(2003) Brides of year 2003

I'm not booked with them yet.. cos you only need book about one week in advance. We are usually not allowed to go to the berth... that means we can't get near to the yachts. But depending, if no one actually stops us, we can go as far as we like ya!

It will probably be on my list if i'm having my photoshoot here in S'pore.

hi everyone..

dont mention about the list =) just sharing info

i also havent been to kusu island b4..i noe there a temple there..beside it, r we allow to stay there?

hi Jady,
all d dates r fine. Majority wins lor. Noticed dat ul oso be meeting some 2003 brides on 19 Feb though!

hi cath,
alamak. Tot of going 2 France for honeymoon but it's not gd 2 go in Oct, start of winter, I tink.
But yr list is so gd, m gonna print it. Thks!

hi 1027,
rec'd an email abt Hard Rock Hotel Bali promo wif Garuda. 3D2N for $348. Juz another option 4 u here. kekeke...

Hihi May

Hm...me short. My hubby not tall either. My bridal boutique suggested dat I buy 3" shoes. The ones I bought r abt 31/2 or 4".
. I love high heel shoes. Wat to do short mah.

Gd suggesstion!! Which city do u recommend dat I extend f&e in Europe?

May: yes, i paid alot for the painting. my future MIL recommended and insisted that we used this guy. paid $400 just to paint two rooms with 2 coats of paint. very upset. but over already so i told myself to forget about it since there is nothing i can do. Had a good time in japan. yah, he was very nice to me. especially since he didn't see me for so long. hehehe!
agree that house reno is very stressful. we just want to get what we paid for. it's that simple but these people out to make things difficult. poor thing, now even your hubby is irritated. i hope is coming back for cny but no news yet, see how. shoes, i done already. got a cheap pair from tangs. evening one not done. but will see if the one i bought can use it for evening as well. save some money plus no one really looks at our shoes. add pearls or crystals yourself? wow, u must be good at handiwork. i cannot even sew a button nicely! no, have not buy wedding rings yet. thought when he comes back in apr, we can go buy, ok right?

SLK: i got the invitation cards design from hyatt already. only 2 designs. both not nice. what about u? i thot previously they mention that new designs will be available. now i don't know whether to get my own or not but so expensive!

Shook: guided tour will be cheaper because accomodation and some meals included and need not worry about language problem, but you will have less time to explore each place. agree with you. with some many stuff to settle, no time to read up for honeymoon. also worry about the money part. very worried will lose alot at the dinner. lose a bit still can accept, if alot, i may have to cut honeymoon plans but now how to know whether how much, so tough to decide.

Dun remember seeing any place to stay in kusu island. Only temple and this place for muslim ppl to pray. Anyway the island is soooooo small. Maybe can go camping in nearby islands like St John?

Shook: Spain? Then u can go shop in Mango and Zara. Go to Barcelona. Madrid dont have many Mango stores, dunno why. Then u can also go to Portugal.

I doubt i can walk in 3" heels. Ha ha

Jan: If u select those ready made rings should be ok. Just wait 1 week for encraving and size. But if you want those custom made one, must wait quite a while. No, i am not good at handiwork. I cant sew. But i know how to make jewellries - teh crystals ones. so i decided that i will do it myself. Lets hope i dont spoilt the S$ 80 shoes. Ha...

Hi fishball, thanks for the bali offer! Tho i dun think i want to risk honeymooning in bali, just in case kenah blasted by terrorists ...

Right, i dun think there's any accommodation on St Johns. Its just a chinese temple and a small muslim shrine there.

I was kidding about honeymooning in Kusu Island; if REALLY REALLY broke then go to phuket or something like that lor.

hi fishball,

ya, be meeting other 03 brides but tot i suggested end feb?tat one let elaine go plan..:p

i'm also just kidding abt sentosa.if no $$, will go to nearby country's beach resorts for 3 day 2 nites loh

cos i tot usu wkend spend with bf/hubby/family mah...so tot wkday after wk just do dinner loh. not unless u gals want to party then i'll organise on a fri nite. haha

can the rest of gals reply to the gathering date pls?

