(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi gals ..

im a june bride too !! Finally found a group of june brides

my wedding date is on 10 Jun 03
nice too u ladies..

anyway ... slimming is also part of my agenda right now *grin* ... hv grown a bit too much sideways ...

on my agenda is try to keep my face in the best condition. Go for regular facial and buy good skin care products. I'm more worried about dark eye rings and puffy eyes for wedding shoots.

What about others? What's on your agenda now until wedding in june?

hi trinity03 ..

my agenda from now till june ah ... come to think of it, is to lose weight & reduce the flabby arms of mine lor ... the main goal!

i hv my hse, bridal n dinner venue settled liao .. i guess there's nothing else... or hv i missed out anything ?

Hi Cherry,

I wld probably be seeing my photos next wk. My bridal boutique told me that the photos will be ready in 2 weeks so next week will be abt time.

I intend to wear kwa all the way fm morning until i finish my tea ceremony. Will it b strange?

Hi Fluffy,

How come you're not wearing your WG in the morning?? In any case, wearing a kua throughout is fine, but do ask your mum whether you need to change b4 you go back to your own place for tea ceremony. One thing is, wouldn't it be very warm for you if you wear it for long hours?

hi flowee...
i took up his $4588 package but cos i didn't take up the photography, less $1k, so i pay $3588. and i signed up during his show last weekend, so there's a 10% discount, so i only pay $3200 (MTM WG, MTM EG, one additional OTR gown for photgraphy, 4 sessions make up, car decor + 2 following cars, corsages, flowers for photography & actual day, complete accessories)....well i suppose i have listed all

he is with Robin photography.

cherubies.... well i'm still browsing to get more ideas.... but cos i pretty petite so there aren't much choice for me!!!!

I'm a dec 03 bride too
i've booked my banquet 2 mths ago & i'm now doing my research on bridal packages...i've made an appt with TED WU tml to view their gown collections in case i'm attracted by any promotion package at this sun's wedding couture show...

I think it is abt the right time to start sourcing for our bridal package as the photographer or makeup artist may be taken up during your wedding day...

Hi DIng Dong & all other March brides,

My wedding is on 29th March. Finally there is a thread for Mar brides. In the past, the nearest was the thread for Feb brides, that's why I joined them.

Seems like most of you here are not only busy with the wedding, but also with your new flats & the renovations. I bought my flat last June and its ready so I can move in after the wedding.

Let's all keep each other informed of good lobangs yah...

Nofuss

Hi Kelsey,

since your cheongsum is so stunning & much better than you imagined, I think the whole $680 is worth it. Besides, for all the beadwork...and the workmanship, I think its worth every cent.

Don't feel heart-pained, when you wear it & all the guests go "wow!" the heart pain will be forgotten. : >

Is Krabi a very beautiful place ? Never heard of it, is it a resort style place ?

Take care,
Nofuss

Hi Jan,

Tell you what, why don't I ask her to mention to them that you are her friend. It may help a little

Hi May,

Yup yup, Cindy is my Uni friend. I didn't know she is so popular :P But I can tell you gals that she is a very nice and helpful friend

I'm also a June bride!

Have only got my dinner confirmed though, contract not signed yet. Have yet to make a decision on the boutiques... *headache*.
Am I very behind in the planning? You gals seem to be super well-prepared!

Cheerios.

flowee jie,

thanks for the info! Hmm..guess i leave the bed issue till next year. Just couldn't find time to do other things now *sob* *sob*

Chiam liao, next year a lot of things to buy. Still need to get bed lah, washing machine lah, altar lah, etc etc. Will be really broke

sorry been busy lately with my work,next week will be more free, seems like there is some newcomers in...welcome welcome..
Brought laptop home to check out...
I already booked appt for concorde n le merdian this coming fri n sat for viewing, but be going with my gf lor

My Fh now sleeping like a pig can hear his snoring sound...
Ok gals take care.

Hi SLK,

thanks for the great help. certainly appreciates it. been tossing and turning in bed thinking about my gown since the last meeting with xzen. worry not nice etc etc. and also about the timing. lots on my mind. makes me very troubled. end up i very hot and quick tempered. a bit of things not going my way will make me irriated. and work is getting so stressful it keeps me awake. sigh.
i am just looking forward to weekend.

May: good for you to have temps. but you are right. sometimes they can be a burden instead cos you still have to instruct them and they come to you for every single instructions. hope things get better for you.

Shook: good for you that one of the OTR can fit you like a glove and you love it. if you really like it, better to let them know you want that dress for photoshoot right? if not other brides may reserve it?

