(2003) Brides of year 2003

amore

meow... check with u something... i rem u mentioned u bought something from ebay b4... how's the transaction like?

meow

Amore,
I use paypal to pay the items i bought. If the seller only wants money order, then you need to go post office to buy them but got charges from post office($8).

shirlynn

Thanks so much for your concern.

Btw, any recommendation for manicure / pedicure?? ( Hope I have spelled correctly). As I am wearing sandals for both my day and night, my bridal shop ask me to do for my wedding day.

Thanks in advance. And also not too expensive, okie?

oh yes !!! esp the part on "not sure how many kids coming"!!

must ask those relatives to state very clearly -
(A) how many kids coming
(B) of those kids coming, how many on baby chair
(C) ------"-------------, how many on adult chair

at my sister's wedding, one of my mum's old time friend RSVP only 5 adults coming. In the end 6 adults plus 1 maid (total 7 adults), 2 children on adult chair and 1 baby on baby chair!!!

wah lao, they basically took up the entire table!
worse still my in-laws were supposed to sit together with them ... 5+5 just nice make table of 10 mah. Who knows that they decided to bring more people without even informing us earlier?

The WORST is that they gave ang pow of $200 only. For the entire table !!! Omigawd!

so sleepy this afternoon. Argh .... how i wish i dun have to work !!

besse

hi Shirlynn

a fren recommended nAIL Couture at MaNDARIN Hotel.. cos between 12pm-5pm, mani and pedi oni 30 bucks with UOB Ladies card offer.. she said is nice.. can try.

Meow,
how much is indulge's pedi and mani together?

amore

shirlynn, me and some of the gals here go to indulge for our mani+pedi... went there for my mani+pedi b4 PS...

Besse.. i kaypoh help meow answer... hee mani+pedi $45... if french for both toes and nails + $10... if nails oni + $5...

meow

Besse,
I'm not sure leh. I always do mani since mine is covered toes.

Sweetie,
dun worry i still remember it. But the response is always so bad. How to confirm?

are

besse... i din get to choose my PS bouquet, but my bridal prepared an orange rose bouquet which was v nice. they say PS must use bright flowers then look nice against our white gowns in the pics. juz a suggestionn.

may

Looks like it is only my man that gets bored with my shopping..sigh...maybe i shop too much until he cant tahan loh...

Pausini: u r not the only one, the only thing i ever buy from KL is shoes. clothes..cheap meh?

Oso: u very lucky...hubby so nice...

Kare: i go facial once a month and i pay only $40. Cheap hor...but then again it is very basic and she is a one woman show...no need to spend on advertising...even then hubby also got say ex. crazy, right.

last time, i sign up my package w those big co, very ex. so friend introduce then i switch and find that no need to spend so much as long as everyday u maintain..that is do proper cleansing and apply all the cream.

my hubby not very naggy but he is very impatient so sometimes i got to tell him off...

as for my spending...well...i think he got use to it liao. he knows i really love to shop...but i am not frivolous. i dont buy branded goods, just good buys. and i spend my own money so he got no say..he only teases me that i very rich and gramble that when we r out, he is always paying for everything except my shopping.

kare2711

May
I never used to go for facials. Never. And that's part of the reason why he grumbled. He said why last time I didn't have to go and now I go. Until I found this facial place. Previous facials I went to always gave me breakouts after so I never could understand why facials are good for the face. This one's different. They did deep cleansing (called Sonic Cleansing) with the Sonic Cleansing machine -- this costs around $35 and then I wanted more so I have them do the Vit C treatment (this one costs $80) which feels really good. Now my skin looks great, with no breakouts after the facials, and for the rest of the month even!

The people asked me to go twice a month but I think I'll go once a month. It's too much going twice a month.

kare2711

All
Anyone knows where I can get a free or cheap trial set of contact lens? I was washing my lenses just now and tore the right one. So now I need a temporary right one before I get my permanent right one which is going to be 2 weeks later.

pausini

Kare:

Some optical shop have condition when u ask for a trial pair. Did u bring ur spect will u???

