(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi juju,
For the time zone at yahoo you can put +8:00. Singapore is 8hrs ahead of world GMT
happy chit chat.

I apologise for the inconvenience u were facing in yahoo group.
Thks Tinki for helping out!! I think yahoo requires ID to login. Unless u gals would like to receive the email in ur mailbox instead of reading in yahoo group website. I will try to change the settings for ya. Paisehz for the trouble

flyn

i hv received a mail from yahoo with a pin number given...
will try again if cant will feedback 2 u again...

Hi juju

nice 2 hv u here...
if ur date is in sept 2003, u can start plannin 1 yr b4...
unless u r still waitin 4 the tong shu 2 b out then u can settle ur date...
as 4 the bridal u onli need 2 sign up 9mths b4 ur intended date 4 mtm & 6mths b4 4 otr...
hope tat the infor is useful 2 u...

Hi Flyn!

Thanks for the setup of the group in yahoo!! my emails are getting messy and too much to read....
Good Idea!!

pls do welcome me as I m also a 2003 bride but cant confirm my dates cos no tung shu yet. Am planni for Mar-May2003.

Can i know how u gals confirm ur date so early?

Some background on myself:
1. My ROM was on Jul00
2. My flat has been renovated at Woodlands
3. Am planin to marry-off at Mar03-May03
4. Have decided to sign $5k brial package w White Link
5. Banquet venue, either M hotel or Grand Plz.

Am now v anxious to fix my date as I m afraid tat hotel wil be taken up. Any comment on White Link, M hotel & Grand Plz?

Lookin 4ward for ur reply. I have log on to ur yahoo group but quite "deep". think this forum is more user friendly.

I m all up 4 e meetin on 12 Apr!

Hi all, I'm a 2003 bride too!
Just wondering if anyone signed up with J&C for their bridal package? Can let me know abt your package so I can make some comparison and see if I got lose out anything a not...heehee

wow.. there are so many mails that suddenly I got confused in the threads of mails... but I dun mind cos get to know more friends who are preparing for for weddings in 2003!!

I just posted a mail in the yahoo groups! finally manage
did all of you receive it??

Putsie Baby - My wedding's date on 21 Nov 2003!! it's just one day before yours!!! where's your wedding going to be??

btw, how do I access the polls and contacts list in yahoo group?? i try to but can't can someone enlighten me?

Hi flyn & flowee and all,
I try to gain access into the polls and members etc... got thrown out... something like I am not a member of the group but when I chk the membership, I am listed as one... how to rectify the prob?? maybe you can teach me and I rectify it myself so that dun have to trouble you pple...
already alot of work done ny you gals to set up the group already

blissful

nice 2 hv u here...
congrates 4 ur forth comin marriage...
i was pretti interested in J&C but there aint muz feedback on their gowns & photography...
hv u gone dn 2 hv a look???

harlow all,

wa! so many emails... I think I not sure who is who, but I just replied.

Someone showed me her rom photo but not sure who it is also...blur blur.

Anyway me still cannot acess the yahoo group but you gals can just post it here.

Hi Monster,

I am oso a Mar 03 bride. Wow, you staying in Woodlands too, me too leh, *cool* so in which part of Woodlands are you at? Maybe we are neighbours kekeke

Whitelink, no comments cos did not try their gown b4 but i guess you can look out for their comments on the bridal threads.

I have personally just confirmed with Kai Bridal. As for banquet venue, am still considering.

So we will be expecting you for our meeting this friday. i guess we are meeting at borders.

Hi blissful, nice to have you here.

Hey Winter2003 and all girls who cannot access the yahoo group,

You have to Sign up for a yahoo account...once you have the yahoo account, you will not be "thrown out", you will also be able to take part in the poll and all other functions.

If you still have any doubts hor, you can email me at [email protected] ok?

yup, went to have a look alrdy and alrdy signed up...the staff are very friendly, the shop give you a cosy kinda feeling, quite nice...they also allowed me to try on their gowns even before i confirm signing up. My FH & I like the designs. Photography is ok, although I like Milan better...
Hi Monster & Beanie, me a Mar 03 bride too

Thanks Kuti and Flowee,

Me still having the ROM lunch problem..

My mom said that I must inform all of my relatives that I am getting ROM on 21 May. At the same time, check if they are going for the ROM lunch..

Do you call your relative and inform them about your ROM?

My pocket hole is getting bigger.

Sad

Hi juju,
wld you be holding any customary wedding dinner? If yes, perhaps you can explain to your parents that since you'll be inviting your relatives for the dinner, it shld be ok to leave them out for the ROM lunch.

For my case, I didn't even inform my relatives that I'm going to ROM but my parents have told them abt the wedding next yr...I'll be inviting some close friends for ROM instead and a dinner after that cos mine is in the late afternoon...

But each family has its own practices...let your parents know your budget constraint, I'm sure they'll understand and will try to help work something out....be a happy bride on 21 May

Hi Hazel,
I can access into the brides yahoo! group already! thanks!!!

hi juju

well i din inform my relatives tat mi gettin rom...
mum told them...
as 4 my rom solemnization, its done among my immediate famili ( grandma, my parents, my younger sis, his parents, his younger sis & 2 of my frenz plus my photographer who is a fren of my hubby )
its reali a famili affair...
din hv any rom lunch or high tea after tat...
had a chalet @ east coast instead where we invited our frenz & colleagues 2 share our joy...
as 4 relatives we decided 2 leave them out 4 the rom...
will definateli invited them 4 our weddin dinner...
like wat blissful said, diff famili hv diff practice...
u shd let ur parents koe ur constraints or budget prob...
they might b more than willingli 2 lend u a hand...
happi romin...
remember 2 show us ur nice pixs...
smile a lot i am sure u r a pretti bride...

