(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Wenn

Definitely no more snacking. Want to snack also no chance - my mum n sis surely control me want!!

Ok, Flowee. Will keep u posted after PS.

Hi Yi

Don't worry. Maybe u did not put on but instead, lost weight. My g/f say normally will slim down a bit nearer the date cos stress mah.

15264.gif

Hi Jady, no worries :-)

Yah, my comments also personal opinion

BTW, I'm thinking of posting wedding-related links I found on the net (for ideas, vendors, etc). Some are singapore sites but some are not. Do you think it's ok with Chin Leng?

abrinas,
u mean there's a piglet in June thread ah ?? oops .. ;p

so gd .. u hv ur mummy n sis to help u to control ... my mummy ah ... still say "eat eat .. come eat !"
15274.gif

Thanks Yi for ur feedback & reassurance

Abrinas,,, wow, ur mum still control u ah,, my mum still cook a lot... me can't resist

First of all congratulations to all March 2003 brides!

i am a newcomer here, also holding my wedding in March, just hope to share in the joyous mood whilst i am still “entitled”
Whoa seems like there are many things to do, but i am not doing anything much at the moment yet (is this a consolation to anybody?
), enjoy my CNY 1st then say, think after CNY will be very busy… here’s hoping everyone have a smooth and happy wedding preparation!

Seems like sentosa is a hot spot

I have not set my PS date yet.

I think the worst is actually wedding day got menses.

jady

they will apply 4 us...
n we r required 2 submit fotocopy of our ic n we hv 2 sign forms....

yi

no worries...
understd u muz b buz with weddin stuff...
can chat more after ur big daz n HM...

actual day menses!! how to enjoy???

think i'll get so paranoid if I'll stain my gown or whatever....

think better start observing my cycle and see doctor earlier if necessary.....

Hi Wenn

Then there's only 1 reason - u r very slim. Me plump plump leh, tt's why she control me. She say wait i later not nice. She will be very happy if I am a M or L but now i XL leh. Now u know why she control me rite?

Ya, but like u, i cannot resist her cooking too. She jokingly say tt if i cannot resist, she will get the maid to cook. I tell u, the maid's cooking is .... aarrgghh!! u cannot imagine. My sis also give up already.

abrinas,
go and do more exericse .. try to down down on rice n noodles lor ...

me oso leh .. can't resist mummy's cooking .. but must realli "heng xia xin chang" to eat less rice ... more vege ... esp dinner ... dun eat too much coz not much activity after dinner mah .. not forgetting fruits oso hor ...

Date:21st Feb 03 (fri)
confirmed:

pooh -can?
abrinas-olio dome
kiroro-olio dome
pucca -olio dome
beibei-olio dome
priviledged -can?
beanie-olio dome
totoro-olio dome
cutie-on ??

tentatively:taddess

hi rhs,

hi, there r people who post foreign websites in SB forum, so its ok. guess bride-to-be here would appreciate that u share these.

hv a nice wkend every1 !!

Hihi Jan

Since your MIL not doing ang chuang. Anytime u want but not 2 late lar. Now shopping v crowded coz CNY coming. Saw promotions on bed sheets but not bed set.
Wat u said is true, 1 thing dwn, 1 worry less.

YI JIE, FLOWEE JIE!!!!!!

Meimei here lah.. kekee.. tonite at sengkang again. I saw my nick ah, got say bad things about me? kekeke...

Computer down leh, sad sad

Hope kkk can solve the problem tomorrow, else no computer to download lecture notes, do assignments, do term paper, etc etc.. very chiam wan *sob*

I got read the forum, but sometimes never post. Coz dun know what to contribute leh.. kekke...

me want to delay, in case menses comes on actual day!!!!! cos sometimes as the date gets nearer, we all get so excited, and "good friend" comes visiting too!!!!!!! how how how!??!?!?!

