(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hello everyone !!

I am too a 2003 bride and would love to join you ladies for your discussions... could I??

My Wedding is in Jan next year. Still very sotong about the many many things to prepare for that BIG Day. Would be delighted if I could share and seek advices from you

Hi gers,

Thanks for all your reply. Sincerely apologise for replying so late.. Me very busy with my work recently.. too many sch projects to handle...

Elaine (Beanie),
I forgot to list out my wedding band....
Where can I get Hand held flower? Please advise.. Thk..

Flowee,
What is ring pillow?... Please advice..
My bro will manage the video cam as for my FH's sis will handle camera. Budget tight lah..

Can please you send Daniel's work to this email address ([email protected])? Thks..

2003groom,
Thanks so much.. I really forgot those nitty grity things because it is his not mine. Selfish, right? I will take special note..

Koko,
Wow!!! Dainel is really professional.. Is his make up very thick? My FH don't like. He also commented that I look like Wa Yang when I have thick make up..

My ROM is 21 May.. Will it be too late to book now?

Blissful,
Thank you for your advice.. Me is a water tank..
Have a habit of drinking a glass of water before sleep.. Need to take extra note...

Tinki,
My birthday is on 26 May.. I will be going to Koh Samui for a short honeymoon trip.. Depart on 22nd nite and return on 25th May. Actually, I want to celebrate my birthday there but too bad No More tickets for 24th.. ***Sad***

Are you going anywhere?

All gers,
Which bridal shop have you signed up?
Me not yet leh.. Thought of planning it around Sept.. But need to gather information now...

juju

Hi Mae,
Welcome! I'm new to this thread 2 & I find all de brides-2-b here very friendly & helpful. Are u goin 2 hv a banquet? heard nxt yr is gd yr for marriage so gotta b kiasu a bit if u r goin 2 hv one. My wedding'll in May & I've a few hotels prices - Shangri-la, Fullerton, PanPac, 4 Seasons & Hyatt. Let me know if u need, can fwd to u.

The rest who need I can fwd to u too!

Hi Elaine and Sue !!

Thanks for the warm welcome!! Already I felt comfortable here

Sue,
I have already booked my hotel thou : Marina Mandarin. My ideal hotel was actually Swissotel (formally known as Westin), but it was already taken. In fact I booked my hotel early this year.. imagine.. most of the hotels are taken !! I have tried 4 seaons, Merchant Court, Grandcopthorn, Fullerton and even Ritz Calton.. all taken on my day
. I was kinda lucky to get Marina Mandarin actually. There was already a tentative booking on that day, but somehow the previous couple didnt reply to the hotel when I cfm it.

You had better try to decide fast, sad to say, but ppl are getting more Kiasu these days.. some even booked theirs 2 years b4 !!

juju

i am the one mentionin abt daniel nt koko... :P
u can take reference of daniel works from my rom pixs...

as 4 ring pillow, nt reali essential lah...
instead of placin ur bands in the box u can tie them on a ring pillow...
can do without it 2 since u mentioned tight budget...

happi romin...

Hi Daphne & Mae,

welcome 2 the big famili...

dap

kenny from moments of life he's a nice chap...
he aint the one designin ur gowns???
might wana 2 give him a try...

was on MC since after labour day...mus have been working too hard....haha...
now stil on MC...but feeling better so got mood to log in...

btw, just discovered a website http://www.modernbride.com
if any of u having a MTM gown, can go n look look c c the designs, some are quite nice...

for those of u who had not booked ur wedding banquet, think it's never too early to make your reservations...i had to changed my wedding date a few times cos the hotel me & FH want has been taken up on most of the days...n we were told some couples do make their bookings 2 yrs in advance!...lucky our parents not very 'niao' abt choosing of auspicious date

Hi Flowee,

Is there any special things to take note for that day?
I'm afraid to reading the vow.. scared tongue tied that day cos kan cheong..

Where have you book your wedding package and dinner?

hihi blissful...

hope u r feelin better nw...

did u fill up the brides list???
coz din c ur infor in the one mi recentli downloaded from yahoo brides???
if nt, pls leave ur email address here...
flyn or haz will follow up soon hor??? :P

all guys & gers

gd mon mornin...
hows everyone feelin 2daZ???

hi everyone.

gooda morning to you all...

flowee...
ya, sending my FH to book and pay deposit by this week.. hee hee...

will be going to look for bridal boutiques again...need to book soon as my course for the next two semester is going to be quite tough...

what? hdb haven't give you your key yet??? hmm.. u must be very excited....