Why not u try any of the optical shop, so may just give u one as trial...

I went this KOSE facial centre at Parkway parade. OK lah cheap and no out break. some more if i paid by Isetan card i still have 5%.

may

Kare: why dont u go ask the shop that u r doing the permanent lens to give u a free one disposal one?

Pausini is right, they normally dont just give u a free one.

Anyway, i go to Bugis to make lenses. the shop just a few shops from Pretty Fit. I cant remember the name. They have given me free lens b4 but i am their regulars so they pretty generous.

cath

ya lor, that's what I worried also… actually I was thinking, how can we justify if a kid needs an adult chair or not. For kids like below Pri1/2, I prefer to add a chair rather than to include them as adult… Cos first of all, the kids don't eat so much, secondly, they will run about thus, if to include them as adult, it looks like not worth it leh. How do you all solve the problem huh? Do you provide an adult seat for kids like Pri1/2? Afterall 1 seat will cost $80 (est), 10 kids will cost $800 and if they jus run here and there and eat very little, then my heart will feel so pinch..sigh..im so worried...

stressed

I have heard some people "bao" red paper inside an ang pao. No $$. Aiyoh..... Anyway, I have sorta hinted to my frens to leave their kids behind. Will tell them directly when the time comes. They not happy, dun come then. I gave 7 tables to PIL. Whether they call all the children in their neighbourhood or "people", not my problem. Prepared to lose $$ anyway. The tables empty, they lose face. I jus point fingers at them when people ask how come children so rowdy, tables so empty etc etc. Jus tell people, it doesn't come from MY side of the family. hee hee
God!!! Sounds like I'm a DIL from hell!

flowee

cherubies

u can check out this famous one @ tiong bahru...
tel: 98167646 4 more infor...
heard from my gf the prices r $68, $250 & $300 dependin on the size of the piggy...

serene

Yalor..so hard to work out the guest lists..have to force my parent and PIL to gave us a name...my hubby actually asked her mum to reccite out who to invite...but haven't actually write down lah...dunno whether my MIL starts asking the relatives or not...sian too...think until head big big..hehee...
Have to plan for agenda of the day..luckily got some frens' iternary to fall back on...

Gals: Think I will set 9/10 Jul for our meeting cos my presentation postpone to 16 Jul lor..so sian..paiseh abt the change.Pls let me know whether you are able to attend.
Venue: Maision restaurant (suntec) or Cafe Amingo
(Specialist Centre)

Cath: Do we need to update the Oct Bride list again?

sandgirl72

Hi Freesia
1st fitting not so exciting cos U cant see the complete gown lor... it is juz a plain gown, rite? it is good to look 4wd to yr 2nd fitting, 3rd fitting n final fitting.. then each fitting U will see the diff changes in yr gown..

this is wat I felt when I gone thru my ROM gown fittings..

i m on the look out for my wedding shoes.. most likely will go for those strapped types to show off my toenails.. heheee.. very vain hor??

sandgirl72

Hi piper
will pray for good weather on next Mon so that U n yr hubby can have a wonderful and enjoyable PS.. do share with us yr experience, ok...

did U pack yrself with those "PS must-have pack"?

Hi sunnyday
no worry on the make up artist..
they will give U a good one for sure.. r u having any trial make up??

hi jbride
10q for always helping us to update the list.. for yr wedding shoes, U can comb those places that freesia and christmas have suggested..

besse

Haros Amore, Meow Meow

hehe.. me back from my indulgence mani
hehe.. fun.. got my broken nail patched by Jane liaoz.. happy.. now can go heow again!!

You gals bought the package? i got the mani pedi package. think pedi is fine since i usually wear open toesie..

What color is nice for PS ar? hmm.. should i do nail art as well? not sure if i look nice with french mani cos the white part of my nail v long, pinky part short.. so cant use tradi translucent pinky color wan,

Hee.. Jane suggest our next outing go there do nails together.. lolz

Are..

K k .. good suggestion.. hehe.. maybe i ask for sunflowers, my fav!!

