(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Cookiecorgi

Are you kidding? I dun see the reason why u need to wear the corset on a daily basis
. U are quite slim...

HF

Have checked with Amanda, we can bring the camera.. Quite excited to see my gowns but afraid.. guess u know what i mean lah... keep my fingers crossed..

Jady

No progress... will be meeting an id this sat, he is going to show us the workmanship... may need your help after he has reverted on the quotation.
Where did you buy your electrical appliances? Any discounts?

Jus

Have u bought the wacoal corset??

Jazz: i dont think i saw u in sentosa then. dont remember seeing any purple/pink gown.
have u select ur photos? i just went last nite.

Pausini: u mom is so kind to yr uncle. in this case, better limit the number of bottles of red wine that u r supplying. u dont want them to get too rowdy at your dinner...plus u dont even know them.

ya..talk abt MIL. why she wants the tea ceremony at my new place - coz it is bigger loh...of course she did not offering to pay for the catering...i dont like such things coz it is not considerate to us at all. not only it is a waste of $$ but time too. also i m not prepare for house warming so near my wedding. Will go nag hubby. now, i think abt it, it just make me very mang. ya man...we r in the same position.

Shook: i like yr idea of telling my MIL tat we will b going round distributing cards on May 1st.
i told hubby off..i say this kind of thing we better decide among ourself - afterall it is our wedding and we r the pay master. why shld i listen to such stuff. Problem w MIL, i think is recently there were 2 weddings - hubby cousins - and they had invites relatives to their house for a meal then distribute cards and cakes - but these are all the brides side - not groom side. Anyway, i cant do anything abt the tea ceremony - will fight my way for GDL!!! Wish me luck, gals.

Yes, my hse is so inconvenient - somemore the MRT and LRT is not in operation.

I like yr hubby rational abt being safe now w tigthen security. I will try to convince hubby...

BTW, i went to select my photos last nite. I only added 1 additional pix to make the total to 28 pictures in the album. Selected an additional 16 b/w pictures that i wanted to do a montage - but Linn is checking the cost for me. I can purchase the 3R proofs from her at $2 each and this can keep in a mini album. I have selected abt 22 pcs. But not confirmed as it really depends how much the montage will cost.
It was so tiring selecting the photos - i think towrds the end, i also a little blur. I think i want to go back to her and look thru my choices again.
I was quite disappointed w the outdoor shoots. somehow, i feel that the scenery wasnt that great. I was choosing the photos not based on scenery but more on how nice we look. I seen other couples outdoor shoots - the scene so nice.
When i collect the 3R photos - i will scan and show u all.

Jazz: OK lah... Still got odds and ends to settle... wanted to see ur gown, sound lovely to me.

Shook: How many time u want to show ur montage? hee hee... normally is only once b4 ur 1st march in. I try to send u the other portion of montages again. Which version of Powerpoint did ur FH used? i use the XP version. What is ur standard of montage? if ur standard very high then cant used powerpoint liao. How to play out the way he ask u to be his gf? We can fake it a bit, cant play it out the same cos sometime the actual one may be too normal. we can make it more cartoon. We can also use word to express on the ROM part.

On my uncle, i havent really talk to my mum abt it.

HI Shook,

You booked your honeymoon package to Switzerland and paris??? Fr how long?? When are you leaving fr yr honeymoon??

May: Dun get upset abt the MIL things. See whether ur FH is abt to change his mum mind. if cant no point arguing cos it will worsen ur relationship. It will also erflect bad on u as a DIL. Dun quarrel with FH ok. Just my one cent of advise.
May, did u pin a very high hope on ur pix? Did u have very good friend that can help u to look at ur pix? they may have diff views! How come not nice? The sky is not as blue as u expected? Of course both of u have to look nice, u are the subject not the scenery. when pple look at th pix, they look at the couple not the scenery so dun get too upset ok.

cookiecorgi: really? everyday???
i love to eat too, and i'm plumpish ... that's the worst combination for a bride huh?

I once bought a corset from Johor, those cheap ones. It was quite stiff, which i thot was good initally, coz it won't lose its shape and it'll force me to keep a good posture as well as to "compress" my stomach.
BUT the silly thing was SOOOO uncomfortable. To make things worse, it became visible because the material of the corset crunched together / folded each time i sat. It looks awful to adjust it each time i get up from a chair, so i had to rush to the toilet each time. So awkward !!!

