(2003) Brides of year 2003

2molo is a hoilday, maybe you gals would like to chat here 2nite?

beanie

dun koe how's everyone doin...
onli koe sally hvin exams till fri...
i still c elaine & flyn ard coz sometimes happen 2 c them in the chatrm...
winnie she's chattin in another forum under '2004 brides' hvnt seen her msg ard...

elaine

might nt b home earli 2nite...
wat time u goin offline???
nt goin datin with ur guy ah???

all gers & guys

Happy Labour Daz...

HI Flowee and all,

Sorry for disppearing...Me still around, it's just that I really don't know what to contribute, cos all my plans are still not confirm
unlike the rest of you...planning for ROM, actual day etc...I can chat tonite after 11pm...will all of you be in the chatroom? As for the 25 may 2002 outing, I can't make. Cos it's my Fiance's Passing Out parade day(Finally !!!!) Keep me in the loop ok! Take care all!

Rgds
Winnie

blusher

mi koe u still ard...

ur ah boi still in ns ah???
he will definateli look smart in his uniform...
i missed my guy's passing out parade coz nt enough tickets...

Me pop in the 2003 brides and saw this thread, Can I join your group??? Some information on my research so far ..

Wedding date : 8 Nov 2003

Hotel : Deposit with Rasa Sentosa, mabbe will change cos me fiance still cannot confirm.... ;p

Rom Date : not confirm..mayb Jun 03

wedding pkg : Jus been to the her world bridal show yesterday. Thinking of White Link and Jawn. But couldnt decide yet...Good service for Jawn but white link is more affordable... Me fiance already very tired looking ard, me have to decide soon...
Or u all think it's a bit too early?

U all got outing? Can I come??

Flowee and Elaine,

I won't be able to join this evening cos I will be out the whole nite. Got activity hee hee hee

Enjoy your chat gals.

Happy Labour Day

Hi Flowee,

Boy not in NS...in Prison service...undergoing training in the past few mths lor...finally going to be over soon.Hurray!

You chatting tonite at the chatroom?I sms u when I'm in the chatroom ok? Bye...me leaving office now...going Suntec for dinner at Marche!

Rgds
Winnie

Hi Miki,

If you're going to book Rasa & White Link, you're going to be like me ;) Me rasa & white link

Yup, you can join us in the next outing. Most pro will be end of May, coz some gals got exams.

really sorri been MIA 4 quite a while, sch's gg to ve exams next wk n i as usual has been way behind w e markg. these few days markg like mad(Koko, glad to find smbody who;s a teacher too)

juju, my ROM on e 25th may. me gettg Sandy too. flowee has given me e same advice too(thanx gal), but i m tryg to keep my budget low, so still thkg abt whether wan to change or not. me not gg 4 her trial coz it ll add up to $120, then i might as well get Daniel, e 1 flowee recommended

flowee, thanx 4 e concern. i oni need to get a pair of shoes (me lookg 4 a pair of silver colored shoes too, will go n visit e stores which u recommended)n settle e venue 4 my ROM lunch(got any place to recommend? budget abt $25pax). i ve gotten my dress from BV, didnt custom made in e end.

Aiya, my ROM date falls on e 2nd outg leh, cant make it...
will def. make it 4 e June's outg. then june hols, i ll be more "wu eng"

Hi gals, i am also a 2003 bride....
Customary and ROM will be on 11 Jan 03.

My wedding package is from Paris Photography at Tanjong Pagar... cost me about $3288... me not very sure about their service.. cos my first appt with them will be this coming May...

My Wedding will be helding at the Church. My customary and ROM will be done on the same day. And there won't be any Chinese dinner in the evening.

Did anyone go to the Paris Photography to take your Wedding photo?

Do any of you all know where to buy bridemaid long white dress with two straps? What kind of dress should the bridemaid wear?

Do any of you held your Wedding at the Church?

Where to get the Video Camera man for the actual Wedding day? How is the service and the result after taking the picutre?

tinki

i was like u in a dilemma 2 get daniel or nt... ( also thinkin of budget )
eventualli i decided 2 give him a try...
& i am glad i had made the rite decision...
i am sure daniel will make u a pretti bride on ur rom daz ( if u had engaged him )...
like wat u had mentioned doin a trial cost $40 might as well do a nice actual daz with tat money...
i hv some 'masterpiece' by daniel... ( i sent b4 did i??? )
wonder if i hv showed u b4???
dun get mi wrong when i keep sayin 2 get daniel over other make-up artist...
my intention is 2 c u gers 2 look pretti & radiant on ur big daz...

congrates & happi romin...

sherine

congrates 4 ur rom todaz...
remember 2 keep smilin...

