(2003) Brides of year 2003

cookiecorgi

hi jus!! i must say your ps really look v fun!! im sure you must have enjoyed yourself totally!! and you will remm it for life!! actually i like the pic where you took behind a huge tree.. tot that contrast w your gown really well...

very nice!!! and you are really v skinny leh... i think you will look even better if you put on a little more weight?

Count me in for the gathering!

sweets

hey all..
Its my turn today!!! Please pray that all plans,weather and JB causeway traffic goes well
going to shower now and wait for MU artist!!

meow

Sunrise,
i think the next gathering will be in Aug. Date will confirm again

Serene,
I jus see the newspapers yesterday. And Yes, what we bought was posturepedic series. We like firm mattress. If your date is unconfirm, you could wait till the next GSS or get it now and along the way, if the price decrease, you jus get your refund lor. I know IMM got one shop that sell only Sealy mattress but i didn't step in since i got mine already

Welcome another Nov bride

shirlynn

Thanks for all your concerns. I am getting better.

Reading all your posting let me feel the excitement all of you are facing for marriage.

Basically I am not able to do anything at the moment, I can only have my PS after my mum's 49 days which is 4 days before the lunar seventh month. Basically can say that I am in the mourning period more than marriage period as I cannot do anything for my wedding preparation. I am only praying to my mum everyday. Just hope that she is alright and happy now.

Will have to finish everything within four days as my wedding is the first day of the eighth month. Never think that a wedding things can be settled in just four days time (excluding photos developing) ... so all of you should not feel too anxious.. you still have plenty of time.

Now at the same time, I am trying to shed some weight, eat too much previously...Everytime thinking I still have half a year more... but now only two months... anyone here have any "special" formula??

Okie, Keep me posted on any new programmes hor..

jus

Hi cookiecorgi,

Yeap, very fun but also tiring lar... ; )

That's wat everybody says... should put on a little bit more weight, otherwise really look like a bag of bones!!!

feb

Hi Shirlynn

Dun worry..All will goes well for you..You take care

Hi Leo

You tot I so bian tai meh...Look at your backside...Aiyoo....

meow

Shirlynn,
*hug hug* Dun worry, everthing will be fine. I'm sure your friends will help you. Else the girls will be gald to help you too.

yve

Amore, *blush*.. Hope can regain this figure after baby lor..

Shirlyn, take care.. Formula for losing weight?? I think u look just fine. Maybe just tone up like what leo is doing..

Just bought 2 shirts for PS next Fri. For hubby of course. One light blue and one maroon (to match my red EG). Got 2 pants too at 35 each. Cheap Cheap from Robinson.

are

hi all.. i 'm back! whew... needed time to recover from my PS, & ystr some furniture came in as well, so damn tired 2day. like u all, i totally enjoyed my PS! even hubby agreed we had so much fun... share w u all some quips during my PS :

- make-up artist was oni supposed to do 2 hairstyles 4 me, but she v nice to tag along when i asked her and she did diff hairstyles each time i changed a gown! i wore my 1st WG twice, 2 EG + another WG & got 5 diff hairstyles! ;P
- had an entourage of 5 ppl following, 2 photographers + 1 'artistic director' (zobo guy)+ 1 asst + make-up. so big group everywhere we went! ;P
- thanx to all your prayers, the weather was prefect, & my beach shots had such blue skies! lovely!
- we had a peek @ some shots done (cos its digital) & were quite pleased with the results. i'm v pleased tat there were almost 40% couple shots, instead of focusing on me.
- thanx to the patient team, think we broke all record. we finished at 9.30pm, 7hrs of PS!!! they were all really nice & helpful even tho everyone's tired. now praying hard they won't ask us to pay extra! ;P

hehe... quite a long report eh? still got some funni stuffs, will post in yahoo when i get my pics as well... ;P

sunrise

shirlynn

haven't drop by for so long. i feel for you at this point of time. Dun worry, she'll be happy as long as you are k?

At times, i really hope that my late dad will be around with me for our wedding too. But I know he is, always, in my heart.

Meow

did u just get your mattress? which range of Sealy did u get? Was shopping at Taka's Sealy just now....so comfy but seemed very expensive. The range we saw was abt 2k+?.
Theirs really feel diff fm others......

