(2003) Brides of year 2003

Corrine & Cldc

me finally able to convince him to give me the est guest list liao..he said by this week...hope he not just say say only lah...

Sometimes I just don't know what to do..'cos all my friends not married yet...so most of things has to depend on myself..lucky got u girls to help..

Hi gals!!
I am back... i was offline the whole day in the afternoon...
Corrine- i have about the same no of tables as you and my wedding date may be just two days before yours... that is if i choose that date!!
hazel, cldc, leng ice milo and dap- you know you can actually get the auspicious dates(if you are pantang) even now?? you dun have to wait till the later part of the year to get it... I got mine from my geomancer who is also good with all the dates, fortune telling, etc etc...
Hence, I got 3 dates for Nov 2003... but I need some help from you gals... how do you feel about holding the wedding(i mean everything)on a Friday or a Sunday?? reason being for not choosing sat is the hotel i love will require more tables for Sat... so i have to settle for Friday of sunday if it is on a weekend... I am looking at Conrad and actually 4 seasons...but i am more inclined to conrad though... any opinions on the dates??
I have also came up with the guest list.. luckily my FT very enthusiatic abt it... so he was the one who proposed to come up with the guest list and he even hon me on the photos the bridal the house...
that's y till now.. i got the photography confirmed in my mind though haven put deposit... hotel book for a sunday daye but now thinking wheter a friday is better... just worried about the bridal package and the house... what else do we need to do huh???
i am glad to find you gals here to help me hehehe ...

Hi Breeze,

Really, 2 days before mine, well mine is on Tuesday, coz we juz like that date, wat to do? U thinking of Conrad, you have any idea on the pricing infor? What did they throw in?

Btw how much did geomancer charge you for the auspicious date? Can give me contact?

As for whether Friday/ SUnday , i think both not too bad, but go for Sunday lor.. coz its a off day for the guest... no need to come down from work, but then the dinner may have to start later coz pple wun be on time liao. Whereas for Friday, pple can come down from work so the probability of starting dinner early is higher....

which bridal you considering? so good life, at least your FH still enthusiatic abt the whole thing, mine thinks i m KS, to start thinking soooo early...

Hi Corrine,
ya.. then we can always come on line and discuss and share points of views huh??
I have already met up with Judy from Conrad saw the ballroom,the delux suite, exec suite and the presidential suite.. her service was very good so far(even though we did not put in any deposit, just tentativeky block the date).. the rates for 2003 isn't out yet... but since we confirm now, we are confirming at the rates as at now... i tot hotel rates would always go up won't go down so shd be quite safe wat you think?
they throw in seat covers, either 2 nights stay in delux suite or 1 night stay in exec suite... but after seeing the presidential suite... most prob i would go for the latter by toping a bit more... at thr same time i was thinkin of having my ROM soleminisation in there... cosy and nice..invite cards, cp tickets, etc etc.. negotiated for more of some of the items... judy still quite flexible but they are stricter on sat.. what abt you? have you fixed with 4seasons? tell them if you book now, fix it at the rate now...

Your point of view abt the dates is noted
but do you alsoconsider that the mood on Friday would be better given the end of the week instead of sunday when the next day is a working day?? also do you also consider that some of the guests may have kids having exam during our period which w choose?? coz if i put on Friday it would be on the 21/11.. by that time, pple in more hoiday mood already...and that your friends/helpers would need to take leave if we put it on a working day?? and do you think it wold affect the attendance rate if i put on a friday or sunday?? sorry hoh so lo soh... i was thinking of alot of areas...

The geomancer din charge me coz he actually came to look at my parent's house fengshui... so in a way, we just ride on it and he din charge us anything.. but in any case you can look for him coz he dun charge exhorbitant prices.. very resonable and somemore he is quite good... we ask him on the dates we should consider moving into our new house and the wedding day etc... he even offers to conduct our ROM as i think he is one of the JP/grassroots in the list
You can contact him: mr chong at 5464548... he may not sound friendly on the phone but when you see him he's ok... maybe you can ask how much he charge for just looking at the dates??