Hi flowee,

I was there early chatting but dun know why got disconnected and when I reconnect it, I can't see everybody liao
even the @chanop also cannot see.

Then I left about 11.30 to watch midnite (spiderman) and came back about 2am, logon, but still the same thing, nobody.

Hi Yvonneun,

I've just email to your pacific a/c, a lobang I've for videographer. He's good, so just share with you.

Of course you dun need to bother if you dun like it

elaine

eileen, flyn, haz, amber & rooller were online ard 11plus till 12plus... ( if i din remember wrongli...)
how do u connect 2 the chatrm???
thru mirc or the SB forum???

so u had seen spiderman...
nice???
i hvnt catch it yet...

btw the videographer u been tokin is the same guy u mentioned will b takin ur rom pixs rite???
:P

Hi flowee

Normally, i am connected thru MIRC.
Server: Austnet (anyone will do, aus, sg,nz, others ...aslong using Austnet will do. Well if u dun see ChanOP, likely is you connected to the wrong server or there is a netspilt which ChanOP has been kick to outerspace~~

Hi flowee & elaine,

How r u gals? i'm still around but been very tied up recently. Nephew using PC for study for exams at nite, so i cant chat at nite.
The next outing?is it announced in the yahoo group?where u gals going?

keep in touch!!

Jady

nice 2 hear from u again...
since romed, life had somehow been diff...
able 2 c him almost everydaz after work...
& parents had stopped naggin abt seein him 2 often... :P

as the intended date of marriage aint confirmed yet ( shd b in nov or dec 2003 ), nt lookin @ bridal stuff 4 the time being...
been lookin ard 4 a banquet venue though...
waitin patientli 4 hdb letter 2 gain possession of our flat which we manage 2 get thru the walk-in @ Sengkang...

the next outing is set on 25th May 2002 Sat...
need ur votes 2 hv lunch or high-tea...
make ur vote in yahoo grps...

Hi! Thank you Elaine, tonight I will open my e-mail to see your e-mail send to me. Keep in contact. Take care and God Bless.

Elaine

<FONT COLOR="green">Jady</FONT> - Me ok loh...next outing will be end of May. But not confirm yet. Will let you know.

<FONT COLOR="purple">Yvonneun</FONT> - I email my page liao

Hi flowee,

I was there about 11+ too, about got disconnected
Spiderman was good, he's veri cute
got big blue eyes

no lah, my videographer is a different guy
not the one taking my rom pictures

HI Flowee and gals,

Sorry...didn't log in tochatroom that nite...came back really late. Guess I missed out alot of things again...Just let me know again when you gals are logging in to chatroom...will try to go in....Very sorry Flowee!!!

Rgds
Winnie

flowee - talk abt parents nagging...my mum has recently been jealous that i spend time with his family too!! i rather she just nagged but she got jealous, kip inside her heart.my sis has to cm tell me tat.not that i'm always with his family mah, once a week oni.

nothg interestg happening in my life so far...

how many tables u planning to hv?it's 1 of the factors in yr choice of venue.
but yrs end of next yr, so fast u going to book oredy?

Elaine - the movie is gd or just the actor ?:p

haha, had a dream yest. dreamt i ROM tomoro &amp; i havent even got the JP yet!!!so funny..

lastly,i voted liao.

Finally!!! Exams r over!!! Now waiting for results and my posting...So can i join u for the outing too??

Yvonneun- i also booked my package from paris but mine is the $3988. Most likely going to change to $3288 if i am not having the dinner banquet. Anyway i have not went for any appointment yet but from the forum it seems that their service have improve.

jady

oh ur mum got jealous coz u hv been spendin time with u guy ah???
think mine is the opposite...
my guy had been spendin 2 muz of his time with my famili...:P

as 4 number of tables, my parent's side wana 10 from my guy, 5 from their own money, our frenz (my guy's &amp; mine) 10 tables...
my mil mentioned she needs ard 15 tables also...
altogether 40 tables...
we r lookin @ a wkdaz banquet (preferably thurs either nov or dec 2003)2 cut some cost...
i hv been scoutin ard but hvnt confirmed on which one 2 hold our dinner @...
some hotels r willingli 2 wavied the 5% gst if we will 2 confirmed our bookin b4 gov implement the 5% gst...

elaine

so spiderman is gd ah???
shd b catchin the show 2nite...

sorie 4 nt loggin online last nite...
was hvin a bad flu &amp; sore throat...
mi @ home nw mc 4 the daz...

blusher

its ok lah...
no worries abt nt bein able 2 log in2 the chatrm...
i supposed u had fun on wed nite out with ur frenz...

