(2003) Brides of year 2003

Kopi,

Never go to the fair busy.... Today news reported that the respond was so good..... that they don't know sold ten of thousand ticket or their sales figure. Alamak, Ai Wan liao ....

hi shirlynn... we've made a call to avillion & found the following :
- they don't link with local agencies anymore
- bookings have to be done thru their website or phone (where they will fax u a confirmation)
- they have a package deal now till sept, so you might want to find out details from them
- we've deicded to rent a car so we can go KL & malacca. but renting frm JB as much cheaper than sgp.

HF:
Oh...I have just only made some selection. Think of using "Let there be Love" by Nat King Cole for ist march in.. And maybe Love for second march in. I like Fallen too...bu don't know whethere to use for 2nd march in or just background music.

Bibip:
I have went to Eurolink. Quite like their service. very flexible. No minimum quantity of wine to purchase. Can return any amt as long not damaged. Wow...cant believe it. I went to a cellar at town area. There is a min 75% puchased wine. Can only return 25%. So did you also calro rossi? I bought one btle back to try. Not bad...

So are you sending cards out soon? Yours on the 4th Oct? I am sending mine on the first wk of Sept. Don't know if it's too early....

OHAIYO gals

Countdown meter - 2 MONTHS and 1 week to wedding!!! *grin*

How's things going for all? now super busy looking for furniture.. *whew* dunno why all super exceed budget..

Meow.. how's things with ya? settled with your ID? Take care k?

Kopi, Sweetie, keep your clothes one side, I will collect from you when we are ready. ;)

Leo. so how? where you going Honeymoon? convinced by the rest to go Europe? BF finally said ok to a US trip ;) hmm.. i gonna start looking ard for cheap tickets.. hehe.. guess if not, may also go over Europe.. spain and italy not so ex.. hmmmm

AnnMelody, Ava, i pass my gold and silver thread to u gals lar, but 1st come 1st get cos may not be enuff for both of you.... just gimme a ring to arrange ok? think my no. is in the contact list.. if not, can get from Meow oso.

For your information if you need before I go on leave:

Artwin Printing
Blk 1002 06-1411 Toa Payoh Ind. Park
Tel : 635 222 66 ( Patrick / Anne)
Fax : 625 666 00
H/P : 918 00 911 (David Chua)For pricing

leo

dun need to "tui" lah. natas fair is round the corner n u will hv more choices then. i went to the fairs to find out more but didn't book too. quite set to go to turkey but will depend on wat other offer they hv. u decided to go europe?

hi shirlynn... nice toking to you a while ago. btw, the car rental in JB is Orix, their number is in yellow pages.

pls take things easy and juz rem to enjoy yourself no matter how tough things are. stay tough! ;P have fun at your wedding!

Im having my PS on this friday (Same as DK)
Wht should i take notice and bring on that day...?? jus in case i forgot... please give me some pointers....Thank you...!!!

PS: Please pray is a sunny sunny day for us..!!!

lkf,

Ok ok, no 'tui' anymore. So you are one of them who is waiting for durian to drop huh~waiting for better deal. You checked out yesterday fair huh.... Ai yoh... wait Chan brothes fair cheaper then you Ai Wan.

Besse,

Still cannot decide.... Will wait till Natas fair. Me too still looking around for Sofa but can't find one that suit my eye sian..... Really hope to settle it fast so can An Xin and do our wedding stuffs. Still need to make 2 more sets of curtain. One for my living room and one blackout curtain for my master bedroom.

