(2003) Brides of year 2003

Naturally,

Actually i have ur kiasu thought too.. haha..as i heard it is possible to get a rough date now. And the date most likely won't be too far out from what the tongshu will be telling. Haa.. see how first :P

Let me cool down from the ROM first. I still blur wat has happened.. haha.. everything seem to happen to fast, and i just couldn't get used to it :P

Sunflower,

I got my bridal package from Fame Bridal at Tampines :o)
What i see from magazines is that x-zen really has those very nice gowns...very classic look :o)

Flowee,

I am ker here.. hehee... i just changed my nick for this thread :P

kk aka ker

aiyoh r u makin mi confused oredi lah...
y change ur nick???
scare ppl track u dn izit???

u r also lookin @ merchant court ah???
keke they r one of them i had shortlisted...
but hvnt get back 2 them coz no dates fixed 4 my weddin...

btw how r u feelin???
better???
better get more rest hor

Flowee,

Yah lor, scared i too talkative wait gers here kick me out. hahahaa.. so i have to "camouflage" myself using lots of nicknames :P

Merchant Court food is great! But hor, their price seem to escalate a lot liao. And the menu somehow a bit different leh. Moreover haven't settled on the date, how am i going to book leh?
(

I took medicine but not sleep leh.. hehe... if not i won't be here :P

Not sure abt the booking now. they just had a
wedding Fair last saturday (May 18) , but i didn't attend. (P/S i'm talking abt Plaza Hotel @ Beachroad not "Grand Plaza @ coleman st ok
Their price for nxt year are
Weekend : $600net - $650net
Weekday : $508net - $550net

Had went to see their 2 ballroom. one got a very short walk-way to stage, the other are a bit longer. so depend which one u prefer.

Reason why i still pending with Plaza hotel is bcos the banquet manager i meet up with are not v friendly
( that why still considering. No doubt their price are within my budget. Anybody interested in their banquet package, i can email the info to u just let me know yr email add.

By the way they throw in "Free Flow Beer" and "seat cover" for next yr. But do u think the location is a bit far fm bugis MRT ????

Hi lilac!
Another neighbour, wow didn't expect to see so many here!

I have 12 quotations, u want all of it? Your mailbox big enough hor, give me your email addy then! Or maybe u only want those u interested in? Actually, i even ask from westin and four seasons, no $$ for them of cos, but since i found their email addresses, i thought might as well try my luck and mass-mail my quotation request, not knowing that hotels are so responsive! And that's how i got flooded with quotations! hee!

hi kk/ker, haha, u mean too talkative will kena kicked out? Then i better cut back... :pp
Rest well!

hi flowee,
Tat's great,senkang juz an expressway away. oso near to each other.
Merchant court is a nice place for wedding banquet. Been to one wedding, its kindof romantic oso.... the service is quite good.

hi lilac,
Great! 3 of us now so near to each other. maybe next time we can share our reno ideas!

sweetie,
there is a HDBay promotion going on now. its advertise on STREATS today. Maybe u can take a look. i think its on their website as well.

~sunflower~

Hello everyone,

It seems that now only 5 of us can make it tomoro! Hiaz! Somemore worse still, I still dun know whether can make it or not coz my parents still haven't confirm whether coming to my new place or not leh! Paiseh!

Just a suggestion, should we change date then? If the gathering is still on, then flowee, hazel or whoever is going, can give me your contact nos. so that I can reach you all?

(-> Trinity03) So secretive ....
about your wedding date. Can you share with me the promotion package for BV ? I was not invited to attend the show so I will not be informed of the promotion. Don;t you love their crystal beading gown ! So simple, elegant and yet grand ! But the last trip when I go down to BV, they are like not keen for me sign up as it is too early, they kept saying that they will call me to atttend their Sept show...... Btw, did you manage to try out any of the gowns ?
Camping for EE ? From what I gather it is quite a nice place though.... (hope I am not wrong). But from what I gather from the catholic couples, the EE is fun and interesting but only scatch the surfaces....And MPC is a little boring and dready but it is more indepth...Don't quote me !