Hi <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">flowee</FONT>,

Thanks for sharing ur lovely pics!! You looked so sweet and pretty. I think zann has really made a great dress for u!!
U r very tall leh!!! aiyoh...so envy...can be a model liao... i will feel threatening ah standing besides u...me so short
hehehe... Congrats once again on your ROM

Hi <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Yvonneun</FONT>,

Welcome to our group!! I have added u to our Yahoo! Group List. Have sent u an email for ur details.
You may need a yahoo acct in order to take part in our poll or other features. See u around...

Hi Miki,

Are u still around? Understand tat u would like to join us for the outing, rite? Do u like to join our 2003 Brides Yahoo Group?? I need your email address. U may email me at [email protected] if u are keen to join us. Thks!!

Did i miss out anyone ah??

flyn

tks 4 ur complement...
yah lor been a tall ger all this while...
when i was younger i was veri worried wat if i aint able 2 find someone taller than myself...

yup i agreed suzanne had made mi a nice outfit...
strongli recommend her 2 those who r more particular in workmanship &amp; affordable price...

u might wana 2 add slk 2 our yahoo brides list 2...

Hi Jady &amp; flowee,

Hehehe...the actor good. He veri cute leh
Got big blue eyes...humm... overall good
The movie also veri good lah

flowee, you're really veri veri tall...must look up to you when talking to you... me veri short

Agreed with flyn, zann made the dress really suits you.

Hi! Koko, nice to know U. When is your Wedding? My appointment is on 4 May 2002. No News about their service yet.

Evon Un

Hi SLK,

Do u like to join our Yahoo! 2003 Brides Group?? I couldn't locate any email address in ur profile. Are u still active in forum?? Looking forward for ur reply...

Hi flowee,

I missed SLK postings
...did u contact her? Do u hv her email address??

Hi everybody,
This is Sue, my wedding's on 25 May 2003. Have been reading this thread &amp; found u gals very fun loving so decided in the discussion.

Hi <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Flowee</FONT>,
Just saw yr ROM pixs &amp; u looked good! I wish I have yr height to carry off those long dresses &amp; I like your ROM dress.

Hi <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Tinki</FONT>,
Saw the excel sheet from Flyn and we'll be getting married on the same day. I've not booked my banquet yet, can't decide which one to choose.

me back... just finished my paper yesterday...
hee hee..

Flowee,
thanks for sharing the fotos...(finally!!!
)... the fotos look real good ya.. love the black and white ones!!!

kaypoh time...
eh, you already very tall, how tall is your husband?

share with you, we managed to book chijmes... but haven't pay the deposit yet... next week i guess...Yeah!!!

elaine, flyn, winnie...
how have you gals been?
i will be starting to select and visitng boutiques again next week... ha ha ha...

beanie!!!!
welcome back... guess that one must have accidentally switched off the blockage button...

to all who just joined,
welcome... welcome...you will find support and excellent wedding sources here...
have voted for the outing!!

meanwhile, all have a good weekend...

Hi Flowee,
Saw your pics..you look so good...wish I'm as slim as you.

Hi Koko,
I'm with Paris just like you with the same package.I did'nt know we can change to $3288 package.Any idea what's the differences between these two? I was very worried at first when I first saw so many -ve comments about Paris. Now felt much better after reading the +ve comments made by the recent brides to be.

Hi Sally,
Gald you are back! AS I have mentioned, I can't make it for the coming gathering. You gals enjoy and keep me updated! Take care!

Rgds
Winnie

I am also a 2003 bride.

Presently deciding on banquet venue as well as bridal boutique.

Didn't know so much to be done until u sit down to decide what to do...who to invite...etc.

