(2003) Brides of year 2003

hello everyone!

can i join in ur grp too? i haven't fix my wedding date yet, either in late 2003 or early 2004.

but going to ROM in aug.

tinki,

flowee passed me the contact no. of alvin, know that he is ur 1st choice for ur ROM photographer but he is bz on ur day...may i know if u have gone down his shop to see his works? what is ur opinion of them? me still looking around for a photographer.

btw, where is his shop?

thank u very much!

My wedding date oso in 2003. Mine is on 24 Jan 2003, Friday. I have booked my banquet with Swissotel Merchant Court and bridal package with J & C Collection.

My exams just over so now going through bridal magazines for ideas on the design of my bridal and evening gowns.

How's everyone preparation?

flowee - will send my particulars to flyn

welcome to all new brides 03

like to seek some opinions...my fren suggested to take video instead of photos for my ROM. he said it'll be sweet to playback n hear each other saying the vows rather than jus plain pics...not enuf manpower, otherwise can hav both..hehee

Sue

tks 4 clearin the air on the chosin of date...
i hv a better understandin oredi...

2003groom

mi nt a hurry 2 get a date...
tks 4 ur suggestion i aint the one who is 'pan tan' over the date thing...
will wait 4 my weddin date 2 b announced by 4 mil lor... :P

blissful

r u free on 25th may???
we r hvin an outing on tat daz...
if u r free, might wana 2 join us...

oink168

u finali appear in the forum oredi???
glad 2 hv u here...

tinki

remember i was askin 4 contacts of ur ideal photographer???
its 2 oink168 coz she is gettin rom in aug 2002 she lookin 4 a photographer...
mind 2 feedback on ur frenz rom pixs coz tat the reason y u wana 2 get alvin...

sweetie, ling & yi

welcome 2 the 2003 brides threat...
congrates 2 ur forth comin weddin...

yi

u signed up with j&c???
nt many brides here signed up with them...
i am interested 2 find out more abt j&c...
mind 2 comment???

cherubies

finali someone among us signed up with j&c...
hopin yi will give us her views...

hi yi
me had signed up with j&c n intend to book my dinner with merchant ct too! wat a coincidence

flowee - tks for inviting
might b going for a short trip after my rom on 23rd...will let u know if i joining u gals

blissful

u signed up j&c???
& even booked ur dinner oredi ah???
nt bad so fast the more impt issues settled...
btw when is ur intended date 4 ur weddin???
care 2 share with mi ur package with merchant court coz its one of the venue i had shortlisted 4 my weddin dinner...

morning flowee

yup, signed up with J&C liao...to save the trouble of looking for my ROM gown...me lazy :p

for dinner, haven't pay deposit but jus asked MC to blocked a few dates for us...will be a wkday in Mar 03.

i can't remember the details, package with my FH. roughly it's...
Wkdays:
- min tables required is 35 but we managed to reduce to 30 (likely to inc but we don't want to commit yet)
- Price is $530+++ for 8-course or $560+++ for 9-course

Wkends:
- min tables required is 38

I'll get the info from my FH then let u have more details

I am looking for a contractor now for my sembawang flat... I got no lobangs so any good ones that all you know? Can recommend? Good workmanship and reasonable price.

Cherubies,

Have you gals fixed up the venue liao for 25th gathering? Keep me in the loop k?

Have you or any of you gals here attended any wedding dinner at Holiday Inn Park View? Heard the food there is good. Any comments?

Sweetie,

What are the reno u r looking into? I knew a few contractors coz I use to run projects. Do let me know if you need help.

I have already book the dinner with Sheraton Towers. Photography by Hilarion , Videography by Adrian (videolane) and make up by Ponnie Hsu(o studio)

As for the bridal package, I will be taking two packages.

One from Divine (the johor branch-it is cheaper by half)did not sign up yet as I am waiting for the show coming june. and another package from a bridal shop in City Square just photography (their Magazine style was the best i ever saw and my boyfriend and I agree that we will take a photo package wiht them).

Our cost for the above may be around S$6000-8000 (considering that we develop lotsa photos) which is the cost of one package if we take in singapore.

My ROM Gown was MTM by the Divine in Johor. It cost me only rm800. And the service is very good.

If you gals are interested, I can actually e-mail you the photo for my gown that I worn for my ROM.

I guess I have nothing left to worry after booking all the above.

If there is anything that I left out, please advise me .

I just want simple renovation for the flat. Heard that interior designers will cost alot. Can introduce reliable contractors? Thanks.

