(2003) Brides of year 2003

meow... u mean for next friday? next friday free... unless u like grace/cher wanna do french mani... need to top up $5... their pedi is $30..think french pedi is $35...

depends on wat u wanna do.. think usually they give "discount" if u do both mani and pedi and french mani and pedi is more ex...

dat time b4 meeting u all at bboss i went to PS walk walk... have a nail spa there... mani @ 18 and pedi @ 28... maybe ur ROM u can go there try? i have a leaflet from them at home... u want their contact?..

hehee i already planning to do it for my PS and actual!!!

Amore,
Think i'll try their french manicure. Can't go for pedicure, toenails are too short and ugly. My second toe longer than others so its out of shape
Yes please can i have the contacts? How come so cheap huh? Its either i diy or ask someone to do it for me. How i wish my hubby knows how to varnish my nails too. Then he'll be perfect. I get free nail cuts and manicure. Haha

Think i'll be like you too, have them for all "special" ocassion.

Are,
Congrats on your big day tomorrow.

hey all.. i wish i was also busi with my big day tomorrow, but no, i'm stuck with loads of work. dun even think i will be able to go home b4 10pm tonite. all my colleagues laugh @ me, and i said i shd get a 'qin gong jiang' ;P... bo bian lah, really a lot to do for the roadshow tis wkend, and tomorrow so crucial i oreadi not here.

the fave nails i went last nite also told me to do mani/pedi 4 my PS and actual, which i will lor. but not 2 days b4 like tis time, now my french oreadi 'spoiled' liao, quite heart pain lor...

thanx all for your congrats... hope i can sleep tonite! ;P hehehe...

Hi Yi - bet u gonna admire ur ring the whole wkend wif tis big grin on ur face...mayb even smile in ur sleep..hehe

Hi cherry - of course cant argue wif MIL...rule no. 1 of marriage....hehe. anwyay, i never argue wif her no matter how mad i am, wun even allow my unhappiness 2 show on my face. My BIL cant & wun help me wif the guest list. Cant bcos he doesnt noe her frens n got no time, by the time he got home fr work, MIL rushin 2 go play mahjong liao. Wun cos he noes he cant stand her pattern too..haha

Hi Cher and Leo29, sorrie can't email ur my package details today ... cos' my harddisk breakdown, so sad
... will try to send ur once I got it up.

Btw, gals got another advise here. For the color of the EG, remember neber neber choose the same color as ur table cloth aoh

Hi ivory,

Oh, u getting new furniture for ur room?

Bridal package just need to pay deposit first lor, like wat wenn has mentioned. Some just take a sum of $500, for mine, my package cost $2988, so the shop just take $988 as the deposit to make figure easier to calculate later on.

Venue just need to pay deposit lor. I dun know what's the norm we need to pay but for mine, i only need to pay $40 per table booked. So i placed deposit for 40 tables since i may need about 45 tables.

Me and hubby also finance tight, although not gosong. We watching very closely at everything we spend. We just completed big reno, so paying back monthly to my mum now. So every month, we are not left with much spare cash for too luxurious stuff. Next year still need to spend on lots more things. Sigh, so u are not the only one that have finance problem loi.

For sourcing of venue, glad ur FH is helping u! For sourcing of bridal package, that time we didn't source for a lot, except visited some at IMM. But gave up coz really tiring. So we settle for one which my hubby's friends say is good. We dropped by and i loved the photos they showed us so i decided to take it.

Maybe u can start planning what u want for ur budget, then works towards it. Some bridal shops really offer slightly high end priced packages, so u might drop it if u are finance tight. And turn to those more suitable for u

Hi 1027/Piggy,

I just bought my shoes recently. Can't resist this pair of shoes which i saw at Metro. Shiny with beads on it. When i bought it, there was a 15% discount storewide and i managed to get it at $34. I am afraid i can't find any pair i like when the actual day draws near and will panic. So i dun mind getting it now and keep it and wear it on photoshoot. Moreover, need to bring shoes along for gown fitting rite?

Piggy, for si dian jin, as what i have mentioned before, my mum and I have already shopped for it. And will pass it to my hubby before guo da li so that he can bring it back to us on the day itself. I bought white gold with diamonds necklace and bracelet. Altogether around $4k. The bracelet itself cost me around $2K+ i think. Forgot how many carat liao. kekeke...

Yayaya... pig leg can.. hahaha.. "zhu jiao guan tou" rite? kekeke.. now i remember the exact thing :P

Wow, u bought the bed already? Eeee. think u have mentioned it before rite? Me poor memory :P

Ya, i think u should reconsider having the photographer. If savings aren't great, then better dun coz save the trouble!