Yesterday went to turf city and bought 2 carpet, hubby want it. He kana sai, felt so proud. Said our house look more cosy... with the carpet

hi kor..

i've already chosen carlo rossi.. and reserved 5 crates liao... they gave us a 5% disc and each bottle costs bout 16 oni.. quite reasonable loh.. on consignment somemore.. def worth leh.. so intend to place order? since you like it.. cos our wedding is coming soon hor... hehhehe

i hv just finished tying the silver ribbon to my invites.. hopefully to finish addressing by these 2 days so hubby can distribute on thursday.. i was hoping to send all out by this month! not early lah.. maybe i kiasu??! kekeke... but i wana settle things early mah... yup, my wedding is on 4th oct..

leo

i wanted to book the ananda turkey package but my hubby said no need to be so kan chiong, juz wait n see.

his reason is tat they will not dare to price too differently as people will complain if they come to know that they r paying so much more than their tourmates (both are travel fairs afterall, suppose to enjoy bargain anyway). Plus they also need at least a minimum number of paxs to form the tour group, so if they dun get enuf at their in-hse fair, they will have to continue to promote at natas.

lkf,

We gal are always so kan chiong! I believe my hubby will have the same answer as your hubby so must well don't waste my time to this fair. Anyway... we are busy also.

me really hving bad luck, only left 3 wks to go but my backache suddently came... really terrible... juz went to see a Doctor... hope I will recover soon...

hi leo29... do u like picket & rail's furniture? they've got a warehouse store at marina sq & they got some sets (some display) on sale. u might want to chk them out if u haven't.

hv you considered custom make?

hi serene... actually, dun need to bring a lot of things. juz loads of tissues, some drinking water, your make-up for touch-up if your artist not following for outdoor. & rem dun wear bra to sleep if you wearing bare-back the next day.

grace taught us last time to put 2 metal spoons in the fridge to reduce eye-bags the next day lor. and try not to drink water after 8pm. small sips ok.

aiyoh. well, if it makes u feel slightly better, i've got red bumps on my legs fr my waxing diaster. plus some kind of super-itchy rash behind knees as well, fr dunno wat. and dark circles turning green fr too little sleep.

i hope u recover soon. hv u bought ur shoes yet? maybe wear lower heels?

are we all under stress???

are,

thank you **hugs** I thought nobody bother abt my msg... Also, you guys talk abt manicure and pedicure at the indulge at M'sultan there.. how much and how to go...??Need to make a booking before that...?? can i have the contact & look for who..?

DK,
want to go manicure together...??

hi serene... ya, its quiet here 2day, i missed ur msg previously as well. anyway, indulge's number is six 7 3 2 6 6 9 8. meow & i use jane, but they are all pretty gd. better to book before u go, dun think they take walk in.

they are above the pub illusion, on the left hand side, a small grey door. you can call them & ask for directions also.

serene... normal mani+pedi is $45.... if u want french for both mani+pedi add $10...the number is six.seven.three.two.six.six.nine.eight..hmm dunno y cannot key in whole string of numbers..... depends on who u want to do for u...

Are,

I've been to P&R, Celini, Melanders, Lorenzo.... but non of the sofa caught our eye. Sad huh... Maybe our requirement too high. Must go and tune down my eye level... hiak hiak hiak....

serene

to add on to are's list, my mu artist also reminded me to bring facial blotters. mebbe can bring along a straw for water.

my ps is on 4 Sep a week later than yours, so i will be gng to indulge for my manicure n pedicure the day before. gng there for the 1st time, infact it's also the 1st time i doing manicure.

so let's pray for sunny days on our ps together

hey grace... juz wondering if you have booked indulge for your mani-pedi for eve of AD? cos i juz called and booked 2.30pm liao, tot maybe i'll see you there? then not so bored mah... ;P

leo, can try Lami (@Marina Square & Great World City)to see if you like the furniture there. We just bot a bedframe there tat is on promotion over the weekend.. not tat cheap but I like the clean lines.

thanx gals!!! dun knw wht to do if dun have you guys...!but is mani+ pedi $45 or $45 each...??

lkf,
Me too.... dun really fancied abt my hands and legs cos they look short and fat.. so dun really spend much time on them...
Let's pray hard for each other...!!

Leo,
I bought a sofa from Furniture mall at beach road. Actually got it from the expo during 2weeks ago. Very comfortable 10 cushions and looks like karaok sofa.

