(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Vin,

Thanks for your welcome.

May : Thanks for your feedback. Definitely I will bring up your feedback to my coordinator. Any more comments from you ladies so that I can take note?

Hi SLK: I'm not a titbits person but during festive seasons like now, really hard to resist those chocolates that I received. So, I distributed those chocs to my colleagues so that I won't eat so much.
With CNY coming, more to eat, simply can't resist the bak kua & pineapple tarts, that also means more trips to the gym.

Hi Shook: My longest try is 30mins in the toilet & I gave up. My mum & FH were wondering why I spent such a long time in the toilet. I've tried prune juice before, doesn't work on me. When I went Australia in June, I actually din go toilet for 5 days & my FH thinks I'm alien because he is very regular. You are very skinny so dun hv to torture yourself walking up 14 floors & 7 floors lah. But, your thighs & bums must be very tone huh?

Hi Beanie: I was worried abt the PS date as well but BV is confident that Chris Ling can make it by 17 May. So, I leave it lor. Maybe I'll check with them again. A bit worried too because most of you are doing it in Mar. I've not gone to GWP for wedding dinner but I've attended seminars there & the food from the Chinese restaurant is good. Will your food be prepared by the Chinese restaurant?

Hi May: I very short, only 155cm. My body weight may seem light but I still look quite fleshy so trying to tone up especially the arms, really tough muscles group to tone up man!

Hi Kare: You din read wrongly. Vin actually asked when can we meet up so that she can show us her album. Previously, Shook & me talked about giving Vin a bridal shower but seems like most gals are busy before Vin's wedding on 4 Jan. So I guess we can only meet after that.

When will you all be free? It'll b really fun to have all of us meet up & chit chat. Do u all prefer wkday or wkends?

Hi Vin.. That's so nice. It'll be great! I live in the west. Looks like I will always live in the West
But I can always meet you in town or something.

Hey Sue.. Oh throwing bridal showers for one another is a good idea.

hi flowee,

new year eve will either be just hubby and i or with our group of friends, drinking at either their place or ours and counting down.

know where hubby bringing me for new year eve's dinner liao, ;p i guess it!
itz at le meridien at changi where we have our 1st new year eve countdown dinner when hez courting me. hahahaha
but might not be going as i feel itz a waste of $ as they jack up the price alot! ;p
might as well stay at love nest and cook for ach other!

i'm still working today but gog to a chalet after work though!
think gog to stay out late again, have been missing lotsa of sleep and dark eye rings coming out.
sure must catch up on my sleep so as not to look like a panda on my wedding day! ;p

o, meeting your designer on your gown huh?
my last fitting on 10 jan, sure hope the gown will be alter small! hehehehe

good morning gals!

new: my blk is 629. got the flat at 216k. we got it thru RFS queue in may this year, managed to get it at the lowest price as compared to the other people in the block. some got it as high at 250k.

vin: i work near people's park centre too!

sue: i used to go to the gym too. stopped cos i realised my appetite got much better and i started gaining weight and body mass instead. reckoned i'll grow non-stop so cancelled my membership with california fitness...sigh. btw, don't have to worry about the late PS date. i was talking to an ex-BV bride yesterday at BV and she told me how fast they are and everything. she aid photos can be ready in as fast as a few days!!

kare: i live in the west too. and my new flat is in the west too... anyway, i'm ok to meet up, weekdays would be better as i'm very tied up on weekends to prepare all the reno stuff etc.

perhaps we can throw a bridal shower for all of us somewhere late april, and enjoyed ourselves to the fulest! hee!

Hi Kare,

I can help you to buy as I stay in city but going to moved to west very very soon....:P

Hi SLK,

You work some where near People's Park Centre. At where???

yi

hv fun @ the chalet...
its fun 2 meet up with frens from time 2 time 2 do some catchin up...
juz had a gd chat with my gd fren vs icq...
he is in melb nw juz graduated n workin there 4 the time bein...
we r poly classmate n r close frenz since then...
had missed him ard since then...
reali wish he cld make it 4 my weddin...
keepin my fingers cross!!!