MY FH is flying out of town from mid Feb to end Mar... i think he reckons by the time he comes back... we have lesser time... he just want to confirm everything before he flies... maybe scared i become runaway bride hahaha...

I am look at Bridal Veil, Ted Wu, Divine, Emmanuel, Kai, Wedding Present & Silhouette and Silver Cloak(new boutique at Tanjong Pagar)...what abt you?hav you confirmed yours?
I think i will be spending alot on the photos and gowns coz my FH wants to have a 60 pages albums either in one or split into two... can you believe it??? and I wanted to have 2 EGs too... so the money part.... "sign"

You should tell you FT start early can have more bargaining power then help him save $$$... he sure will go for that

Hi Breeze,

Wah you reply so fast.... ya, Four Seasons also not bad, we like the ambience, never been to Conrad, must be nice (like you say), btw how much do they charge for weekday package? you have the details? maybe can forward me the rates.....

Ya, weekday could be a prob even if its on a friday coz your frens must take leave then... but not too bad if you are comparing against the cost to weekend....but then again, me won't have many guest with kids considering all our frens are quite young and some not married, collegues also not beri old, so shouldn't be any problem...

I haven't really decide on the bridal but thinking of going JB to take photos lor... coz the price and the quality also quite nice, I have seen the portfolio of one in CItySquare, comparable to S'pore style....somemore outdoor location can go Tioman le.... (for abt : 4000SGD , you can get 51pcs of photo le... not bad a deal rite...) the WG and EG both MTM also...

my fren took package with Kai, the ala carte , 1WG -2500, 1 EG-1200 without the photography and make up - 1000, i think not worth it lor... beri x le...but i heard Kevin Seah Atelier not bad le... you may want to check it out...

Yeah, that's exactly wat i told my FH, so now, he's sort of resigning to it lor....

Breeze! How I envy you leh!!! your FH so enthusiatic one!!! wow! can see that you have almost prepare for most of things hah?

As for me, I think both days also the same leh...'cos no change in price right? ;p if on sunday, I think your helpers will also take leave on Monday 'cos they will be tired out on sunday. But if you want the dinner to end early, then put it on Sunday 'cos next day most people need to work, so you probably will be sending off the guest at around 10:30pm. But for Friday, they tend to linger around later 'cos Sat no need to work.

Breeze, when you looking for your house?

Corrine, you are not alone, my bf also like that one..same boat ahh...we can share ideas on how to cope with them..=)

you are right- friday or sunday the rates are the same coz it's all weekend... corrine & Hazel- if that;s thecase, would you still go for sunday or friday?? i very hard to make decision leh...my guests also like yours mainly young pple with some of my colleagues with some kids...eg.my bosses... how?? my FT for Sunday coz his purpose is that the dinner can end earlier... but if sunday you think will affect attendance? like last min pple dun come etc etc...

i very interested in the JB bridal package... i went city sq the other day din see alot of bridal shops except for Mona Lisa(is it?) ... which one?? can give me the details?

The photo package i intend to take up is digital... hence it's unlimited photos.. meaning to say... you can choose as many photos as you can as long as you can squeeze them all into the albums... dif from those traditional where one photo is one cost...

I dun have the package ith me now corrine... let me go home chk out the rates then mail you again tonight ok?

Hazel- most prob getting the house this year... more or less know which area to get so not so worrying... just the reno part will be big headache... that's y settleing all this first then deal with house

have you fall in love with any bridal/venue yet?

Hi Breeze,

The bridal shop's name is Printemps in CitySquare, if i am not wrong should be on the 3rd floor same as MOna Lisa....but they are not taking digital photos le.... but those traditional album types... as for the style you can choose lor.... they have quite nice B/W ones and I am likely to sign up with them lor....(but of course ultimate motive is actually the Tioman trip... nice background and something different lor...)