Hi Sweetie,

Of course interior designers are costly. If you are looking for contractors, you may need to liase with more than one people, but you will definitely save up on that. I also did that for my flat's reno. Very ala carte = more effort.

I knew an electrician, his works are neat and reasonable price. He did for my flat too. If you are interested, you can all him at 9795 2663. He is Desmond.

As for carpentry work, you may like to call Sam at 9382 9977. His works are normal, but affordable pricing.

Tell you, I (actually is my hubby, did our own painting leh and is quite fun).

What other things do you need?

Ling,

Of course you are welcome to join our outing. We had one last month and 25th gathering is our 2nd meet. I am also waiting for Sally to inform me the venue. Will keep you in the loop.

Care to share your pix with me? Please email to me at [email protected]

Also, the photo package that you get from City Square, what is inclusive? Thanks again

I'm surprised 2 hear tt Divine has a Johor branch. Where's tt? would like to c yr pix. Pls email me at [email protected]

Hi Beanie,
For e gathering on 25th, is tt a bride-only gathering? or with our FH?

Mine is from a shop call mona lisa.

package include 2x 30pcs of 18' album.

One is for the magazine style and the other will be outdoor( i will be taking my outdoor at mersing)

they develop each 18 ' at rm80

Make up for two days (one day for studio, the other for outdoor)

the big photo, i choose to get the roll up one cos' i don't intend to hang in the room(superstitious)

wife's mother album 30 pcs as well

4r 60 pcs
5r 30pcs

the table top photo x2 or 3 .

vcd with 30photos

flowers

i think I can have 5 outfits. For the outdoor, since i am making the dress from divine, i will take the dress out for photoshoot.

the package for mona lisa isRm6388.

maybe you can go down to take a look at their magazine, it is really very nice.natural and not too taiwanese. the other bridal shop there are not as good.

However, one very important point is that do not let them know that you are singaporean cos their price will double or triple if they know. I have bluff my way through easily cos' i need of a few place in malaysia and also i have check out with a few of the clerks in my bf factory.

Hi all!!

guess i was MIA for some time hor..soli..
How u gals been? wow...so much conversation going on..

ling, me also 20 Sep 03!! we got the same date hor? then we can checklist with each other then..so that we wont miss out anything..

beanie..u can access internet liao..good good..

flowee, flyn n elaine..seldom get to catch u all in the chatroom recently..i think i log in too early..

hi hazel,

wow, that's great. did you get the any fengshui master to see your date? I got my date from this source. So, have you book the dinner, bridal package and etc.....?

beanie,

i couldn't find the cd , so i just mail you one of the photo. maybe i will bring the album if we meet up on the 25th. ok.

hihi gers

a veri afternn 2 u gers

blissful

how muz r u payin 4 ur package with j&c???
hows the workmanship of their gowns???
am veri particular over the workmanship...

as 4 merchant court, the pricing 4 nov & dec 2003 nt out yet...
jennifer told mi its addition of $20 4 each table...

beanie

u got lobang in reno???
any gd ones 2 intro???
mi lookin ard since my weddin date nt fixed yet & hdb shd b askin mi 2 head dn 2 sign the doc soon... ( i guess )
u mentioned abt runnin projects???
wats ur job then???

haz

u koe elaine & i misunderstood another hazel last nite durin our stay in the chatrm...
we chat till 3am this mornin... power rite??? :P
the hazel she is gettin married in 8 june 2002...
she is stayin near my mum's place in tamp & her mum is stayin juz few blks away from my hse in Sk...
so coindence hor...

haz & ling

din koe tat feng shu master can calculate weddin dates 4 the following yr...
thought they need the help of the tong shu but 2003 tong shu nt out yet...

ling

i am surprised tat there's a divine in jb...
located @???
the same mgmt as sg branch???
how muz u paid 4 ur whole package???
wld love 2 take a peep @ ur rom outfit...
u can take a look @ mine from the flowee's rom pixs 2 share in the sb forum...

happy lunchin gers...

Flowee,
Like wat 2003groom said, dun kw how they do it but as long as u gave them all the birth dates, they'll be able to give u an auspicious date. Mine also use a thick book but not sure if that's a tong shu.

Ling,
Thanks for the infor. Will go to JB to check out. My friend recommended me Covershots in KL but quite inconvenient to travel there! I saw her wedding photos & they are very well taken.