May: Yah mine is a tight gown. Hmm.. but it's the designer who asked me to get a corset. I've tried M&S and Blush! .. and both do not have. Sigh.

Where is Peddle Works?

My FH and I intend to go to Italy for our honeymoon too. Whenever I can, I will try to read up on Italy as pick up some Italian. I love planning for holidays! No doubt guided tours are cheaper and easier, going to places myself really opens up my eyes to the experience, the language and everything!

I'm thinking of going to the Natas event too!

I think I have more time at hand because my house is not here yet.

Shook: I just went to Paris in December and I love, love, love it! Although my honeymoon is in Italy (wanted to explore a new place with FH), I am trying to persuade him to drop by Paris for a couple of days. It's gorgeous!!

Then again, Venice is named the most beautiful city in the world, aka the most romantic too, so you might want to go there. A couple of days is all you need for these cities as they are really compact, and their tourist attractions are pretty near one another (more so for Venice than Paris). But Europe has so many other pretty places - Holland, Switzerland .. it's just so hard to choose!

Hihi Jan
How come u got 2 rms to paint?
I oso v worried of making losses in the dinner. Try to shorten the guest list but it keeps growing.
Do u invite all your colleagues? There r 50 over colleague in my office. If I invite the spouses too, freak out...........
Your hotel so fast sends u the invitation card liao. Mine still no news. Anyway, no time to bother abt tis @ the moment.
Do u have the contact for APB? I wanna ask my hotel if I could bring beer fm APB. We only got 50l in our package. Believe it is not enuff.

Hihi May
Hmm.... u make jewelleries, interesting. U learned fm somewhere b4? Trust u will b xtra careful n put in xtra effort to make your wedding shoes.
Bet u like Mango huh. OK, Switzerland, France, Holland, Italy, Spain, Portugal. Hope there is tour package dat covers these countries (if we r taking guided tour)

sorry..mia for a while....

hi jady
thanks for arranging the gathering...all the dates are fine with me....update me when it's confirmed

hi cath
thanks for the honeymoon info

FH and I tot of going Europe or Canada....but not finalised yet....

Anyone been to Banyan Tree at Bintan??

Hihi Kare2711

Oh yes, I will not give Venice, Paris and Switzerland a miss.

Wow, u were in Paris in Dec. Wz it snowing?

U learned many languages huh. Where do u learn it fm? I thot of learning French. Think it is the most commonly used language in Europe.

Your wedding is on 30th May, mine is on 11th May otherwise may be we can go honeymoon together??

hi yi,

so sorry to heard that ur trip might be cancelled,,, but it is still not confirmed yet rite?? wat about checking other agencies?

Hi Flowee Jie,

Me at sengkang now. Luckily tonite no lecture coz lecturer go overseas, so i can afford the time to drop by on weekday. No notes posted *hengzz* no need to download/print anything tonite.

My computer still down. kkk buying the parts this sat and then help me repair. Hopefully everything is ok! So inconvenient with the computer down!

hi cherubies,

I booked for a 12-days tour pkg to switzerland, paris and london from SA(UIC).

hi wenn, jady and flowee,

SA(UIC) just called me to ask me to take up a 16-days europe tour pkg instead as that is a confirmed departure.

But still need to discuss with my hubby whether he can take extra 4 days leave or not first. If not, we shall go for a short trip and then plan for our europe tour in april/may next year as this year not possible liao.

May, mine is resale flat so I think can touch tiles. But I didn't want to spend $ to remove/replace. As it is, some tiles were already damaged when I had to remove neighbouring tiles and it seems like finding similar tiles to replace the old ones is difficult bec mine is older flat.

I was told that my cooker can do with fire starter alone only, no need power pt. And I have no hood...
So only thing need to worry is to connect or not to connect to power pt.