May,

Oops, I didn't know they shifted. I thought they started another branch or something like that. Maybe, having been to centrepoint for a very long time... hee... :p

Hope that the 3 temps will be able to help you out!

hi all march brides,

i'm also a march bride! will be having my wedding on 22 mar but dinner on 24 mar! we'll be able to have this thread finally `moving'.....heehee

hi LT,

I was at the show last sunday too.. quite impress by his growns, very creative. Tempted to sign up but hesitate becos' his design seems to be fit better on tall & slim women... me slim but short leh....

oh yes.. u didn't take up the photography, izzit becos' u have someone on ur mind oredi?

hi people, i m new to this forum....in fact, 20 Sep 02 is also my "1st choice wedding date" chosen by my future grandmother-in-law....however, most of the ballrooms were already booked on this day so i my bf and i have to settle with our "2nd choice wedding date"...which falls on a Fri.

hi feb,

yap, i'm staying at blk 660A, real near to mrt station and JP. hehehe

oh, so you near jalan bahar camp, those blocks in biege/white and blue? hubby got colleague staying there too!

hi flowee,

you mean outing b4 or after my exam?
my last assignment dateline is 09 oct and 1st paper starts on 24 oct - 01 nov, total of 3 papers and itz relax time! looking forward to it!

btw, me gog for my 4th fitting this sun. alot hor! oso dun koe how come so many times. hopefully all alterations are towards smaller and not bigger!

hi elaine,

yap, S$160 to S$20 should be okay. if really close frens maybe more lor!

hi kk mei,

wow, next year 5% GST and still got so many things to buy ah?

me already sad coz my wedding banquet got to pay 2% GST more liao and per table abt S$780 leh! Hiaz!!!!!!

hi blurydoey,

been to see le meridien too and itz nice alo coz only 1 ballroom, plus they are rather flexible. actually hubby likes that place but i fell in love with merchant court liao!

kk mei

i aint any better...
gonna get my bedrm tv set, water feature, washer, fridge next yr...
cant get it nw coz no extra money 2 spare oredi...
sigh!!!

blury

glad u r checkin out the banquet venue oredi...
these r the 2 u shortlisted???
u hv ur date yet???
when will it b???

this wk mi checkin out 6 bridal on sat...

hi fluffy,

itz actually entirely up to u but for me, hubby and I like my WG alot so would be wearing it and changing to my teadress for tea ceremony at my mum's place. my teadress is a OTR from the bridal studio.

wow, you had a full-laced cheaongsam, must have a great figure for that huh? my EG also full-laced.

hi cherry,

me gog for my 4th fitting this sunday and fotoshoot on 14 oct.

LT

tks 4 sharin with mi ur package...
m visitin frederick on sat...
din manage 2 attend his show last wk though hv the tickets...

btw which photograher did u engaged since u mentioned u din get his whole package???

Hi Leaf,

Glad to hear that our wedding is same day. Where will u b holding ur banquet? How is ur preparation coming along?

Hi Kwai03, on behalf of all Sep 03 brides, welcome to our thread.

Hi Yi

Right.My new home is Blk 271B but we have yet to move in most probably next year lor..

Wow..why is it that u need 4 fitting ? Sorry har..My first appointment with the bridal shop will be next year so a bit blur now...

hi feb,

actually, he is very nice and friendly. He will tell you what you should do
9527.gif
and what to prepare.

Even if you have questions unrelated to photography, he will try to anwser if he knows. it is the kind of service which you are paying for and he is flexible as well and makes you very comfortable.

if you are taking digital, think his camera is 11 megapixels so the pictures are guranteed to be very clear.
9528.gif

as for videography, i am taking Adrian from Videolane. book wiht him cos he always work together with hilarion
9529.gif
so they know each other style and there won't be a mess.

hi flowee,

no prob, you can also call me mah!

wow, you checking out so many bridal ah?
me last time also check out 4 and decide liao coz the more the more headaches mah!

heard you bough your furniture from melandas?
their furniture is nice, my sofa and dining chair from them too!

hi feb,

me and hubby treating our flat as chalet and staying there during weekends and PHs. will be shifting officially after my big day lor!

ya lor, 4 fittings liao. coz everytime also got alterations. really hope itz not alter bigger leh coz me trying to alim down more!

jojo

tks 4 sharin ur package...
made an appt with susan 4 sat...
visitin 6 bridal in 1 shot since all ard tat area...

btw silver cloak hv onli in hse photographer???

wow u will b real buz on ur weddin daz...
many activites planned up...
my dinner venue will b @ noble hse...
currentli buz with reno n also bridal searchin...

kawai

welcome 2 the threat...
hows weddin preparation comin along???

hi kwai, welcome
9530.gif

20sept really so pack ah. how many hotel did you guys look at.

hi all 20 sept 03 brides. maybe we can a meet somewhere and take a photo together when going for outdoor shoots. hmmm. this is special. like a mass wedding
9531.gif

flowee,

you wherer got fat???
9532.gif
you are normal or below for your kind of height... but good for you cos while trying the gowns, you will not have any problem at all. (i'm talking about the gown being too long)

yi

i afraid u 2 buz mah...
dun wana 2 bother u with my bridal prob mah...
headache over bridal nw...
lookin @ those bridal who tie up with utopia...
hopefulli can find an ideal one among them which is within my budget...
calculated oredi will b spendin ard 6k plus soleli on bridal...
coz i wana 2 buy back my neg from utopia gonna top up ard 1.5k of pix 2 get it back 'free'...

nod nod bought my dinin set, dinin chair, coffee table n daz bed from them @ the expo fair...
cost 2k plus 4 all the items...
u sure they dun hv any delivery prob???
so scary 2 heard abt the no show delivery...

ling

i aint thin lah...
onli within my normal wt...
i think i look fat lor... :P

mi nw headache over bridal...
still lookin ard 4 my ideal bridal...
u went 2 silh with ur sis last wk rite???
how u find them???
wat's their package like??? n price???

yi jie,

thought u sign up for MC for ur dinner venue long time ago and they should charge u at 3% gst? u need to pay 5% then?

flowee jie,

what is water feature?