Wah unlimited photos? From which bridal house? Then for my actual day, i booked Barnabas HOng, he's using both digital and camera lor...
OK, let me know the rates for the Conrad... my email add : [email protected]

Hi Hazel_77,

Glad ur FH agree to come up with the guest list, so u can look forward to your planning oreadi...

Ya... we sure can share tips on how to deal with our men.... (ha ha ha), already now my FH complaining abt not knowing that he's got a shrewd wife already... (too late ! :

Hi Corrine,
how much is the actual day photography? and what's the package like?? any samples to see??
I will let you know all the details tonight

hi gals-
where did all of you go to???

Breeze,

If your FT thinks Sunday is good..then maybe you want to consider to put it on sunday... last minute pple dun come is unpredictable one lah..even on Firday, also got pple last minute can't come probably due to last minute OT? So maybe what you can do is to call up and do a final check of your guest lists a few days before your wedding..

Me already booked my bridal package, with X-zen..now shortlisting banquet vanue and wedding dates lor..i got budget constraint lah..so maybe having banquet in restaurant instead of hotels. Checking up with Grand Plaza Hotel also..

Now waiting to select house lor..probably March selecting..wah!! looks like need alot of $$ for everything!!! we broke liao!!!

hey, you gals told me nothing prepare for your customary wedding but how come you gals kept mentioning book this book that!! :P

oui, you gals very well prepared oredi!! now me really worry!

Hi lengleng,

tell me more about your KS's bridal package leh, heard he not bad leh.

me quite interested in silhoutte, anyone too? so we can share info.

Hi Breeze,

The actual day cost abt S$2000++ incl. 3albums i think (me not beri sure, coz my FH booked one)...1 B/W Journalistic, 1 traditioanl and 1 mixed, proofs of prints are all returnable, and CD rom, Barnabas actually provide 3photographers incl. himself i think...

sorry no samples to c... i went to his photo studio in everton to c... me n FH fell in luv with the photo samples so juz went ahead to sign lor....someone my fren had him on the actual day also, beri impressive and he's quite easy to work wif...

Actually there's another one i quite like - Ray ong from Photolanguage, he's got excellent angles and prices are lower too... too bad, my FH prefer Barnabas...

I think I am the oldest 2003 bride here...
I think you all only 23 or younger right? By the time i am married, I am already 30...hai....

Hi Leng,

I've booked 35 tables from Pan Pac... thus will be having Pacific Room 2 & 3... I think huh.. on the day of my wedding rite.. there's a seminar carry on in Pacific 1... just hope that by the time my wedding able to start huh... the seminar finished by then....

wow.. so your wedding will be on 8/1... have you sign up any bridal package yet? When you intend to take your wedding photo??? My 1st appointment with the bridal shop will be on May... wondering whether it's too early???

i am also a 2003 bride....

Customary will be in Jan 03, ROM next month on the 22nd....

Guess it's alright to start booking dinner and wedding package now, unless you are planning for end of 03....you'll be surprised that they get snapped up fast.

Enjoy your planning!

- siew hong

hi gals(icemilo,leng, rain,corrine,cldc, hazel etc etc)

seems like most of us are beginning some form of wedding preparations huh?

hey cldc!
i interested in silhuette too... do you know what they specialise in?dun worry so much... you still have time to shop shop see... i am still doing that still although i many have some shops in mind.. i will be shopping some bridal shops which i mentioned earlier within the next few months... the one in jb mentioned by corrine seems quite attractive also.. may just pop in to have a look
I think the really well-prepared is corrine.. imagine her wedding is very near mine but wow she actually got her actual day photographer already...

corrine!!
can you give me the contacts for the Barnabas guy? i wuld like to have a looj... btw what do you mean by digital and camera? you mean some photos in digital and some by camera??but i find the 2k a bit ex leh... i heard of another photographer who uses digital bt charges at 1k unimited photos journalistic with CD back i think... din ask so much yet coz thougt still git time
and where is ray ong by the way??