yeah, i tot of sentosa, because our story BLOSSOMED .. over there ... ahahahahahahahahha and maybe can go labrador park? changi? art museum? i like those old shophouses too leh .. hate those city scenes .. so duhzzzz one ... everyone walking around and think the couple went nutz .. how to act MUSHY in front of so many people!?!? cannot cannot .. and maybe can go esplanade? hahahahahaha confused confused ... and maybe go to some nice toilet in a grand hotel ...

huh? u want to take pics in some nice toilet in grand hotel???
u are so funny!!!!

hehe... so u used to go pat-tor in sentosa! so romantic.... me haven't step into sentosa for YEARS!!!

do u all get bad cramps during menses? for me, it's rather slight, so i dun mind even if it comes on my actual day, wat i hate most is the wet and messy feeling, but that's no more a problem once i switched to tampons, feel so "free"!! hehehe!!

cos i seen ppl taking a few nice pics in the toilet in some grand hotel ... and give that "stare in mirror and look cool" pose .. hahahaha just damn curious how a ding dong like me would look like in such poses .. ahhaahhahahahaha

yeah ... we went there paktor ... its abit commercialised, but in those days, the place was pretty quiet and nice .. before all the foam parties rubbish started .. ahahahahhahahaa now commericalised ... can take with the PINK dolphins sia .. ahhahahahaha

yar, bad cramps, and i feel damn dirty and messy ... never used tampons .. me dumb dumb ding dong dun dare to use!!!

Helo girls,Jazz

How is everyone...

Great to be back in the thread, Stil recovering from my tiredness ekekke...Had my photoshooting done two days ago and still tired...

Do you girls get tired froom the shoot or is it just me...Until today, I still feel very sluggish...Don't feel like moving around..I think something wrong with me kekek...

Anyway, have a great weekend to you girls...Must draft guest list now...sianzzz

Nas

Hi gals, I am also a Nov bride. Wow, you all really fast i have no even booked my hotel and studio package yet. Though got tentatively booking at Amara and HIPV, still looking around for nice square ball room.

Curious about all your banquet venue and bridal studio like to share. thanks a million.

Really nua rite, till now havent settled

Hi all, I make a new thread in Anything Under the Sun -> Links for all brides http://singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/15419.html

And here's an update of our list. I signed up with Chris Ling yesterday. Now we're *seriously* over budget
But his works are so beautiful ...

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling,Bridal not settled yet, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. rhs, 25 Oct, Shangri-la, Silhouette, Chris Ling, not applying for HDB

16. Teri, ? Oct, ???

Hi. Gals
Thks for all the advice/ tips.
Here's the updated list.

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling,Bridal not settled yet, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. rhs, 25 Oct, Shangri-la, Silhouette, Chris Ling, not applying for HDB

16. Teri, 24 Oct. Hotel Intercon, Bridal?, Punggol

I'm also a March 03 Bride! Hope to get some pointers from here. I'm really nervous, worrying abt breakouts and guests not turning up!

Having church and wedding dinner all in one day.. very siong, don't know how to brief my bridesmaid too.

Hihi Natash

How long did your ps last? I wasn't tired but feel not enuff

Wow, u drafting guest list oreadi, I haven't do it yet. Now busy wif CNY stuff.... panic, panic....

Abrinas, Hope your PS is going ok for today

Hi all, Any ideas when we should start thinking about wedding invites ? We have a few overseas guests coming, it seems like we should be sending them an invite right about now so they can arrange for their travel....any ideas anyone ?

sure serene, will try to organise 1 cos i'll be super busy after cny for 1st appt & so on & reno shd start after cny too..dnt worry, i'll try my best..

hi astrud, read from the previous postings in the archive that u're a kevin seah's bride. just to check with u how's everything going with him? i'm thinking of signing up with him. but not sure whether the money will be well spent or not. i dun think i can afford the couture range, so not sure whether the non couture range can still bring out his couture-ness that we liked. dilema...

how many designs did he propose to u and did u manage to pick one immediately? btw, which photographer are u going with? taking in march? excited abt it?

Morning everyone,

so many things not done yet, i also bochap..... sian ah

should have have a day event kind of wedding and fly off to honeymoon.