Meow.. when choosing photo??

meow

Besse,
Glad you enjoy your day there.
I took the mani package since most of the time i dun wear open toes shoes. Anyway my toes not very nice too.

I'll be choosing my photos this weekend.

shook

I m back!! On sun actually

Woke up late on Mon n Tue so can't afford to "talk" in the forum. My email wz flooded. Spent the whole Mon reading email still can't clear all of them till the day I left. My mgr tai chi me to attend a meeting yesterday, wasted my whole morning in the meeting.

My honeymoon is wonderful xcept for the terrible weather. I got my skin burnt. Everyone said I m tanned.

Jazz
The photos u shared wif us is all your ps photos rite. It is more than wat u showed me when I went to your hse. U have v sweet dimple. I like the picture dat shows u n Land's . Thx for sharing your photos once again

Anyone else has photos to share wif me?

Pausini
How u getting on now? Appetite improves?

leo29

Meow,

Must be very kan choing rite. Me will be going for my 2nd fitting and trial make up this wkend.

Besse,

If i'm not wrong, my ps flower is very simple also. A yellow flower with stamp that is long long one. Pai seh, don't know the name of the flower.

shirlynn

Hi Besse,

Thanks for the info.

Hi Amore,

So some of you have gone to try the mani/pedi already, how is it??

Anyone interested to go and do together?? My PS will be on 25 July, should I go before this or go before my actual day??

amore

besse... me oso the mani+pedi package... me did french for both nails and toes for my PS.... if u wanna do french for toes as well.. need to keep long toes nails....

my PS bouquet is white roses... i requested for it... i told her i want either white or champagne color roses... so she chose white roses for me and I like it very muchie!!!... i like roses hehee..

shirlynn... ya done liao... been the a few times alrady... our so call 2nd gathering was Indulge... did my PS mani+pedi there....

hmmn... i can go together with u if I go back office dat week... coz my office near there... just walking distance away...

serene sng

Aiyoh... see you guys doing alot of things.. i very kan chiong!!!

feb/bride-to-be,
Wht theme?? must have meh??? *headache**

gals,
Have you done your seating arrangements for the banquet yet??? Also, did your consolidate with your FHs or you guys do your own???

amerline

hi serene

both days fine with me, maison restaurant preferred. selfish reasons coz its 2 min walk from my office

may

Kare: good...now u dont have to spend additional $$.

Shook: welcome back. Share with us your honeymoon photos.

Now that you are back, we can all meet up. when har? next week, i am not in town so no good.

i will email you the link to c my actual day photos.

cath

Hi morning ladies. =)

Stressed, me prepare to lose money too…and Serene, me too…hahaha.. ask my parents to recite who are those they plan to invite =P

For the Oct03 Brides' list, these are the people I have their information.
leafy
jady
Cookiecorgi
blythe
vio
cath
bonnie
fishball
Serene
jus
rhs
HF
poki
kk
blissz

Can Cazza & Amerline send me your details so that I can update the Oct brides' list and send it to the brides here =). Information to be included is as follows. My email add: [email protected]

Nick Name
Real Name
Birthday
ROM Date
Wedding Date
Banquet Venue
Name of Bridal / Studio
Email
New Home Location
Contact No

good morning everyone!

both dates ok with me, venue suntec area preferred (also selfish reasons that it's more accessible).

May i make a suggestion? The restaurants at the Esplanade are quite nice, and we can sit by the water front to sit and talk once we're done with the meal.
Understand Esplanade is not so accessible, so its really up to you all.

leo29

Amore,

Ai yah, you now in jurong cannot chio u go work out liao. Me thinking of going KB this fri. Really very siok after the KB. Sweat like hell.

jus

Good morning!
Would prefer Thu (10th July) coz may have something on on wed…
Venue – both no prob…

amore

leo.. hehe even i'm in jurong i still go... haha this evening going EP.. for SS... if can go earlier maybe go BJ for NB... this friday i oso going down EP... not for work out but facial....

aiyoyo

hi all sept brides!

