(2003) Brides of year 2003

Flowee,

I am not too sure if I can make it coz my family is planning a weekend trip for the public holiday. Will keep you posted

so many msgs...
can't get into the forum sometimes, so tat's why i'm so quiet..kekeke...

Hi Yi,
i'm taking part-time studies...

flowee,
so now u doing your reno...well done!! =0)
must be running around looking for the best quotations... don't tired yourself out ya...

flyn, thanks for the coordination. hope to be able to see u all..

beanie, so how's your search???

Hi cherubies,

Which institution are you in? I am taking my part-time degree course at SIM, another half year more to go leh! U?

At the same time, you busy with hse or briday studio search? Real headache hor!

Hi Yi,

like u, one more year to go for my part-time masters at NTU =0(... never mind, we can "jia you" for each other ya...

i'm looking for my bridal boutiques now...still searching...terrible headache..kekeke...
luckily house comes only next year..so one at a time for now..phew...

Hi Cherubies,

Something new from my search. I may be going into Malaysia to take my bridal photo. What do you think?

As for banquet, I think most prob I will be taking HIPV.

How about you?

beanie

dun tell mi u r goin 2 divine in jb ah???
if u dun mind the distance shdnt b a prob lor...
u r nt gettin from bv oredi ah???

cherubies

'hugz' where hv u been???

miss miss u lah...
also nvr email mi...
muz b veri buz lor...

mi juz c c look look 4 reno since hdb hvnt call us up 2 collect the keys...
hows ur bridal comin along???

yi

if kenny ask mi who him 2 mi...
who shd i say???

I think I can't really catch up with you gals pace...but will still come in at nite to take a look
Me going to be busy again liao

But keep me updated on the outing hor...

10s!

Heard from my FW that girl can chat on the phone with another girl for hour. now I understand why.
Once the topic start rolling there seem to be no stop

Anyway look like you girl have lot of fun here. whereas me is trying hard to catch up.

A question to ask. Where can we get nice shoe for ROM? FW wearing champagne colour dress what colour shoe goes well with it.

Yi and Cherubies you two good ah still can take part time couse. For me after work only think of SLEEP SLEEP SLEEP.

I just wanna drop by to say "hi"

mi really lost in all the msgs that's been posted in the past week...can't catch up too...

anyway see u on 25 May...cheers

Hi blissful,

My trip to J&C yesternite was very fruitful. Although, I have no idea or specific designs in mind that I want, Cynthia manage to design it for me! So now my wedding and evening gowns designs are settled. But Cynthia says she would give me 2 weeks to consider before she starts ordering the materials.

Think we have made a great choice in choosing J&C coz Cynthia ia superb! She draws out the designs of my gowns on the spot! Real impressed! My hubby oso very comfortable with Cynthia coz she's super friendly.

Hi flowee,

If you would to call Kenny up, just say you are recommended by his previous clients lor! Coz, I dun think he remembers me coz he got lotsa of clients.

As Kenny is quite young, he is very receptive to our ideas and his ideas are very receptive to us too! Try calling him up or meet up with him lah!

hello all! wow! the thread so busy, each day i have so many postings to read...

long time never come in, more and more people here!

Yi, me studying part time also...that's y i mia so long lah..

flowee...me wanna be breathless liao lah, ganna flooded with so many notes and books to read...i wish i can eat up all the words and the words can go into my brain..

flyn, me 99% going lah..i wait for the poll...me need some relaxation, or else my brain go burst..hahha..

gdy afternn gers & guys

groom2003

ur mrs might wana 2 check out from isetan, tangs, taka, RicciNo outlet in Orchard Point ( 2nd sty ), Substance the shop above Borders, Hue Scotts Shopping Centre ( 2nd sty )...

2 custom made shoes u can check out:
Leapin Lizard
10 Anson Road
#01-57
International Plaza
Tel : 6222 2783

Ram's Shop
304 Orchard Road
#B1-90
Lucky Plaza
Tel : 68350190

sherine

nice 2 hear from u again...
ur rom pixs collected yet???
remember 2 brin along 4 the 25th outin hor...

yi

juz in case he asked mi lor...

haz

*hugz* again...

been a while since i last tok 2 u hor...
u also nvr sms mi 2 say hi... :P
i will c u on 25th then...

yi - glad tat ur session with cynthia was fruitful
...so wat designs did u choose? she gives suggestions on colours too?
btw, any idea if the make-up artiste will follow us for outdoor shoots? one of my fren jus complained tat her bridal shop doesn't and with the hot weather now, she's worried tat the make-up wun last...

blissful

perhaps u can find out from ur make-up artist if the make-up is waterproof???
with waterproof make-up as long as u dun clean ur face with tissue it will stay on 4 long hrs & u will still look as fresh...