I have found the conrad prices:
for weekdays,min20 tablesis $948net/tbl, min25tbls is $918net.
for weekends, min 20tbl is 1048net
min25tbls is 1018net/tbl.
Note that it is based on 12 ppl per table and for sat they require a min of 25 tbls which is equivalent to 30tbls of 10 ppl.. friday and sunday can be 20 min...
This is the price for weddings between sep02 to dec02 but conrad has promised to fix the rate for us if we book now... guess wont lugi much lah hoh?
actually i also prefer 4seasons but my FH prefers Conrad so... no choice lah... but slowly i grew in love with it too

Hi Icemilo
where did you book your bridal package? how's the service so far? and ow much you pay and for what items?

Hi rain,
dun fret... i not very young too... maybe a few years younger than you... main thing is you must look pretty and happy during your big day!!! agree?

Hi hazel,
thanks for your advice... I agree with you that w can't control guests' attendance...but do you think pple would be in a more fun mood on Friday than on Sunday
??? I wuldn't want pple leaving the dinner half way early so that they can be ready for next day's work on monday if i were to put it on sunday leh...sign... so difficult to decide

Hi breeze,

Well, the only thing i have done is to check the singapore forum brides and see all those complains on bridal shop, who is good or who is bad...to do some research....have never visited any bridal shops nor wedding dinner venue...I think it is too early...

May only try looking around end of this year....too early, people will laugh at me....

Hi breeze,

My wedding package is from Seletar Broadway... cost me about $2988... me not very sure about their service.. cos my first appt with them will be this coming May...

Cheerz

rain,

me too, by the time i married this year, i gonna be 30 also.

icemilio,

me too booked seletar, planned to have customary in Feb 2003. wow, you gonna have your appt in May
already. me planned to meet in june just in case
the photos doesn't turn up nice, still got time
to retake in JB. But my plan might need to postponed as i be spending money in new house now and new to save up again.
Do keep me posted of your appt, ok?

anyone 2003 brides out there knows where we can get advise on auspicious dates for that year?

Hi cldc75,

My package with KS costs $4800, that was before he increased his price. Think it costs $5000+ now. The package consists of:

WG MTM, rental
EG MTM, rental
Mens suit, MTM, rental
Studio photography (chose Imagegarden- can't remember details)
Makeup/Hair - trial, studio and actual
Flowers - 2 bouquets and 3 corsages
Car deco
Accessories (2 sets MTM, rental)

KS is a v friendly guy. If u are interested, do go down and talk to him and try on his gowns. You'll love it. He specialises in laces and beadings and he does really intricate designs all by hand himself.

Icemilo,

I heard there will be a seminar too on 8/1, so a bit worried too. BTW, have you seen a wedding setup for Pacific 2 and 3 (ie. partitioned ballroom)? How is it?

I'll be taking my photos in Sep. Have not decided on 1st appointment. Think should be around April. When's your photo taking?

Hi Breeze and all,

I dun have the contact for Barnabas with me rite now, but you can go to his website in photospace.com and for Ray's would be photolanguage.com Think i may probably drop by one of these days to see Conrad hor...Who's your co_ordinator, maybe can give me contact, maybe popping this Sat to c b4 we pay deposit on FS.

Yeah, 2k a bit expensive hor... but tis one FH volunteer to pay, so ok lor....(hehehe)

Hi all, anybody got lobang for videographer and jazz band? Looks like videographer + highlights and montage beri x le... will cost abt S$1500 incl. use of projector.... wondering if there's a cheaper one.. coz i am not really willing to splurge on this lor...

Hmm, I've seen Seletar's portfolio, not bad, the photos. In fact, the lady i met up with is quite nice, not those pushy types even though we did not book. They have got the new technology type of photo which is of different quality from others and according to her, its patented, so i think Icemilio, you should be in good hands lor..

lengleng,

what other photographers KS tied up with huh?

breeze,
you oso interested in Silhoutte? you have not visit them isit? see who visit them first den we share info okie!
and the price too!

yah, anyone can tell me how to choose auspicious dates huh? think must book banquet venue soon rite else all taken up liao.
anyone interested in merchant court?