Hi Fishball,

i thought an chuang is a custom for chinese in general? kekeke.. well, since u staying in already, then not much meaning in it anyway.. kekeke...

hi gals.. you are not going to believe this, but i'm actually still in office, @ 11.30pm. bo bian, work not done yet, but shd be able to leave in an hr's time. wat a last single's nite!

anyway, i expected to work late lah, but din expect so late, but i'm still pretty cheerful nonetheless... can't wipe tat grin off my face!

I thot of going to NZ too if we couldn't afford Europe then but NZ will be hot hot leh. I love winter... so may choose somewhere cold instead.. china?? Harbin?? hokkaido???

are, aiyoh, you should really get "qin2 gong2 jiang3" - staying in the office till nesrly mid-nite before your ROM!!! hope you had a good sleep and look v radiant today.. tell us all abt it later okie. But I think for most of us everything during the solemnisation just went past in a blur.. well, at least for me.

I m contemplating 2 get an oven or a mico wave oven. A salesman said dat food cooked in mirco wave oven is not healthy bcoz of radiation. Bsides, cakes or cookies baked in micro wave oven dun taste as gd as those baked in oven.
Any comment?

Are,
what roadshow is it and where must work so busy till now. Poor Girl. You must have hold a high post is it? Take it easy ok? Hope to hear from you real soon.

Serrich,
These are all the Nov bride list. Details will be sent to you tonight.

01 Nov - Are, Antz, Cher, Okeanosmao, Grace, Serrich
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets
22 Nov - Putise Baby
23 Nov - Leo29
25 Nov - Edde
27 Nov - Akira
28 Nov - Amore
29 Nov - Melody
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

basil!!!! welcome back!!

here very quiet lor,,, i think it's becoz of the holidays... hee hee... sianz man, this sat got to work...

u recover from ur flu yet??

Shook: u really go to work early. I strongly advise oven. Microwave is only good for heating up food. i cant i imagine baking in a microwave, it will be so dry and i also agreed the taste is diff. If you plan to bake or roast, go for oven.

no lah, sunshine, NZ is not hot like Australia which always kena forest fires at this time, becos NZ more south mah... in fact temperature there now is abt 20 degrees plus minus, very cool!
If u like winter, hokkaido sounds nice, or Korea?

But honestly, i rather dread going to very cold countries, got to wear cumbersome thick clothing, got to keep moisturising else skin will crack, so troublesome leh...

are,
congrats to you. can feel your excites

littlerabbit,
no rush. i am still looking around and think, i will only confirm at the end of the month. there's an
open house for chrisling on 28 dec and i want to see wat r the promotion package he will be offering.

ya think the mani and pedi best is oni do the day b4 photoshoot and actual... or else spoil leh.... unless u do liao.. whole day sit down there dun move..

are... so late still in office!.. hope u have enuff sleep.... and hope u enjoy the limelight today!..
... and welcome to the MRS-hood

chrisling beary ex... saw his package in his web site... 5K for actual.. beary out of my budget!!

Hi kk,

Thanx for the info, at least I noe how much cash to try and squeeze out for initial planning :P

Do u mind sharing which bridal u went to? Is it at IMM? Me and my bf going to IMM this evening to get a feel on watz the costs like for furniture.. so may pop by some bridal shops too.. [fingers crossed]

I told my bf dat we nid to book the date 1st for banquet in order to start some planning, and the worries of not getting any slots from preferred venues and guez wat he say? Lemme consult the Tian(1) Shu(1) 1st, tell u the date later.. ?!

Well, he seem pretty confident that he will b able to book the venue he like so let him decide lor.. at most no place then hold the dinner at CC [like dat i dun nid too fancy a bridal package, is it?]

actually, if we are having the dinner at the hotel, i was thinking is it possible to hold the solemnisation on the same day.. mayb a poolside event? but i think he wan to ROM by June03..

hokkaido seems like a good choice too!!! i want to go those scenic countries, but at the same time alot of things to eat that kind ..plus alot of theme parks .. ahahahahha and yet romantic!!! :P

Amore

Ya need to rush to airport that day cos promise my friend liao. Check with you , French pedi does it mean it a fake nail? how long it take, so cheap meh only $35, my friend just done it cost her $100 leh.

Leo29,
The answer for your queries as follows, sorry for the late reply cos me busy yesterday afternoon, morning meeting just come out.

