(2003) Brides of year 2003

MT,

Thanks for advise! Since heat is abt the same then i think i will choose polyester. Easy to manage, cheaper and no smell. To be frank, i can't dahan feather smell.

Yve,

Jia You! Not only you... me also have to watch my diet man.... Recently don't know what happen to me, Wei4 Kou3 Da4 Kai1, eat and eat and eat.... Now don't dare to step onto my weighing machine, hahaha.... I think me too relax liao. If not then must be the regular exercise that make me my appetize good(Oh Shit).

hi Leo..

my trial MU got postponed again...

it's scheduled for today, hopefully it really happens...
yeah, lost some weight, all my gowns are loose, esp the WG, its super loose, like maternity dress... so going for fitting today so make sure they all fit 'coz my PS is this Wed!!

Yve... you going back to Planet fitness for classes soon?? can meet you there
wat diet are you going on?

putise, yeah.. have downloaded the latest schedule for planet (till 31 Aug).. Looking at those stretching ones like balance and pilates.. have brought my gym stuff today, if got time got to Suntec for pilates..

Putise,

*Tab tab* don't worry, Jit will do a good job and your gown will turn out perfect. Me also like you, during my last fitting, b4 PS, my WG still need to alter. I lagi worse then you, can only try out my gown the day b4 my PS. Was so.... worried. Keep thinking what happen if it still need alteration... But.... it turn up perfect. So don't worry.....

WOw... everyone so hardworking... have to work hard....you gals lose weight so easy like that... me work very hard then lose 1 inch and 2 inches at the waist...hais..

DK,
My PS same day with you!!!! So we must pray hard dun rain on that day...ok??? thought of anywhere to go for your outdoor shoots...??

yve,
your hubby bo chap... my hubby che chai until say honeymoon no need to go... wow lor... me hot until now.. still very angry..!!

Im going to bangkok in mid sept.. you guys want to buy anything..?

Serene,

Don't be angry..... guys are like that one. My hubby oso sama sama. I was just wondering does this concern $$$$$? I mean they already spent a big sum on the wedding so.... Anyway, I don't care, i will shorlist a few places and let him decide. I guess we will book at Natas show. His brother-in-law is working in Natas, hope can get some discount.

Actually hor..... I have quite a nos of friends oso never go honeymoon. How can they(Wifes) agree hor. Really have to salute them man....

I am back to this family...Hahahaha...wow u all move very fast leh..now toking about babies liao...

Hi leo

Yap..some of my friends including my brother also never go honeymoon cos they have gone for a tour before their wedding...And some went in a few months time when they have clear their debts incurred in the wedding lor...

I am more kan cheong...I alreay booked for my 11 days tour to New Zealand liao...hee hee
Anyone want to join me..

Leo, dun think it is about money leh.. Just had lunch with hubby. He say for HM, i decide can leow.. wah, got so mad after. He just dun want to do homework lah, take the easy way out. He also say wait for NATAS to see what the offers are . But I say still need to plan the itinerary, like stay where for how many nights as have to book the hotels. Cannot go there then decide where to go.

Sweetie,
This weekend and next saturday, i may not be able to make it. I'm rushing to get my reno prob solve. Then next saturday i'm working night. Is it urgent? Can it be second week of Sept? Something like that? Anyone also interested to join?

hi gals!
been sometime no log in here..
me done some wrist corsages on my own...trial n error lah...
later i post on novas n let u gals c...give me some comments!!hee

me also book my hm tour package liao!FINALLY!!!
going to europe...so HAPPIE!!!

hi girls...

me back from my last fitting before PS...
WG - waist is perfect but the boobs part is now too tight!! squeeze all the fats out under my arm pit...*YUCKS!!* so jit has to alter again.. but now that the waist fit… looks so much better… can see some shape at least
EG – Slight alteration at right side
TD - Perfect, just need pressing

and i've chosen my accessories for PS, plus show jit a pic of the bouquet i want for PS
now keeping fingers crossed that my trial MU will happen tonite...

yve... you go for all the stretchy type of exercise hor... me go for combat class... need high impact aerobics exercise to help me burn the fats away :P but we can still meet in gym lah... but not this week... today got trial MU, tom collect gowns, wed PS...

girls... any suggestions where to go for outdoor PS?? HELP!