Flowee,

I think you got mixed up. I am with Kai. Remember, their package is very ala carte, so I am thinking of having the photos in M'sia while taking Kai's gown. Got it now?

Ling,

My friend's package is very comprehensive, RM2288 with gowns, hand bouquet, bridal car deco, man suit, make-up and hair stylist, 20pcs of 15R photo with album, 20pcs 4R photo with album, 60+ pcs of 4R photo, 2 table top photo with frame and one big poster + 20pcs 2R photo with album. Quite good right, but I have not seen their photo yet, will only be ready on 01 July, so got to wait and see the result.

But for me, I will only take their photo (if is good) and drop all the rest. BTW, they took their outdoor at Sultan Park and according to them, is a very lousy experience (a lot of mosquito). So for me, I may go to kota tinggi with the waterfall, but of course got to top up $$$

So much for my finding, their shop is called "Sa1 Luo2 Man4 Ting2" at johor jaya.

Beanie,

Hello!!! me still searching for boutiques...not sure wat now..oh, me not having the dinner cos "eloping" to europe after the church
ya, i booked chijmes for my church wedding... but tat's all i did for now...just the booking of venue and nothing else...so lazi hor???

malaysia got very nice scenery, old rustic houses, warm sandy beach...which background you choosing?

groom2003,
thanks for your compliment!

tho' tough but interesting...

Flowee,
pai sey... sorrie...me really busy at work..sneaking time to drop you a note... kekeke...
*sayang sayang*
me no head no tail on boutiques yet.. still looking...hee hee...
will share with you as soon as i visit some boutiques...last weekend my FH bday so no go visit boutiques...
reno must take time ya... coz want house pretty pretty ya...

hazel, sherine, elaine,
yo... hello!!!how have you been???

beanie

oops mixed up again ah...
so sorie hor... :P
u mean u r gettin a photography package from malaysia???
hv u check out their pixs???

cherubies

oh mi so touched coz u hv left a note here despite of ur buz schedule...
wow so romantic ah elopin 2 europe yo...

hope 2 catch up with u soon...

beanie,

oh i see. I think you got to see the picture first before deciding the shop. Heng ah! Lucky I already choose to go mersing. Maybe you can go to Tioman also.

I am very free now already. cos' I have settled most of the things and waiting for day to pass. So now kay poh here and there only

flowee,
have you got your keys already?

Cherubies,

Like what Ling suggested, I will check up on the cost to Tioman, if not, kota tinggi will do, with the waterfall. But I got to see their work first. What I like is the idea of having different outdoor venues from Singapore. What do you think?

Flowee,

Thanks for your advise. Ya, I will check out their work first.

Ling,

I think tioman is also a good option. Will keep that in mind. Thank you for your advise.

Sherine, Hazel, Elaine, Flyn

Hello. How are you gals getting?

ling

hvnt collected my keys yet but had received a letter from hdb askin 4 our latest payslip...
shd b ard the corner oredi...

beanie

no prob...
:P

Hi gers,

I have created a buffet poll at 2003 Brides Yahoo Group. Pls click the link to vote your choices but u muz be a 2003 brides member.

Pls vote your choices now. I presume those who voted are the one who is going for the high tea buffet. For those who can't vote (u muz be a yahoo member), pls email me at <FONT COLOR="0000ff">[email protected]</FONT> on your choices listed here. Some members suggested a few buffet choices, the rest, i got the info from caneat.com

1) Phoenix Garden (Hotel Phoenix ), Local Buffet, $14+++ Time: 2:30pm - 5:30pm.
2) Ellenborough Market Caf&eacute; (Merchant Court Hotel), $16+++ T: 3:30pm - 5:30pm.
3) River Terrace Coffee House (Hotel New Otani) $16+++ T: 12pm - 5pm.
4) Checkers Restaurant (Hilton International), Western &amp; Local High Tea Buffet, $24+++ T: 12pm - 5:30pm.
5) Caf&eacute; (Grand Hyatt Singapore), $20+++ T: 2pm - 5pm.
6) Equinox, the Restaurant (Raffles Hotel), $33+++ T: 3.00 pm – 5.30 pm.
7) Garden Seafood Restaurant (Goodwood Park Hotel), Tim Sum High Tea, $16.80 T: 3pm-5.15pm.
8) Caf&eacute; Vic (Carlton Hotel), $19.80, T: 12pm to 5pm.
9) The Mezzanine Caf&eacute; &amp; Bar (Mandarin Hotel), $22.80+++, T: 12pm - 5pm.
10) Brasserie Tatler (Marina Mandarin), $23+++, T: 12pm - 5:30pm.

