(2003) Brides of year 2003

ladies

i m sure every1 of us will find our ideal gown...
1 man's treasure can b another's poison!!!
hv fun 4 ur gown design sessions n fittings...
cheers!!!

hi all Oct bride,
me just signed up with Chris for our PS, now left the bridal part.

hi wenn, i think u got me wrong. i'm not saying flowee shld be sian. it's me who's sian.

flowee, i agree with u abt wat u said. just that i cant help wondered if she suggests toga for almost everyone.

i mean this's only my tot, so no offence to anyone. u know sometimes, just cant control what the mind thinks.

aa

can u share with us on ur ideal gowns???
n which bridal hv u shortlisted???
u r still buz with ur bridal shoppin???

ur reply 2 wenn, u r sian coz u can find the same design ie: a toga on other brides???

i believe a designer will suggest all sorts of designs/styles 2 her clients but @ the end of the daz its reali up 2 her client if she wana 2 adopt the idea she is tryin 2 brin across...
m able 2 understd tat each bride 2 b wana 2 b unique in our own ways...

Welcome love

Thanks everyone for your well wishes. No worries, think i'll recover very soon. Maybe 2-3days. After taking the medicine, really feel like sleeping.

Eh...why everyone loves CNY? Me dun really like it I'll be working on the first day of new year.

Okean,
me normally go to the esplanade to count down with his colleagues. Not sure if it'll be the same for this year.

Have you finish developing the photos? I wanna see leh!

Ava,
Are you around today?

Hallo all, so many postings since I last came in...

Shook... thanks for the suggestion, prune tried already, worked initially, but not anymore. Right now, the warm water still working
but only Mon to Fri cos no work on weekend, wake up late, missed timing

Vin... bad news
chinatown shop (near people's park OG) can't sell SKII anymore cos OG is now opened and there's a counter there. You got your photos already? Want to see
kan cheong or not? only less than a week... to your wedding.

Natash... very impressed, 100 situp a day. Me 20 already very tired and lazy

Sue... you very skinny liao, don't lose more weight, just tone up and you'll look great.

May... jia you, I'm sure you can lose the extra pound to fit into your gown. Do all boutiques do that, ie make the gown a size smaller? Scary...

I think all of us are caught up in losing weight so as to look gorgeous but pls remember to take care of your health
Catch up with you gals later.

AA

Why r u sian? That's only Amanda's suggestion, u can dun adopt the toga design. Will you be lagi sian if Amanda suggests the norm styles like bustier,spagetti, low back gowns to you. It's really depend on your preference and liking.

I'm a Amanda's bride and I have adopted her design for my EG, a spagetti dress with low back -wat common design to u rite? But my hubby and i love her suggestion. Mine is not just a plain dress, there are details.

busy shopping around for curtain fabrics, sofa and electrical products.... rushing before GST 4%!

i tink i lose touch with all the discussion... so are we meeting up? i working at Jurong and stay at North. So when are we meeting?

Hi Gals, i have no time to load the picture yet as i am rushing to buy my lights before the GST.

Very tired. Yesterday spent 1 whole day at Balestier shopping for lights. Bought them from 2 shops - Lights Arcade and Eurostar Lightings. Still short of Kitchen and Dining lights.

I will try to get the pictures loaded asap and email to you gals.

Shook: we r putting our feet down and insist that our contractor finish everything by end of Feb. The problem actually lies in his subcon who is choke with all the carpentry jobs. it is a sian feeling coz we were looking forward to moving in before CNY. What to do, wait lor...

Peabrain: I not sure about the other bridal shops. Mine got my fitting quite accurate minus the fact that it is smaller. When she told my measurements, she already did say that she will make smaller coz most of her brides lose weight. However, i think she made mine 2 inches smaller. So it fitted me like gloves. Sigh.... she is not going to alter it as she still insist that i will lose weight and it will fit me perfectly. So stress...now they are like a slimming centre to me.
My friend also says it is scary. The good thing is that you will be motivated to lose weight.

hi flowee/poki, i do not hv a concrete idea how my ideal gown wld be. tts y i need a designer

otherwise i wld just go to a tailor.

i've shortlisted
- amanda lee
- margaret's brides
- jawn happy ever after
- frederick lee
- allure charix
- kevin seah

kai will be my last stop.

hi wenn

Sorry juz now the previous msg 4get to type ur name, that msg is 4 u okie .... 30/12 11.24am

okean... i think meow too nervous lah, think all of us the same also... ;P i juz received an invitation to a party, but was actually planning to stay home or my hubby's home lor. think old liao, dun fancy the countdown thingy anymore, esp aft Y2000. hvn't decided whether to go or not leh...

meow... i also dun like CNY, coz now tat my parents are older & my sis married, the preparations all done by me - cleaning, buying, decorating. plus hell hours @ work... can kill man. but u more poor thing leh, gotta work on the 1st day... but the oni thing i like is can see my parents very happy lor, when meet up with the relatives. am v glad tat finally i can tell them when i'm getting married & stop them fr bugging me!!!

aa

thot u muz hv somethin in mind when u commented on toga design bein suggested 2 amanda's potential clients n brides...
thot u wld hv dropped her out of ur list liao since she suggested toga 2 mi 2... :p

all the best in ur bridal search!!!