Hi Cherry,
yup, enjoyed myself v much...so relaxing...no need to think abt wedding stuff...juz sight seeing and shopping...

Hi Vodka,
Is ur tiara the soft one or the hard type? mine is the soft type with crystals and pearls...very nice...think urs must b v nice...

Hi dap,
my bridal studio is Silver Cloak Couture. Very happy with them...they upgrade my hubby's suit from OTR to MTM, they give me extra outfit for photoshoot as I cldn't decide which kwa to use so in the end i got 6 outfits...then i use the gown for my wedding in sydney in addition to the one in S'pore...then got free kwa for actual day...oh...the also add 2 pages to my album for free...so i have 17 pgs(my package is only for 15 pgs of 15R)... so happy =)

Hi Yi,
i had outdoor photo shoot over in sydney...got the sydney opera house and harbour bridge in the back ground...very nice...mabbe when we can arrange to meet up, i can show u gals my album...

i still in holiday mood leh...not stress over wedding preps and my wedding is on 11 jan...hvn't RSVP prob do so after new year day...izzit too late? my ILs juz like others...refuse to RSVP...juz say all relatives sure turn up...then when hubby ask further, they say oh...mabbe this family might not turn up but never mind mabbe then they will...sigh...then at the beginning i tell them that only have 6 table and 1 vip table for them...they say ok...now they say need some more...need to invite this person and that person...but i put my foot down...they can only hv 8 tables max due to space constraint....so xian...ILs...

Hey SLK.. that's a good idea too. Then perhaps we can each bring a present and do a secret exchange, instead of buying gifts for everyone.

SLK & Vin, oh great! Everyone's coming to the West!

hi gals, i need to lose more weight! Sign... my gowns are so fitting. The designers made my gowns one size smaller and they are like corsets. I felt so fat... they really expect me to lose weight. And i was so happy that i lost weight but it is not enuf. The designers keep assuring me that i will lose eventually. I guess i have to start exercising now otherwise wont look good.

The gowns are nice except i need to be thinner to carry them. I like the back designs very well. I went for low backs Took some digital photos and will try to download so that i can email you gals.

Now v stress, keep thinking of losing weight. Sigh! Cant gorge during CNY. I need to be skinny to look good. So sad.

Hi SLK: I go to California Fitness. Membership will end in May 2003 which is just nice. With the assurance of the ex-BV's bride that the album can out by the wedding, I feel better. Thanks for clarifying this!

Hi Kare2711: I like SLK's idea of meeting up in April, we shall stick to that plan.

Hi May: Did yr boutique purposely make the gown one size bigger so that u hv to go on diet? Don't worry, most brides slim down before their wedding. YOu will slim down one! Yes please, email us yr photos, very eager to see how u look like.

Hi Sue,

17 May is my mum's birthday leh... So coincidental. If Chris Ling assured you then there should be no problem. But again, no harm for you to check with them is they have an earlier date (provided if your gown is ready for the PS then). Mine was actually in end March but I requested them to do it earlier and I am lucky Travis schedules allowed. I guess my food will be prepared by the Chinese Restaurant. I will check with my coordinator and request since you siad the food is good.

Hi May,
Don't worry, I am sure you can make it and you will look very beautiful in your gown on your wedding day. Can't wait for your to download the pix.....

Ok ladies, we shall meet in April. BTW, I am working in the west area so if meeting in the west side, wkday or wkend, both fine with me.

I go to gym too as there is one provided by the management of our office building and I normally go like twice a week after work.

Hey May ..

I think just do what's right -- exercise regularly, and eat less, and leave everything else to the hands of fate.

I myself am not skinny. I'm rather huge in fact. Before I went to France, I have been exercising and watching what I ate. After I came back from France (lots of walking), I lost some weight to have some colleagues comment. Well, I'm still big and being with my Fiance is not the easiest thing for losing weight. I think I've already gained some back. But I think as long as I'm happy with how I look in the end, that's the most important, no? I shouldn't be giving this advice because if anyone suffers from low self esteem, it's me! But I think we must somehow make peace with our body. Or try to, as what I'm doing.