Hi gals! Wow! looks like there's quite a number of us getting married in 2003 and already looking around or preparing for it!

cldc,

my mama told me that can go bookshop and see those book on lunar calendar for 2003...but i think not publish yet lah...should be around or after this year chinese new year. Think those kind of books only state which day good for holding a wedding and not go to the extend of counting the "ba zhi" of the couple.

me also interested in Merchant court leh...but I think I cannnot satisfy the minimum tables...

Breeze, what's best is to chose the date that you and your FH is happy with...and don't worried too much..'cos the more you think this and think that, you probably getting yourself more anxious and don't know what to do. Maybe set what is important to you, and then decide. Actually, when we plan for our big day, it is quite impossible to please everybody one lah, even how carefully you plan it. So go with the choice that you are most happy with...

Hi cldc,

KS also ties up with Benny Ang. These are the two photographers whom he tie up with at that time when i signed up. Not sure if this has changed.

me wanna join this thread too!!

let me introduce myself..

getting married in 2003, month and date not fixed (planning for feb/ march 03). yet to refer to tong shu.. btw, anyway choosing date via tong shu etc? can give me some tips?

just booked my bridal package

Hi Preci,

So happy to get to know another person who has booked Seletar... I still haven't decide when to take my photo leh.. but would prefer to take it earlier.. just in case it dun turn out nice.. at least huh.. still can go elsewhere to take... but one bad thing about taking too early.. what is my suddenly gain weight or lose weight.. then huh.. the gown has to be alter again lor... My hubby say huh.. if want to take the wedding photo earlier also can lah.. but huh.. I've got to maintain my weight liao lor...

anyway.. will let you knoe again.. yah..

Corrine,

You have cetainly made me and Preci feel more better lor.. cos huh.. previously.. the comments about Seletar photo huh.. din turn out really nice lor...but huh.. toking about that... recently it's like no really bad comment about them..

No bad news is also good news lor..

Leng ah..

Hehe.. toking about Partitioned Ballroom huh.. hehe.. me didn't see before leh... but huh.. I just saw the full ballroom twice.. once in the Bridal Veil Wedding Show.. another is when we went to book the ballroom...

According to my wedding coordinator huh.. she said.. if you dun have much tables.. even though she's willing to let us the the full ballroom.. it will look empty lor.. she also got her point lah.. cos you dun want to have your wedding where at the behind of the ballroom.. is soooo empty rite... very ugly lor...

Now can only pray the seminar can end as early as possible lor...

Have you pple applied for flat yet?? Done your reno yet?

Cheerz

I'm oso a 2003 bride, perhaps end 2003, hvn't decide yet.
I've booked my bridal package with Julia Wedding News and I'm interested in Pan Pac too!
In fact, I've arranged to meet them this Sat.

Somebody was asking abt checking for auspicious dates. I saw this link from one of the other threads. Perhaps you want to try.

http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php

Glad to know all of you!

Hi Icemilo,

I was told that there will be a wedding at Pacific 3 on 22 Jan. Think I will go down and take a look at how it looks like.

Hi missus!

Thanks for the info of the website! Timely info...but hor the chinse a little chim..
but still readable!! Thanks~

I'm oso 2003 bride. Having a church weeding on Jan 03. Any brides holding a church wedding too? Any tips on the theme decorations?

Haven't book package and venues yet...Hopefully can decide it by end Feb the latest!!

I'm also 2003 bride. However, I had not decide the date. Thinking of either June or Dec.

I had already booked a bridal package but.......heard alot of negative remarks from other people about that shop :-(

I have not went for any appointment yet. Dunno when is the best time to go. Hopefully I will not face the same situation as the others...

I am not sure what else should i do next...Kind of confuse....Cannot confirm a date yet because FH thinks that it is still early to choose the date (I am kiasu rite?)He is also too busy earning more money for our flat(getting keys this April)so i dun dare to suggest to him to choose a date and book the dinner venue bcos mean more money...

