(2003) Brides of year 2003

mine is on 2 dec .. and dinner would be at marina mandarin!!! all on the same day, bcos we just feel that splitting the event over 2 days kinda lessens the excitement ... no church wedding though!!! what's ur budget for bridal package? i signed up with Kai Bridal .. if u like ur EG to be cheongsam type with modern twist, can visit him. his EGs are stunning!!!!

Hello gals, how's everything? I MIA for awhile even since my FH came back from US. We went back to M'sia for few days & I was very busy with my work. Left the office daily around 10 to 10.30pm, was so shack when I got home. I confirmed my gown design last Tues and will go back on 6 Mar for my 1st fitting.

Hi Meekoo: How are you doing after yr wisdom tooth extraction? You shld be able to look pretty pretty on yr photo shoot. Coming soon, must be very excited!!

Hi Jan: Glad that you enjoyed your trip. My FH took quite a no. of photos at Mt Fuji. It is really beautiful. He din buy lots of things though, expensive mah!

Hi Vin: Congrats! Good to hear that everything went smoothly for you during the wedding. Must keep in touch with us even though you are not a Mrs now, okie.

Thanks Akira and Clyne,
Actually not much diff.Except have to keep wearing the ring lor. Then again, just now was thinking of the house chores i'll be doing when we stay together, then i headache. Was thinking stuffs like when to wake up...must tidy the bed...clean the whole house when reach home...cook for hubby...Ooops i forget i dunno how to cook.
But dun really like to be called Mrs leh. But i also dun like Mdm.

: ) agree..having all on the same day will be more exciting..i've been to a wedding at marina mandarin sometime last sept..was quite pleased with the food...i've checked out the hotel, but the person who attended to me not v sincere n not willing to extend the bridal show package to me thou we only missed the deadline by a bit..

looking at somehing ard $3.5k tt'll include car as well..if they have nice OTR gowns i'd be happy to save some $$ too... :p have you heard abt Dang Bridal or Milan? heard they have quite good reviews..

hi tingting,

Welcome, fellow Dec Bride!!

I've signed up with milan...very pleased with their service to date. they are quite flexible with the package coz there are things which i do not require, they are willing to subsitute with something else.

but milan package doesnt' come with a car. but still, u can try to bargain for one if you r a good talker.

y don't u visit them & see if u like their gowns & service.

Hi piper,

thanks for sharing! Guess i gotta buck up and select a bridal shop already! Does milan have a lot of OTR gowns for choice? What sort of package did you sign up for and how much was it?

it's been raining since early morning...and my fren's taking her PS today..hope the rain stops in time for her outdoor shoots..

hi tingting,

can't tell much abt that coz i've yet to choose my gown for PS.

but i took up a ROM package with them though...of course, it's not like a shopping centre which let u browse & choose the clothes that u want.

u'll have to tell the staff wat u r looking for...A-line, can can, lacey...etc etc. they will then look for something that will best meet ur description.

like wat my co-ordinator told me, best is bring pix to show her. she has been very patient wif me so far...thank goodness.

besides banquet, wat else have u booked? where wld ur new home be?

UPDATE! UPDATE!

enya 02 Dec , KAI , MM
dinny 06 Dec, Graceful Image , Oriental Hotel
jbride 07 Dec , KAI , Inter-Con
happygal 07 Dec , JLC , Amara
freesia 07 Dec , Le Galleria , Holiday Inn
Sunshine 07 Dec , BV , Beaufort
mickey 07 Dec ,Thomson Wed'g Design, CrownPrice
wendyl 07 Dec, Bridal Concept, -
Babydoll 13 Dec , - , GH
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Ting Ting 13 Dec, - Carlton Htl</FONT>
Ming 13 Dec , - , Sheraton
Liza 13 Dec , - , Raffles Town Club
piper 18 Dec , Milan , Grand Corpt
Jacq 18 Dec , Milan , Hilton
Naturally 21 Dec , Le Galleria , GH
bobomagic 21 Dec , Bridal Zone , Rasa Sentosa
cutiechar 27 Dec , - , traders
EL 28 Dec , GHA , Holiday Inn
Mio 28 Dec , JLC , GH
Babyblue 28 Dec , Divine Couture , Conrad
tintin , Jawn Happy ever after , OCC
loving3377 30 Dec, Jawn Happy Ever After, -

hi everyone!!!