Cookiecorgi: do you have this problem with your corset? If not, can u pls recommend me this one that you bought? Where did you buy it from, which brand and how much?

THanks in advance!

My second fitting is tonight. Brought my girdle along (see if my tummy looks any smaller in the dress!). Perhaps i should also cheong down during lunch time to buy the girdle?

Cookiecorgi: pls help !!!

Meow
No lar.. my wife figure so so only lar.. not supermodel style...
She also has broad shoulders and her bones are big also. As long as there is some waistline, I think wearing qipao will be nice.
You should go and try it out sometimes.. Parkway Parade has one shop selling qipao, go and pretend you want to buy and try out different styles. If you like it, next time go Shanghai and MTM one lor.

Novgroom,
Even if i look nice wearing it, dun think i wanna travel all the way to MTM one in Shanghai. After i make it, what other occasion can i still wear it? New Year? If i want, i want to wear it during my wedding too.

Sweetie,
Ok, will sent it out soon. You want to join us this friday?
Sofa, can try those warehouses. Every saturday, newspaper got show sofa on sale. I've been to 3 to check out the prices along Sungei Gatok(dunno how to spell), near Yew Tee?

hi poki,

no prob. just fax/email me yr quote & i'll vet for u foc..haha

amerline & stressed , i'm at 506A so quite near to amerline

meow... hehehe, me & hubby very lazy, we juz randomly tapped on a few of the kitchen floor tiles & bathroom tiles. think they r quite ok. but MBR toilet bowl is leaking, so gotta get HDB to check on tat.

i guess brides are the more "gan cheong" types, thats why this forum is sooooo busy. wonder if they have a singaporegrooms.com hahahaha that will be a interesting site to visit

next outing can include the newbies like me??? must learn from all the shifu here.

Pausini: thanks for consoling me. yah..mayb i will get another gal friend to go n c with me. i dont know if i have high expectation or not. but i was very tired yesterday and towards the end i lose my concentration in selecting the photos. Went back home didnt sleep well coz i worry i didnt choose the right photos for the album.

But hubby also dont find the photos so so. It didnt look like we were in Sentosa. And there is a popular tree there that i took photos w and it didnt took out very nice.

Also, some of the photos i was slouching very badly. Tummy was out and my top look so big...i felt that she shld have told me to stand straight...hubby got one shoot very nice but his tie was flipped.

am i too fussy? I like outdoor shoots - coz very natural but somehow mine was normal. She did ask me if i wanted wide angle shoots and i told her i dont want to look fat. now, i regret coz wide angle photos will show more of the scenery.

BTW, how much did you pay for your additional photos?

No lah... not arguing w hubby yet...i have no chance to talk to him abt it yet. But will do so eventually. Mayb after i am back - i got to go Thailand for 3 days on Thursday so this week very short for me.

Jazz: u shld enjoy the privacy now at yr new house. We do...it nice to go back home together...i just miss my mom doing all the housework for me. Thank god, hubby irons my working clothes.

Welcome new OCT bride!!

Busy for this whole months long long time didn't log in.

Anyone have recommandation for corset and shoe for the BIG day?

Shook: I have sent u the 1st portion of montage. can u download it save up 1st and delete the file to create space for me to sent the rest. cos i encountered error sending to u again.

hi naturally,

u were right? kc's packages r not as affordable as I thought. The $800 package is only for the slot-in album. The photo storybook's package cost more, around $1500 for the medium-sized story book.

I'm still considering. Are there any photojournalist photographer who offers the photo storybook at a cheaper price such as around $1000? Thanks!

hi naturally,

u were right. kc's packages r not as affordable as I thought. The $800 package is only for the slot-in album. The photo storybook's package cost more, around $1500 for the medium-sized story book.

