(2003) Brides of year 2003

oranges

Hi leo29

I don't know tat open bridal car door must give 2 AB. How abt my case if I'm asking my brother to be the driver & open car door? How much do u think i should give him? Pls advise. Thks.

besse

Yve yve

my living room, worse.. still waiting for new furniture coming in ... faint..

heheh my cousin complained abt burning big hole in his pocket attending our weddings on two consecutive days .. *grin

so when are you flying off to tass??? we flying off on early 5th morning..

aloevera

akira,
yeah me oso want my guests 2 b comfy wif d rest of d ppl at d table.. will try not 2 separate them lor.

yve,
it's gd idea to have 11 to a table. hv considered tat oso.. thks!! thks!

blue2003

Halo Lilac,

We paid $600 for 2 sets. 1 set is 45 mins each. They did the singing for our second march-in which was marvellous. You may want to visit their website. www.khairitmo.per.sg

Halo Bibip,
I had great fun on my wedding day. Everything went on well. The wine consumption was more than the beer. Our guests only consumed 10L of beer....we ordered 2 barrels of 20L beer...considered very low consumption. But the wines...they really like it. Overall, they drank 27 bottles for 27 tables. Luckily, we took consignment...hence returned the balance...phew!

meowie

Besse, Me haven't finish reno. He promise by end of this month will finish. He said this week i'll have more things to view beside my kitchen cabinet bottom row and vantiy for Master toilet

Aloe, me too will seat with hubby's family and my parents will find a family to occupy the other VIP table

leo29

Orange,

You misunderstood my meaning.... not give 2 AB to the boy who open the car door. Is one AB for the boy who open the door at bride side, eg your brother and the other AB for the boy who open the car door at your hubby side, eg your hubby's brother.

Hmm... actually it's not very appropraite to ask your brother to be driver and open door lei... Why not ask your hubby Xiong Di to drive? But if you have make up your mind then maybe can give him $128.

Besse,

Finally see you here huh.... Jia You..... 2 more weeks to go.....

naturally

Cutiechar, your posting really makes my day!
U so cute!

Piper, your mum got her dress so early! Seems like she is more excited than the bride, heehee! Sandy, that's precisely wat my mum fears... that she'll put on weight and cannot wear the dress, ha! Wow, $800 kebaya... get your mum to go Amor Meus at Esplanade, sure won't lose out to your MIL!

bride0712,
I think jazz has been pretty popular for the past 1 or 2 yrs, and it's still 'IN' now, so u can consider that. Hmm, i think Michael Bubble is pretty hot now, he came to town recently right? Ono Lisa's latest french album is not bad too, i once heard a 933 DJ recommending the album... As for me, i may go for a 70s song, i think that era has lotsa hopelessly romantic songs! I've recently became a gold90.5 fan, heehee!

bibip

helo blue.. great to hear that you enjoy your wedding...

wat wine you hv? you bought fm eurolink also? how many crates did you buy?

piper

hi naturally,

the joke amongst my group of friends is tat we can tell if there's any generation gap by the radio station tat we listen to.

Now, i'm still tuned to class 95 fm. think in another couple of years, we might "upgrade" to gold 90 FM........

getting back to the topic, my mum got her clothes earlier coz she had a hard time looking for hers when my sis got married. So, knowing her "pattern", we saw something tat was suitable for her during GSS, so we got it then.

Now she's getting shoes/accessories to go with her outfit. But tat one should be fairly easy to settle.

besse

Meow.. ok.. u like me will be super stress cleaning up the place once hand over.. today furniture coming in .. curtain installation.. haiz... now gotta rush over to changi

Yve.. heheh . okok.. i oso cant wait to get out of this place.. dying to in fact!! Ask u gals.. if we drive our own car, but borrow the car from someone else, how much AB 2 give??

Leo, hehe.. mai suan me la, i lazy to log in leh.. cos v v tired after i get home... aND NOW starting to switch off from work liaoz... la la la

sandgirl72

Hi Piper
U r welcome...

Hi naturally
aiya.. my mom was fussy when comes to clothing.. she dun like clothes with collar or long sleeve etc.. will go shopping with her again during weekend to look see again.. thanks for yr recommendation of Amor Meus.

Hi bride0712
to us, we feel that those selected songs that we are using for our wedding should be something that we both love and it will bring back memories to our park tor days.. hehehee.. we might be using a jazz # for our 1st march in.. still thinking...

leo29

Besse,

How about $100-$150, depend on the car model. You very good employee, now then switch off, me 2-3 mths ago already switch off. Company big lugu with me this type of employee... hahaha....