Sunrise

bride-to-be

hi are

u must feel like a princess when u r having ur OD shoots.where have u been for ur PS?

meow

Sunrise,
I got the Sealy Venice. Dun remember seeing the same design at Taka before i bought mine. Mine cost $1799 Queen size(before discount) after 25% +10% only cost me $1214.32 but of course got another 5% rebate from Robinsons since i apply their credit card.(card member benefit)

Are,
Glad you fully enjoy your PS. Unlike me lah. So sleepy and tired and dun really enjoy the whole thing at all. Dun even feel like a princess too. All thanks to my bridal. But nevermind, its ending soon and i won't recommend friends to this bridal anyway.

bride-to-be

hi meow

u getting nick for ur actual day photography?may i noe how much is the package u paid?i got his quotation but abit blur abt wat's in the package

are

hi bride-to-be... the places i went quite diff :

- went alexandra to take 'road'. photographer actually wanted to take grassland but i die die say no so had to drive off. couldn't take the colonial houses there cos its residence
- 2nd stop was @ spottiswood park. loved the shophouses there, esp some old 'peeling' ones
- 3rd stop was marina south superpool. we frequent the place so wanted to capture a 'pool' scene.
- 4th stop was elias park, beach shots & my 2nd dinner venue.

are

meow... i did hear from jane u not v happy with ur bridal? hope everything still ok? oso been hearing a lot of -ve comments abt mine, so hoping hard they dun screw up anything. maybe u need to be more vocal? we are v vocal with our bridal but we do give in @ times so they sometimes compromise too.

meow

Bride-to-be,
I got my package last year, so what you have and mine will be slightly different. but of course whatever you dun understand can ask me and i can try to answer for you. Mine was $1500, now dun think got this price but he may still have it too.

Are,
Yeah, i did told Jane my unhappiness. That's why i dun really want to do too much for my PS. Jus norm mani will do lor. See what will happen during my selection of photos lor. I'll be asking a friend of mine to tag along to help me choose and to bargain for some compensation

are

bride-to-be... superpool is near to where the BBQ steamboats r, opp the grass field. guess only 'pool-siao' ppl will noe.

meow... ya, sometimes you hv to be v firm w wat u want & wat u deserve. hope you will manage to get a fair deal.

besse

Halo gals..

How's everyone?

Meow.. i same fate as you now.. my finger nail broke half way and tore off some flesh.. pain and blood... Clumsy me.. 3 more weeks to ps.. dunno how.. now still leave nail on.. tomorrow go nail doc see how.. haaiz

don fret abt the PS, think you will look ok la.. rem just to be tough and assert your rights when the bridal people wants to be slimey..

serene

Me juz got mattress.. got Simmons Ambassador. S$1599 for queen, free 2 neck support pillows and the mattress protector.. is that a good deal? was in too much pain from nail to think straight..

Okean..

ya, me work TB, got the unlimited package from Amore, but hardly go.. wow.. you gals v v ON leh.. better buck up.. but seriously, am considering postponing my PS to sept.. so can lose more wt.. haiz..

Shirlynn..

don worry too much k.. just take care of yourself.. health more impt.. so cant skip meals to lose wt.. if you need help, juz give me a buzz, k?

Are..

wah.. seemed like you enjoyed PS tremendously. hehe. i dreading to go outdoor.. scared gown too heavy and will perspire a lot..

ask you, mus prepare and bring along simi for the PS ar?

bride-to-be

hi are

so u mean the billiard room..is it???
can we take pix there???isn't the place very dim for PS?
sure many ppl looking

meow

Besse,
What happen? Why you wanna follow me? Oh, i'm getting El-fa to do the job. Will choose the tiles on wednesday

Are,
Can try lor.

lkf

hello are

glad to learn tat ur bs is an enjoyable session. thot u went to some unconventional places. at least u hv now settled a major task...

shirlynn

dun worry too much abt ur wt. u r slim already. juz relax n take care.

phew! my hubby finally bought a pair of shoes he liked so now juz need to find a matching shirt n tie for his suit. once tat is done, my hubby's dressing is more or less completed

sandgirl72

Hi Renee
We'll be meeting up Yew Kwang on this Wed at our house to see his portfolio.. and Sok Eng will probably meet her on Fri evening lor..

Will then make a decision to see who get the job la.. not easy to get married leh.. so many many things to think, plan and decide..