I'm also still waiting for u guys to email me at on your attendance. Oni a few has emailed me so far. Pls email me on your attendance as i need a head count for high tea reservation soon. Will appreciate for your co-operation. Thks!!!

Hi all ladies,

Im a June 2003 bride to be so im hoping to know more new friends who is also getting married in June 2003. Can share share info &amp; remind each other little wedding stuff etc....

Hope to see more people in this thread

Hi Delannie,
I'm a June bride too....pleased to "meet" you. I have booked the dinner date on 15 June, but have not booked the church venue yet. What abt you? When's your big day?

So how's your wedding preps like? What abt the house?

HI astrud,

So happy that someone replied
Mine is 10 June, so your is wkend rite? So good! Wanted that wkend but the date clash with my hubby eight character.

Where is your dinner? I'm not having a church wedding. i have already ROM.

Have u book a bridal package? I have bought my unit at Tampines. What abt u?

Harros....
The SB site is less lively these days, I think. Postings are coming in pretty slowly.

Neber mind...we can chit chat first

Yep...Mine's on a weekend (Sun). I have tentatively block Hilton for 15 June but have not placed the deposit yet. Shld be doing so by next week. What about you?

What a coincidence...I also ROMed already last yr Sept. When was yours?

I very kiasu....i actually booked the bridal package last yr with Kevin Seah. Just confirmed my gown and men suit design last week...Have you booked yours yet? If u hv not &amp; u dun mind i kaypoh, i can give some suggestions - visited abt 10 bridals before i made my decisions.

As for the flat, i bought a resale unit in AMK (my parents') Have not renovated yet...still waiting for my parents to get the key to their new flat so that i start renovations. So what abt u? got your unit alredi? renovated?

hi delannie,

mine's quite close though not the same month.

mine's may 29 2003.

guess what? june 10 is my FH's birthday! so your day is very significant to me too!

Hi flowee &amp; flyn,

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - Just now, heard tat you can in (chatroom) but went off soon too...
Didn't wait for me, was there about 12+

<FONT COLOR="purple">Flyn</FONT> - You also didn't wait for me
Went back but you were gone

But I understand...you gals must be tired

I will be a 2003 bride and i have not fixed a date yet. Probably Sep or Oct. Now still waiting for the chinese almanac to be out before deciding a date. Anybody has any advice on this?

Hi Astrud, i have booked my bridal package at Paris. Just went down recently to "look see" "look see"... overall not so bad, svs is good. I didn't do much homework b4 i sign up... regret in the sense that i don;t have any more excuse to shop shop bridal shop now...heehee just kidding
Actually i will still be looking around b4 i commit further in this package(financially). Wanted to compare workmanship then i know what to look out for when they MTM my gown
By the way, im curious...aren't u no afraid that your gown will not be fashionable by the time u get married? Actually im thinking to getting my MTM gown ready by end this year...

My banquet is at Grand Hyatt!

Hi SLK, nice to "meet" u here too
Wah, so conincidence...u FH birthday same as my wedding day.

Hi Ker, i went to a geomancer(my uncle) to get the auspicious date. What he needs is couple's eight character &amp; couples' parents year of birth. Then he actually refer to various "book" to ensure that each of them says that is a good day to get married. Almost every wedding, one or more "sheng xiao" will clashes with the couple...thus if your relative of that "sheng xiao" is better to avoid u when u walk into the house w the groom etc.....keep us updated when u have selected a date

elaine

sorie 4 nt waitin 4 u... :P

flyn

sorie i din sms u when i was online...

was died tired oredi so din stay 4 long....

Hi Flowee,

how are you?
i'm back...keke...
but can't mail you now, busi like anyhing...
hopefully next week ya...
this weekend should be going down to visit some boutiques.
poor gal... so tired...better rest more over the weekend ya...

Beanie,
Tioman good choice for foto taking...
Beach, sand, sun and the blue sky ya..
hmmm, feel like taking a hol too... hee hee..
keep me posted on your foto taking...so u visited kai for the design of gown???

flyn,
will try my best to send you a mail, k??
really appreciate all your coordination..
*big bear hug*

hi delannie,

yup yup, nice to meet you here too

hi ker,

i think the tong shu is coming out in july (lunar june). if you can wait, it's less than 2 months from now

Harros Delannie, SLK &amp; Ker,
Hmmm...the thread is getting lively...yippee...