Hi beanie,

not too sure where the place for the 25 may outing. =0P

anyone has any idea???? flyn, has the poll closed?

don't worry, once got news, will let u know...

flowee,
hello!! eating and writing at the same time...
eh, forgot which foto graphers divine tied up with?

Divine got one in KL...not too sure abt JB... but i heard the price abt the same as in spore one (anyone any idea??)...

have a good weekend..

hullo gals,

From the poll, most gers opt for hi tea gathering leh!!! Now hor, i need your participation in thinking which hotel provides value-for-money hi-tea buffet?? Good food and affordable?!!? Me rarely go for hi-tea lah!! so u all suggest, okie? Email me the list (price, location) by nxt wed 15/05/02 at [email protected] , I will compile all then u all vote, okie??

For those who would like to join us for the outing but have not subscribe to our Yahoo! group, pls email me at [email protected] with ur details below. Thks!!!

Bride name:
Brides2003 Yahoo! Group NickName: (u muz hv yahoo acct)
SB.com NickName:
Happy Birthday!!!:
Height:
Weight:
ROM date:
Customary date:
Church date:
Banquet location:
Bridal Boutique:
Love Nest:
HP:
Groom's D.O.B:
Groom's Dialect:
Groom's Rank: (Sibling rank eg, eldest, 2nd or youngest)
Bride's Dialect:
Bride's Rank:
Work Area:

Cherubies,

Yes, divine have a boutique in johor, it is located at Mutiara HOtel(previouly holiday inn) next to the popular "pirated VCD kingdom" Holiday plaza.

Their charges is rm3988 for wedding gown(otr) mtm to keep evening gown photos 31pcs flower, grooms suit mtm to keep and etc. they will be having a fair this coming june, will keep you inform.

And yes, the kl branch has almost the same pricing as singapore cos' kl people are richer.

What the designer over there told me as that the gown was taken back to singapore to sew.Anyway, Who cares when I am getting the same thing for half the price.

Hi ling,

thanks for sharing!!!
wow, half price...cool!!! then u really got a good deal...

went to the divine's singapore outlet. the designer told me to take MTM cos she said got no off the rack size (me actually very fat 1...kekekee) but she didn't seem to want to design one for me.. and told me i cannot try... ("no size available for off-the-rack", "most pple very thin one") ... so divine's actually out for me even tho i like the design... i'm still sourcing for my boutique...=0)

blissful,
can share your J&C package with us?
thanks in advance..

Hi ling, no i did not get the fengshui master for the date..me just pick the date like that lor..heheh..

flowee..3am~!!! wah! really power leh! me slept at 1030pm liao..wake up at 430am, went back to sleep almost immediately...
me pig hor?

Finally...I'm back from my biz and leisure holidays.... Can I join you ladies on 25 May?

It's gonna be hi-tea, yah?
If English hi -tea, mebbe can consider Regent. I dunno the cost though.
For Dim Sum, can try the Chinese restaurant at Gdwood Park. Should be about $17+++.
Asia/ Continental, can think of the cafe in Grand Hyatt. Cost...i think is less than $20 per person.

Haven't been going hi-tea for the longest time.. hope the above still applies.

Hope this starts the ideas rolling.

Astrud

i am also a 2003 bride.
Will be having my banquet on 15th June 03.
I have bk my banquet with Holiday Inn Park View.
I having ROM on Aug02. Now busy meeting with contractors for my new flat at Bukit Batok.

I sign up my bridal package with Universal Bridal Studio at Toa Payoh.

Now consider Impress21 in AMK as my contractor.
Any one have comment for Impress21?

Flowees,

I used to coordinate projects but now no longer doing that. That's why I know quite a handful of contractors. What kind of reno are you looking into? I will try to provide more info.

Cherubies,

*sayang*, I am sure you can find a gown that looks good in you.

Hazel,

Nice to have you back. Yah, I sos dun know why, all of a sudden, I can access this page again. Happy lor. How is your preparation?