Finally, me oso settled my curtain .... Monday the uncle come and take measurement lol. *Phew*, I settle all the things for my house liao. Now can concentrate on wedding preparation... Huh... sound like I just finish my reno....

wenz

Hi Yve
Can check with you what are the interesting places I should visit in Melbourne? I have booked 5D4N Free and Easy. Now trying to plan the itinerary. Will go to Philip Island (1D) for Penguin Parade and Great Ocean Road (1D). Any other interesting day tours? Or should just explore Melbourne City? Anything interesting in Melbourne City?

btw what is the normal check-in time for hotel? I will reach Melbourne very early 6.30am. Still thinking if I should arrange for a day tour on that day since cant check in to hotel. Appreciate if you can give advice. Thanks!

blue2003

Halo Bibip,

I bought the Carlo Rossi (Dunnno got spell wrongly). We ordered 3 crates, consumed 27 bottles. The boss at Eurolink is very nice. I think you were the one who gave me the contact for wines. Thanks for your great help...

yve

wenz,
My time at melbourne is shorter than u, only 4 days and 3 nights. Out of the 3 nights, spending one night at Great Ocean Road. Dun think i can make it for the penguins. May drop by a winery on the way back to melbourne from GOR.

There is the grampians, the wineries and etc. Check this website for other interests and day tours. www.visitvictoria.com

I think even if u cannot check in, u can deposit your luggage at the hotel then go on your day tour.. But heard the hotels are not very safe there, so up to you..

aries

Hi Wenz,

May i know how much do u have to pay for your F and E tour to melbourne...where did u book..i'm planning to go there too in NOvember?

Thanks..and enjoy

wenz

Hi Serene
I booked my F&E package w Quantas Holiday located @ Level 6 Cairnhill Place (multi-storey carpark opposite Paragon).
Pay $1469 for 6D5N flying by Quantas and staying in Crown Towers @ Southbank.

FYI...
Flights to & back Australia is fully booked for end nov and dec. If you want to go Melbourne, must book now. I called many agencies and cant get confirmed seats for most airlines.

If you are not so particular about the hotel and have no plan to extend your stay, can try Giamso Holidays. They still have vacancies for their 7D5N F&E Package @$1188 or Group Package @$1388. Flying by SIA and must stay in Mercure Welcome.

wenz

Hi Yve
Thanks for the info!
Still thinking if I should go for the winery day tour or spend more time shopping in melbourne city.
I will ask agency to request for early check-in. If we are unable to do so, we will deposit our lugguage w conceige and try our luck in casino first.

bibip

oh yah... so how.. i dun really like the wine leh, but my guests commented it's gd.. hehehe.. any comments fm your side?

no prob.. just sharing info mah..

oranges

Anybody goin to Europe in Dec?

Meow
Yalor very bzzz & stress with house,clean until like mad. alamak worst, my pimple coming out. Not mei2 areadi. We haven't buy our bed. So we hv to do so this wkend.

Hi leo29
My brother borrow the car fm his friend so he feel more safe to drive it himself, tat's the reason y. Initially i oso wan to ask my friend to drive & my brother to open the door. Luckily, u remind me tat my FH side oso hv to open door if not then we're open the door ourself. hehe...

Any idea where i can find reasonable price bed for brand like KINGKOIL or SIMMONS pocketed spring bed ? URGENT! I hvn't buy my bed.

Thks

besse

wenz, Yve,

if you gals staying over the weekend at melbourne, go to the craft market by the river bank of Yarra as well as St Kilda's.. more interesting that victoria mkt can offer.. take a nice romantic stroll along the st kilda beach

oh.. shopping, can try Richmond.. hmm.. got 9 west & Esprit factory outlet.

And must visit is the Crown casino..hehe.. go pull jack pot.. newly married got luck wan leh!!

Yve, you can catch penguins in Tas.. no nid go philips island.. even more up close and personal lehh

besse

Leo

hehe.. ya, you also as busy doing up the house.. i v angry, ysday went down see the house, the wall paper needs to be redone again cos many bubbles... liew... why some people do things no pride any how wack wan.. sianz

Orange,

Simmons prices quite controlled, we got ours from Aero furnishing at marina sq.. quite lucky, cos won $300 voucher from the deposit that we placed..