Thx Flowee,

I have spoke to my dad. He also agreed to go to for Tim Sum lunch buffet at excelsior hotel. Each person $9.80. Food so so only..

He felt that it is just only a formality to treat the guest. Moreover, the guest group is too big. So must go for more economical one. No point go to Fort Canning.

Now, I am happy.. at least meet my budget.

juju

glad tat u had settled ur prob...
btw u got ur rom outfit?? make-up?? flowers??
& most imptli ur bands???

Hi juju, me oso glad u settled ur problem

anyway, mine will be ROM dinner at Qian Xi Restaurant...not sure of u have heard of it...

Flowee, saw from another posting that you had your ROM dress tailored made. Is it ok to send me the pic? I thinking of tailoring one too...

blissful

can u leave ur email address here...
i can send u my rom pixs...

so when will ur big daz b 4 ur rom???
all ready???
the Qian Xi Restaurant is the one located @ Funan centre???

hi blissful,

I too talior-made my rom dress $100 for the workmanship. Cloth you have to buy yourself. It's a simple full-length bustier. It's veri sweet but will not be wearing it coz I bought a 2nd hand wedding gown from a bridal boutique @ also $100. It's also a bustier with beads infront & splits open into 2 at the back with layers of organza which drags a little.

If you're interested in my seamstress, just let me know. Saw flowee's rom dress. It's beautiful, mine tailor-made is just a simple one.

Hi Elaine, Beanie, Woman, Sherine, blusher,

glad to meet up with u all last nite...thanks for sharing so much ... realised that there was a lot things to look out for in the prepation.

Elaine, saw the page... very nicely done up! eh, he's romantic wat...dedicate a whole page to you...i'll be so touched if my FH does that...love the small little slide show of both of you... both u and your FH very matching couple indeed..

Hazel, flowee, flyn,
don't worry.. we had an enjoyable time sharing, (right, gals?)
... but u gals were missed by us ...

hi all 2003 brides,
come and join us for the next outing... u will learn more about how to prepare, where to go...
so c u all the next time...

hi elaine, tks for sharing

i saw flowee's dress too, it looks great!
i'll be going to the bridal shop to c if can find anything i like (they agreed to include the rom dress in my package)
if not, i'll get the contact no. from you...

anyone knows what's the price range of a 'OTR' rom dress from a bridal shop if there's no sale?

hi cherubies and gals,

Thks for your coordination!!! Paisehz tat we didn't turn up...glad tat u gals enjoyed the sharing session. Good Bonding indeed!!! Hope to join u gals in next gathering!

<FONT COLOR="red">cherubies</FONT> - Actually he didn't give me the whole page but I did the website so I was in command
I did most of the writing in there, he only write some javascripts for me. Tat's all he did

The stuff in there not updated for a year, so somethings have changed.

<FONT COLOR="brown">hazel_77</FONT> - Will email th url to your lycos a/c.

<FONT COLOR="pink">blissful</FONT> - Which bridal shop you went too? I think most of a bridal shop does include rom package, where they let you rent their tea dress and do the hair + make-up for you. But I'm not sure of the price range.

Hi cherubies,
can i join the next outing. Seems like very interesting lor.

hi kuti,

sure!!! the more the merrier... the gals are very friendly and willing to share their experiences. so we got to know who got good deal and how they got it...eh, but next outing haven't decide yet... will let u know..

elaine,
sorrie..coz of my giant "mouth"... seems like everyone want to see ur page now...hope u don't mind.. but it's really nice... oic, u did the most of the work... i like the story that goes with the page too ... glad to have met u tat day...

gals,
any idea on how to do up a programme for church wedding (christian one)? wat follows what? thanks in advance...

I'm new to this thread. Flowee introduced me

My ROM is 1st June 2002 and my customary is 31 May 2003 (also a 2003 bride, hee!)

Can I join the next outing?

My email: [email protected]

Hi cherubies,
Thanx a lot. Hope i will be free then. My working time is really odd. Esp wanted to attend the latest bridaL show, but need to work.. so sad.Can imagine not even once.. so fed up..

Hi SL,
welcome! me also May bride leh. In fact both of our ROM n customary dates veri near to each other. we ll be stressed up at abt e same time next yr.
how's ur prepartn?

<FONT COLOR="orange">tinki</FONT> - hehehe... saw my lovely son hor
He just turned 6 this April and still haven't taken a bath

<FONT COLOR="brown">kopibean</FONT> - email you liao

hi elaine,

i oso want to kpo...can i see ur page too?
Have u signed the rasa contract yet? I haven't sign yet...extending the deadline.

hi flyn,

email to your mediax a/c liao

me signed with rasa oready. Elaine just got my contact today. why you haven't sign leh? good deal you know... btw, beanie also quite interested in rasa after I share with the gals during the outing