Hi Cherubies,

Hows ur exam? Finally is over, *phew*. I am happy for you, faster ask ur FH to place the deposit, quick quick. So have the final venue for our outing been decided?

Flowee,

Finally I get to see your rom pix. Tell u hor, my neck really waited until so looong leh. u sure look very pretty.

Juju,

I am Beanie aka Irene. I got my hand held flowers from Green Point Florist and mine is tulips. I have always like tulips. U may want to check them out. Have you got everything prepared for your rom? outfit, makeup artist, photographer, wedding bands, shoes, florist, luncheon venue...etc wow, is a long list. let me know if you need any help.

Tiara,

I think you will be disappointed cos they don't. According to them, they do not want too much exposure for their gown designs. If you like to try their gown or see their design, you can juz pop by at their shop (but with appointment), the people there are really helpful and no obligation. Most prob I am going down these few days to confirm the design and details of my gown. Let me know if you need help.

Hi Beanie,

so happy for u to be back...
exam ah? as usual, very difficult... hee hee..
all the lecturers quickly ran after they collected the exam papers... ha ha..scared we scratch their cars in revenge...

not sure abt final venue...must c how many pple going...

you book your venue for dinner??? ya lor, so my FH going tomorrow to pay ...hee hee ...

beanie

sorie 4 makin ur neck grow long long...
every ger will look her best on her special daz...
hv a great lunch juz had mine...

Hi Beanie

My office is very near to where Kai is situated (I think coz I don't know where exactly is his shop). I am keen on taking a OTR gown and make-up artist and florist from him, that's all. BTW which are the florists that he's tied up with apart from Green Point?

Hi Tiara,

Kai only tied up with Green Point. You have other florist in mind? Green Point did for my ROM also, I find it ok. You need the exact address for Kai?

Cherubies,

I have not confirm on my banquet venue as yet. very troubled leh. *sigh*

Flowee,

Hope you had a great lunch. I am skipping lunch cause later going for a sumptuous dinner. Company having visitors in town tonight. hee hee

Hi gers,

finally my ROM is over...everything went well
...2day is my first day back at work after one week...soooooo much stuff to do *sigh*

Hi Sherine,

welcome back... we want see fotos ok???

me too, first day at work today after two weeks of exam leave...so can understand how you feel...
don't worry... you are not alone...

Beanie,
cheer up ya!!!
thot u wanted Rasa? no outcome?
narrow your choice by the no of tables... there's a list of hotels available at our yahoo! group by womanat... check it out...

Elaine,
me got Chijmes in the end...thanks for the contact tho...

Flowee,
u haven't read my msg?? hmm... must be busy...
u take care ya...

Cherubies,

Now I cant access the yahoo group. *sob sob* me always so "ke lian" one lah.

Sherine,

Welcome back. Me want to see your pix too ok? Congrats.

cherubies

wat msg???
u mean on hdb???
mi nt excited lah...
they will call 4 us when its our time 2 collect the keys...
no pt feelin excited over nothin rite???
:P

sherine

congrates 2 ur rom...
sure hv been a radiant bride rite...
c like i told u everytime will b fine...
muz show us ur rom pixs durin our next meetin on 25th may 2002 ok???

flowee..
ya the hdb one...
hmm...okie dok.. agree not pt in getting excited so early...

me will go walk walk n c c bridal boutiques next wk again...

thanks...i will only get to see my photos 2nite (the ones taken by the photographer)...the ones taken by my own camera develop liao...hmmm not bad quite sharp and clear
will bring along on the next outing...in the meantime, this weekend i see whether can scan some of it and upload or not...

cherubies

so u more free 2 c c look look bridal again ah???
which ones will u b checkin out this time round???

flowee,

ya... got time now.. kekeke..
eh, jlc, j&c, silhoutte (i think), x-zen, wedding present...

should be these few for now...
need to do some research where can go... ha ha...

cherubies

u might wana 2 try zann & denn the one who made my rom outfit...
since workmanship is impt 2 u...
great minds think alike hor...

update mi with j&c hor coz mi also keen 2 find out abt them but seems like nt many brides here r j&c brides diff 2 get feedbacks lor...
silhoutte is ala carte menu & veri ex...
2 mi can c cant touch one... :P

happi searchin pal...

tinki

mind 2 leave the contacts of ur ideal photographer??? ( the one aint able 2 make it on ur rom daz )
a frenz she is lookin 4 a pro photographer 2 do her rom pixs...
tks...

flowee,
so sorri left w/o sayg bye e other day at e chatrm, told u my PC xiao xiao rite?
his name iz Alvin, no. iz 97311488. if i m not wrong, he charges $120 4 2 rolls of 36. ask ur friend to go his shop n look at his pix then decide.