I have kind of shortlisted my banquet venue to Crown Prince hotel and Hoilday Inn Parkview though I favor the former more.

Any comments ont he svc and food on these 2 places especially CP?

AA

You sure have some criterias or preferences. Will u just adopt the design which the designer thinks it is best for you even if u dun like it?

Designers will need to know what is your preference and liking then they will propose the design accordingly that will suit you. And of course, professional advices will be rendered.

Hi annmelody,
Sorry,
I've not been to both hotel for dinner. But i do have a colleague who holds her wedding their in March.
Anyone can help? Me going to attend another dinner this sat at dragon gate.

Okean,
Not sure if this will helps. I jus went there again for dinner last night with my sis as she has one unopened table durin her dinner and needs to consume it within a month(which she doesn't know). so last minute she ask me to fill in the gaps.
I saw a newspaper cutting about WTC on going project. It says the expected completion of the MRT will be by Apr 03 and the final completion on their project to upgrade WTC will be in 2005.

here's the list i've updated:
1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling,Bridal not settled yet, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

annmelody... i attended a dinner @ HIPV in sept. food was pretty good, but i did hear the bride say the ballrm is a bit 'old', but i tot it looks fine. also heard the staff there v gd, esp the co-ordinater.

are you taking the ballrm or restaurant in crown prince? oni attended the restaurant wedding, which was v good.

hope tis helps.

yup me too..think getting old so dun wish to join the crowd for countdown..want to spend the nite quietly wif my fren n hubby..
some photos are still in my fren's camera n i dun hv scanner to scan photos..maybe i can send some pics from my digicam..will get it done on wed n send to u all..

meow,
oh..u mean they paste on their noticeboard? i guess no choice lor since i booked oredi..but lucky the mrt is ready...so is the food better than the dinner?

nevermind nic,

wah, so early PS ah?? most of us will be doing it on june only... anyway, finish earlier better,, so that they can deliver the album on time

any idea on wat design of gowns u will be taking?

Hey HF !

Thanks for updating the list!

You signed up with Chris ling for studio or for actual day?

I was at his studio on Saturday (approx 3.30) for his open house. Going down to pay my deposit this evening ... the open house specials kinda attracted me. Were u there on saturday?

How much are you paying? Was yours a tie-up between your boutique and his studio?

If you recall, i mentioned in my earlier threads that i didn't want to do studio shots, but my hub wants.
I felt kinda bad, coz all this while, my hub has been giving in to me in whatever wedding plans i've proposed. Studio and outdoor photography is the only thing my hub asked for, so i agreed.

Die lah, gotta accelerate the diet program now coz Chris says the photoshoot should be min 3 months before the actual wedding. Oops!

HF:

One more thing. Did Chris mention to you that if its raining during your outdoor shots, you have to make an appt with him for another day?

Like dat means need to engage make-up and hair artist twice, not forgetting the flowers as well. Alamak ... all $$$ !!!

Hi wenn & flowee

I oso dun know leh, the WL sales person said cos i need to take the album around end of aug'03 so she told mi to take the photos around may'03 lor.Maybe later at that time they oso drag until jun'03 but if i really take liao sure update u al okie ....

I think my gown i want it in tube form then below a bit can can lor ... off white like that (i like simple simple design...) u both leh ? u choose wat type of gowns. I did cut from mag liao ( those i like 1) hope at that time that designer can make it lor .

nic

there's no hard n fast rule on the foto shots mth shd b...
dun worri n hv fun 4 ur foto shot!!!

the tube u r tokin abt is a bustier izit???
my WG is a bustier 2...
ur design session shd b soon since ur foto shot is in may03...
both ur gowns mtm???

ya we signed 4 the studio package.it not with bridal.

Poki,
just called her,she not in/busy.left my number behind.we might be having the same designer gown on the same wedding date.

hi flowee

ya she was saying my design session should be around next month lor ... i think i will go around end of jan'03 lor .... no, only either 1 of my gown will be mtm lor .. either the WG or the EG.Actually did saw some of their WG (photos), they got the patterns that i want lor so maybe i MTM the EG, see 1st lor .... ur one leh ?Hmmm i think bustier is the tube thing rite ? (sorri har i'm not sure of the name of the patterns..but i think should be the same lor)... u one MTM or OTR? Which bridal u went to?