Why not buy the fridge soon? without fridge, difficult to have "chalet" at new house.. hahaah... luckily my mum gave me hers, else i dun know how i am going to stay over at weekends and PHs. Moreover, if want to try out desserts, etc, good to have one :p

I dun feel like working today, in the office but very sian.
Let me summarise the wedding dates of all the Mar 2003 brides so that we know who is getting more kancheong as the days fly by....

Wedding dates in March 2003 :

Marchie - 1st (Sat)
Gwen - 2nd (Sun)
April - 9th (Sun)
Shir - 9th (Sun)
Sunbeam - 10th (Mon)
Joy2003 - 15th (Sat)
Jesz - 15th (Sat)
March - 19th (Wed)
Ding Dong - 22nd (Sat)
Excited Bride - 22nd (Sat-wedding) & 24th (Mon-dinner)
Nofuss - 29th (Sat)
Popples - 30th (Sun)

I hope I got it all correct & please feel free to add on...we certainly welcome more March 2003 brides.

Cheers..
Nofuss

flowee,

silver cloak only has in-house photographer. they dun tie up with other photographers like what flamingo or wedding present does.

one of my friend got married last yr Dec, she signed up w silhoutte, she said they r good but v stingy w beads & embroidery. not sure how much she paid but she went separately to Montage cos she liked their work.

kk mei

its those water fountain feature kinda made of granite or natural stones...

no extra cash nw 2 get fridge liao...
also wonderin how 2 stay in without a fridge...
hub say wana 2 cook muz buy back cook oredi since there aint any fridge 2 keep the food cool...

Seem like this thread is not moving actively Is there any more Nov 03 brides? We can share our experience and other things?

hi beibei .. .:D

the bridal i've signed up with is @ IMM ... so its a one-stop thingy ...

as for videography ... erm ... hv not thought abt it yet ...

yea ... this thread not very consistent ... long long time then got 1 post ... hee .. :D

Hi Jesz,

Think it may be a bit hard to upgrade the car. Unless you're willing to forgo some pics to exchange for it? Think it'll be easier if you request for a "newer" car on that day instead. I'm sure they have more than one car.

Don't worry, I'm sure your session with Junhong will be fruitful. So, when are you meeting her?

Nofuss: Wow! Thanks!! The list is really cool. Keep up the good work! ;>
Hmm... since you're done with the flat, what are you busy with now?

hello

glad the thread is moving...
looks like most of u r getting married on wkends...

i'll b going for my 2nd fitting next wk...looking fwd to it...now trying my best to maintain my weight....hehee...photoshoot is in nov...

jus signed the reno contract...busy looking ard for lights, furniture, appliances etc...if anyone has any advise, pls do share...

very busy, but enjoying every moments...hope all of u r enjoying ur wedding n reno preparations too...

flowee,

wow, 6k is alot leh!
me dun bother abt getting all negatives back or not coz i presume i'm not really photogenic so wun wanna spend too much on fotos that will be lying in the wardrobe after the wedding.
this is really true, happens to lotsa of frens who keeps advising me not to buy too many fotos and i intend to heed their advice.
like wat you say, honeymoon more impt!

2k plus for all those 4 items is real cheap leh coz my dining chair is already S$129 each and sofa S$2888 liao!
my delivery is very punctual and the deliverymen very good and friendly too! no worries lah!

kk mei,

i sign up with them in jan this year but come to think of that itz the govt charging the extra 2% not the hotel rite? so we got to pay lor coz already check with my coordinator liao!

for me, got to stock up on hard liquor and red wine soon liao!

hi sunnyling dun worry i am still here !!!

i am been going ard different places these few days...siong....few choices i have:

banquet - orchard hotel seems gd

solemnization buffet dinner - fullerton, equinox, four seasons

bridal package - bridal veil, silhoutte, wedding present, margaret brides....

went to silhoutte yesterday...was a very pleasant visit...but sad to say the price is very steep...without photography already $3980 (basic stuff), with photography (studio, outdoor, actual day) it amounts to $7000+ !!! my fiance nearly killed me before he vomited blood and died hhahahhahaha.....

any of u have any experience wif any of the places i mentioned??

juz some of my experience so far...

jojo

tks 4 ur feedback...
i did ask susan if they hv ala carte packages...
she mentioned hv...

as 4 silh heard they r veri ex...
hvnt seen their works in person...
thinkin mayb check them out also...

Me a Nov 03 bride too.. My wedding is on 15th Nov.
Already settled on the banquet and bridal so now looking for gown designs..