Besse,
Just ask one of the carpenter from innerdesign to quote. Another one will be this coming friday.

Akira,

Ok, will take a look. Thank you!

Meow,

Got photos to show me? I been to beach road furniture mall, also cannot find anything,

May go back to Rainforest if really can't find a suitable set. Ai yoh, so hard pain lei, their furniture so xpensive. 3 seater-$1500, 1 seater-$680, Ottoman-$480, Coffee table-$780, total $3440. With this amount, I think i can buy a very nice living room set.

Hi beautiful bride-to-be,

Cool Down.. take a moment to step back and stop for awhile & think of all the loving times you have with your FH.. as well as the reason for getting married..

seems like most of us here are getting nervous as the date approaches.. mine is on 17 Sept.. not to say that i am not nervous.. but just that it's once a life time thing.. so we should at least enjoy it to a certain extend.. and not get too stress by it, right??

I just send my Invitation card for printing last weekend.. will send out the card next week (after 7th mth)... My Hyatt co-ordinator also just called me to arrange a meeting with him this week or next week...to finalise things like ballrrom set-up, wine, etc... he kept assuring me that everything is in order.. and so long as we go according to what he scheduled.. we should be ok.. and i also selected my gowns and my Bridal co-ordinator also say all arranged for me already...

hee.. heee.. not sure w/t is it i too simple minded.or too trust-worthy... or what.. but didn't feel that nervous after hearing the assurance from both my co-ordinators... hope i didn't put my trust in the wrong hands..;P

My worry now is the songs, as well as the seating arrangement.. can't seems to find the right song for march-in.. and worst still.. i am not a "song" person... probably just choose some love songs ...;P

as for seting arrangement.. i will just give my parent the number of table they want.. and they go sort it out.. me already told them pls keep to the table given as my room can only have max 30 tables.. so at least only need tp worry about arrangement for my frens & collegaues.. which is bad enuff...;P

oh yah.. also have not bought my shoes yet..;P my WG is champagn gold & my tea dress is pink.. so i may need to buy two shoes for the gowns.. any suggestion on a colour that i can use for all 3, WG, EG & tea dress??

In any case.. let's just try to relax a bit.. i am sure we will all be very pretty bride that day..

leo,
dun worry.natas coming soon in 3wks time....by then sure hav a lot of promos too!!

besse,
no prob.
give us an email or call to let us koe on the collection of clothes

hello gals,

busy with your preps? Seems very quiet lately....

enya, have you decided where to go for ur PS?

jbride, ur ps drawing near..excited? Remember to have plenty of sleep the nite b4..if not the photos will need lotsa touching up....

Leo,
I dun have photo, but i'm sure mine is definate a very big sofa. Its 3m in length with 1 small one that can remove and i'll shift that to my MBR. Its also a L-shape sofa. What kinda sofa you want? Got try Colonial Antiques or Home merchant? CA can custom make sofa too, but you need to show them the picture. Is it urgent? If not, see when i go down to Furniture mall again in one of the weekends and maybe you can tag along. I've not choose the material and colours yet. Was the last customer at the exhibition. Pay $2100 for the set without table but with extra set of covers. The cover cost $480 and the sofa at $1620 and definately it can sit more than 5 person, think at least 6.

Hi Leo jie

Me oso hunting for sofa.. coming weekend hunting for lights.. tiredz manz.. dunno why always seemed to change our minds abt the carpentry designs.. think my ID oso give up liaoz.. Whatz your budget btw and wat kind of sofa you looking for? hmm can try look see at barang barang.. or OM (they have a store at IMM or show room at Nobel Building - Tai Seng) Ya, Lami is nice too..

We oso cant find any sofa sets with right pricing that catches our fancy.. so may get ID to custom make it..

Meow.. y you getting carpentry quotes again?? tot is inclusive in the package?

