

ling,

okie! then can see u gals tommorrow already. hehe

SLK,
don't worry, just relax n be a beautiful n happy bride that day. today the sun is out again, sat sure the sun will keep on shining!!

flowee,
of coz can't wait to see u!! hear ur frenly voice already of coz now must see ur face. hehehe..

oink

hi flowee,

would love to but this week very tough... super tied up with lotsa things

will join you girls next time k?

thanks for the invitation anyway

hi oink168,

yup yup, will try to relax and look natural on that day

Hi SLK,

Congrats on your ROM this Sat too!

Hi Gers,

Viewing my flat tomoro? As at today, shouldn't be a problem! What time we meeting at Boon Lay MRT Station? I knock off at 6pm and I'm working at Bukit Batok?

hi flowee,
Tot of going X-Zen to see their gown designs, heard tat they offer good services.....
But not so soon lah. Still quite early.

how about u? shortlisted any ?
~sunflower~

thanks yi,

your lovenest in JW is very near my place (parents) now. i am currently staying at JW Ave 5. am waiting for my lovenest at bt panjang.

sunflower, my hubby and i are also going to view fullerton this weekend! He wants to see why i like it so much... Are u meeting the managers? We are not, will just be taking a peek at the ballroom

Yeah, panpac did say we can have the ballroom for less than 50 tables provided we upgrade the menu, but i'm thinking that the extra amt for upgrading menu can actually get us a classier hotel! Well, i better leave the calculations til after we finish viewing the hotels, else big headache!

We may go check out some hotels at orchard too, will call them later. Let's keep one another posted on our findings, okie?

btw, panpac has a garden theme too, sunflower u may want to check them out, their gazebo (small tent-like pavilion) is quite pretty, a refreshing change from the usual stage!

Hi SLK,

Oh, your new hse at Bukit Panjang. Actually, last time when me and hubby chosing flat, wanted to consider Bukit Panjang but later we chose JW coz near MRT station. Although, hubby drives, he report for work much earlier than me so cannot topang lor!

Is yours a standard, design & build or premium flat? My colleague got a design and build and she complain HDB workmanship very bad! She also complain that the LRT very crowded in the morning!

Ya, the gers are visiting my hse tomoro but they no reply yet leh!

hi yi,

mine is the premium flat. i think there is only one set of premium flats there (still in construction) so you should know which ones i am talking abt if you've visited BP during your selection

you are right, alot of people pick CCK and JW over BP cos of the accessibility.

Hi SLK,

Where is it? Coz I select my flat last year and actually chosen keys available ones lah!

Premium flat? That means very expensive rite? Actually, initially hubby wants CCK too but I think not convenient and also JW near hubby's parents hse! My parents live in Central, that y always tell hubby that nw I very far from my parents liao!

BTW, when's your wedding day?

yi,

i m going...what time u propose we meet up? 630? 7? i m ok coz me knock off at 530 n my workplace is in west side also.

oink

hi yi & SLK

wow seems like u gers r hvin fun chattin over ur love nest...

yi

i knock off @ 6pm...
b able 2 reach jw in 15mins time...
will contact the gers & let u koe again ok...

hi yi,

my flat will only be ready next year. it's not too far from bt panjang plaza. if you travel on BKE now, you can see the 6 blocks under construction (yellow blocks)

not expensive. cos we got it at it's cheapest! 23rd floor 5 room premium at $216K

my FH also lives in Central. so we reckoned BP is quite in between my parents and his parents by car.

don't worry about the distance since your hubby drives

anyway, my wedding is May 29 2003

yours?

SLK,

is ur flat near a canal n railway track??? saw some tall tall flats under construction in that area...somewhere near the quarry mining hill i think.

oink

hi oink168,

ehh... i dun remember seeing the canal or railway track leh. but cos i'm famous for being blur (u can ask flowee this), there might be. let me check with my FH first :P

hi ocean,

GH prices are nett.

for >45 tables, it's $788nett for fridays and sundays. add another $60 for sats.

i'm not too sure abt the rest of the prices. you may want to visit our GH thread

Hi Yi!

me tomorrow also wanna hop to your place to see see look look....i tell u all hor, me so troubled with the renovation now...me yesterday discuss so late with my ah boy that i can only slept at 2am! Flowee...that's y my voice like dying..hahhah

Yi, what time is it convenient to go your house? Gals, how shall we take our dinner? Yi, do we meet for dinner 1st or how? or u cooking for us? hehehhe ...*thickskin*

oink

SLK lagi happi 2 get her unit in BP...
i am happi 4 her also...
next time will definateli drop by her place one coz i hvnt been 2 BP b4...

SLK

sis muz treat max & mi hse warmin hor... :P
we kpo wana 2 c ur flat...
u koe how 2 get 2 my place @ sk oredi rite???
wont hv difficulty locatin my blk...

yi

pls advise us if we r headin 4 dinner b4 goin 2 ur place or orderin food 2 ur place eg: pizza hut???

Hi Gers,

Me knock off at 6pm so be able to reach Boon Lay MRT at 6.30pm. So should we meet at the shop outside the Station Control at 6.30pm then?

So who's coming?