tingting: who did u speak to at MM? actually, they have an ongoing promotion now, and the perks offered are even better than at the bridal show! but i guess whether you are entitled to the promotional perks really depends alot on the timing - when u sign up with them etc etc .. so i take it as something extra for the couple .. promotions are neverending lar, just like sales ... what matters more to me is i get the date i want, at the ballroom i like ... even i have wonderful perks at somewhere else which is not my 1st choice ... abit the lagi jialart!! the food at MM is good? actually i never attended any wedding there before, it was my bf who attended a few weddings there, and insisted on holding the dinner there!! he loves the food there!!! heheheheheh

yes, i agree holding everything on 1 day is more exciting, and makes it alot easier for your helpers as well ... and my big day is on a weekday, so to split the whole event into 2 days imposes alot of inconvenience for our friends ... so heck, finish everything in 1 day!! ehheheheh

most of the boutiques i visited dun offer packages with car leh ... but the gowns are luvly!!!! i checked out emmanuel, le galleria, ted wu, kai, tan yoong, frederick lee, bridal veil, irene's creation etc etc ... so if u need feedback on these boutiques, let me know!!

i have seen the gowns of friends who chose emmanuel and the wedding present. my personal opinion: emmanuel - i find the designs so so ... dun really like the EGs there ... so that was out of my list. as for the wedding present, the EGs there are not bad! u can check it out! think they have a show TODAY at the imperium!!!

hi cherubies,

ya hor, we can go europe together so that we can look out for each other! actually, hubby and i oso wanted to get more people to go with us in aug/sept coz can take care of each other and oso like you say take pics for each other too.

my colleague actually went to a contiki one 2 years back and she say very tiring coz must carry own luggage as itz budget hotel and also the itinerary very hectic i think.
so maybe we can consider the package tour in aug/sept.

hi feb,

todays marks just 5 days to my wedding and we haven't settle the table arrangements yet! ;p

think i wld be on leave from tuesday onwards coz if not i think until my wedding day my work oso not cleared so gog to tell my boss i need to prepare lotsa of things for wedding so work will be put on hold till I come back the next monday.

hi flowee,

yap, confirm either bangkok/koh samui or just bangkok in feb first then europe in aug/sept.

aiyo, my figure not good so how to wear bikini? hehehe

just another 5 days to my wedding, getting really excited though.
actually looking forward more to the tours then anything coz dun like to be stressed out!

thanks for your well-wishes!

hope my wediing goes on smoothly!

hi ladies... sorrie for MIA these few days... buzi with work...

Meow how was ur ROM yest?... show us photo k? use Ms lor... when filling up form now I Always select Ms... but marital status of coz put married...

Grace.. monday ROM liao.... excited?

enya: the food at MM is indeed not bad
yah, i guess so long as the normal packages are within my budget i'm already thankful for it..

piper: i've only done dinner &amp; church venues. and nothing for the rest..my bf mentioned about having a custom-made ring, so may start on that some time soon.. my new house is in punggol, and hope to get my keys in june! that'll be my bf's pet project though!

i view my pics yesterday liao.
Quite happy with the outcome.

I change my album to the maganize style and top up 1.8k. Do u gals find it ex?

Can bring my album during the outing liao cos it will only be really in Apr.

Had my ps today...but outdoors had to be postponed due to the poor weather...overall quite fun and i realised that makeup can really do wonders...:P

congrats to meow too!

also been mia for so long..so bz with work too..
oops..still hv not let u all c my photos..really no time to do..not yet scan also..

hee..guess hv to do real soon..

n congrats to grace also!

hi pooh.,...congrat ;) must be a huge relief to have the pix turn out to your satisfaction...must show ok ? hopefully I'll be back by april's gathering ;)

Taddess...how was the session like? so in the end did u do outdoor PS ?

