(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi flowee,

Signed up with J & C because my colleague has signed up with them and is quite pleased with their services. So instead of having to search here and there, I decided to take up the package of J & C too.

Anyway, my gowns would be made-to-measure so not much difference lah! Been looking at magazines both local and overseas for designs leh! Just finish my exams and now got to do "homework" again!

Howz everyone else preparation?

Hi Beanie,
I find the HIPV ballroom nice and price is reasonable. If u wan can call the wedding consultant Eugenia at 67300121. She is very friendly can made appt with her and let her show u ard. Now they are having a promo package.

Hi flowee,
yup i koe knowing from my blk

Hi! Sweetie, I recommend U hdbay contractor they don't charge you internal design and at the moment it has promotion. U can come down to hdbay to have a look at it. For my flat, I will let hdbay to do my internal design and renovation.I trust them.
Your flat at Sembawang is which block? Because my flat also at Sembawang.

Evon Un

wow! this thread has become so active again.....

ling - your photos are nice...u so pretty!

flowee, cherubies -
my package wif J&C is $3888, MTM WG n EG, groom's suit x 2, teadress (all rental)+ the usual stuff like hand bouquets, makeup, bridal car decor, corsages
for photographs, can't really remember...think it's 21 pieces of 15R + table top + portrait + 1 small album
no limit to the no. of gowns for indoor n outdoor shoots (but no pt selecting too many cos wun hav time to change)
u can jus drop by n hav a look, they'll let u try the gowns, tat's wat i did...nice pple there...but try to avoid sat afternoon, usually more crowded

Evon -
can I know what's the promo hdbay is having now? I'm currently liasing with one of their contractors but he din mention anything abt promo. tks.

Hi Pooh,

Thanks for your advise. In fact, I have contacted Eugenia and find her really friendly and helpful. But I have not gone down to view their ballrooms yet. Will try to do so. Yah, Eugenia has briefed my on their promo. Good deal rite? Did you signed up the promo package too?

Flowee,

You may want to try hdbay as recommended by Evon since they are having promo now. My contacts are all contractors and you may face the hassle to liase with too many people, but this will definitely save you some cost. Let me know if you need help.

Hi!Blissful,the promotion is that if you simply engage hdbay's preferred d&b company and hdbay's free site auditing service between 16th March 2002 and 17th June 2002 for your home renovation and stand a chance to win one lucky homeowner will walk away with $10,888 cash.

Hdbay offer homeowners free interior design consultation and advice.

Based on homeowner's needs, they are able to offer a suite of renovation solutions, from One-to-One Designer Matching to Tendering Service to Value Interior Design Packages, all specially tailored to meet individual demands.

Hdbay has a preferred panel of reliable design and build companies. They have been carefully selected, audited and accredited, based on stringent selection criteria, for workmanship, customer service and financial integrity.

You can view the panelists by visiting www.hdbay.com.The panel members can also be identified by the Hdbay decal* at their showroom...

For the homeowners' peace of mind, their experienced in-house clerk-of-works will conduct quality audit checks on site. This service is free-of-charge for contracts engaged through Hdbay, and for homeowners who have engaged any of our panelists for their home renovation. Be sure to request this free service from the respective company.

If you have any enquiry you can call them at Tel: 62709290 Fax: 62702356
Address: Hdbay Pte Ltd, HDB Centre, #02-02 Podium B, 3451 Jalan Bukit Merah S(159459)
Web: www.hdbay.com

Hi gers,

The thread is getting more and more active.
That's good..

Me manage to went through all the message but become more blur..

My ROM (21 May) is getting nearer. A bit Kan Cheong but don't show in front of FH. If not, he will thought that I desprately want to marry him..

Ling and Flowee,
I really impressed with your gowns and makeup.. Look like a fairytale princess.

Pooh,
My FH friend had used Impress 21 for her reno. She was very happy with their work.. But her flat is a premiun on so she did not let them do any flooring...

ling,

thanks for the info! how much was the package fr sayyes? also, r we allowed to specify who we want as the make-up artist?

flowee,
hehe its ok lah, i understand u also might not be as free as me :P yesterday when i was peeking at ur ROM pics again, my colleagues happened to be around, they all praised u leh...say the make-up and gown very mei mei!

oink

Oink,
the package i took was the $438 or $468. can really remember. but i added another $98 for outdoor. in all, i got back 60photos. and as for the makeup artist and the photographer and even the videographer, i think you can choose. mine is like a all in one package except that the dress is our own.

there is another package with dress included as well.