Hi Piper...
I m here... waving hands to U... hehee...

sunrise

hi meow

you'd gotten a good deal leh. I ought to go and check it out. The ones are Taka still pretty ex after discounts. Thanks!

cherubies

Hi maya,
u r really pretty and should i add, elegant.
two more weeks to getting back the pixs. hee hee..

saw your posting and reminded myself to call for facial, haircut, mani/pedi. what else? trying to finalise guest list this week. songs not done.

i realised taking care of kids are tough. yesterday we took our 5 yr old flower gal to get her dress. alamak, even tho 5 short hours only, i was like terribly exhuasted - no stamnia at all. she's very intelligent and active. very adorable.
took a three hour nap immediately after that and still could sleep early last nite. really applaud parents...

hope everyone still going on strong!!!

hi mae,
no problem! hope everything planned.

naturally

Hihi, piper and sandgirl, i'm here too!
Now busy with the new house, it's beginning to look more like a home now, we've even put up some picture frames just to see the effect, even though the walls still need another round of painting... i hope the workers have the sense to remove the pictures before painting, hee!

serene sng

Shirlynn,
WELCOME!!!

Meow/Besse,
went to Robinsons and try on the bed from Sealy.. MY FH still feel abit soft.. so in the end we got Simmons Beautyrest Backcare series...Promotion price is $2689/- then after 25% + deduct $100 + 5% rebate is abt $1820/-..jus for Queen
think expensive but FH say can sleep comfortable and good... initally wan a King size but still dun knw the layout of our new hosue so in the end, take queen Size. One thing good is that if want to upgrade to King Size, we jus have to pay the difference from the Promotion Price, which we think is a good bargain.But after saw Besse posting, hers is more attractive!! Besse, where you bought your bed??

meow

Serene,
I thought Simmons should have the 10% rebate too? Or you got it after the sales? But can't be wah, that sale is till yesterday mah.

Sunrise,
That price or promotion is till yesterday only. But of course, they may be future sale like this. But must look out on newspapers loh.

are

hi bride-to-be... we frequent the place, so the mgr was v kind to let us take. not v crowded cos thurs afternn. quite dim, but they on all the lights 4 us & cameraman used spotlights as well.

besse... basically, we din use much of the things we brought, like fan (cos always moving), make-up (artist followed so helped to touch-up). but definitely must bring water & straw (4 u). can oso bring towel 4 ur hubby if he sweats easily. but my hubby managed w tissues. i brought a pair of slippers so i change into them when i feel uncomfortable lor. makes moving around faster too!

vin

HI Pausini,
You like shopping, and yet you can control yourself to buy unless you really see sth that you like very much. Good gal!
Think most of us (gals) like shopping this is most of what our hubby / bf don’t understand why!
My whole journey to work is ard 1 hr as well (walk-bus-mrt-bus)…
… if my hubby send me there is ard 15 mins.. but hor, he always sleep till 10a.m or later, how to send me to office??? And his office is very near to his place, just 5 mins drive. He can only send me to office when I sleep till 9 plus 10a.m.. else I need to go myself.
I’m going to shopping for food in mid of jul. When FIL know about this, he claim to my hubby that why both of us like to abroad so often?? When we want to go Bali, he claims Sentosa not bad, when we want to go Maldives, he says Bali good…hahahahha… puay ta han.. luckily he won’t stop us of going!

Yr hubby want to bring your PIL along??? Emm… maybe bring them to a shopping center, find them a coffee shop.. or bring them to massage, so you can shop!

Is your gastric problem always bother you?? Must take care of your health ya..

Congrats! You wish to hv a baby gal or boy first?? Must take good care hor, don’t tired up yourself! Drink more milk (heard the best is goats milk which definitely will not cause sensitive to milk fr the baby)
Young parents! You are same age as my hubby! How’s your feeling now??? Nervous, happy???

Hi May (Shopping queen),
A lotz of “shou huo” erh…
Wah piangz! You bought a “china bag” fr “zhan sheng pin”?? nxt time jus bring empty big luggage and bring your underwear, the rest just get over there…
Can you find your earring back?
Yeah, shook is back! But not sure about Jazz. We should discuss when can we mett up erh.. can’t wait to see you all.

Hi Sue,
Glad you are back!

oso32

Hi pausini,

congrats! am sure u r very excited and can't wait to see you little bundle of joy!