Hi vio,
no need to feel nervous.. hehe.. jus tat im a bit kiasu that's y.. :P

Hi Jady
I have lesson on Mon &amp; Wed. Sat pm is out too cos i tution class.

Hi fishball,
my pleasure to compile the list.

If you dont mind, can you send these info to me @ ([email protected])

1) Nick Name
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Wedding Date
6) Banquet Venue
7) Name of Bridal / Studio
8) Email
9) New Home Location
10) Contact No

No worry girls, i'll share the photos once its ready. But have to be patient loh. Think i need to wait at least 3weeks to see the final product.

Yah lor. Grace ROM tomorrow hor. Now my turn to ask you, all well prepare?

Okean,
still dare to say huh
it's been quite sometime liao loh. Else i meet you to see first
hee hee

Hihi Snowcat
Welcome to May 2003 bride family. U r the 7th bride wif wedding date on 3rd May. Cat(Mao) oso wedding on 3rd May

Hihi Jan
Engraving on ring is on the inside on the ring. It won't spoil your ring. I had mine done by the jewellery shop.
My own dept n the dept which I work closely wif r the 2 big dept in my office. Then HR n Sales, the staff quite friendly to me. There is a girl in CS dept which I can't stand. But I will invite her whole dept (except 3 temp staff) so dun invite her dunno ok or not. I plan to leave out IT dept. All in all still needs abt 4 tables. Hope most of them travel, then I can cut dwn on the final list.
I intend to print the invitation card myself (the insert). So, din do research on the cost.

Hihi Kare2711
When r u going 4 honeymoon?
How long do u intend to go 4 honeymoon?
Which country do u wanna go?
How do u pick up Italian language?
Sorry, so many questions

wow!!!pooh!!! $1.8k??!!! meant u developed how many extra photos??

any samples for you to keep?

taddess,
Yalor...i was telling my hubby u might have the same case as me....taken indoor photos but outdoor ps got to be postponed ....fun right???so when is your outdr ps?

hi tingting,

think most of the Dec brides here are quite KS...for myself, my ROM is over, flat will only arrive in Dec 2004.

booked hotel, boutique &amp; in the midst of sourcing for actual day photographers....but that is also abt 99.99% confirm as well....

think there's nothing much for me to do except to lose some weight for PS....

in the meantime, do not be too stressed by the preparations.

Hi vio,

nvr been to GI, so can't comment.
u r of cos welcm to our gathering. let me get the date 1st...most difficult part.

ok gals, since cath &amp; blythe has classes on mon-wed. can we make it on thur? is 20 or 27 feb fine with all?

Snowcat, welcomed! Seems like 3rd May is a very popular date.

Vin, good to hear that you enjoyed your wedding! Any actual day picts to share???

Jan, like Shook, I had my engraving at the jewellery shop too (Aspial or now called Lee Wah again). It won't spoil your ring and the engraving looked very nice...

Kare, looked like you're all set for your honeymoon huh! ;p

Shook, did you go check out the opening of the Sengkang LRT system over the weekends? The newspaper reported that many people went to try out. The funny thing is, LRT is only available to the eastern side of Sengkang and not the western side. So it's as good as half opened only.

Gals, I've checked out the Natas fair dates. It'll be from 21st to 23rd Mar at Expo Hall 3. Apart from that, there'll be a Chan Brothers' travel fair on 2nd of Mar at Suntech City. That's all that I can find for now. So you gals can check out any holiday deals from there.

Hi Cath,

Thks ;) Shall send u the details shortly!!

Hi Jady,

No prob. While waiting 4 ur reply i went to e GI thread, quite a no. of positive comments.

I'm fine w thur!

Hi there, tingting!

Glad to see another new bride, seems like our thread is warming up again!