Delannie: Hyatt is my 2nd choice too. I'm still quite undecided whether to go for Hilton or Hyatt. We know someone at Hilton so perhaps can get a better deal.

u still looking ard for bridal packages...actually, better dun coz can get very "xin yang yang" if u are already pretty set on Paris. But if u can "ren" pretty well, then it shld be ok to look see and get ideas from other boutiques.

No, I'm not really concerned abt the design being less fashionable. In fact, the gowns and suits are fashioned according to a classic, 40's era theme that is part of our overall concept. So i think they won't be "fashionable" at all, so no need worry :P

And u? What do u have in mind?

Actually u dun have to rush into getting your gown end of this yr. I think typically the bridals wld only start working on the MTM gowns towds end of yr &amp; they be ready for photoshoot in Mar/Apr. Better not to rush if u can help it.

So what abt ur flat? u finish renovation already?

Hi Astrud,

I like my gown to be low cut- front &amp; back. I love lace &amp; little roses
Wanted something sexy

Actually i agree lor abt "xin yang yang"...see how lor

I wanted my PS in late Jan or mid Feb so that photo will be ready by May( need 3 mths according to my bridal shop). So now as long as i go first appointment by Sept, then i shld be able to get my gown by end Dec or early Jan
Not really very rush lah.

I'm still waiting for my flat at Tampines...shd be ready by mid 03..if not i will stay w my parents first
What abt u? Renovating?

Hi Astud, how much is your bridal package at Kevin Seah? What does it consist of?

Wow...sounds like a really sexy gown you hv in mind...like those from Divine. Have u check Divine out yet?

Wanted something low back &amp; sexy too initially, but i thot better not since i'm getting married in a church. "scully" the priest scold me..hahaha

Even for me, keep on "xin yang yang" even aft my designs are confirmed...hah, women are so fickle

I think PS in Feb is the best coz it's alway sunny during the CNY. With your schedule, sounds like u have quite a lot of time. u noe u can still look see until Aug/ Sep? Ok...I shldn't be encouraging to do that...it's bad for the pockets.

As for my flat, haven't renovate yet. waiting for parents to move to Sengkang end of yr then renovate. Hopefully, i dun "die" from doing so many things at 1 shot....Now I'm scouting for int designers for prelim designs first...what a headache!

Ahh...just saw ur last posting, Delannie.

My package with Kevin is $4,800 (I booked before he increased price...I think it is about $5,500 now, but i think the groom suit is for keeps. Actually i not very sure :P)

Mine includes MTM WG, EG and groom suit for rental only...makeup/hair, accessories, bouquets, car deco &amp; photography with either Image Garden, Benny Ang or The Edge (i think there are more photographers he ties up with but i can't recall)

i think that's all in the package...it has been quite a while...i might have forgotten some details.

u considering ks as well?

Hi June 03 Brides,
I am also a June'03 Bride. My wedding is on the 6th June 03. To-date, I have book my church wedding, chruch reception by Kriston and the wedding banquets at Conrad Hotel. Still shopping around for the bridal package, however most likely I will sign up with Bridal Veil...I love the crystal on the wedding gown..simple and yet grand ...... Hope that we can share the resources and cut down on all the home work that need to be done

Hi Kiroro,
Welcome!

Wah....seeing everyone confirming their venue, church, i'm getting abit worried.

So Kiroro, which church are u getting married in?

So which bridals have u visited so far? I visited BV too when doing my shopping...like their simple, understated elegant designs but in the end, chose kevin because i wanted a more elaborate gown.

great "meeting" you

Hi beanie,

Sorry leh...missed ur last msg. I'm doing fine..me still looking for bridal leh :P This sat, I will going to flamingo to check it out!!! Are u coming for the high tea??

Hi cherubies,
Are u also coming for the high tea?? Take ur time to email me but muz be b4 this weekend, okie??

Hey elaine,
Sorry ah!! I was online for oni a while...coz later i went out with my FH. He rent a car lah so we go jalan jalan.

Hullo flowee,
Wat msg did u ask amber to convey?? Anyway, i was online oni for a while too...no worries if u are tired...

Have a great weekend, gers!!!

Hi astrud,
my wedding is also on 15th June 03.
I have book my banquet with Holiday Inn Park View
and my bridal package with Universal Bridal Studio.

Hi blissful and flowee,

I have got my new hse photos already. How you all want to disseminate to you all hah?

Hi Flyn,

wa...go jalan jalan ah

ok, me will be going for the outing...but the high-tea how much ah? Then we meeting wat time?