Anyway, King Koil.. think Robinsons now having a king koil sale.. can check out.. additional discount if you robinsons card holder i think.. ask ard if anyone has the king koil robinsons voucher.. i just threw mine away over last weekend... paisey..

wenz

Hi Besse
Too bad, wont be staying over for weekends so cant go to craft market & victoria market. sob... sob...
will definitely go crown casino... think that will be the first place we will go if we cant check in early... hope can win enough to cover our trip....

what about u?? will u be going to LV?? Must tell me more about six flag magic mountain when u are back... I am dreading to try the roller coaster....

excited? your wedding is two weeks from now!!!
I am meeting Thomas later to discuss table setting and flower arrangments.

yve

besse,
that's what I told fh about penguins too.. that tassie has penguins too.. no need to go see phillip island's.. but he hear from frens that the penguin at phillip island must see, he believe leow, never do his homework one..

besse

yve

penguins in Tas is more up close and personal leh.. hehehe.. bf who has been to philips island says tas is better cos you see them in their natural habitat.. the small cute stuff actually waddled pass my legs leh.. heheh

wenz,

yeah.. 2 more weeks.. whew.. v stress.. but really looking forward to the honeymoon

have fun with thomas.. fullerton v professional.. i enjoyed great service from elizabeth all throughout.. too bad she's going off for her maternity..

Have fun with planning!!!

chicory

Hi Aloevera,

How was your session with Nicholson on sunday? Are you satisfied with his works and will you be getting him to video for you?

chicory

I am back after MIA for almost a week
. Was busy attending courses. Just had my PS on wed, it was a fun experience though we were quite stiff in the beginning. The MU artist gave me a more natural look that day, but now i feel that the make-up for my evening gown may be too light and pale. I can't see the purple eye shadow from my digital camera... hopefully it will turn out ok with the photographer's professional camera and skills

Overall, the photographer is very nice and friendly, very easy to talk to... i guess that's why i feel very relaxed thru out the whole session. The MU artist turns out to be very professional and nice... we love all the MU and hairdos she gave me for the PS. She is so professional that she kept fussing over my hair, makes sure that my fringe doesn't cover my eye and help us in whatever ways she could, show me how to do certain poses, give advices etc... we are really very happy with her.

Really thank God it's over
. I will share some photos that my hubby take with our digital cam when i have uploaded them. Like to ask you gals, how do i upload to webshots?

chicory

Saw that you are all discussing about Mum and MIL's dresses? I brought my mum to this seamstress that is mentioned quite frequently in this forum, Kim. Initially, wanted to get Kim to do an outfit for my mum cuz' my mum is more to the big size... but later found an outfit for my mum at OG which she likes... Maybe you all could try Kim... she is a very nice lady and i will be getting her to do a tea-dress for me
. I can share her contact nos. with you gals...

sandgirl72

Hi chicory
Welcome back! Finally your PS is over liao and I m happy for U that you enjoyed your PS... initially we also very stiff, dunno how to pose and not comfortable in front of the camera... but after some time we slowly get used to it liao, and our photographer knows how to make us relax..

about the seamstress, is it ok that U share her contact details with me? cos my mom hasn't find her ideal dress yet... thank U in advance.

teatree

hi chicory,

glad that you enjoy your ps
i was also very worried about the outcome of my photos, i even had dreams about it. but all the worrying was quite useless cos the photos were okay, so your photos are going to be good too. hehehe... i got nightmares from choosing which ones i want to be in the album
you should save your worry for choosing later. hehehehe....

who's your photographer anyway? i didn't get a chance to ask you that.

about uploading to webshots, i am not too sure, but i know how to upload to yahoo or ofoto. for both, they'll require you to create an account. after that, you can straight away create your album and upload the photos. anyway, yahoo is http://photos.yahoo.com and ofoto is www.ofoto.com

hope that helps

meowie

Orange, do check out today straits times. Believe John little or Robinsons should have some sale going on. The last week i know they are having 15% storewide + 5% for card holders. Too bad today a bit rush, so i can't flip the papers.