Actually, u're not late in the preps... it's just that we gals are a lil' bit KS!
Tanjong Pagar has got a range of bridal shops, from the upmarket designer boutiques like ted wu, frederick lee, &amp; kevin seah (they tie up with popular freelance photographers, no car though), to comprehensive packages from bridal shops like Jazreel Low Collections (JLC), Yvonne's Creative, Julia Wedding News, Wedding News, etc... the latter have inhouse photographers and they include cars. I took Le Galleria, which is less pricy than the upmarket boutiques, cos i like the designer, Doreen Chee, i feel comfy with her.
And Flamingo (at International Plaza) is not bad either, they have nice flowy gowns....

Best would be to check out all the shops before u decide!

oh, and one thing to note, some of these bridal shops do hard-selling, so do be prepared lor! i like to use the excuse that i have to go back and consult my hubby, hehe!

Well, hope u have fun trying on the gowns!

congrats meow! hmm... think we should meet up aft CNY, got quite a number of ROM photos to see ya? and i tot i can archive mine already coz almost everyone has seen them! ;P

And yes, tingting, u will be staying in punggol 21 too? Blk 6XXs? Me too!
And there's another gal in this thread, Sunshine, her new flat's also there!

I am finally back to office, back online, back to this forum.

helping out on a friends wedding and i was sick for a week. can u imagine, while the newly wed couple only rest for two days and i was on one week MC! terrible flu and cough and still no recover yet. now my Fh got it and he is down too.

how is everyone in the forum. i think i need sometime to catch up.

Hi Wendyl, me oso on same wed date as u...but I'll be having my photo shoot in July.....much earlier than expected date ... 'coz I dont want to rush too many things at the last half of year...b'coz I'll be having my exams n so forth....

Hi Enya, I just attended a wedding banquet at Marina Mandarin last Sat.... yes, the food is indeed quite good! The prawns are very big n fat! n the desert is very special! Mango sago with mango ice-cream!! yum yum...

think i'm the earliest to go for PS...in early april..really very KS hor..kekekeke....dunno by Dec will my photos look "orbit" or not...

Shook: I lean to make the crystal jewellries myself. It is my hobby. I will be making a choker for my evening gown too.
I love Mango and Zara. Wow, u want to go to so many places for honeymoon. How long will do you plan to be away?

Maya: if you got no hood, i dont think you need the powerpoint. can use the fire starter loh.

Hi wendy,

Mine's on O7 Dec. I've not even informed my bridal of my choice of studio yet and they din call me up to ask... so I've no idea when it'll be?? I hope that it'll be in mid - end Sep but due to some circumstances, I think I'll have to bring it forward to August.

Tingting,

Welcome! Yup, Naturally is rite.. i'll be at P21 B6XX too. We all can't wait to collect our keys and get it in time for our weddings in DEC.

Piper,

Why so early??? Your gowns ready already??? I have not even fix my first appointment yet leh!! Are you too fast or am i too slow?? Die lah, I was still thinking of delaying my first appointment till late late.

Hello everyone,

Jady: i am ok with the outing too except for 12 Feb
Thanks for arranging

Been busy going to my new hse to clean up cos the kitchen cabinet and wardrobe already done up..so went to sweep and mop the floor...can be quite tiring...luckily didn't buy executive..can be killing just mopping the floor...heheee...have mopped the floor for thrice liao...but it gets dirty easily...sigh* cos flooring is beige color..

cath: will send you my info shortly..thanks for the efforts!!

Hi Cath,

U must be excited about ur gown trying session rite? Do share with us ur experiences!

For me, i will be going for gown trying on 16 Feb. Hope everything goes smoothly

Thanks for compiling the list. I have sent u my details

Hi Meow

Wow..U are fast..Me still have not fixed my first appointment with the bridal shop leh but my PS is also on 20th June 03 which is same as yours.

Well in the initial stage when I ROM, also cannot get used to pp calling me Mrs or Mdm (Make me feel so aunite)and somemore have to wear the ring..But after a few weeks, finally get used liao lor..But hor we dun wear our rings but just keep it..