Hi Lilac

ok, will email to u the menu and the package details.

How come u know its Tony ??? u contacted him b4 also ??

Hi ling,

Itz just coincidence that me and hubby's born on the same day. I initially oso dun believe and asked to see his NRIC. And the funniest thing is our birth time is 4 hours and 01 min different only. We are always joking that if we are born in the same hospital, we would have met each other 25+ years ago!

Hi sweetie and sharon,

I have emailed you all the link. Enjoy viewing!

Hi gers,

I would be posting on new and more pictures of my love nest on the link. Will keep you all informed!

Hi pacific,

Thanks, I got your email.

I have not spoken to Tony but have heard from friends and colleagues who have called him that he was very rude. Can't believe someone like that can be the Banquet Sales Manager. He is obviously driving his customers away.

Pacific,

I went for the bridal fair at plaza hotel last saturday. I dun find the managers very friendly too. But i think there is one rather friendly rite? It was mentioned in the plaza hotel thread by somebody.

yah, it is a bit far from bugis mrt. But very convenient to those who drive as i heard there is a big parking area behind the hotel.

Ok, so i will watch out for somebody named "tony"!

Naturally,

Ooo...i didn't know hotels do respond to emails.. hahaa.. i thought has to specifically fix appointment and talk to them personally.. hee... thanks! So once i have idea of the date we want, we will start from there.

sunflower

kk & i r juz stayin a expressway away from u gers...

kk

yes they do respond 2 email enquiries...
which hotel r u interested in???
i might hv their weddin package infor coz i emailed 2 ask 4 their quotation 2... :P

hi astrud, hi kiroro .. sorry for late reply as i was very tied up with work .. was out attending seminar for past 3 days, at the same time must complete a no. of papers for a big company meeting.. *sigh*

anyway we intend to sign with pan pacific cos we simply fell in love with their theme deco.. dreamy n romantic

yes very excited abt tom, going for 1st appt ie talk abt design i guess ... oops i forgot to ask kim.. cant sleep .. hehe

Hi May 2003 bride,
My wedding is also on May 03. My banquet is at Orchard Parade Hotel. So have u decided on which hotel? Actually I wanted very much to have Merchant Court. But I can't meet the min no of tables.

Flowee,

I am only interested in plaza hotel and merchant court. I have the prices and menus from these 2 already. Any other hotels u recommend? I dun want those in orchard area :o)

Hi May 2003 Bride,
I'm also a May 03 bride. I've booked my banquet at Conrad. I wanted Fullerton but their min is 35 & I only have 30 so decided to give it up. Hope u have booked yr banquet by now becos most hotels seem to be quite fully booked for 2003 wedding.

Hello snowcat,
Have u book yr bridal package? I've been to Divine but yet to finalise anything...want to look around first.

Hello kk,
Did you manage to find any vendors for photography services? How were their pictures? Was there any one company worth considering? Wanted to go for the show, but due to last minute changes i was unable to attend.

Jessica

Hi Jessica,

Vendors for photography services? Where do u mean i might have met them?

Flowee,

I am open to both - restaurant and hotel. Still have not decided yet :P

Hmm...around 35 tables.

Kiroro,

Nope, I didn't try the gowns in BV. BUt I had enough of gown trying at other boutiques. I don't really think it matters since afterall we are doing a MTM not OTR. I think during 1st appt you can ask to try gowns then to know which cut suits u better. Btw, I've already signed up with them.

i'll be holding my dinner on Sept'03, anyone been to wedding at Tung Lok at Liang Court? Thinking of booking their package....

Hi Jo Min,
Have not tried Tung Lok at Liang Court but been to the one at Paramount Hotel. Food is pretty good. I guess if it is from Tung Lok group, u can be assured of the food quality.