Feb,

I'm not going to europe lol.... Worried the weather lah, afraid cannot enjoy myself so must well give it up. I've shortlist Australia and New Zealand. May even consider Korea. Let you know if I have make up my mind to go NZ. You book during travel fair? Can i know more like how much you paid, F&E or tour package, which airline..... etc Pai seh, so many questions.

Yve,

Don angry..... Natas is in sept, a few more weeks only. Just wait and see, maybe can get better price,
You know lah, guys always don like to do planning/homework one lah. Let him be lah, if you are not happy... pass him some job. Just like my case, my hubby will confirm the wine, AD photograher and videoman .... Yesterday just throw him another bomb, ask him to arrange a Ti Qing date and get back to me.

Hello bibip

My preps are going on fine. Currently looking for wines. Thanks for the valuable info on the Eurolink Wine shop....When do u intend to send out your cards? Already printed?

How about yours? Where r u holding your wedding banquet?

leo, haiz.. just venting out here.. wine has been bought.. AD photographer booked and paid.. has booked his friend as videoman. Think gng to arrange weekly meeting to check progress.

I called the printer Jasvy. 200 inserts cost $100.

me finally decided to register as member...

leo... how come not going to europe liao!! go next yr lah in spring loh... think of the cheap gucci, pradas and LV you are missing :P

leo, the cost is regardless of the color of the text. ask for sample for u to check for spelling mistakes and let the elderly vet too. Info to send to them includes: your names, parent's names, venue, date, time, RSVP info (rsvp 2 weeks before hor).

putise, starting slow first lah.. have not been gng gym for a month.. and now no car, cannot be on time for classes..

hi teatree,

yes, i'm getting very excited for my PS. hopefully the pix will turn out well as i'm not photogenic

my gown is not ready yet..just had my 1st fitting last sat...very happy with my gown althou the details & beadings r not up yet...

will be meeting Travis next week but haven't think of my PS location yet :p

Putise,

I want to start my production fast lei, hahaha... Originally I also wan to follow you, to go in april/may but afraid by then no honeymoon mood liao. So drop the ideas. Don tempt me lei..., me die hard fans for LV lei.. Wait i cannot daha... siao liao...

Yve,

I don't really understand what you mean. Are you telling me to get sample from the printer to show my parent or ask me to check the spelling before let them print?

Girls,
Anyone wants to borrow my glue gun or do their wrist corsage on 20 Sept? My hubby working that day, so i'm free as a bird. haha

Sweetie,
Is there any problem with that for the change of date? Where we going to make huh?

Kopibean,
I prefer the 2nd the 4th one.

I went to Spotlight @ PS yesterday & they sell satin roses..they came with wires..if you gals still keen to make your own wrist corsages, u might want to consider using these.

think should be fairly easy to make...

BTW, does anyone have any idea when we should start printing our invites?

We're getting married SOON, it's approaching each n everyday. tis thread had been quiet eversince.

how's everyone preparation?

so when will be the 1st among us to kick off our Sept 2003 brides ringing bells going?

have you called up eurolink? when is your wedding? if you intend to buy fm them, have to book for the wine in advance cos some need to freight in..

i hv got my cards fm hotel.. the inserts is fm another printer, will be collecting 2moro.. hopefully can get all the invites ready and in time to send out by 1st wk of sept.. 7th month kinda troublesome, can't send invites loh.. when are you sending yours ah? 12th oct rite? excited? hehe.. i'm feeling the excitement liao..

i'm holding my wedding dinner at m hotel.. have you heard b4? former harbour view hotel at anson rd

Hi, all,

Have not been here quite some time. Have been busy with renov and furnishing. Wow, everyone start with preparation of wedding cards already.

Meow,
Can't make it on 20th Sept lah. I will try to do the wrist corsages at my own pace. If really can't do it, then I approach you. Thanks for giving me advice on selection of the flowers & ribbons for the wrist corsages.

Hey babes

my laptop crashed, so long cant log in.. paisey

Meow..