I'm still considering. Are there any photojournalist photographer who offers the photo storybook at a cheaper price such as around $1000? Thanks!

pris, meow & others,

sorry .. something happened to me & i have lost all my mood now .. i won't be gog to the Fri dinner.. so sorry...

twink

Are,

That is good. So our dream to go your house play mj will soon be fulfill loh. Ya, reno is tough. Me and my hubby have many arguments during reno but like your hubby he often give in, so ke lian him, ve to endure my Wu Li Qu Nao sometimes. I also have two wardrobe, one at master bedroom and one at bedroom 1. No choice lei, afraid not enough space to hang cloths. Anyway, I never make the wrong move, our bedroom wardrobe just enough to put my hubby cloth. Just imagine we still haven’t move in.

Yve,

You very good hor, bring your MIL to exhibition. End up did your hubby buy the sofa set?
I knew natas need to pay entrance fee so never go. I planned to go mid year fair to book honeymoon package. You?

Tentatively, next outing will be :

Date: 24 Apr
Venue: Tokyo Sin (Jap restaurant at Marina Sq)
Time: 6.30pm
Confirmed attendances:
vio, fishball,jady,Blythe,jus...

Sunshine: You can try OG cos they have quite nice range of sandals for BIG DAY..i bought one pair at $79.90, silver strappy heels

Amerline: Welcome, free to join our next outing?

Meow,

The posting to me, what are you refering to hah? I can't recall lei. Oh no....., gathering group is getting smaller and smalller.

Pris,

I think you have to call up the restaurant and cut down the reserve seats.

Hihi May
Exactly, it is only the bride side dat brings cakes n cards to their relatives. Think your hubby's cousin hold a buffet bcoz she doesn't want the trouble of going round. Tell your hubby dat.
Where u staying?
I m oso not satisfied wif my outdoor ps. Envious of couples who have photos wif nice scenery. I oso choose my ps based on our feelings which wz well captured by our photographer.
Think u r not fussy. Fm your description, I feel dat the photographer is not gd enuff. Did she help u select the photos? My photographer helped us. He told us which r bad which r gd, n which to use 4 portrait, cover of the signature book..
Y do u need to pay for the proof? Aren't u supposed to get them back? Bargain for the studio to return the proofs n negatives to u.

Hihi Pausini
I attended wedding where the couples showed slides of their photos fm the moment the guests go into the ballrm till the dinner commence. So I thot montage will oso b repeated till the dinner starts.
I dunno which version of Powerpoint my hubby is using. He is in the army camp now. Will check wif him. Anyway, he doesn't know how to use Powerpoint. Only trial n error. I find Jas77's montage excellent!! How to make the presentation more cartoon? Put in cartoon pictures?
Shld tell your mum abt your uncle's requests. She is in a better position to talk to your uncle.
I cleared my mail liao.

Hihi Vin
I booked 12days package. Wanted longer days but they can't fit into the departure dates we want. I m leaving on 14th May
U booked yours?

Hi Shook,

You leave one day earlier than me. I book my air-ticket to Rome and back from Paris. Leaving Sg on 15 May. Will travel to Italy, Switzerland and France. Might head to Amsterdam fr 3 or 4 days if possible.

Hi cookiecorgie and poki,

i have yet to get the corset
go for my second fitting first, then see how

you mean the corset does not go up to the chest portion?
oopps... then i must be talking about the wrong thing. hee hee

i think i shall go to the shops to take a look once again. hee

I cant meet on friday because i have yoga lessons. I heard from friends that those warehouses at sungei katuk have alot of problems with deliveries so I wont be getting any there. I am looking at a three seater black leather sofa... cushy cushy type...

Shook: U havent reply me whether are u asking me to help on the montage leh.

If ur FH wanted to do himself cos it is more meaningful but have no idea on the powerpoint, i can help. However, u need to send me some pix so i can create a few slides so ur HF can continue from there. At least i incorporate some features u saw in Jas77 slides, all u need to do is to follow and add in ur own animation and pix.

I have sent u the other one. Some of the slides is not done by me but my other friends. Althot it was not totally my idea of the slides i plan for jas77 but i didnt change them cos it is individual hardwork for jas77.

Hihi Pausini

Oh sorry, I missed out your question. I definitely need your help. My hubby never use Powerpoint b4. Tis is his 1st try. I sent u my gowing up photos.

Twinklets

Ok.. Jia you! We'll be hear for you when you ready to let it go!!

Burps.. v full.. i starting on my low carbo diet.. so drink lots of soup to fill my bottomless pit.. hehe.. wonder if it will work..

