(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi 1027,
fm the posting above, u have mentioned tat u had signed up with some bridal shop, howcome still get Chris?

Hi wenn

OIC .... okie when i go for my 1st appointment will update u again ....

nic

hi pooh,
glad to know that u've enjoy ur PS ... share share with us hor ...

so did you inform the photograph that you would like him to take some pics for u using ur own camera?

morning girls
so long didnt log in :x
i was sick yesterday, now still feel drowsy - medicine effect
here wishing all a HAPPY GOAT YEAR!!

hi kk,
went down to qianxi on last sat to look at the actual wedding operations.. quite nice.. suzanne told me that on 12 Jan03, a couple is having 71 tables there.. can u imagine that..hehe..

hi poki,
my id is Image Creative. u can look for elson, one of the partners there who is good and responsible.
that's wat my hb likes about him. hp: 94897889. u may wan to quote "Catherine staying at ponggol
recommends".. haha :P

hi HF,
welcome to oct03 thread

Hi Cathe,

har?? qianxi can hold 71 tables meh???? They take up the Opal room as well?? Coz i remember main hall only 55 tables. Provided they squeeze lor?

So fast goat year?? hahaha... feb then goat year mah :P Hmmmm....now is the english goat, feb will be the chinese goat :P

What about u? How many tables will u be having at qianxi? Mine around 40 tables.

HF: I signed up for his most basic package at $1600 which includes those items i mentioned earlier. Chris had several other packages that day, including the package he sells thru his tie-ups as well as his premium and overseas packages. The difference between his $1600 promo vs the tie-up package was minimal, so i went for the cheaper one.

No, i've never visited any other studio photographers. Saturday was my first visit and we made the decision already. Very chop chop.

Coal: Hello! Are you a new Oct bride too?
Yah, i signed up with a bridal boutique, but i went for the package with NO photography. My initial intention was not to take any studio photography. Now that my hub wants, we've gone to chris separately rather than to sign up for the photographer that the boutique tied-up with. Anyway i wasn't impressed by the work of the boutique's photographer (who was quoting just as much as chris ...)

Hi cath,

Get well soon! Since most offices are on half-day today, just hang around and "lobo" lor. Dun overwork yourself over this festive period.

Happy New Year to each and everyone of you here too!

Er cath, your medicine really make your groggy ah .... HF has been on this thread for sometime already! If you look at the list of Oct brides, she's #2 !

happy new year gals!!

meow,
i took $525 package n for muslim i hv to take the $475 package..they dun allow us to take $425 package...=( so unflexible..
where wld u b holding lunch after yr rom?

hi kk,
yap, this couple is taking up opal room as well. they really go for the max.. hehe.. i hv guarantee 50 tables but expecting 55. they agree to let me hv the opal room if i stay at 50 tables or more. my intention to block off opal room is to use that entrance to my dinner as i dont wish to hv 2 different functions to go on during my wedding day.

Yesterday I went down to Hotel New Ottani to pay up the deposite...sob sob...money fly liao...

Just want to check with you gals, on the actual day, you need to hire ppl to take photo? Not the bridal shop provide meh....I think I better go and check mine... coz this thing never come to my mind until I read about it.

If is like that, I better make everything together to save cost. Oh by the way, I am collecting my keys this coming Thursday, 02/01/03...so excited about it....

hi blythe,
congrats and it's only 2 days that u will be the proud owner of the house. =) ohya, the time which
HDB ask u to go and collect keys, u can actually be there much much earlier, ie 1hr earlier or so.
cos if u be there on time, u will still need to wait to be called.

Thanks meeko, shook for the recommendation. I have gone to Chuan Huat, the guy there very nice. Saw some i like but it is a little expensive as they are from Italy. I think i will go check out lumiere. Shook, i dont think i got time to go Geylang. But thanks for recommending.

Shook: yep, she did say that at the final fitting if i dont lose weight, they let off some space for me.

Will be having steam boat with my friends tonite. Cant believe that 2002 is coming to an end. Well, we have 5 more months to our weddings...so exciting. We must keep in touch after wedding ok.

Happy New Year to you gals!

happy new year everyone!!!

let's hope our 2003 be filled with much joy & happiness amidst the stress of preparing for our weddings!!!

hi 1027,

the price we saw was slightly more than what u had signed up?it is also the same package as what u mentioned.
howcome??

HAPPY NEW YEAR
Wish all of you good health, smooth day for everyday & enjoy life

Hello Ladies!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

May all your dreams come true!

Sorry i've been so busy no time to come in and chat...

Till we meet again!

TAKE CARE!

Meow if Jan 4 is still on... pls call me thanks!

Won't be coming in till Jan 6... so if anything urgent ... i. e u gals are meeting up
someone pls call me!

C ya all!

HIP HIP HORRAY!!!!!!!

Hapyy New Year to All of You....
Same like ava, very busy nowadays and no time to come in to chat...

If u all have another meeting, please call me as well...

hi flowee,

wow so many messages ah!
yap, drunk coz gonna dragged out to drink on hubby's behalf coz hez already drunk mah!
they wanna wake him up but i plead wif them to leave him alone and i wld drink for him lor!

it was quite a celebration with lotsa of pple getting drunk! hehehe
so the next morning, i told hubby i drank for him leh and he says he know and thanks me for taking care of him. hehehe
but now scare of red wine liao coz vomitted out lotsa of red wine!

just getting one of my nephews to walk-in coz the other one still very young lah!
just only abt 4 months, how to walk! hehehe
my nephew really looks very cute and smart with the suit! ;p

went to MC to discuss the banquet details with my coordinator liao and also collected my bridal album yesterday liao! ;p
chosen things like table clothes etc! :P

o, also saw the female brides magazine u mentioned and i know what you meant by cinch-details liao! :P see the magazine at my bridal studio.