Hope u can resolve your probs soon for the reno k?! don be so heated up.. relax.. think things can be solve wan la.. *hugz*

i wasn't talking abt jin long.. was talking abt people's park complex.. some shops above hawker ctr on the 2nd floor sells these ribbon stuff.. really cheap!!

Leo, Yve,

I also eat non stop since after PS.. die.. think i have packed on 2 more KGs.. haiz.. also abt time to start dieting.. Expression is oferring some good deals.. v lazy.. thinking of going short cut.. wahahah

Leo

We just bought the quilt over the weekend.. Tangs have some 50% disc on quilt.. bot the Old Empire brand.. 70% duck down, 30% feather.. summer quilt.. love it cos v fluffy.. no smell. ;) can check out

Yve

hmm... Tas no nid book accomodation in adv lar.. can drive and book there.. unless you planning for something special... last time we went, we stayed at the log cabins.. v v nice.. and cheap too.. smore got kitchenette .. hehe.. fully equipped.. car just park outside.. perfect!! oh ya, rem to go Bicheno.. and watch the penguins there... even much better than Phillip Island.. I missed that place!! Just go with a sense of adventure.. may be more fun!!

Have not called them up yet. Will do it soon...Thanks for your advice.

M hotel is also one of the shortlisted hotels for our wedding. It is a nice place to hold wedding...heard they have renovated the entire place...I passed by and saw the outlook...very modern and contemporary look.

Yeah...is getting more exciting now. Date is drawing closer and things are still...undone...hee hee. Just kidding. I will send out my invitation to colleagues during the 1st wk of Sept. Cards to friends are going by post. Relatives got to wait till Guo Da Li that day. Parents will give out the cards on that day.

After wine and cards,I guess is the songs selection right...have you choosen yours?

Meow,
My sis birthday is around that week, dun know which weekend celebrating. Will let you know when time's near. Who is joining?

Hi Yve,
I have also called Jasvy but they charge me $160 for 200 inserts. How come they quote me so ex??? Did you bargain with them?

I called another printer. They charge me $140. So far, that's the cheapest.

btw which planet fitness did u go??? I go to the one at China Square on Tuesday and Thursday for Body Combat. Sometimes Friday for pilates... u???

As for the wine, thanks for your info!!
I will probably get Wolf Blass Yellow Label or Red Label. Any comments on which is better???
Have you tried President's Selection Shiraz? Any comments??

Paiseh to ask so many questions!!!

Hi DK
Is your gown ready? How s the fitting??
I am still waiting anxiously for first fitting in mid Sept.

Where did you make your husband's suit? Until now, my lazy husband is still taking his own sweet time... And I gave up reminding him already... Just hope that the suit will appear on PS.

Hi Besse
I have collected my cards and went for food tasting last week.
Ai yo!!! Everyone has no comment. They are so "qing cai", everything also ok...
I have also asked my coordinator to include wine for tasting. The Penfolds is nice but not sure if it is worth paying extra $10 for it. Should I just go for Lindemans??? What do u think?

besse, went to the gym last night.. So shiok to work out.. ran, cycle and did some weights.. and of course weigh myself on the digital weighing machine, the best, up to 1d.p. as expected, put on weight lor.. but not as much as i expected.. my target is to lose 3kg.

No need to book accomodation in Tas?? no lah, better book leh, I want to stay in some specific hotels. Don't want to hunt for places to stay last minute.

kopi, all your corsages very sweet..

wen wen, where is your banquet? hmm, i dunno why they quoted me $100 leh.. maybe your card is bigger? Is Jasvy recommended by your banquet? I go to planet at suntec. more convenient. No comments on the wine. It is all personal preference.

I collected my cards too, took the red one with double happiness on the cover.

Hi Leo

Chan Brother has an in-house fair during this period think till 23/8/03. And that time I called, they say their in-house price cheaper than those they are having on 24/8/03 at suntec. So I KS lor...booked during this period to grab the offer cos they promised if the price on 24/8/03 is more ex than what i booked now, they will refund me....