You mean you are gg to Port Dickson for your PS? But how come you need to do the make up on your own leh..Dun you engage the service from your bridal shop?

hi everyone, hehe me sneaking a moment from work to check out the forum.. : ) will be visiting milan during lunch today..will let you know how it turns out!

sunshine, naturally: my blk's at 638C. think we'll all be staying very near each other cos there are only 2 batches of flats that are still under construction..my cluster and the one adjacent to it.

wah, u girls have started discussing abt honeymoon. i still wonder whether i have enough $$ to go after dinner.

After my new house is completed and most of the furniture is in. i tend to sleep over at new place more often. then my MIL start saying to my FH that he did not return home now. It really start to get a bit of irritating now. althot she means well all the time. Do u girls have this problems?

guess what i havent confirmed my gowns yet. i pushed my PS and my dinner at malaysia to jun so all my relative can come to the dinner. suddenly so many changes, and i am sick now. it get me sicker! why is there so many things to do for wedding. it sound so scarcy, may be i shouldnt have all these in the 1st place. it is so tiring.

Why am i thinking this way where all the bride are all so exciting abt their wedding and i dun feel it at all??? why why why????

Sunshine,
do take note hor... August is lunar 7th month, are u and your FH or your families pantang?

btw, i think piper is taking OTR, so less hassles, can take pics earlier!
Piper, dun think pics will turn "orbit" that fast! hehe, unless u do those poses like using fan to lift girl's chin, like wat enya mentioned before..... eeeeeks, my goosepimples come out everytime i try to imagine it, hahhaha!!

Pausini, it's like that one. When you are so busy, and chores are tedious, when you are a little sick, when you seem to have to do everything now, you get very sick and tired of the whole thing. Sometimes I ever thot abt just forgetting abt the whole thing......so much probs getting married, doing hse......!!
Ah well, let's persevere.....
Anyone got advice abt curtains? Now I'm so tight on budget, I want everything cheap, cheap! I'm thinkng of buying rods from Ikea, look for the ready-make curtains (where to find? Friends say metro, taka, ikea...)and put them up myself. Also, where else can find DIY curtain materials other than Ikea? Range, unless you go for made-to-measure (which is more $$), is limited.....

Hihi Jazz
I din check out the Sengkang LRT system. Me busy wif CNY preparation. My hubby went. He said v crowded. News reported dat someone was hurt by the door which closed 2 fast. Did u try the LRT?
Saw a posting dat NATAS fair is fm 14 to 16 Mar?? I will definitely go to the fair. BTW is it really cheap to get package fm the fair?

Hihi Pausini
U dun feel excited bcoz u v cool. We 2 kang cheong

Take gd care of yourself. CNY coming soon noe. Jas77 asked how I know u

Hihi May
Envy u can make a choker 4 yourself.
I intend to go on 3 weeks honeymoon
16069.jpg
but plan only lah. All depends on leavel approval n budget.

Hi beibei,
my package is the normal album one and is $2988 come with only 20 pcs.

Now i add another 1.8k to upgrade it to maganize style and i total choose abt 120 pixs. And they will arange in the total of 44pages.

My hubby say ok lar total is $4k+.

They will return me all the rejected proof but not the negative.

pooh,

that is a lot!!!me restrcting myself to choose another 10more photos only....cos I know eventually the album will collect dust in the storeroom....

yup...my package is OTR...so if can take earlier, better lor...save time for end of year preparations (actually, dunno wat else to prepare for). besides, my hubby going reservist...dun wan to take any risk should he come back looking like a diff person...

think i dun have those "fingers/fans lifting chins" kind of photos...i prefer those hand cover face...can see cannot see that kind....

hopefully dun look too posey in the shots too....

hulo gals,

Have been MIA for weeks liao.
Pai say..

Congrats Meow, hope you are adjusting your "Mrs" status now.

&amp; congrats to Grace too!

I'll be scouting for wedding bands soon, going to ROM 17 May. Think this year really alot of things to do.

Ok, gotta go now. Cheers!!

twink|ets ~