Shook: i told my hubby dat already. and he also agrees that perhaps his cousins had buffet coz they got cakes to distribute. I think eventually we will not have the buffet lah...we r already so broke.

No, i got to pay for the proofs and she is not giving me back the negatives too. so sian...actually me hubby and i felt that once she knows that we are not those couples that will be spending alot on photos - her attitute did change a little.
She has hinted to us previously while we were out for ps, that tying up w bridal house, she does not earn much.

u get back all your proofs and negatives? Tat is nice.

I stay at Sengkang near Jln Kayu.

Hi Hi.. 1027 you there? cookiecorgi here!! Okie okie.. the wacoal corset that i bgt fr Tangs is not so bad... when i bend down, it will be quite uncomfy, cos the corset is kind of restrictive.. but it wont "crunched together", in fact, once i stamd up.. its quite elastic one.. it goes back into place...

and i had to sit straigh when i wear it... so good lah.. at least i am consciously tucking my tummy in... so it helps to tone my tummy.. only tone hor.. it WILL NOT help to loose fats ard the tummy.

I got it at CK Tangs for S$62.40.. wacoal. Shd be quite easy to find. Go and try it out.. try bending down, sitting down... and see if its comfy before your buy okie?

VIO: No lah.. not really wear it daily... but as often as i like lor.. sometimes the corset look quite obvious in tite fitting pants and tops... so when i dont wear the corset when i feel like wearing sth tight.. haha...

leo,
yeah lor, must get into MIL's good books mah.. Anyway, she is quite lonely staying at home as we the kids always go out ourselves. Her work only Mon to Wed at a factory, so very free. Better to ask for her opinion about furniture. Nope, din buy any furniture as FH wants to wait till Homemakers exhibition. Have to wait also to help with the cashflow.

Anyway, FH visit my place at least once a week for dinner and I visit his place once a week too. Can cut cost on eating outside. And already staying over at each other's place when it is too late. Even with car, it is very tiring to drive between Serangoon and Pasir Ris.

Mid-year got travel fair again?? what is it called? where? I am thinking of tasmania, but FH like Korea cos it is cheaper..

sweetie... oh ya, you mentioned b4 abt your class, sorrie, too many ppl confused liao! ;P

hubby's fren's leather sofa is very cushy & comfy type, v cheap oso, bought from lorenzo. they hv a 'set deal'~ coffee table, dining table, sofa (3+2 i think), TV console for abt $4k plus. think quite reasonable as the set is pretty nice.

hi serene,

should not be a problem, i work at suntec, so just across the road, keep me posted. : )

my gown doesn't allow me to wear a corset, so i got to really trim up....any dieting ideas??

hi cookiecorgi!
i'm here i'm here !!

thanks a million! i will go down to tangs.
no need to rush afterall, coz my designer just called to postpone the 2nd fitting to friday. sigh ...

are there many types of corset at wacoal tangs? or only 1 type? ok, i shall go take a look and try them on!

thanks again cookiecorgie!

yve... u are so lucky, can stay over. guess you gers are not going to believe tis, even tho' i've rom-ed, my mum still frowns upon me staying over at my hubby's place...
can oni do tat for 'special occasions', like tat time when we hv to wake up early to go to a fren's wedding. but she still grumbles, & gives a lot of *hints* for me to be *careful*!
;P so throughout our 3 yr r/s, i've oni stayed over 2 times!

Hi erin,

ok, but will u still consider the $800 slot-in album, and do the photo storybook at a later time? I just found out that he can do a complimentary pre-dinner slideshow of actual day photos... now quite tempted to take him as a 2nd photographer!

(maybe i'll pay for this package, then send him as a "spy" to capture some candid shots from the boys!

Hi Christmas!

Cool! U guys can plan for a white xmas theme! But do act fast, get the actual wedding day matters settled first, eg. dinner venue, church, actual day photographer, actual day make-up artist. Things like bridal gown package and studio photography can still wait lah... u must be feeling very excited, now that u've decided on the date, can go full-steam liao! :ppp

are,
yeah, my mom also very strict about it. But she sort of come to accept it. She pai seh to scold my FH mah (cos he is so nice to her) and I always use FH as dang jian pai (shield!). She just gave my a warning that I better make sure I can fit into my WG. :P