Ling

Hi Beanie,
yup i sign up the promo package. U can see the ballroom first then decide.

Hi juj,
thanks for ur info..

greetings 2 all 2003 brides 2 b

blissful

tks 4 ur infor on j&c...
ur mtm eg & the man's suit is 2 keep???
will drop by sometime...
so how's life bein mrs xxx???

u r also lookin in reno stuff nw???
mi 2 but no hurry yet coz hvnt receive any letter from hdb...
btw where is ur love nest located???
mine @ sengkang...

beanie

tks 4 ur advise on reno...
i had contacted one of the hdbay contractors...
they r the ones who did the showflat @ sengkang which i like veri muz...
will b meetin the designer on mon...

juj

welcome 2 2003 brides threat...
every ger will look their best on their big...
tks 4 ur complement...
i am sure u will b a radiant bride 2...
how's ur rom preparation comin along???
congrates 2 ur forth comin rom...

oink168

no lah juz tt mi hv some stuff 2 b completed on tat daz...
will reply ur mail on mondaz ok...

oh ur colleague saw my pixs ah...
pai sah lah... :P
tks them 4 their complement hor...
i am sure u will b a pretti bride on ur rom daz also...

muz show mi ur pixs hor...
u still huntin 4 ur photographer & make-up artist ah???

pooh

how's ur rom preparation comin along???
which date will urs b???
oink also gettin rom in aug 2002...

flowee,

ehehe its ok, weekends actually i also seldom check mails...lazy lah.
yup still hunting for the make-up artist n photograher..sob!

oink

oink168,

What is your budget for make-up and hairstyling artist? Don't your bridal boutique provides trial when you sign with them?

Wanna try my make up artist? I can email you my ROM pix to look at her work if you want to, just let me know

evon - tks for the detailed explanation

flowee -
no, all gowns n suits r for rental only
me still a 'Miss'...10 more days
our flat in P21...very near u
i got my keys liao...so which hdbay co. u looking at?
btw, paisei, haven't got the info on merchant ct from FH...he very busy...will try to get asap

tinki,

hehe sorry, din see ur msg :P thanks sharing the info with me. i also lazy to go down his shop that's y ask u for opinion.
have to agree his charges is very attractive! have u found ur photograher?

beanie,
my budget is abt make-up best is less than or equal to $150. i've got a package with everbliss but m thinking of changing brial shop so don't wan to touch the package yet. :P yes pls!! would appreciate it if u can share with me ur pics n also info of ur make-up artist.

oink

Hi Blissful,

My package same as you, oso S$3888. Going down to J&C to try out some of the gowns and tell them what I want tomorrow leh!

Till now, still dun know what designs I like!

To all who are planning to renovate their hse, would like to recommend a company called Living Space. My house was done up by them too! It's a interior design cum renovation firm.

I'm very pleased with their work and all my friends who been to our flat have very good compliments about it too!

If you all are interested, I can give you all the contact nos. too!

Oink,

You can try Ponnie Hsu . SHe charges $138 for Make up and hair do for ROm (at tanjong Pagar - "o" studio). if you want her to go down to your place. itis another additional of $50.

I think that she is not bad. Will be engaging her for my actual day.

Hi Yi

my fittings will be in jul cos my wedding in mar 03, 2 mths after u...i have been flipping thru' bridal mags too but oso cannot decide wat i want...everything look so nice to me..hehee...happy fitting tomorrow!

so where's ur lovenest? how much did ur reno cost? can i hav the contact of tis co.? tks...

ling,

heard if her name b4 at another forum. seems like quite a few recommend her as well. will check with her n see. thanks!!!

oink

yi

i am interested in ur reno contacts...
went 2 design21 yesterdaz...
nothin muz...

beanie

think i hv seen ur rom pixs b4 rite???
the one u r in purple??? or its some one else??? :P

oink

u seem 2 b enjoyin urself in the forum...
gd 4 u...

bought ur dress???

blissful

countin dn 2 ur rom daz oredi...
muz b veri nervous as the dazs draws nearer...
congrates again 4 ur forth comin rom...

another p21 resident ah...
p21 is overall the winner 4 the love nest 4 newli wedded... :P
hvnt received any letter from hdb...
went 2 the design21 yesterdaz...
nothin muz 2 c...

take ur time dun hv 2 rush ur fh over the merchant court list...
sorie 4 the trouble...