Sherine,
u got ur photos oredi? how izzit? coz me still lookg 4 a ROM photograher n my ROM iz oni 3 wks away. how much iz he chargg?

Sue,
i considered PP too, coz i really like their "candlelight theme" decor. better decide earlier coz as Mae said pple re gettg more kiasu nowadays.

Juju,
wow, Koh Samui, heard tat iz z veri nice place leh. no lah, we not gg anywhere, hse cmg soon, ve to save up a bit or else we ve to start eatg grass oredi.

Cherubies,
u can collect ur keys oredi? i deferg mine to june, can save up on e consv charges. ve u heard tat june's consv charges is waived?

Hey all,

Wow...the messages are adding to the tempo of wedding bells in 2003.

Must be enjoying the wedding preps from the sounds of it.

Mine is in Sep 2003. Seems a long way more.

Will be starting my prep for the necessary things soon.

Wish me luck and that all prep go smoothly.

In the meantime will be enjoying all your messages.

I can't share much till I start my preps

Hi Tinki,
I've placed a tentative bookin with PP today...will go down 2 view the ballroom. I like the garden theme but they said can only give me Ocean ballroom cos I only hv 30 tables.

Hi Juju,
I've got some nice pix on Koh Samui, can email to u if u wld like to c them.

Just let me hv yr email address.

Hi Tinki,

Can you tell me your budget for your rom photography? and how many rolls you wan?

I see wat I can do for you.

Me'll be abit buzy this week but will still come here at night to see see look look. Often go online about 12.30+am but see no one liao

<FONT COLOR="purple">Flyn</FONT> - Sorrie tat time somebody called in the got disconnected, then the person talk so long and when I went back to here, you not around liao
btw, me receive the card &amp; voucher liao
Next time wan to chat with me late at night SMS me first lah, I dun sleep so early one

<FONT COLOR="green">Cherubies</FONT> - Congrats! you finally decided on CHIJmes. Good choice

<FONT COLOR="red">Sherine</FONT> - Congrats to your ROM! Welcome back too

tinki

its ok u mentioned 2 mi ur pc siao siao oredi...
tks 4 the contact...

as 4 ur rom photography, elaine might b able 2 help...
u can leave her a note here...

u mentioned abt deferin ur keys 4 ur flat???
how do u go abt doin it??
though dun koe when is hdb handin the keys ( shd b mths time ), wld like 2 find out abt the procedure 2 defer the keys...

elaine

try 2 help tinki hor...
&amp; if u r loggin in late @ nite, might wana 2 beep mi thru sms coz mi also sleep late one...

ann

nice 2 hv u ard in the 2003brides forum...
my weddin bells aint ringin any earlier than urs...
shd b in end of 2003...
u can contributed the infor u had collected along ur way 2wards ur weddin...
congrates 4 ur forth comin weddin...
c ya ard...

Hi tinki,

My ROM pics were taken by a pro photographer who is a long time personal friend of my hubby so he "pai say" to charge us and refuse payment...so in the end we gave him an ang pow and paid for the developing of the film. I dun know what his market rate is like but heard from my other friends that it's on the high side, i will ask my hubby to check with him his charges.

Hi tinki,

long time!!! nope... no key yet as house still building...kekeke...
oh... not heard of the waived june conserv charges.. wow, can save abit better than nothing hor...

Elaine,
thanks...my FH just go pay money(deposit) this morning... hee hee...

Flowee,
will go and check out Zann and Denn too!! cos i no need EG only WG...

Hi Ann,
congrats... mine's two months early than yours!

Elaine, flowee
i m so touched sob sob
Thanx! Elaine, really dun want to trouble u lah. At e moment, i ve found 1 who's chargg me $200 4 2 rolls, a bit "heartache" coz e 1 which i initially wanted oni charges $120. gg down to see his works on Thurs b4 deciding. but really, thank u 4 offering!

flowee,
there will be a officer(stated in e letter) which u can contact if u need any info after u rec e letter to collect ur keys. I called e officer up n told her tat we will oni need e hse end of tis yr. but she can oni defer it till june(which iz abt 3 mths of defermt). u can try deferg if u wan to, they re quite flexible, but i heard max. 3 mths oni.