Serene - Mani + Pedi is S$45.. but think they do have some promo for off peak hour now.. can call and check it out..
Rachel has done my nails before and i quite like her. Jane's also nice.. liew.. think my nails quite bad shape these days after not going Mani for so long..

AnnMelody

I'll be at midpoint orchard tomorrow at 5pm for facial.. hmm.. can meet ya there if possible too..

hi ladies...

anybody know where i can get nice soft satin ribbons? i'm panicking coz i can't seem to find any and i can't send out my invites without the ribbons...:@

hi aigee,

silver colour is most versatile for shoes, can match most gowns. can't really see the shoes under long gowns anyway ;)

hi cookiemz

hmm u can go concourse shopping ctr (near golden mile)n try ur luck ... i bought my ribbon from there 2 ...at the 4th floor ... (if i'm not wrong)... when u go in, u look up then u can see those flower n toys shop, they all got sell ribbons one ...

jbride!! i'll be having discussion with travis this saturday. finally gave up on trying to decide on which locations, will just ask him to recommend.
your ps is less than a week away!! must have lots of beauty-sleep ah.

everyone,

i need recommendation for florist for ps bouquet. my bs ties up with secret garden but i found out that they're extremely rude to me and my fiance. don't think i want to order from them.

even thinking of tying the flowers myself. hehehe... will give it a try and see how it turns out.

my wed is also in nov this year..
can i join you gals???

anyone of you planning to go europe? Any idea if chan bro euro package is good??

I think I'm the most 'nuah' nov bride cos i hardly plan anything....

Hi lkf,
My PS is also on the 4th Sep. Perhaps we will run into each other. Who is your photographer?

Hi akira,
Is your house at Bishan Loft TOP? As for me, my house will only be ready early next year.

Hi Besse,
How is your PS photos? Have you seen them? Me feeling excited as my PS is next week and both our photographer is Andrew Choi.

Hi Sweetie

Her name is Sherie.. i got the voucher for eye treatment from Indulge mani pedi package signup.. and tot she's quite nice -- smore she uses natural extract from fruits and veg... so signed 2 more with her..

Aries, hi welcome.. so when's your wedding date? done your PS already? where's your banquet?

Hmm.. i m now considering between europe and US. not taking a package, but know that Air France has a Europe twin cities airfare at S$888. Will advise u to book the airtix asap b4 the natas fair to get your choice travel dates n flights.. can book first n confirm later

Wedsoon

hehe.. nope.. not yet seen my picts yet.. andrew v slow leh *grumble* but he mentioned early sept when i called to check.. think he's just back from the Europe shoot. you'll enjoy PS with him.. he's super efficient.. cant believe it oni lasted from 12 - 6 *feeling shortchanged*.. hehe..

Where's your new plc? Nuovo? ;) hehe..

HI besse,

im doing my PS in oct..a bit late eh?? I'm having my wed at Raffles hotel..

what about you? Have you gone for final fittings?

who did you get for outoddor/photo shoot? FYI, mine not confirmed yet..thinking of getting benny ang..any comments abt him?

Besse,
I had just booked my air tickets to US and I am going to the West Coast of US. My FH and I will be renting a car in US and it will be a F&E trip. My new place is Rio Vista at Hougang. Sometimes, Andrew can be very fast too. Must you choose your photos on the spot?

HiHi,
Any one went to Chan Brother fair last Sun?

I have booked my NZ trip (10days) to Southen part of NZ

Finally settle one thing more

How about the rest of you all..there is an SA UIC fair coming up this Sun..the Chan brother promoter said that NATA fair is in mid Sep and the prices they quote is around $100-$200 higher than if we purchase the package from their own fair..dunno true or not..

Btw...what color pens are you all using for our wedding card.. i have the red and beige cards..and gold hot stamping...the silver color ink dun look outstanding enough (abit light) but gold might merge into the card itself (since everything is gold)...dunno wat color to use..hehee

wedsoon

so qiao tat our PS fall on the same day. my photographer is Andrew Tay (the edge)...hehe different Andrews
yah, mebbe we will meet hor. do u hv any idea where u want to go 4 outdoor?