-Any shot limits for indoor and outdoor shot? <FONT COLOR="0000ff">they will take around 100 shots each for indoor and out door</FONT>
-Can choose max how many costumes for indoor
shoot <FONT COLOR="0000ff">I think indoor costumes, if you refer to those like japanese, korea etc is 6, but I dun like so I told them I dun want so think can change for additional WG or EG for photo shooting</FONT>
-What is hot laminate of photos, is that like
normal lamination? <FONT COLOR="0000ff">this I not very sure think you got to check with the BZ staff</FONT>
-Free usage of gloves, accessories...? <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ya free usage according to them, you can double confirm with them again when you go down</FONT>
-Outdoor shot, how many location? <FONT COLOR="0000ff">3 location</FONT>

Hope to above solve your queries.

amore,
yaya.. his actual day is very ex. me only wan to see his indoor/outdoor package.. I also wonder if he will give me additional perks cos he's actually my colleague BIL and my colleague has already mentioned me to him liao. (keeping my finger cross till 28 dec).. hope so lah huh.. :]

are,
poor thing have to work so late.. yet so cheery..
hope everything goes fine today..

huh, the french wont last 2 days?
cham liao... so unless i dont use indulge, cos my rom will be on mon and indulge dont open on sun, so therefore tot of doing it on Sat evening..

yah chirsling can kill ahh.. saw the 5k too.. faintz...

Hello girls,

back again. Wah! so many posting. Sick for two days. I got my resutls, I passed althot not with flying colour but finally finished my course.

I think lost track of what u girls are discussing. I went to expo and got my TV console and coffee table finally and i also got my TV too.

May: we finally settle for the Philips Pixel plus.

Finally, i got something off load my mind.

I wanted to get an oven too. At 1st wanted those built in cabinet oven but is abit ex for me. So now looking for those portable kind. I spotted Delongi and tecnogas one. Not bad.

I always fear to used Microwave oven, i always think the oven would explode any time. Very stupid rite!

sunnyling... think ur fren does nail extension leh... not just pedicure.. if i deen hear wrongly for french pedi is $35... if u do both french mani and pedi will be @ $55...

cher... ya he not cheap... my bridal say if i choose him for my PS i need to top up $200... others like benny, robin and the edge dun have to.... hee so choose benny instead... good lor since can pull string... ask him to throw in more perks!... eh if can go overseas shoot lah!...

grace... can last lah... if u dun do housework... typing etc....

ladies

sorie 4 MIA 4 the past dazs...
back 2 reply ur postin...
might b a bit long winded...
pls do bear with mi hor...

kk mei

oh the hdb ppl hvnt settled ur case???
mayb u can ask kkk 2 call them up from time 2 time 2 get a reply from them...
if nt they sure sit on the case 1...

as 4 my tv pt, accordin 2 hdb ppl the booster might b missin...
anyway they oredi retified the prob...
we tried 2 on the tv n radio on mon nite...
its in workin cond liao...

ur mini hi is with dvd player???
if nt, those ppl sure m sili 2 give u free dvd...
nvm can drop by my pl 2 catch the show if u wana 2 coz mine can support...

yah my sis's doggies onli 1yr + of coz they r still noti n active...

tokin abt mj tiles, we hvnt get our own set...
we aint veri gd players 2...
juz playin 4 the fun of it...
beside i dun like 2 play with $$$ 1...
mayb we can play mj sometime since there's 4 of us liao....

yi

u mean ur mum wont b buyin u a tv set liao lor???
coz u mentioned b4 she bought ur sis's their tv set...
oh shoppin with ur famili...
u bought anythin 4 urself???

the tv set n hm theatre system is a gift from my parents...
dad is the one who chose the items...
n max likes them veri muz...

yes some frenz dropped by last wkends...
they commented nt bad lah...
the funie part is tat when my gf n her hub dropped by...
my neighbour thot they were us...
they asked them if the hse is fulli done up n they also told them our pl veri nice...
i reali wonder when they ever c my pl b4???
we do stay over durin the wkends n do clean up lor...
the pl aint tat dusty after closin all the windows when we leave 4 home...

mike n urself muz b buz doin up ur weddin stuff...
sure veri fun coz its a combined effort...

tokin abt cookbk, i hvnt get any pans n wok so aint able 2 do any cookin yet...
the outstdin home appliances r kettle, flask, pans n woks...
plates, cultery, cornin ware r given by my grandma n my mum...

ur food tastin is this wkend???
hv fun...

wenn

mi onli p plate lah...
onli passed my drivin this yr in jan...
so dun dare 2 use my dad's auto car coz aint veri gd with my manual yet...
but my dad he drives my dad's car ard from time 2 time since he sold his some mths back...
i prefer 2 b the passenger...