I reallly envy most of you here...already book your venue, actual day photography,....at least most of the things out of the mind...I still have more worries bcos the number of tables for the dinner i think will exceed 60 :-(

For those brides who chose 27 Feb 03, Good choice!!!

koko

Hi Ko Ko,

which bridal shop did you book your package from?how much deposit have you place with the shop?

confirming date and dinner venue won't cost much $$... coz you just have to do a tentative booking with the hotel/restaurant... i did that... and you will need to activate your funds for the deposit when another couple contest with you for the same place on the same date... and if you looking in June... it's best to confirm as early as possible... if in dec maybe can stil wait... still if you book early, you can get it at the curent rate instaed of the increased rate next year...and i dun think pple have booked till Dec next year yet... so you dun have to place your deposit first

think about it

Hi Koko,
me too taking key in March oso have not confirmed date for my wedding yet coz want to settle hse reno first before focus on the wedding packages lor.

hi koko,

Don't worry..me also 2003 bride but i have not even book a single thing yet...no wedding dinner, no bridal package...heard too much bad comments...better open eyes big big if not get con!!

I guess I am the most laid back person here...nothing booked yet...not even Flat!Solid huh!!

I'm oso 2003 bride. same as Rain, hv not decide or book anything yet. I think it's still too early to prepare since it is still a yr later....

hmmmm... mayb should start liao since lots of ppl here hv already get things all done.

Hi rain,

I also haven't book anything yet. When is ur wedding date, rain? Any intention to apply flat?
I also dunno whether shld i get a resale flat or punggol 21?? Punggol 21 5 rm flats too small lah!! I'm as laidback as u....hehehe

hi Herworld...i have the same concern as you...as in, don't know whether should apply new flat ( Seng kang) or buy resale..that is why till now, no action yet....My wedding date is somewhere in Dec..not too sure of the date...but definetly Dec...I want to get married before i reach 30!! Ahahah....very very important.

When is your wedding date? Well, I am a person who belives in spending on a house I stay for a long time, rather then a wedding dinner / or a bridal package where no one will take a second look at it after a few months....so, I am not so particular on the bridal stuffs as well as dinner...Infact, I wanted to go without dinner...just a chuch reception and then fly off to my honeymoon..Guess this has something to do with my age?? :P..too old already...cannot fantasise any more...

Hi rain,

i agree wat u hv said abt the flat. Thinking to hold a church reception too then fly off for honeymoon. I find chinese dinner too leh jay but my fiance wants "glamourous" dinner lah at least for close friends and relatives...once a lifetime mah!!! I want to get married b4 i reach 26. hehehe
Church wedding will be on Jan 11 2003.

Actually, u still have lots of time for preparation. Don't worry, I find this forum very informative and all brides do faces the same concern as us. We still have "senior" here for advice lah!!! hahaha

Rain, you're right...I paid $1200 for the deposit. We got the package from the furniture fair. My FH and I doesn't know how to reject people. That is why got stuck there went approach and during that time i find the package not bad and they are approachable (I went there another time after signing the package to ask many other things like changing to more photos, etc..I also went to their shop without appointment and they are also nice to me. One lady even serve me and my friend)

Talking about flat....we actually also face alot of problems initially. We bought a resale. Anybody getting resale...my advice is be very careful of those property agent. There are some that are not honest (Not all but the one i met wasn't that honest). Anyway i am pleased with the location...very near to MRT and also shopping centre though we paid more than the valuation (Maybe could pay less if we have clear mind when we signed the agreement). As for new flat, personally i don't quite like in term of the distance to my home and FH's home. However, i think the price is cheaper and the design look more modern (e.g. the full-length window look like condominum)

I guess i am those anxious+kiasu type. Maybe this weekend talk to my FH about our wedding date and actual day photography.