Very lor sor hor? In short, just do what you think needs to be do, and your body will come out fine. If anything, exercise will give you confidence.

Hey all.. I reside in the West and work in the West so meeting in the West is always an ok for me

Hi Vodka,

So early log in oredi...glad u like ur tiara.
Wat hv u left to do for ur wedding? It seems to be getting nearer and nearer hor...

Hi Beanie: so coindental! so every yr when u celebrate birthday for yr mum, you will remember me.
Yah, better check wif yr coordinator abt the food. I just read in the conrad thread abt this bride who had her wedding two mths back & she said that the food @ conrad was served cold & her guests feedback that the sharkfins soup tasted funny. So worried now, will be going for food tasting in Feb then see how.

Hi all: I work in town but office will be shifted to the West around Mar. After wedding, I'll also be staying in the West. So, I've no problem meeting up in the West.

Hi Fluffy,

quite a no. of thgs to b done:

RSVP & table arrangemt
This is the worst part cos my most relatives r not veri cooperative.

Pre-wedding briefing for helpers
Will do it 1 wk b4 my weddin

movie poster for display during cocktail
my fren is scanning all fotos for me in CD and then i choose 1 to make into a movie poster

signature scroll
same fren who's doin the movie poster for me will be doin it...i'll be choosin 3 fotos to be placed side by side in lanscape format leavin a border for signatures.

cocktail dress
Havent even discuss the design yet. Will be meeting the super bz FL to discuss my cocktail dress...gav up on him liao...so unprofessional

TY's EG
waiting for the details to be up, may need another 1 or 2 fittings

Final fitting of my FL's WG, tux
During last wk prior to wedding

order corsages
Gonna do it 2molo

shoes for mum & bro
By next wk

confirmation of details with COnrad
By 3 or 6 Jan

go for my facial, spa, mani/pedi b4 the big day
Facial will b 5 days b4, spa, man n pedi will b 1 day b4

Last but not least, still headache over hairstyle for nite.

Hi Carol,

Did u get Sunny Kor to quote u? If yes, how much? N does the price Mahogany quote u include trial? I really dunno wat to do wif my hair n dunno whether shld i just trust my makeup artiste.

gd evenin ladies

an update on my bridal appt...
had confirmed the design n done with my measurement yesterdaz...
a off white bustier top with lace scattered ard n a 2 layer organza over duchess satin aline...
as 4 eg, its a reddish pink 2 pcs outfit...
a toga top n cinch-detailed on skirt...

as 4 my guy, he will b headin dn on jan 03 2 discuss over his suit n also 2 take measurement then...

hows the 03 brides doin???
hvnt hear from u gers 4 a while...
hope 2 hear from u soon in sb forum!!!

hi Alysandra,

mi 4got to update u... now then remember, paiseh paiseh...

i din get to really talk to my fren as he was rather busy... but can see that theirs is OTR... his wife chose bustier design for WG & EG...

WG is duchess satin with shiny white emboidery... w a train of about 3/4 meter.. (I saw her pull up her skirt to walk... there's 2 thin layers of organza under the satin & on top of her mini can-can...) She's got trouble walking as she kept stepping on her gown... Hair is ok,, a bun at back of her head, & makeup was ok,, although it looked a bit dark later at the reception... EG is dark green with diamente & a roll of dark green rosettes at the base of her back... skirt is shiny golden green.. like those Yen & Daniel Yam skirts... Hair was braided like a school-girl & sprayed with the shiny powder...

No photo album to see oso... the mums were dressed in kebayas & fathers in suits... his FIL chose a tux,,, but looked farnie, cost din hide his beer belly... bridesmaids wore ivory-brown dresses... seems like his bridal entourage (flowergals, pageboy, bridesmaids, bestman, In-laws) all borrow outfits from Sophia...