Sherine,
thanx 4 ur help too! so eager to see ur beautiful photos.

gers,
I went to a fengshui master in Feb to get my wedding date for 2003. He'll need the wedding couple sheng cheng ba zi &amp; our parents ones as well...just to make sure tt we'll nt 'xiang chong' each other. He's at Central Mall called Trinity Arts Geomancy. My FH believes in fengshui so just went lor....

<FONT COLOR="purple">Tinki</FONT> - It's alright.
As long as you found one can liao. Remember to see the actual photos rather than print-outs from printer, coz print-outs normally do have digital touch-up.

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - ok, next time will sms you when I'm login in late. Wat time do you usually sleep?

cherubies

u onli need a Wg ah???
Wana 2 take ala carte???
Can consider Silhouette coz heard their gown veri pretti by ex lor...
Divine is famous 4 bare back gowns &amp; long train...

tinki

no prob lah...
frenz mah...
glad u had found someone oredi...

sue

mi aint in2 geomancy but my mil she is pretti 'mi xin' 1...
dun hv a weddin date yet coz the tong shu nt out 4 yr 2003...
btw any idea how ur si fu derived in ur weddin date???
my hub &amp; i had some dazs in mind oredi waitin 4 the green light onli...

elaine

my pc kana the latest virus...

was doin uploadin of mcafee software last nite till 2plus...
saw amber in the chatrm ard 12plus but mi buz din chat with her...

Hi flowee,

Last nite I was there, saw flyn too but me didn't talk long coz the previous nite slept at 5, so abit zombie liao.
Me didn't see amber at ttat time.

Flowee,

poor gal...*sayang sayang* pc kanna virus...repaired already?

as for my wg, Silhouette is one of the boutiques i have in mind but yet to visit. As for divine, saw already...one of shortlisted but the fotos/album only so-so...no new fotos...

as for ala carte type, me too lazy..hee hee... "everything under one roof" type the best...but no ruling the ala carte type out...

elaine

din c flyn when i was in the chatrm...
diff timin i guess...

cherubies

yah lor pc kana virus shd b doin some backup later when i get home...
i am nt gd with software stuff prefer 2 b an end user...
btw if u happened 2 anythin from my singnet email, delete it immediateli ok...

Silhouette is one of ur shortlisted bridal ah...
can drop by sometime lor 2 take a closer look...
divine ties up with which photographers???
i hvnt been lookin @ bridal since i last mentioned abt bv &amp; j&amp;m...
they r the onli 2 bridal shops i had visited so far...

sharon

congrates 2 ur forth comin weddin...
i might b a nov 2003 bride still waitin 4 the green light 2 go ahead with the weddin stuff...
silver cloak aint under my shortlisted bridal sorie aint 2 comment...

Hi Flowee, he needs e chinese birth dates of my FH &amp; mine including our parents. Then, he asked whether any specific months or dates tt we want. We only told him e mth tt we intend to get married so he picked a few dates (may not be weekends) fm a thick bk. U can also tell him yr preferred dates to let him chk. At first we picked 24 May but he said no gd for my FH to marry so we chng to 25 May. He chked &amp; said tt auspicious for both of us so we settled for tt day. He needs yr parents birth date so that he will try to find a date tt's gd 4 everybody. I also asked him for e auspicious time to marry me off...

Hi Sue,

Wow...Wat a Feng Shui Party U are having!
Just kidding.:P

Hi flowee,

Was thinking of Silhouette too. Can exchange ideas once I go check the place out.

Hi Sharon,

Welcome welcome!

Hi Sue,

What a Feng Shui Party U r having! So interesting

Hi Flowee,

Thinking of Silhouette too. May be can exchange some pointers after I go check the place out. Will update u but not so soon

Hi Sharon,

Welcom welcome...

I've booked my wedding banquet with Holiday Inn Parkview, early hor? Well, it's a weekend so got to decide fast. Which boutique did you book your wedding package? Hee, my ROM is in June02.

Sue,
Looks like we are in the same Feng Shui thing,
My FW side believe this Feng shui stuff so just have to follow lor.
Like yours the feng shui master asked for the chinese date / time of me/FW/parent of both side and year born for all our brother/sister. Than we give him a few date but all cannot so he choose the date for us and kanna a Saturday.

Flowee,
If you can't wait for the tong shu to be out just go to those feng shui master and they can do some calculation and give you a date. Dunno how they do it but they can do without a tong shu, maybe thats why they can charge you $$$$$$$.

Sweetie,
We have almost similar plan.
ROM in June02 and banquet in Nov03. I dun think its too early to book now.