Besse

The air france promo is until when hah? quite attractive leh, like tat i also can go paris F&E liao. got to discuss wif hubby again n to budget/plan.

aries

welcome!welcome! think u can send your details to meow to compile. u planning to go europe 4 honeymoon also?

Meow,

Will not consider L shape sofa becos living room area is small. Will just go for the 3 seaters, maybe plus 1 seater if space is allow. I’m not going to furniture mall again, been there…. but can’t find any suitable sofa.
Don’t know how to describe to you lei…. but just want something unique. Just like the one we saw at rainforest.

Besse mei mei….,

Actually we got no budget limit just that I very Giao…. If I find the item not worth the money, I will Tui…..

Don be sad…, can’t make up your mind on the design during renovation is very common lah. Especially we are all first time renovating our house. I guess we are just afraid the design come out not nice. During my time, choosing color for cupboard, cabinet, paint…. was my major headache. Ai yoh……, so difficult to decide lei. Choose this, afraid too light, choose that afraid too dark….. Think of it can make me laugh, me like kuku hahaha….

Your ID ppl will bring you to buy light? I have a friend working at Balestier lighting shop. He can give you discount if I recommend you there. Just let me know If you want to take a look at their shop, I will get you the address.

What is Lami? Shop name? Where is the location?

Wedsoon,

Wow.... you very fast leg fast hand huh..... booked your air tickets liao. Going for how many days? Self drive sound interesting!

Besse,
I got problem with my tiles mah. So Joseph very scare of my QC, so he want us to look for other ppl to do the carpentry lor when i ask for 50% off the tiles price. Else i can only get $1000 off the tiles price and they'll continue to do the job which i think paying $4K for something like that is unreasonable. Sigh....i've been repeating this many times till i sian already. So you see i also didn't come in that often now.

Jus now went to see doctor. Was given 1 day mc to stay at home. Then tomorrow work night shift again. Got fever of 37.7degrees and diarrhea last night.

I've jus bought my lights last weekend at balestier. Besides balestier can also find at Geylang and oppostie Sim Lim towers. I share with all the price of my lights?

My dinning light cost $190(Italy)(shape like metal milk bottle being wrap with glass and has some small holes on it), then the MBR at $124 (Italy), Two kitchen ones at $32 each(energy saving made of arcylic, so won't break when hang clothes to ceiling), bedrooms lights at $68 each, two bathrooms lights with Kidney tube(energy saving)at $28 each and balcony light at $40.

The downlights cost us $18.50 per set, 18W super daylight, also energy saving, metal finishing no metal(use a magnet else may rust), round ones not square cos some their workmanship not so good, then can see the light at sides of false ceiling. BEWARE!!

Welcome Aries!

wedsoon,

nope not TOPed yet.. still crossing my fingers tat everything will make it in time for wedding and hopefully not too rushed... so are you going to stay with PILs first since your apartment not ready yet?? if my home is not ready by late Nov, I think I might well have to live in a service apartment first cos my mum doesn't believe in couples staying apart after customary and neither of our parents' homes have spare space.. sigh...

Besse,
dun worry abt begin short-changed. *hugz* I went PS with Jaki of O Studio.. took only 2-5+pm.. hows tat for efficiency?? nevertheless, the results were not too bad and we paid $2k+ for extra photos. but can only collect in early Nov...

leo,

Lami is the shop name -- @ marina sqaure & Great World City. But if you like woody furniture then it might not be for you. its sofas are mostly synthetic fabric and v clean lines. wah, I found another kaki already. I also v ngeow.. was thinking of going Maldives but the resorts are all so ex and we dun dive so think it might not be worth it leh.. thinking of going either Europe or Japan instead for the same amt of $$.