I am also looking for actual day photography. I don't intend to use the one offer by the bridal shop though my package offer free service (maybe changing to slightly cheaper package). I am thinking of Hilarion Goh or maybe Sok Eng/Wynd. But abit worry whether they will be booked for the date i choose.

Wow! I thought I am KS to start preparing my wedding....Glad that you ladies are also in the midst of preparation. I have ROM last year in June and I will be having my customary in June 2003. In the midst of checking of hotels, deciding between COnrad, Four Season and CHIJMES...Keep the messages come in...we can all share the info....

Pooh

Hi koko,

Where did u apply for ur resale flat? Actually i'm also looking for a full window length window resale flat or maybe get approval from hdb to hack the wall into full length window.

Wow, so many things need to plan and do... haven't book venue and packages and even flats... :P

Hey Koko and herworld,

I am also looking for a full length window kind of flat...very condo like..
And I personally prefer smaller flat so that it is easier for me to clean the house. I know resale is bigger and all, but there again, I don't need such a big house..and I don't intend to have a full load of Children...so, really don't find the need to buy resale ( except that it is nearer home)! Still deciding what to do next...anyway, I can still stay with my parents even if the flat is not ready...so, in a way, I can take my own sweet time!

I actually read many bad things on Paris...and I was there ( Suntec) last week...saw paris...was pulled by this chinese lady...and she promises sky and heaven and stars plus moon
as well...wow, so good man! If not for this wedding forum page, I would be conned and be tempted to sign up with them!! Really har, these sales people damn good....anyway, i just said I will consider and walk off....she stared at me and couldn't belive it!! Ahhahaha...Guess she doesn't know I prefer earth ( down to earth and honest business) rather then sky or moon where I can only see, cannot touch!!

Hi rain,

hahaha u bery "garang" huh?? Somehow we really have to be firm to those ppl who like to hardsell, over-promise but under delivered. We have to be very discerning when we have to decide and pay deposit.
Rain, go check it out those reputable boutique lah like The Wedding Present, Le Galleria, etc. I prefer not to go to those wedding fair exhibition. Whenever my fiance and i walk past those exhibits, we will spilt and go away as if we dunno each other....hahhaha so that they won't approach us (hard to reject ppl lah). hahha

Aiya, Don't care about them men..I see so many victims around...really feel like taking revenge for these poor victims...I really like to go to all these bridal place and act asif I am interested...make them serve me and get free drinks, then walk off!! very evil hor...

Actually, after looking around, I feel that those that are found in furniture fair or wedding fair are those with bad customer service and they are not very professional as well. They just know how to hard sell, promise heaven and stars and moon and later disappear from the shop..and the poor couple have to suffer the consequences just because they don't know anything about it!
I cannot say those branded bridal shops are good, but atleast, I don't see as many complains as those that are found in furniture or wedding fairs. And I feel that those branded bridal shops are more professional...

By the way, have to decided on which bridal shop to go ? Where is Le Galleria? I was thinking of the wedding present, or Julia wedding news..or maybe Allure...still don't want to go down to the shop yet...I want to read more before deciding, anyway, I still have 2 years more.

hey, you have a dream wedding or not?? care to share? My dream wedding is to have it on the beach....then everyone wear bikini...cool huh!!!

hi rain,

hahhaa
Felt the same way as u do abt those dishonest bridal shop. Maybe we shld meet up and disturb them...hahhaha as evil as u do
Thot of doing it with my fiance once...but end up didn't do it...hahha

Visit The wedding present once, their wedding gowns designs are quite nice. Thinking to make a trip to bridal veil or le galleria since their designer Doreen are our advisor of this SB forum.

wow, Wedding on the beach is not a bad idea. Can be done in Sentosa... I cannot lah...i dun have a nice figure to flaunt lah hahhaa

My dream wedding is to hold it near the beach or any nice scenic view and ambience that create a romantic feelings!!!
Too bad Singapore dun have much choices, except alkaff or sentonsa beaufort...haven't decide whether shld i hold my wedding there or not??? Still look look see see.....