Yve,

Where is leapin lizard? Thanks!

Ava,

Did you get the address for me? Thanks!

Celwong,

Just curious why you start your hotel sourcing so late? Actually when I start sourcing for hotel around Oct, it's consider very late already. Most of the hotel already fully book. End up I book Orchard Hotel which it never even came across my mind. When is your wedding day?

Bridal package, me as slow as you. Still looking around.

Hong/Vodka/Dew
Congratulations!! Wishing you a blissful marriage and happiness forever!! Hope you had a wonderful time on Saturday...

How's everyone's prep now? I'll be on leave from tomorrow onwards, am still doing my guest book and parents are still not cooperative!!!!! Am so frustrated with them and hopefully everything will run smoothly that day.....hiaz....

Where will you girls go for your photoshoot on that day? I'll thinking of somewhere indoor in case it rains, like esplanade (oops! what if it leaks again...haha)....

trying to relax but as the day gets closer, seems that lots of loose ends not tied up yet....

anyway, have a great week ahead

Hi Sweets, my fiance and I have already got a preliminary guest list. My parents are going to use the same list as they did for my sister's wedding 5 years ago (!)

As for foreign guests, we've told most of our overseas friends and relatives the date already, and invited them verbally, so we'll just send the official invite at the end of April. We are now investigating 'cheap' and convenient places for them to stay.

oic.... the mirror reflection thingy, hehe.. looks very cool indeed, give it a try lah, at least u'll have fun while posing!

sentosa has the pink dolphins?? hahahaha.... see me so sua ku, dunno how many donkey years never go there?

actually me also used to be scared of using tampons, but then i grew very sick of worrying abt staining and odours, so turn to tampons lor! Now i can't imagine life without it... hehe!

Privileged

wow....same guest list as 5 years ago ? heee..your parents really very through hor

Yah...I think we'll just do up a nice email and forward it to the foreign guests
Have you tot abt chalets to put them up ? My FH can get some hotels at corporate rates using his company's accounts...maybe you and your FH can look into that too ?

Hi cher,

i am sorry but i don't think i am in a position to offer any good pointers since i myself am not well-prepared yet! hahaha... actually i suppose most people are overly concerned that the wedding must be the perfect wedding that's why they are so tensed? i think just relax and be happy, enjoy the process coz it will be over before you know it, cheers!

Hi Bear,

Aiyo shouldn't put it this way, i believe when it's over you will be glad you have all the great memories yah? Happy preparation!

Sunnyling,

Thanks for the information. Any ideas the unit nos?

Ai yoh, last sat me and my hb loss money in MJ again, continuously 2 session already. Recently luck is dam down man. Not loss little lei, each session loss around 150(2 person),

hi celwong...

i'm one of the few here that chose restaurant instead, so i guess cant advise you much. but amara recently got revamped, really grand now, did they re-do the ballrooms too?

as for bridal, my package is also diff from the usual, so my shop was the only one who can fulfil my needs.

toking abt bridal, gers, its really eye-opening to try gowns! ;P hehe... was really shocked, cos the ones i picked din look v gd, & the ones i din like turn out to be quite nice!

i wld say it was quite a pleasant session last fri. the lady boss 'reserved' 4 new gowns for me, & one of them is quite pretty w lil flowers. i really enjoy her service cos she's v experienced & can tell wat suits me & wat not. so for this session, i have reserved 2 WG & 2 EG. looking forward to next session of trial make-up & talking to the photographer 1st wk of march. so fun!

Hi cher,
Hahaa... you are not the worst prepared here lah... FYI... we have not started on anything yet... Having 3 event(Tea Ceremony, Church Matrimony, Dinner) on the same day also.. Hahaha... u know wats worst... We will be shuttling across Singapore, as banquet & home is in West & Church is in Tampines... Hahahaha

Just relax lah... such stuffs are meant to be enjoyed & not worried... Both of us are leaving everything til after CNY....Oh,Btw...I also have a week of reservist in March also, but have no plan to defer it... hahaha)