jady

oh r u ok oredi???
as a contact len user, need 2 do proper cleanin up 2 our lens after use...
if possible u shd get those disposable ones...
2 bad i cant coz my deg 4 'shan guan' is 2 muz 4 those disposable ones 2 take...

in sg u can speed tat fast lor...
who koe the tp is ard the corner waitin 2 catch u liao...

hi ivory

u aint alone...
i share the sentiments as wenn n kk mei...
holdin ur dinner in a restaurant instead of a hotel ballrm can help u save quite a bit $$$$....
i believe its every gers dream 2 hv our dinner @ a hotel ballrm...
but then again its onli a 1 nite affair n most impt our married life onli started off after tat daz...
u reali need a lot of plannin...

hahaha yah cher,
go for overseas shoots.. photos will turn out quite nicely n more colourful..

amore,
think can try lah.. not to type and do housework...

morning gals!!

Yippie is thursday liao &amp; tomorrow NO NEED to work! So shiok ahhhhh!!!

As for me, my program tonite is go clubbing wif my buddies &amp; FH. Arrrghh long time din go clubbing liao, abit SK liao, also not muz mood. but one of my buddies juz given birth few mths back &amp; her legs are real itchy, so gotto 'pei pei' her.

Ok, before i go, gotta CONGRATS are!
Congrats! Enjoy ur special day!

twink|ets ~

Actually oven is really a better choice. Coz the food will cook more thoroughly as well. My mum used to use the microwave oven to cook chicken... then there'll always be parts of the chicken that's uncooked! Same for fish... and if you wait for the uncooked portion to cook, then the original cooked portion will be too cooked! hehehe... so I'd prefer an oven anytime. But hubby lazy... and don't like to eat cold food so we gotta buy both oven and microwave for him to heat up his food!

And pausini, you're right! ovens are quite expensive! The cheapest one I saw (the most basic model) is like $400+... and the really nice ones are easily $1k !! :|

Hi Ivory,

I signed up with wedding affairs at upper serangoon. Previously they were at tampines and named "fame bridal". Just shifted recently. U can check them out under the thread "fame bridal" in this forum
I am there too

I took the ROM dress from them in May. Find their service not bad. Can't expect to be super good lah. Now i think singapore service line all so so only. As long as never anger me can already.. kekekeke... i am an easily satisfied person anyway.

Going to IMM is a good idea. Can look at a lot of things
When i went to IMM, i look at christian creation i think. I hate it!! The pictures are not what i want. Personally, i dun have preference for B&amp;W photos and they seem to have a forte in that. But anyway, their B&amp;W photos dun look very nice either. I also visited one named "Easac". Was so tempted to sign up with them. They are taiwanese style. Very nice pictures. But did not sign up eventually coz we are only sourcing at that time and my hubby in the end say IMM very far from our side (coz we stay east side) so inconvenient to travel.. kekeke...

Actually should look at the chinese almanac first, pick the date then proceed to restaurant booking. But i heard some say can block dates?? i am not too sure. But it is good to get a accurate date lor. Less trouble later.

If u want ROM to be in JUne, a bit rush now for customary to be in the same month. Coz gown fitting, photoshoot etc that is, bridal affairs, need to be started 6 mths before customary. That means u got to start now!! hahahah... which is not really possible. By the time u finish sourcing, already end of dec :P and u only get to start in Jan. Like tat hor, very stressful wan :P

Hi Flowee jie,

My player cannot play DVD, dun know why they give DVD.. hahaa... anyway kkk borrow a DVD player from colleague, might be able to play it soon.

haha..can play mj together, no problem. But wait till i polish up my skills. Wait i kena eaten by u all very badly.. hohoo..

Ur neighbours must be peeping in ur house very often, that's why know it is nice :P

My shan guang also very much, that mean cannot use disposable lens too lor? Anyway will only be making one pair before photoshoot.. kekeke..

amore,
my bf very practical. when i said i wanna choose chris, he was like having question mark liao, not to talk about oversea shooting.... :o

sunnyling,
i think wat amore said cld be rite, yr frd may have done nail extension.. cos i did french mani before and it cost me ard $35

Amore,
Yah, it's true. Try to do manicure/pedicure one day before your PS or actual. It's wouldn't last. I don't know is their nail polish no good or..... For my case, I bring my own nail polish.

Are,
Congratulation! Feel excited for you also! Are you tire? Work untill so late last nite? I guess no lah hor! Today is your big day even tire you will also look radiant.

Littlerabbit,
Me also not hurry. No planning to visit any of the bridal shop until mid dec. Hahaha.... your advise on the EG/Table cloth colour really trigger me to be alert. Very good advise. Thank you!