Hope you gals are enjoying urselves.

flowee,
e photos re really good
. u look good in bustier, shld get sthg like tat 4 ur EG or WG. i like ur flowers too, sthg different. hmm might get sthg like tat too 4 my ROM.
btw can i ve ur photograher's no? coz e guy which i wanted to get 4 my ROM has oredi been booked n my ROM iz oni 3 wks away...die liao...

anybody else can give me any recommedatn?

Sue,
welcome! i ll be holdg my dinner at GCW. but not on 25th itself. We wan to save cost so decided to put it on the next day, which iz Monday. u leh? Any hotels in mind oredi?

hihi Sue, cherubies, blusher, elaine, tinki

tks 4 all ur nice complements...

am sure glad the pixs turned out well all tks 2 ricky my photographer...

tinki

the fashion might changed by next yr...
will c how things turned out by then...
bustier will look nice on most brides...
elegant if chosen the rite color...

saw in the brides list u r ard my height rite???
&amp; slimmer 2...
u can consider gettin calla lily coz of long stalks we will look more proportional with calla...
can intro u my florist if u need contacts 4 florist...

btw wat is the color of ur rom outfit???
style???
u mentioned u got urs from bridal veil???
how muz it cost u???
we din get a pro photographer 4 my rom...
its taken by my guy's frenz...
sorie i dun hv any gd pro photographer 2 recommend...

elaine

do u happened 2 b able 2 recommend tinki someone who takes nice rom pixs???
i had alwazs been so tall...
was 169 when i was pri 6 ( can u believe tat??? )
alwazs hv 2 b the last in my class queue...
ur height is the norm among sg gers...
i am considered the giant here... :P

sue

nice 2 hv u in our threat....
i am flattered by all ur complements...
glad my rom pixs turned out well...
i love the outfit suzzane had tailor made 4 mi...
can pass u her contacts if u r keen...
btw hv u romed or gettin romed on ur weddin daz???

cherubies

*hugz* u r back from ur battle field...
muz b feelin relieved &amp; tired nw...
muz take care ok...

i finali rescanned my rom pixs oredi but still nt veri clear...

since u like b/w pixs, u can take urs in b/w 4 ur weddin mah...
will definateli look nice coz urs is @ chijmes...
sure look veri romantic one...

better secure ur venue asap in case someone snatch it under ur nose...

my ah boi is standin @ 178 tall if mi nt wrong...
mi 173 tall...

blusher

finali able 2 let u c my rom pixs oredi...
sorie 4 the delay...
aint veri clear also though mi rescanned it...
mi nt slim lah...
juz scanned the nicer ones...
u will koe when u view the album... :P

Tinki
Din booked my banquet yet...tinking of Fullerton but juz got the price fm PanPac today..so mite chng 2 PP. really can't decide where to hv it!! Now worried can't get date that I want.

Flowee
mi not rom yet...will rom on weddin day! all in one.

sue

congrates 2 ur forth comin weddin...

if u r free on 25th may 2002, u might wana 2 join us on our 2nd outing...
details will b posted here...

Hi flowee &amp; tinki,

Unfortunately I dun have a photographer to recommend. Though I also freelance photograher but I can't be recommending myself er??

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - 169 in primary6? wow! tat's really tall...me only 159 now

<FONT COLOR="orange">Tinki</FONT> - Why dun you try flowee's photographer?

Hi Cherubies,

Me ok loh, still the same as the last time you saw me...good to have you back. How's your exams? ok?

btw, you called rasa olready?

Hi Yvonneun,

Er......i have not decide the date yet...either June or end of next year. May confirm the date when my FH is back from his reservist and after we had finish the renovation for our house.
He is now in Taiwan and will be there for 3 weeks...

Hi everyone, I m also going to be a 2003 bride too so kinda excited to be part of ur
discussion.Wanna share with u this,i've juz booked my wedding package today with
Moments in Life. I think the price is very reasonable, $3700 with wedding, evening gown,
men's suit all made to measure, somemore they give 15% if u booked before 11 May
which lower the price to $3145. Though not very sure abt their services yet, at least
i feel quite comfortable when talking with the lady boss. Like many of u, i am still
searching for my wedding venue leh, anything good to share?? i m thinking of holding
it on next june but still have no idea where to hold man! thought of having it on a
weekday so as to cut cost. i m 25 this year, how abt u girls??
To flowee, seen ur ROM pix, the bustier is really nice..n u n ur hubby make a
handsome pair indeed. cheers.....