wedding coming soon in 2 mths' time. really getting panicky. seems like a lot of things not done yet. plus my renovation just started.

how are u all doing?

do u intend to send out the invites before seventh month?

amore

serene.. i oni have my guestlist done... not really the seating arrangment yet. for table arrangement... think u need ur co-ordinate to give u the floor plan leh... and oso.. they'll need guest number to come out with the layout.. so best is u come out with ur guest list first....

leo29

Amore,

You siao on lei, to BJ then to EP. You signed up their facial package also? How, ok? Me have a $50 voucher, thinking of using it for facial b4 my PS. But still considering, don't know their product strong or not. Afraid outbreak/breakout.

kare2711

Shook
Welcome back! High time for the gathering :p

Yes, the weather is horrible, right? Luckily I'm well prepared but I only put sunscreen on my face and neck and now the rest of my body not covered is so dark! But because my face is still white white, no one comments anything. Well, gets to prove that the sunscreen is effective if not anything.

Oh you know .. I was sly. I actually got a friend to clear my mailbox for me. But my mailbox's always full because of junk mail. Irritating.

amore

leo... aiya u get me wrong lah.. wat i mean is if i can get off work earlier... will go BJ for NB... if not EP for SS.... I have been doing my facial with them since Sept last yr... so far so good... have been going regularly for facial every mth... eh i thot u sign up for ur facial somewhere liao??

meow

Shirlynn,
Its up to you whether you want to paint your nails on your PS. DIY or by others lor. If you want to do one for your PS, do it a day before your PS so the colour is still nice and not being "spoilt" with scratches.

feb

Serene

Depend on individual lor..Some would like to have theme for their hotel deco but some cos due to budget will leave it all to the hotel..For me I have to see first lah..cos dunno if change some deco will cost $$ or not..If got involve topping of $$ then forget about it lor..Now very xiong ...everything need $$$....I also have not done anything for the guestlist leh...

jazz

Hi gals, how are you all doing?

Honeymoon was very good. It was very enjoyable. Wished I have one more week in Europe.
Same like Shook, got sun burnt and my colleagues commented that I looked tanned.

Shook, pai sei, I thot I had took out the other album. So sorry about that! Never mind, will show you the album the next time we meet. The ones that I've uploaded is not all the picts 'cos I have abt 180 over. I selected the ones that I thot is good. I've selected abt 120 over picts from all the proofs and placed in the another album.

piper

hi sandgirl72,

what is the must have pack? I know i have to bring blotter/tissue,water & mini fan....is there anything else to bring??

anyway, i'll share my experience with u gals once i'm done with my PS...I'll be going sentosa for the shoot..

leo29

Amore,

OIC.... Pai seh huh, misunderstood you.

Yup, i have facial package with another saloon. But since amore give me $50 voucher, don't waste it mah. I can used the voucher to offset the facial charge. Can kpo or not, how much is your facial package and for how many times? I think they have $80+ and $120+ facial.

Serene,

Seating arrangement no need so fast settle. 1 mths before our wedding should be ok. Becos we still need to base on the attendant. What we can do now is roughly planned out the guest and arrangement. I will settle my own relatives, friends and colleagues arrangement. My hubby will settle his. But we will discuss together for tables allocation.

shook

May
Tis wk n I m going to Bintan, free trip fm my hubby's company. Supposed 2 b in Oct but his colleague's wife giving birth dat mth, bring 4ward to Aug. Then another lady colleague giving birth in Aug, bring 4ward to Jul. After booking the trip, this lady colleague went to consult her gyne n her gyne advised her not to go. She still feel like going. N her hubby worse, wanna go alone without his wife. If she din go of coz her husband not entitled to tis benefit lah.
Next wk u can't. How abt wk after next? When u coming back? Where to tis time?

Kare
U clever girl. I din bring sunsreen. Only brought cream for my allergic skin. I got rashes on my hands, legs. My lips got so many tiny ulcers. It cracked n bled. My face got v bad breakout. V lousy experience rite.

Jazz
U mean u selected 120 over photos for your album?