Hope that the above helps

Hihi Beanie
I have a high tolerance 4 pain (thick skin
so the pain is bearable 2 me. I oso enjoy the mask n massage. Wat I hate is the breakout after dat n the travel fm Bishan to Pasir Ris. Wat to do, woman juz wanna b beautiful!!

Hihi Vin
Yeah, home sweet home. I din get anything 4 wedding. Dun have much time to shop ard. Oso luggage 2 small. Regret

Ok u dun like the title of Mrs, then call u Mrs Young

Hihi May
I din buy much things in Shanghai
. Din scold the sellers who scolded me. Juz wanna move fast 2 c n buy more things. Couldn't bother to argue.
Dun feel sad that your hse can't complete b4 CNY. Cheer up!! When will the reno b completed?
Most brides will loose wt bcoz of pressure fm wedding preparation n housing things. So, dun worry.

Hihi Sue
My mum teased me falling in2 wc whenever I stay in the toilet 4 a long time.
I not skinny lar. 46kg @ 1.53m. BMI ideal tho, but not ideal to me. I envy your wt.
Yes, we meet up 4 Vin's bridal shower. When
When
When

Hihi SLK
Wow, u got a gd px 4 your hse.
I second your idea of throwing a bridal shower 4 all of us.

Objection objection!! I stay in the East n work in the central. Can we meet in central instead of the West??

Went 2 select ps photos on Sat. V happy wif it. Selected 47 in total.

hi flowee,

wow, had a late nite at the chalet
reach love nest at abt 4am plus coz hubby and i
were drunk! heheheh
hubby drunk first then i help him to drink, drank
so much that i oso drunk and vomitted!
hubby only bcame sober at 3am plus after a shower
then drove me home as i told him i want to go
go home and sleep.
we slept until 1pm plus yesterday then went orchard
with my sisters and nephews to buy my nephew suit
as i'm contemplating to get hime to walk in with
me!

glad you have settle your gowns design liao but
as i dun have the female brides magazine, i dun
koe what you are refering to!

so happy tomoro half day again!
suppose to be on leave today but gotta come bk to
settle some stuff but wld be taking half day off
though!

HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!

Hi wenn

Hahahah i finally book the WL bridal liao....... I went to the road show 1....10Q for telling mi har .... ...

Glad tat u all enjy yr xmas....i just gotten my key!! going to open door this sun afternoon. nearly argue with fiance cos i want to do tat bit of praying,scatter tea leaves,salt,rice stuff & he say he don't see any pt, in doing tat. but what upset me is we hv oredy agrred on this way b4hand! he apologised later & now ok. guess we too stressed by financial as well..
will ask 2-3 contractors to go down take actual measurement & give us final quotation nxt wkend.
due to budget constraint, i've to give up my walk in wardrobe & false ceiling for living/dining area, just do simple cornice...cry!!

flowee, wats cinch-detailed skirt? got photo let me see ok?

yi, all ready for big day?coming soon..
so sweet of yr hubby...

Vin: I work at Central Mall. You??

Kare: Getting a gift for gift exchange is a good idea

May: I can't wait to see your pics!!

Sue: Oh, I could have met you at CFC before, hee! don't worry abt the gowns not being ready ok? Many people reassured me that BV is the fastest when it comes to making gowns.

Shook: Don't worry, we can always meet in town

gd mornin yi

oh drunk on sat nite???
y drink so muz in the 1st pl???
muz b hvin some celebration else u wont drink tat muz...

hvin ur nephew 2 walk in as ur flower boi???
tats sweet unless he aint afraid of strangers lookin @ them...

its a bit diff 2 explain in words on the cinch detailed...
nvm u will koe how it looks like when its all done up in mths time...

yah 2molo 1/2 daz...
hvin some celebration lunch 4 my dept...

another yr had passd...
its had been a fruitful yr coz got romed with my guy...
hopin 4 a better yr ahead in 03...

jady

wow so fast get ur keys liao...
tokin abt the ritual thin, my case was opp of urs...
i din c the reason 4 performin the ritual but yet my in laws insisted...
so did watever they wana juz 2 pls them lor...
they r gettin a tailsman 2 b placed over my main door...
i m against it but my guy said its the heard behind tat counts...
wat 2 do juz take it lor...
but the tailsman reali dun blend in with my theme...