I haven't really thot abt settling guest list yet, think that's abt the next thing to do as restaurant already chasing for me to do cards.....sigh! so many things to do and I haven't even finish with furniture buying, deciding on honeymoon.....arrrgggh!

hi vodka,

your movie poster and film reel signature board is real beautiful.
must have cost alot huh?

hi cherry,

your wedding tomoro huh?
must be super excited today hor?
may you have a wonderful and smooth wedding tomoro!

mine is another week away yet still extremely busy at work.
really wonder when I can be on leave.

jady

mi cant make it on tue n thur nite...
25th a tue rite???

yi

can ask mike 2 try lor...
but will b visitin more places???
else who koes next yr u pregnant liao wont b able 2 travel tat far liao...
i was tellin max this mornin who koes ur 1st kid will b born on the same daz as urself by Xyr later...
wow then ur whole famili can celebrate bdaz 2gather liao...

hi blissz,
I've been to BT Bintan 2 yrs ago. V. luxurious n love d pool. It's overlooking out to the sea n the water seems to flow off the cliff at one end. Was happy to note that the kitchen is so well-equipped. Depending on which part u stay, the dining n spa places can be quite far. But there're those golf taxis to ferry us around. Hilton n Angsana r juz next to BT.

hmm .. if that's the case, me not going there .. so ma huan ah, just to take a few fotos with the yachts ... i think we will try changi or sentosa liao!!

Grace,
i try to search for some nice one from Aries. But can't seem to get nice ones. So i guess its either i ask them to paint it for me, or use stick-ons available there else simplest is use a darker colour. I tried using my sis's french mani set to see if can use light colours, but think it can't work well.

If i didn't remember wrongly, they charge $6.50 for a full set of stick-ons and $3.50 for hand paint on each finger.

Okean and Grace,
Me not really very excited but scare and nervous. Jus now pack a few things like shoes, perfume and some deco stuffs. Tomorrow go mani and collect my bouquet. My bouquet cost my hubby near to $60.

flowee, sorry i forgot u got class..:p
ya, then u must plan pregnancy carefully & hv caesarian to hv yr kid on that day

yi, how's discussion with mike?

hi gals, now that yi's honeymoon is alive agn, shall we fix on 5th march?

elaine, i gather dates, u plan the rest ok??:p

hi all, shall we fix on 19 feb then?(unless any1 interest in partying which i'll gladly obliged..hehe)

so far, those confirmed :
myself
blissz
fishball
blythe

calling serene, cath, leafy, poki, & the rest of gals!!! interested in the outing?:p

hi gals, nid yr advise....

i'm now considering ciseern & another contractor firm. ciseern strong in design , the other strong in workmanship, price abt the same. dunno who to choose....
initially, i chose the contractor, now hubby more interested in design, so how ah? but we r quite fine with both of them.

hi gals, nid yr advise....

i'm now considering ciseern & another contractor firm. ciseern strong in design , the other strong in workmanship, price abt the same. dunno who to choose....
initially, i chose the contractor, now hubby more interested in design, so how ah? but we r quite fine with both of them.

Morning ladies 

I cant make it for the outing on 19 Feb cos I have lesson that day :o

As for your question on choosing contractors, I feel that workmanship is more important cos if the design is good but workmanship is not good, it will affect the overall reno still. Anyway, you can copy the design and get the contractor who is better in workmanship to do rite?

meow,
recently.. the ones in the market that i saw are painted oreadi...like japanese kind of designs...
maybe it would be better to use the dark colours.. so that it would cover the nails..

oh.. u collect yr bouquet earlier....why din u order from the bridal shop so that when u go do makeup and collect together.

my silly bouquet cost me $80...=(

hi jady, me ok with 19th.

Don't think can stay at kusu overnight, unless apply for permit from the authority in charge. Anyway, no shelter to stay one lor...

The rest are correct lor, only got temple.
But I'm more interested in the quiet n clean beach and greenery. Can be quite boring but soothing lor.

hi all... been out of action for a while... hope everyone's fine?

meow... stay calm ya? dun worrie so much, just look pretty! ;P

leo29... no touch up is ok lah, coz i'm not blowing up the pics.

hi cath, do u hv lessons on thur? if not, we can fix on a thur.

can those confirmed make it on thur if cath can make it?