(Trinity03) -> You have sign up with BV ! So when will you first appointment be and what is the promotion package ? Any freebies ? I suppose you attend their show during the weekend

(Astrud) -> I am sorry that I am not able to provide you the detail of the quotation.... I could not find it anymore ! I need to search my new house again .... Anyway, just rem to get a few quote (at least 3) to compare prices....Any is your first appointment anyway. I saw the advertisement on the latest Her World Bride...and Kevin Seah gown look wonderful. i guess I will give them a call and check on the package.

Hi Eileen, Elaine, Flowee, & Hazel,

Nice meeting up with you gals.

Elaine, can you mail me the no. for your videographer? I am quite interested in the outdoor shooting.

Hi Eileen, Ling, Flowee, & Hazel,

Nice going out with you gals. The dim sum was not bad too.

Eileen - 10s! for accomany me til so late. Appreciated.

Flowee - I finally sew my ring pillow! Had time today so I did it.
It's 20x20cm. Had to be bigger coz of the tazels. Fingers abit painful now...coz the sewing machine spolit and I had to hand sew everything...but still ok lah.

hi woman, ling, popples, & haz,

finali i can match ur faces 2 ur nicks... :P

ling

tks 4 sharin ur pixs...
u guys look great...

popples

i had enjoyed viewin ur videographer's portfolio despite the unpleasant moments @ gdwood park... :P
nt bad i had motivated u 2 get ur ring pillow done up...
poor ger do till ur fingers pain pain...
ask ur honey 2 sayang sayang then everythin will go away oredi... :P

eileen

real nice of u 2 join us after ur bridal show...
hope 2 catch up with u veri soon...

haz

i finali boarded bus 502 2 sk...
the ride was like an hr or more dun reali remember...
then took a feeder back 2 his place...
got there ard 8:10pm...
after i step in2 his doorstep down came the rain...
*heng ah*

My wedding is on May 29 2003.

I'm holding it at Grand Hyatt. Price is reasonable and ambience is great!

Hi May 2003 bride,

You may want to check GH out.

Hi flowee, ling, poppies and haz,

nice 'meeting' you girls for a few mins too!

flowee,

thanks thanks for the stuff *smuak*
owe u a dinner

SLK

dun mention it lah...
i onli used them once in a long while... ( the ring pillow onli once wont wana another chance 2 use it... )
u koe how 2 tie ur bands 2 the ring pillow???
dun get over excited 4 ur forth comin rom...
muz hv sufficient rest @ nite...
i am sure u will the prettist bride this sat...

gers

SLK will mrs xxx this sat...

Flowee, Elaine, Eileen, Ling!

Nice meeting you all too!!

Flowee...the bus so slow? thought it is suppose to be an express bus....aiyoo..should suggest to u to take mrt instead hor? it will be faster that way..soli soli but lucky that it rain only after you reached his house!

SLK....nice meeting you too! aiyoo..next time should intro intro...flowee lor, no intro intro..hehehhe...make us all with question marks above our heads..

Is weds confirm hah? Yi...where are u? Flowee...in case i no come in and check messages, can sms me about weds? thanks thanks..muacks!

hi flowee,

yup yup, wun wan another chance to use it (choy! choy! hee!)

thanks for the encouragement... i'm on leave this thurs and fri, hope i can get enough rest

hi hazel,

thanks for the well wishes

ya lor, you gals look stunned when i suddenly turn up! hee!

wishing you all a great week ahead!

i went to view the wedding decor @ Alkaff Mansion over the weekend. Not up to my expectations
Find that the place can get very warm and humid, and for more than 300+ guest, its not a good idea, coz your guest will have to be seated at 3 different places....the marquee beside the mansion can only hold up to 120 guest...

Lilac , Naturally,
Went to PUNGGOL site oso! :P wow!
the construction is quite fast, some blocks are up to 18th floors already! and exterior painted.!!!
So i guess by next year March. keys should be ready for collection.!

SLK,

congrats on ur forthcoming ROM!!! must be very excited now har?
))

everyone,

glad that u all have enjoyed ur outing! hope can join u all next round

where to meet this wed? is it confirmed?

oink