HF, do u mind sharing which package you're getting and how much you're paying?

I'm getting his Open House special offer. $1600 for 150 exposures, studio + 2 outdoor locations, 20pcs of 8R in album, plus all exposures returned to us on CD-ROM.

I thot the price was a steal, so without even checking with other studio photographers, i signed up....

hello gals...
sorry for mia for a while..
its going to new year eve sooon....
i have not decide how i will spend it..

meow,
take care hor... our ROM is getting closer and closer..heehee.. now i confirming the guests and the place to eat..
still looking for good and cheap place..

hi nic

u found ur ideal gown among the otr gowns???
can try out 2 c how it looks on u...

as 4 mine both mtm...
can take home the EG n man's suit...
m with amanda lee weddin...

hi flowee, i dun quite understand ur first para. anyway, doesnt matter. i was saying amanda suggested toga for me, and she also suggested toga for u. so i wondered if she also suggest toga for others.

hi poki, when the designer come out with the design i'll then tell him/her whether i like it or not. right now, my criteria is v. open.

aa

u oredi get my msg...

amanda suggested toga 2 both of us...
thot u will remove her from ur shortlisted bridal coz she suggested toga 4 both of us...
anyway no issue lah...
its the bride's decision @ the end of the daz wat is most suitable 4 her...

Grace,
Guess we should wish ourselves happy planning. Actually, i wasn't doing any prepartion so far.

Okean,
Its actually under the glass of the recep table when i was a the bigger ballroom. Have you decided which menu to take? As for food wise, it still taste the same. No diff

hi flowee, i only got to know abt this today when i read ur posting abt what amanda suggested for u.

i told my fh abt it. said i was sian. think want to give up on this choice. but not really decided yet. think abt it first.

hv not in this thread for quite a while. Me now sourcing for the Bridal Package, had shortlisted 3 : Graceful Image, Lezen Creation & The wedding Present. Would appreciate if u can comments for the 3..... hv not visited any shops yet, only went thru magz.

hi nic,

oh, my WG is OTR,, i've oreadi choped one white bustier gown w beading & A-line skirt to be worn w can-can.. my guy loved it so we choped it first.. but will choose again when my designer comes up with her new collection in feb. keeping my options open... will MTM my EG..

hi angel,
i've only visited graceful image out of the 3 u suggested... both me & FH were scared off coz the lady boss was in a bad mood & scolding some1 that day ... oso read the comments listed in this forum....

aa

i m sure no matter which bridal u eventualli signed up with, there sure 2 b brides hvin the same design gowns but the details wont b the same coz diff ppl hv diff preference...
i think its impossible 2 find a designer 2 propose 2 u 'somethin' out of 'nothin'...
i wish 2 rest my case nw!!!

ladies

wishin all a Happy 03...

angel

i had onli visited weddin present among the 3 u shortlisted...
din get 2 tok 2 the designer patrick durin my visit...
they do allow u 2 hv a feel of their gowns n they aint pushy...

finally met up wif FL to discuss my cocktail dress. Settled 4 a baby pink shantung silk cheong sam wif a few rows of diamantes n crystals scattered diagonal across dress. Oso bought shoes 4 bro n mum liao. 2 more thgs off my to-do list

my PS over liao.

Today good weather..Thanks for all ur prayers.

The photographer help us to took some pixs using our digitial camera during the outdoor. And i took pix of the gowns in the dressing rm during the studio.

When upload then send u gals the link.

I enjoy the outdoor very much and took more outdoor pix then indoor. Hope the pix turn out nice..

Hi 1027

Did you went down only on sat or you met up with Chris earlier?

If I did remember correctly, his package on sat is more than what you mentioned right.

Hihi May

Dun worry, u will loose wt when time comes. Bet there is a final fitting where the bridal boutique will alter the gown dat fit u perfectly @ dat pt in time.

U may like to look @ Point One Light shop @ Geylang. The shop is near Kallang MRT station. I got my lights fm there. The px is reasonable n there r many varieties (except standing light)

All
Gonna have a "soft launch" hse warming 4 close friends 29. How u gonna spend the last day of 2002?
Happy 2003 to all!!

pooh,
SO ENVIOUS OF YOU!!cos Dec most days shd be rainy days!!happy for you!!
cos for my PS we postponed half of the outdoor PS to feb,remember?
14289.gif

where did u go for your PS?how many costumes u had for indoor?