Pooh,

Welcome. I am oso thinking of HIPV. How is the hotel? Any comments? I only heard the food there is good. Care to share share your findings?

ling

tks 4 sharin ur rom pixs with us...
ur gown looks sexy indeed...

u mentioned u tailor made from divine in jb ah...
rm800 2 keep rite???
nt bad of a deal...
mi dun think i hv the energy 2 travel to & fro 2 get my weddin pixs & gown fitting...:P
btw i romed this yr in the mth of mar...

cherubies

mi nt eatin anythin nw...
buz replyin 2 the posting here... :P
its ok u had visited so many bridal of coz wont remember all the details unless its one of those in ur final list....
dun b despair over divine designer aint able 2 let u try their outfit...
mi worst still rite so tall somemore nt thin... :P

haz

*hugz* miss miss yo...

yah lor we chat till veri late hor...
tok & tok without knowin time flies...
elaine wont b loggin online durin the wkends...
mi nt confirmed if mi loggin on coz my pc kana bugz...

hv 2 do some bugz killin 1st...

flyn

tks so muz over co-ordinating the meetin up...
anytime i can help???

pooh

congrates 2 ur forth comin rom...
u happened 2 koe knowing who is stayin near ur bukit batok blk???
she happened 2 b my colleague...

amber

hihi u r online nw ah...
u din come online last nite???
was expectin u but din c u ard...

beanie

lookin 4 designer & gd workmanship in the custom made furnitures...
mi in2 zen design 4 my love nest...
koe anyone from elfa???

hi amber,

I made that dress from Divine brides (johor) it cost me rm800 to keep.

flowee,

Which day was your rom?? well, actually, the Divine is only like 10mins drive from the causeway. so it is quite near.anyway, my boyfriend works in Malaysia and since malaysia have so many holidays, we will go shopping for packages.

ling

i romed on 28th mar 2002...
taffy another bride here she romed on the same daz as myself...
i tailor made my rom outfit 2 from a local bridal shop...

ling,

thanks for sharing!!! wow!!!! must say u look really pretty!!!

may i know if ur make-up is provided by divine (JB) too???

flowee,

i see, mine on 7 mar 02. So how was you preparation coming along?

Just to check with you, is the chat starting at 9.30pm? i am first time in this page so I need advices.

Hi Flowee

I am always online, surfing ard, play games and reading the forum but just seldom write on the forum. In daytime, mei ren in the chat, so didnt go in. yesternite, my sister want to use the computer, so have to giveup to her. Bo Bian leh~~

Ling
Very cheap for ard~~S$400. but very maifan to go JB.

Oink168,

Thank for your compliment. (Every girl will look pretty with make up on)

the make up is done by Henry of Say yes @ ROM . I took their package. photo by sam.

amber,

I think that is is very cheap also. what's more, you want to add this and add that also no need money . it is rm800nett.

I ever ask the singapore before. to make an evening gown, it cost S$900. if i want to add anything else. must also add$$$$$$$$.

So I find it value for money.

What time is the high-tea? I am not sure whether i can still join all of u on 25th May.
That will be my first day at work and i am not sure what time everything will end. However, i will try my best to join all of u.

flowee and ling,

Both of u look so beautiful in your pixs...envy...envy...

Ling

How many fitting do you have to do to test out the dress ? They come out with the ideas or you ? Material is yours?

ling

u can click 2 the link below 2 hv a look @ my rom pixs...
http://uk.photos.yahoo.com/sweetiepie0911

r u joinin us on 25th may 4 the high tea???
hv 2 brin along ur rom pixs 2 share hor...

my weddin preparation ah???
nothin muz yet coz date nt settle...
shd in either nov or dec 2003...
had some dates in mind oredi waitin 4 the tong shu 2 b out so tat my mil can check against it...

u can enter the chatrm anytime @ nite...
most gers will enter ard 9plus...
some of the 2003 brides r regular chatters...

oink168

mi hvnt replied all of ur emails yet...

amber

my pc kana bugz...

hvnt kill the bugz yet...

koko

nice 2 hear from u again...
tks 4 ur complements...
every bride looks pretti coz its her special daz mah...

oh u r workin on a sat???
time & venue nt fixed 4 the high tea...
will keep u updated with the infor...

flowee..me miss miss u too!!!

ling, your pictures very nice! and i like the blue blue dress...very nice! and hor, u look like one actress leh..but i dun know who...

Flowee,

I saw you pictures. Your dress ,make up , and photos are all very nice and most importantly, you really have a great figure man! How I wish if I am your height. mine was very dull. all poses only. Who did the make up and took the photos for you.

The chat is it in the sb forum?

Yah , i should be going for the hi-tea. Is this econd time that you gals meet?

Yah, that time, my bf computer also kana one vises call happyworm. got to format the whole system.

amber

its the w32 lor...
rabbit gave mi the symantec website last nite...
will do some bugz killin over the wkend...

haz
*muakz* i will c u on 25th rite???
then can give u a big big muakz... :P