Chicory, I'll be asking Nicholson to help me. Will say he has steady hands.

piper

hi chicory,
can share ur seamstress contacts with me? my e-mail [email protected] Thanks!

btw, if u want to upload ur photos on community webshots, you'll need to sign up with them. But u'll need to download the photo assist as well so tat u can upload multiple photos at 1 go. Personally, i think yahoo photo is more user friendly.

hope tat info will help u

leo29

Besse,

So you have the same taste as me huh.... I used wall paper for my bedroom also...... I surrender when talk about them. I was there monitorimg them when they are doing the pasting but they also can't give me a perfect job. There is glue on the wallpaper between the joining. What to do, most of these workers are their sub contractor so they will not deliver a good job. Sai yang sai yang, want to be a pretty bride cannot angry.....

cookiecorgi

hi hi ... i am back!! fishball, kk, stressed.. thanks for your wellwishes!!

hee hee... so happy that my weddding went on very smoothly from the beginning to the end... i am sooo grateful to my helpers... they really worked very hard... took leave to attend my wedding, woke up at 4am... missed the dinner cos they had to run around ensuring everything okie... i dunno wat to do without these wonderful friends...

i really had a great time. was a really memorable day for me! once got photos, will surely post..

Glad to say i managed to breakeven for my wedding! tat i guess its really impt. took a huge load off my chest!

Serene, contacts for fave nails..
"1 Scotts Road, #05-10 Shaw Centre,
Singapore 228208
Tel: 6235 5015 - Fax: 6235 2655"

To those brides waiting for their big day.. hang in there... it'll be nov soon!! hehee!

To Stressed: hope by now you shd be relaxed!! All the best tmr!!

kerenelu

Hi ladies!

Like to know whether u all give ang pows to all kids present on the actual day?? Need to prepare if there is a need to

aloevera

hi chicory,

Yes, Nicholson will be my videographer.. a bit sayang tat he cun get some1 2 convert d daytime event to CD to be shown during dinner. so i decided 2 drop d idea lor.. r u gg 2 engage him oso?

naturally

Hi Chicory!
Pls PM me your seamstress contact, thks a lot!

I have the webshots desktop as my wallpaper and screensaver, that's why i also loaded my pics on webshots... but i discovered ofoto seems a lot more user-friendly, so would encourage u to try ofoto instead!

besse

Leo

Annor.. today the ID supervisor come call me say they cant rectify the prob until next week since we having GDL tomorrow... cos need to tear down wall paper, and replaster the wall again, paint over and let it dry cos the last time they tore down the wall paper, they tore off the wall and therefore now plenty of bumps and bubbles..

I think the wall paper boss lose money.. shake head.. the workers damn jia lut..

anyone needs help on detailed planning list for actual day?? i can send mine out once bf finalise it..

meowie

Besse you can sent one to me.

Jus some updates. Maybe some of you have already receive this sms from Nicholson. From now on, his charging $200 a day for helping the brides to take videography. I believe his stand is those he has promise to take for free, he won't charge. But those who's going to get him to do it, will be charge $200. I hope to clear some doubts

shirleybride

hi all Sept brides

I'm back from my honeymoon,had been a long time ever since I last visit the thread,kinda of lost touch liao

Hi vivace

How hv u been?? collected ur AD pics & video already?? Saw u wedding car on ur wedding day,when we were on the way 2 our luv nest.

Just collected my AD pics few days back,we like it beri much,brings back lots of sweet memories.

so how's married life? hubby & I are adapting rather well.

Hear frm u again.

olive

hi to all nov brides,

so, are u all excited abt yr coming wedding? i'm so stressed wif the fact that i havent lost any weight at all n have been putting it on instead!!! <scream>

btw, saw u gals talking abt philip island. juz wanna share wif u that when i went to philip island in melbourne middle of aug, didnt see more than 2 penguins cos it was so cold that day n they 'played' us out by not appearing :-( very disappointing indeed. regretted going there instead of the 12 apostles, great ocean rd. but now that the weather in australia is not as cold, so it might be better.

besse, it's nice of u to offer help on planning list for actual day. i've got a wedding planner to help me wif that cos i'm still in australia.

is anyone getting married on 14nov? that's the day of my wedding, n i'm not so looking fwd to it cos worried abt the comments abt my weight fm other pple!!!

meanwhile, happy planning, everyone!!

chicory

Yah, really is a relief that PS is finally over... really couldn't wait to get it over and done with
. Thanks for all your advice on the uploading of photos

The seamstress is Kim, her contact numbers are 6783 1963 (home) and 9647 8146 (hp). She works from home and she stays at Tampines (very near to MRT).

Hi teatree,

My photographer is Monica Eng from Vividshots, i am very grateful to her that she came to our "rescue"... a long story. Sigh...