Dear hazel,

Me knock off at 6pm too leh so no time to cook lah! I dun mind if I am not working coz I like to cook although I dun cook well! Hehehe!

What not we meet for dinner at Jurong Point then proceed to my love nest?

Hi kk,

Since u were at the fair, how so the respond... many couple do their booking that day ??? any additional freebies given by Plaza Hotel ?? have you confirm your booking too ??

hi flowee,

sure, will definitely invite you to my place once it's ready (but must wait quite awhile cos it's not even completed yet

but dun complain of the distance when u come hor :P

i will go to your place too!

SLK sis

nod nod wont complain the dist as long as max goes with mi... :P
uncle don nt there yet ah???
remember 2 tell celeste u r intro by jennifer hor...
if nt tell her poh hwee also can...

Hi Gers,

You all oso must invite me to your place mah! After visiting my place, I oso want to visit your place leh! Don't forget me lah!

ok, uncle don comes very late these days cos of his new job. still new so dun dare to leave early! hee!

ok, wun forget to mention your big name to her!

hi yi,

you are most welcome to my place

Hi Pacific,

I am not sure how is the response. hee.. coz i have already booked my package, so normally i dun look out for such things anymore in recent bridal fairs. But i think only 1 booth - the organiser there that day.

No freebies. All the same as stated in their new 2003 package. I have not confirmed booking as i have not confirmed the date :o(

Hello Everyone!

I'm new here and couldn't resist reading all the postings!

It's nice to see so many pple sharing their findings

Can I join in? :p

Glad this is finally sectioned so we year-end 03 brides can share ideas. Mine is in Dec

Naturally you have the quotations from 12 hotels? Can share?

Hi, saw the earlier posting that there are actually two ballrooms at plaza hotel. Any idea what is the min capacity needed for the ball room with a longer walkway to the stage?

kk, have you seen their invitation card? How do they look?

Sunflower, so happy to hear that there are finally further progress on our flats. Just out of curiosity, is yours blk 63X , 64X or 65X? Since the ECDs for the blk 6XX are the same, I suspect we probably have to wait for all flats in that area to be ready B4 we can collect keys. BTW, thanks for your quotations.

Natuarally, thanks for your quotations too!

naturally

my nfp course is confirmed on 7th june...
there's 13 of us attendin 2gether...
r u interested in marriage preparation course???
can send the details 2 u...

Hi SLK,
Congrats on yr ROM this Sat. Yr wedding will be exactly one yr from now! Can share share yr ROM pixs when ready.

Hi Flowee,
Nothing successful fm the appt with Julia Wedding News, tried some gowns & their photos r very nice. Went to a few others in Tanjong Pagar area but hv nt decided. Will be going to BV this weekend. When is the next outing? I hope I can make it next round...must be very interesting to talk face to face....

Hi Ocean,
I have the email from GH for 2003 package, can email to you. I requested fm them previously becos of their garden wedding. I've attended my cousin's wedding at Hyatt (not garden but ballroom), very nice ambience & food.

Hi SLK,
Good choice!

gd mornin gers

SLK

hows the appt with celeste last nite???
u booked ur rom flowers oredi???

Sue

u aint impressed by Julia Wedding News???
when is ur weddin date???
was told 9mths b4 4 mtm & 6mths b4 4 otr...
take ur time 2 look ard i am sure u will find ur ideal bridal shop...
as 4 bv, one of our gers signed up with them durin their show last sat...
u can fix an appt with them...

attention ling, haz, flyn, oink, tinki

there's a change of plan 4 2nites hse viewin @ yi's place...
hse viewin is bein postponed 2 further notice...
sorie 4 any inconvenience caused...

Looks like we're all so excited sharing in here!
Good to see we are all enjoying ourselves chatting here....

Welcome ava & tiara,
Feel free to share too! how about u gals? done any research on banquet and bridal packages?

Naturally,
yup! i will be meeting up with fullerton's banquet manager. Most prob. have a view of the ballroom & query more abt wat they offer.....will keep u update! i'll be going tis Sunday. how abt u? Maybe we'll get to bump into each other!

Lilac,
i'll be staying @ blk 63X,
how abt u? mine is facing the roof garden. :P

Flowee,
u gals taking marraige preparation course? conducted by with organisation?
Church?

~sunflower~

min capacity is min 20 table for wkday and 25 table for wkend. (Apply to both ballroom).

both their invitation card are simple. paper quality for the white one are rather soft. but the red one still ok. doesn't like their invitation card very much, do u think inviation card are impt ??

Hi flowee, ling, hazel, flyn, oink and tinki,

I'm so sorry for the postponement of the house viewing! Actually, I can still meet all of you at 6.30pm and proceed immediately to visit my love nest coz I need to leave aroud 7.30pm for dinner at my parents-in-law place as they just came back from Malaysia and its been a long while since I have dinner with them. Didn't know until FH told me yesterday about the dinner!

But according to flowee, some of you actually need to travel from east to west just to view my place and hope to stay abit longer so she proposed the postponement.

How is it with all of you hah? I feel very disappointed and guilty leh!

If you all still want to visit today, it is ok wif me! But if you all really want to postpone, then I suggest next Thursday at 6.30pm too?

SO SOOOOORRRRRRRRRYYYY!