Hi kare2711,

we had the same problem with you when we went bali for honeymoon earlier this month. shopped mostly for the new house and hardly anything for ourselves and same as u, we have not gotten the keys to our house yet!

btw, would like to check with u gals if anyone used roller-blinds in you house? am thinking of getting roller-blinds instead of curtains. any idea how much it would cost (approximately) for the whole house? anyone has any referrals or recommendations? thanks alot in advance

sandgirl72

hi naturally..
ur renov completed liao?? btw where did U get yr picture frames from?? we r sourcing around for nice picture frames..

how is yr preparation getting on?

maya

Hi peachcooler and chicory, sent you the link already......

Cherubies, you are getting your album 2 weeks later? Must be excited? But quite late hah??

Yah, MIL came to visit me and told me must get this, that, do this, that, aiyah, now must add more things to my list of to-do. I just colour hair yesterday, wah, sit for 4 hrs! Bec salon busy also. Now my hair colour quite bright leh! It's kinda reddish. Feel strange, my hairdresser wanted even brighter colour but i said my wk cannot lah......also, I think when I go under the sun, there's this bright halo around my head bec of the colour, heehee, very funny leh!

pausini

Hi vin,

thanks...
I am better now, appetite seem to come back a bit. hope to put on some weigh before the next gynae visit. Wanted a boy for the 1st one, but definitely i want a girl later. I dun really like milk, when my hubby said he is going to get me powder milk. I started screaming.... i cant take that. well, the nervous feeling is over, may be it will come back when i am abt to due.

Always happy to see the bb during the scan. Got a book at the Book fair and following thru each week to know the development of the fetus.

Hi Oso32, where have u being???
Thanks.. ok lah...... Fast hor...
Have get used to it now but get tired very easily.

Sorry, i dun used roller-blind, i used curtain... now have a headache, full length curtain may need to ask the laundary to do the washing... Anyone know how much it will cost??

cherubies

Hi maya,

hopefully your list stops! =P
my mil haven't say anything yet so should be ok.

your description of your hair color sounds very cute.
the color should be lighter before your wedding.

ya lor, only can take back 2 weeks before wedding so two more weeks for me. yup excited. but really hope everything's ok.

meow

Besse,
My hubby bring wet tissue to wipe away the stickiness. I brought a bottle of water, but didn't drink a single drop of it. Bring tissue to dap the oil away and reapply with your compact powder, it helps.

pausini

Kare: Teaching u or ur hubby??? hahaha.. *joking*

U mean the pregnancy process har....
Aiyo, nothing much lah...

Just make urself feel comfy lor.... The only good things is i dun have to worry abt "when my menstration" coming for 10 months...

Very siao thinking hor.

Heh, i got the scan of my bb, who want to see???

jus

Hi cath,

nope, it's still there...

Website add:- www.everafter.com.sg
click on any of the photos to enter
select overseas photography
You should immediately be able to see the photos (Justine & Michael)

should be ok oledi... ; )

besse

Meow

I was trying on the bed at the shop.. then nails a bit long, and accidentally kena the nail on my ring 2nd finger when i wanna get up the bed.. then tore off and start bleeding cos kena flesh deep.. haiz

hey, can gimme the no. and address of the mani place u gals mentioned??? i want to go try.

follow you where?? to Paris? hahah. err, i can be v bitch when i kena lousy service one leh.. hehe..

So finally confirm on house liao.. hehe.. load off your mind hor.. that's how i feel after deciding which ID to settle.. now keeping fingers cross that the output won be disappointing..

Serene

Hmm.. we took diff range.. so price diff ma.. we got from this shop in marina sq.. the one opposite Lami - called Aero something one.. they threw in the free pillows and mattress protector and took $300 off cos we din wan to buy the bed frame... since last day promo so we just order lor..

Are..

Hmm.. ok.. need to start preparing.. i put on some weight with all the work lunch and dinner for past 2 weeks. now feeling fat.. dunno if can fit into gown this 3rd fitting.. sianz..

naturally

Hi sandgirl,
we got our framed pictures from bangkok.
Ikea ones are not bad, carrefour got very cheap ones, though finishing not so good... but u can always use sandpaper and/or paint over the frames DIY style?

My preps? Not much to do now leh, my gowns and his suit are ready, trial make-up over, PS scheduled at end Jul, hmm... just waiting for the big day!
How abt u?

Piper,
hihi!
Your PS still scheduled in Aug hor?