Thanks are, will try to. Hope tonight can fall asleep. Me always have this problem since young if the next day got a major event.

Grace,
Nope, i didn't order it from the bridal. Scare they charge me not cheap too. The florist is open by one of hubby's friend's wife.

sorry, thurs i can't...
actually i just signed up for a yoga class on every wednesdays also, so the 19th is out for me also.

Dun worry about me, you girls go ahead with whatever date that's more convenient !

Hi Yi,
Me going to Japan (tokyo + Hokkaido) for honeymoon, leaving tonight

Busy at work? Must look forward to your big day...havent confirm your leave yet?
Wont be around for whole of next week, so wish you all the best, and may it turn out to be memorable for you. Remember to relax, and enjoy your day!!!

Hi Vodka,
wah, your poster and signature board very nicely done!

Hi Cherry,
How's your wedding? Hope you have enjoyed it...

hi Jady,
I'm fine w any day of that wk 17 Feb. Thanks for yr patience in organising this.

2 make it easier 4 Jady, y dun we state which dates r avail 4 dat week or whichever wk only?

Yea! our 1st meeting, pretty excited eh?

oops! Jady, abt yr qn, I agree with Cath. U might not want to follow the proposed design wholesale, so ul still hv yr own input. Workmanship is impt cos u dun 1 2 pick up d nitty gritty things after d work is done.

Finally, u can discuss wif them again n c who is more comfortable 2 work wif n agree to yr bargaining.

hi flowee,

you so cute, where got so accurate 1!

maybe a nov baby is still possible but a 27 nov baby quite impossible wat!
but it'll be real sweet to celebrate birthday together on the same day though.

hi flowee and jady,

I have discussed with my hubby liao and we decided to go for a short trip maybe resort and then go europe in aug/sept this year instead of next year.

Maybe will be visiting bangkok for shopping too since I've never been to bangkok b4. :P

hi cherubies,

contiki and insight tours are mainly free and easy packages?

hi yi n hong,

a fren did it 4 me so not too costly. Me plannin on a short trip to Banyan Tree Bintan next wkend.

Hong, enjoy your trip to Japan!

Yi, enjoy weddin as much as u can. b4 u noe, the dinner ended. i kinda miss my weddin now.

HI Shook, Jazz, Jan,

My Malaysia wedding two weeks ago, on 04/01/2003. And Singapore wedding just over.

Malaysia one is more to dowry, just those ceremony and dinner.

Singapore one is a whole process lor. Enjoy it very very much. Good respond from everyone. From my photo albums, is a superb good comments from all (think my photographer must be very vyer happy as he seldom take photos nowadays yet there's so much good respond), gowns, foods, hotel ambience... etc... hv all good comments. So, I think I should feel happy then....

Hi Yi,
not really. they go by classes eg rough it out, cheap hotels, best accomodation. mainly packages for america, europe.

the packages includes food, hotels and sightseeing tho they have some free days in between, tho excluding air tickets. your group will consist of americans, eurpoeans, and any body all over the world.

SA is an agent for Insight tours. can check with them. i will only book my tour in march. oh now airtickets to london (which is their first stop usually). link for contiki: contiki and insight: insight

Hi Shook,

Like you, me want to go to switzerland, italy, france and holland fr Honeymoon. When you decide to go?

Hi Jady

Thanks for organising the meeting. I'm fine with any day of the week (17 Feb) except 19 (Wed).

I'm also scouting for ID now. So far ve only met up with 2 IDs, Derrick (White Space Living) & Vera (Human Space). Would prefer Human Space but the px is a bit steep. My key collection will be in 2nd qtr so still have some time to look around. Any ID recommendations??

hi fishball

i oso heard that BT is very luxurious....FH and I are thinking of going there for PS but not confirmed yet....

btw, there's a promotion on-going for Visa cardholders for BT bintan....only $250 (weekdays) or $300 (weekend)for a jacuzzi villa.....tink the offer is valid until 31 mar 2003...anyone interested??

hi jady

any day that week should be fine with me....keep me posted....thanks