Overall is $2588 per pax for 11 days plus farmstay. And airling is NZ lor...But just realise you cannot join me leh your AD is the time i returned from this trip....

no prob..

yup, M hotel have renovated and very nice now... got a modern feel.. love the suite and the ballroom.. though it's quite small lah..

so your invitations are ready? hmmm... still wondering if i can finish addressing all the invites on time..

yup.. i have chosen most songs.. waiting for hubby to 'approve'.. hehe.. how about you? duno is there any need to choose a song for champagne pouring... ??

Hi Leo

Sorry typo error...I mean if on 24/8/03 the price is much cheaper than what I booked now, they are going to refund me ....sorry huh...early in the morning very blur...

Hi Piper,

I am also thinking of going to Spotlight PS to look for the flowers for wrist corsages, maybe this friday after work
. They have a wide variety?

I think your hotel will call you to collect your invitation cards, i think can start to print then. That's what my coordinator told me.

Hi Yve
I am having my dinner at Fullerton. Wedding card is square. Think it is smaller than normal. I ask them to quote me hotstamping in silver. Are you doing the same? Yeah... think Jasvy is recommended by the hotel cos I didnt ask my coordinator. Just get the info from Fullerton thread.

They only have champagne gold & white. Luckily FIL ok w the white card though he would prefer us to take the gold.

Here's Tdragon prices from their website.
<http://www.tdragoncards.com/>

With Chinese and English Invitation Wording:
For Banquet Package Customers
Gold/Silver foil hot stamping on cards or standard insert paper:
1st 100 pcs (cost inclusive of artwork and hot stamping block) $120
thereafter per pcs 40c
Economic printing in gold/silver ink on standard insert paper :
1st 200 pcs Nett price $100
thereafter per pcs 20c

a revival (attempt) finally!

mine is sept 13, i believe one of us is kicking off on Aug 30?
im in a general mood of nerves &amp; excitment. like still got lots not confirmed eg. actual delegation, confirmed no. of guests. my dresses arent even ready for pick-up yet.
but of course, we're talking abt slacker-me here, so its different...

what abt u girls? what are you busy doing? so who's doing at where? mines's at burkill hall in botanic gardens.

hi yve n meow,
thanks for your comments.
aiyah....me just try doin on my own for the wrist corsages...hee...got 'man zu gan'.

wow, realise so many of u gals collected ur cards...think me also goin to collect liao...

anyone koe how long will it take to print the cards har?

Spotlight was sooo crowded on last sunday! Didn't manage to check out the place properly, where do they put the satin roses?? i think i'll wait a few weeks b4 going there again... but i did see some DIY clocks, thot it look quite fun...

Hmm... i also dunno when we are supposed to collect invite cards, 3mths b4?

*head spin* with all the collection of cards, exercising etc.

Hi Putise Baby, when is your PS? Mine is next Mon (trial this Sat- basically run through the types of looks together with my gowns), last fitting was yesterday, collection of gowns this Fri.
But, after examining some pics I took yesterday- I think cannot trust my HB's everything-a-ok opinion, will schedule another fitting and drag my mum instead.

You lost waist inches but gained bust? Wow, I have no cleavage at all now. Any pics of last fitting uploaded in Novas?

Wen

Hmm.. we doing our food tasting end sept.. wonder how it will be.. err. i think i prob going for Lindermans, afterall, 10 bucks a bottle is also savings.. guests won rem if it's excellent wine or ok wine after a while.. right?

You going to do any thing to the cover of the invitation card?

Yve..

Hehe. you v on leh.. i thinking of shortcut.. may have to cut down on food intake too.. carbo overloading manz..

Leo

We boought queen size quilt.. paid abt 118..

Besse,

Wow..., expensive lei. Hmm....actually is a good bargain lar. Just that i don't want to pay so much since it is for the sake of the quilt cover only. Actual fact is we're not going to use it. We already get used to knitted blanket already.

Xiao Jie, you still haven't answer my question lei. What do you mean by summer quilt?

Amore,

Silk!!! You mean the outer or inner layer? Seldom came across silk quilt. How much you bought? Ai yoh, me headache man.....

Yve,

Thank you very much lei.... to tell us the charges. You collect your card from T-dragon? Jasvy who recommed you?