Anyway, enjoy your holidays and we also having makan in my office!

Keep in touch! :P

hi jady,

wedding preparations going on smoothly! :P
thanks and will update u all too!

i have my PS in Sentosa.

Hi BeiBei,
i have 2 wedding gown and 3 evening gown for studio. Didnt take any traditional one. Actually have a kwa for studio but something crop out at hm so i leave out the kwa lor.

Hi Pucca75,
i didnt inform the photographer. Actually we bring along so my hubby can take for me or i take for him. But the photographer offer to help us to take.

After i upload the pics will share with u gals.

Hi beibei,
at first also very worried abt the weather.

We have out outdoor first. I think outdoor feeling is better then studio.

coal, Chris was having an open house on Saturday. So what i got was his Open House specials, valid ONLY if you sign up on Saturday.

Don't think Chris advertised his open house. I wanted to make an appt on Friday when i chanced upon the invitation on his website.

Are you referring to the $2k package which includes 200exposures, 3 outdoor locations, 20 8R photos in album, and all exps returned on CD-ROM?

me oso oct03 bride .. but haven't confm boutique/venue yet, still shopping around. Anyway I'll update the list

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling,Bridal not settled yet, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. rhs, 25 Oct, ?, ?, not applying for HDB

Happy New Year!!

hi RHS

Welcome~~

Ladies, me knock off liao. Enjoy the countdown for 2003. Cheers!

May all yr wishes come true in the coming new year.

hi pooh,
u hv ur outdoor @ sentosa ? me n hubby oso tinking to go there for our ps leh .. but is that considered as 2 places for outdoor ps?

Hi pucca75,
consider 1 or 2 location depends on ur bridal shop.

My bridal shop say i can choose another location but i think Sentosa is enough.

I took the pics at the old hse, the "hai zi shu", the bridge and the beach.

I think it a good place for PS. But try to go in weekdays cos too many ppl it diffcult to take nice pics.

Hi SLK: Colin said that they have their own factory to sew the gowns so I believe shld be ok for them to produce the gown within a short time.

Hi Shook: Yah, we can arrange to meet in town. I believe that's the most convenient for all.

I intend to stay @ home tonite & be a couch potato...
Attended a wedding dinner last night & reached home quite late so feeling very tired today. I'm looking forward to 2003 & more for next week because my FH will be back for good so I won't feel so lonely at times.

Happy
new.gif
Year to all of you!!

Okean,
We decided to hold the recep at the Orient Ocean at hotel Miramar. $13.80+++ per pax.

Me very unlucky yesterday. When i close the car door yesterday, the door clamp my left hand index finger as well. Now my nails is clot with blood. Wonder even if i do french mani can cover the "imperfection"
Its still swollen now and very painful.

Cath,

True. It is better just to have our own wedding going on at that time. If not it will cause confusion. Wow, u are having so many tables.

For the couple who is using the opal room as well, the guests inside can't see the stage rite??

Hi 1027

I took the same package as you.

Me now headache cos i am a big bride dun know what type of gown suits me...

Happy New Year to all

Hi Angel

I visited graceful image the other day. to me they are not very professional. for wedding present they are a bit pushy. Lexon creations, i dun really like their gown...

just my personal comments, hope the above help

HF: really ah! wow, that makes the 2 of us here.
Coal, how about you?

HF, did u sign up for the same thing as i at chris' open house on sat?

PS in June right ?

I also worry ... i need to accelerate my diet program. Initially i thot i had till Sep or so to be slimmer, but looks like it'll have to be June now. Oh no !!!

Went for my trial make-up today. The result was satisfactory..my make-up artiste took only half an hour to complete the task since it's only trial. When I asked for more details like the timing & frequency of make-up on actual day, got a shock when she revealed that she can only do my night make-up at 6.30pm as another couple had booked her for the earlier time slot already ! Rather disappointed as she didn't inform us in the first place when we booked her ! Now really worried whether it'll too rush..thinking of changing to another artiste...but she assured that she won't screw things up...really vexed over this as she's being highly recommended..do u gals think 6.30pm is a bit late ?

howz your new year eve celebration?
me and hubby just stayed at love nest to cook and drank the dessert wine that we got from our australia trip last year! ;p
we played cards and spend a peaceful and "just the 2 of us" new year eve at love nest.
dun wanna go out and makan coz real expensive and also dun c the point to spend that much as my wedding is abt 3 weeks' time.

flowee,

i can't help but keep flipping my bridal album. hehehe
btw, MC gave us a nice guest book so luckily we never go buy ourselves.
it a small book with silver silk satin wrapping ard it, so hubby and i going to get pple to stitch our initial on the cover and maybe i wld decorate the interior abit with our photos. ;p

now wedding is abt 3 weeks' time, i getting abit excited liao! ;p
hopefully, our europe tour will be confirmed to make everything complete! ;p
tell you wat, that day i saw a couple with a toddler and a baby kid, suddenly have the urge to give birth to my own baby. hehehe
scary rite? ;p