Oink,

YOu are most welcome. Other thing to note for ROM.
Photographer, Videographer, Flowers, shoes , dress, mani&pedicure, body scrub, facial,rings,accessories.

beanie

erm dun reali rememeber ur pixs oredi...
jean danker does rings the bell though...
think the lady in purple is serene...
anyway i will c u on 25th rite???
or u r attendin bv fair???

Hi blissful,

Me same as you leh, flipping bridal mag both local and overseas and everything look nice, really dun noe wat to choose. Me deciding between bustier and low-back.

My lovenest is in Jurong West, just opp. Boon Lay MRT Station. Now just go back during one of the weekdays and weekends to stay, like chalet! Hehehe

blissful and flowee,

You may reach Kenny Siau of Living Space at 9380 3322 for the renovation. Maybe, I would try to take a few shots of my hse and post it on the net or email to you gals to see.

beanie,

hehe opps! my email is [email protected]

ling,
*sweat*!!! hehehe
think i will leave out videography (coz wun be watching the thing so photos more impt for me), mani&pedicure (no nails :P), body scrub (dress not bareback)

flowee,

thank u for introducine me into this thread!

still haven't buy yet...weekend stuck at home...

oink

Hi oink168,

Which block you staying?

My lovenest is at Blk 660A, the green and white building which you can see from the MRT station. So glad to find neighbour here too!

Renovated your hse? You stay there permanently already?

Have u all think of any hi tea venues ah?!!? Either u can post in this thread or email me at [email protected] Pls email me the location/price so that i can create a poll for u to vote, okie?? Thks!!!

Hi Flyn,

What about Hi-Tea at Carlton Hotel? If I'm not wrong, the price is S$20 per person! Merchant Court also have hi-tea from 3.30pm to 5.30pm at S$16.90+++ or Buffet Lunch from 12.30pm to 2.30pm at S$18.90+++.

yi

i wld love 2 take a look @ ur hse...
btw how muz did u spend on ur reno???

oink

no prob lah...
great tat u had known more frenz...
ger start 2 grow ur nails nw will b pretti long by aug...
then i can intro u 2 a cheap & gd place 2 do ur mani/pedi...
take pixs will sure c ur nails one...

flyn

mi lose track of high tea stuff oredi...
anythin will do 4 mi...

ok thks for your prompt participation, Yi ... I will take note of the choices given.
Have u tried their buffet b4, is the food nice??

Any more suggestions, gals?? wat abt flowee, popples, hazel, sherine and the rest?? Need your participation leh!!! me cannot suggest lah coz it's been a long, long time since i last took a hi-tea buffet!!!

Hi flowee,

Me spend about S$32k only reno. I have a lot of built-in items such as TV console, dining table, walk-in wardrobe, shelves etc. I have also overlay my toilets flooring and laminated my rooms' floor.

Hi flyn,

Yeap, I have tried Carlton hi-tea but not Merchant Ct one. But tried Merchant Ct's buffet dinner and very nice leh! Carlton oso very nice.

yi, can I know where is LIVING SPACE located?
btw, suddenly remembered that J&C closes on tue...wah, they purposely open 2 let u go try ur gowns arh?

flyn, i have tried the hi-tea at merchant ct b'4...not bad but dinner is nicer...wat abt gdwood pk, can't remember the price though...anyway, wun b free to join u gers...enjoy urselves!

You gals really talk alot since the last time I came in here
Anyway, welcome for those who have just join our thread.

I think better have the hi-tea near MRT.

yi,

hey!!! we stay very near each other! hehe me just got a flat at blk 692 the pink blks
haven't done the renovation yet coz now still waiting for the 1st appointment. our agent estimated that by mid-aug we will get our flat. but also not planning to do any reno soon, holding on till next yr. :P but will be like u, treat the new place as chalet kekeke...

flowee,

okie! will try to grow my nails now. hopefully i dun have itchy fingers n go n 'peel' my nails...a very bad habit!

oink

blissful

its @ hollywood secrets...
mani @ $16 & pedi @ $30...
its the cheapest in town if i am nt wrong...
u can look 4 jeana @ the international building branch...

oink

i used 2 b like u nt able 2 grow my nail till long...
hv 2 hv some self control out trimmin or peelin off ur nails...
when ur rom date comes nearer then go 4 a gd pamperin urself session...

flyn

yes mi mountain tortoise oredi over high tea...
been donkey yrs since my last high tea session...

yi

went dn 2 consult el-fa this evenin...
expectin them 2 quote mi with the items & design soon...
btw hows the workmanship on the capentry & tiles done 4 ur flat???