which contractor or id r u engagin 2 do ur reno???
how muz is ur budget???
muz b excited 2 c ur love nest all done up soon...

u can refer 2 female mag 4 the cinch detail which i was tokin abt...
dun hv the pg number with mi nw...
yi u still hv the sms i sent over on the pg number???

ladies

wishin all a happi 03...
the yr we had been waitin 4 is here...
enjoy ur weddin preparations n hv fun!!!

hi flowee, toga was also the design amanda suggested for my eg when i was there. wonder if she does toga for most pple. like that then very sian, nothing much special.

Hi Beibei

Pooh having PS today rite? seems like weather very good today. No sun, no rain either. Cool!!

So how's the weddings conducted by Daniel so far? Believed they should be very good rite? Me also asking him to help me for mine on 21 Jun but I hv not met him yet. May meet him next mth. Is he nice? a bit kan cheong.

morning everyone... hope everyone had a nice weekend after the festive season. another holiday is coming soon, so bear with the monday blues!

hi wenn

Hmm ya they got give me extra photos n 1 tea dress for my mom n 1 suit for my dad lor (on rental basis.). Cos i'm the 1st cusotmer for that day .. hahahaahah

nic

hi meow... pls take care. there's loads of virus 'flying' around, and lots of ppl falling sick with this kind of weather. gotta get well soon for CNY! ;P

Hi all.....

I am new new and wish to get some adv from u guys as in how do i really make use of this forum?me kinda lost after a while........

AA,

As long as flowee like it, then it is ok wat, nothing to be sian about... the detailings & colour of the gown can be different from bride to bride... it is up to the designer to promote her designs...

can i say that all bustier gowns look alike??

I think i need to come it more often so i can catch up will all the discussion.

Vin: the "zao Mi" is the unpolish rice?

May: congrat! u lose weight. yah i need to lose weight lose weight.

So many things i wanted to reply but i have no time now.
i just got my study furniture at Ikea over the weekend and i have to rush home to wait for their delivery....

Luckily all this will be over soon.. hee hee i have almost completed all my stuffs....

Talk to u gals again.

Happy New Year!!

aa

there aint many diff styles n designs in the fashion world...
the 'norm' styles eg: bustier, spagetti, low back, aline r the more commonli seen which those most of us r able 2 accept...
yes i do agree i had seen toga tops on brides b4 but the color n the detailings of my proposed gown might nt end up lookin the same as theirs...

perhaps u can share with us on ur ideal gown n also which designer had impressed u with their extra ordinary design???

love

welcome 2 the threat!!!
i supposed u r a 03 bride 2 b since u posted ur msg here...
wat r u searchin 4 in this forum???

hi love... welcome to our thread. basically, we are a group of brides getting married in nov 2003. are you also getting married in nov 2003? feel free to check anything & also chat.. but these few days a tat bit quiet here... too many ppl on holiday! ;P

abrinas,
yup Pooh is having her PS today!good luck to her!

U can see from the thread'Free Emcee'that Daniel is really good at hosting!

He is a very nice dun worry!

Ya, the sales person was telling mi that sinic my WG is MTM so i should go earlier n choose the patterns lor, in case anything happen i still got time to do the alterations (she said my 1st appointment should be aroung end of next mth).N she said i can start the shooting during may'03 as i need to collect the photos abt end of aug'03.Then the trial make up thing around feb'03 like that.

AA

Yup, agreed with wenn. There is nothing to be sian about. Just the toga design is the same, I believe the details and colour will be different. Furthermore, every bride portrays different charisma.

hallooo....

looking forward to tmr..will be counting down at frend's hm for a small steamboat...yum yum..will u all be going out or staying at hm?

poor meow..u gotta get well soon..cos CNY only left 1 more month lor..funny har, all those near to ROM date will fall sick..me tat time oso..now meow's turn..take care..

welcome love. hope u can find anything u wan to know here..