I have disappeared for a while.

Since then, I have become a new flat owner...

I have to bring fwd my wedding...Sep 03 to Jan 03

I am looking for things for the new hse (reno, blah blah blah...)

Real headache when wedding and house reno clash...

Lots of $$ involved.

My advice = Save as much as you can...dun starve though (wun make a pretty bride :P)...dun stinge with friends and colleagues (need their contributions :P)

Well, may all wish me luck in finding a nice wedding package and that my reno wun cost out of my budget.

In the meantime, enjoy urselves

For those who are interested, Living Space is located at Tanjong Pagar area. Dun really remember the exact address coz I'm not the one driving but the one sleeping in the car! Hehehe!

You may call Mr. Kenny Siau at 93803322 to find out more.

Hi flowee,

The workmanship is good! My flat was completed in end Dec 2002, so far no complaints. Just last sat, 2 neighbours came over to my flat and commented that my hse is very nice. So proud and pleased with Living Space!

Just let me know if you need more infor.

Greetings to all 2003 brides and grooms Yahoo Group members!!!

We are having a high tea session on 25th May 2002, Saturday. Pls make yourselves free on that day and join us for a chitty chatty session with one another. Pls take note of the following announcements

1) Some of us have already suggested a few high tea location. Still waiting for more suggestions by latest tomorrow, 15/05/02. I need to create a poll for u guys to vote your high tea preference.

2) A poll will be created on 16/05/02, Thursday for u to vote your high tea preference (eg, location, price, cuisine & time). Pls make your choices asap. Poll will be concluded on 20 May 2002, Monday.

3) I need your soonest reply on your attendance too. Pls email me at <FONT COLOR="0000ff">[email protected]</FONT> by latest 20 May 2002, Monday. I need to make a head count for a reservation for the high tea session. Strictly by email reservation. No late reply, pls!!!

Okie, that's all for now. Pls get back to me soon. Thanks!!!

pooh

sorie 4 the late reply...
i had romed 1 mth after knowin ( in mar )...
currentli waitin 4 my keys 4 my walk-in unit @ sengkang...
weddin bell wont b ringin tat soon...
shd b end of 2003...

yi

wats the style u had done 4 ur flat???
kenny is versatile in all kinda of design???
i'm lookin in2 minimalist &amp; zen...
do u still happened 2 hv the quotation 4 ur flat???
wld like 2 hv a look @ the items covered under the contract...

ann

congrates in gettin ur love nest...
where will tat b???
i am also lookin in2 reno stuff oredi though hvnt received any letter from hdb on the collection of the keys...
my love nest is located @ sengkang...
manage 2 get the unit the walk-in...

oink

wei nvr email 2 mi oredi ah???
sorie hvnt replied ur email...
btw u can consider ponnie hsu she juz did my gf rom on mon...
make-up turn out quite ok...
she is chargin $138 if u go dn the shop &amp; $50 more if u wana her 2 go 2 urs...
as 4 photography my gf, she has a contact they charge $150 4 2 rolls color...
heard from her color can develop in2 b/w pixs...
4 more detail u might wana 2 email mi...

Hi flowee,

Alot of my furniture (both built-in and purchase) are in wenge, thus giving a very Zen-look (alot of people say lah!).

Yeap, Kenny is versatile in all designs. You can either tell him what you want or let him design it for you then from there, make the necessary amendments.

A few of hubby's friends also look for Kenny after they seen our flat! BTW, I would be going back to my new hse tomorrow nite so I wld try to use the digital camera to take a few pictures of my hse and showed it to you, okay!

Now that hse settled, got to worry abt my gowns before start lesson in July again! Hiaz, another 1 more semester to go leh!

Anyone taking part-time studies at the moment hah?

flowee,

hehehe got mail u liao..send u a flying kiss also :P

yi,

can i see ur pics too as well? me also thinking of going for minimalist/zen concept for my hse...most economical without compromising style keke

oink