Akira,
I busy this week so still haven't check with my dad on the AMK shop address and tel. Will try to get for you by this week

Sunnyling,
It's OK. I guess you are busy also. Appreciated with thanks for your reply.

kk:
WOW... choose and pass to ILs ar???..like that, better hor....my MIL wants to bring me shopping for bangles le.....like a bit paiseh le...later, scally her taste and mine "crash"...i oso dun noe her budget...my MIL oso notices that i dun wear gold..she said that to buy as a token...like that buy, like v wasteful le...tot of buying a diamond white gold...go functions, can wear.....altogether so much ar??..where u bot it from huh???

ya, cant resist hor..me oso le..but i kinda of promise hubby that i wont get another one...kekeke...maybe after i got my AWS first...hehe...

hi kk,

think tdy i b blur blur looking at the bridal shops
my bf not any better, he'll say u like can liao..

well.. that's his plan.. ROM 1st, then customary, me still haven't told him my idea yet.. cos the idea juz pop into my head last nite.. thinking about the poolside event.. in the end.. can't sleep.. tdy look like Big Panda.. haizz...

for disposable lens, last time my optician he increase the lens degree to offset the Shang Guan a little, so u may wan to chk with them see watz the best option? if for photoshoot, i think doesn't matter whether u can see clearly or not.. yes?

Amore,
I don't feel excited for this long wkend lei, don't know why. Something wrong with me liao. Heehee, but i'm on half day leave today. Go hme have a good rest/nap so tonite will look fresh
and pretty when attending my friend wedding. Abit excited becos their also at Orchard htl. I can feel the atmosphere there, taste their food and see how their service is. If no good i sure long bia(wall).

Hi totoro,

I've got to agree with pong. I really had a hard time making my mind up for the type of gown and package i want for my wedding. But Dang and Cindy really helped me out alot.

I felt really welcome there, hardly any attitude from them. The way they speak is quite alright already compared to other bridal shops my hubby and i have been to.

What i really can't stand are those from IMM or taiwan inspired boutique. Can hardly understand their english.

Hi Flowee,

Watched finished the liu xin hua yuan liao....
this part 2 version has another volume 2, this is only volume 1
8 disc only, I think still got 8 more disc haven't come out...

I think not as nice as the 1st version...wasted my whole nite of watching...haven't end yet.

Hi kk,

dats a gd bargain 4 yr shoes there. Din noe can get so cheaply, tot must spend $100-200 per pair...keke

I oso dun think I'll get any si dian jin cos it'll be my hub's money 2 pay 4 it n we are already so broke!
Tink I'll only get whatever gold or jewellery during d tea ceremony.

Yo 1027!
Ya, so far me oso never give tips to the facial or massage shops I went to. Dunno y but I keep thinking they are waiting4 me 2 give tips or sth when they stand arnd n c if I need sth. Maybe influenced during my trip to Thailand where tips are given separately to the service ppl after the massage.

y dun 1 yr package photographer? No gd meh? If discount so little then use him lor. Then get 1 of yr frens or cousins as backup photographers lor. Hee hee, actually me oso dunno whether my actual day Phtgr gd or not... tink I'll instruct him to take 2 pics of every table lor, just in case...

grace,
going to "Illusions" at mohd sultan tonite.. ehh heard is rather new.. replace "Orange" (orange so fast closed down liao! geesh).. hope got pple aro our age 1.. dun wan ended up 1 of the 'old pple' there.

How abt Disneyland??? hahhahaaa!!

I know korea has some nice theme parks, did some research on korea due to winter sonata influence, hehe!

Hi Hi

MIA for so long. How's everybody? Hope everybody's well and bubbly, especially since tomorrow is a public holiday. *yippee*

Anyway, does anyone knows of any good and cheap caterer for finger foods? I need it for my church wedding and I hv no clue who to use. Any suggestions very very appreciated. THANK U!!

Hi Totoro
How's yr bridal shop searching?

Hi beibei
When are yr photos coming out? Remember to share with me ok? I m really looking forward to see my MTM gowns next month. Really hoped they come out as good as yrs. *fingers crossed*

Hi trinity
Sorry, can't help cos my house not ready yet.

Hi cutie22
Just my 2cents thot - most importantly, other than the conveniences, u must feel comfortable when u r in the hse. Some ppl go into some hses they don't like it immediately, even though decorated very nice or whatever. It's the instinct, i think.

Hihi May
My hubby booked actual day photography wif Alan
Dai liao. We din meet other photographers. My hubby is v happy wif Alan's work n can click wif him v well.

Hihi May, Pausini, Michele
Thx 4 the feedback. Any brand n model of oven to recommend?

cher, you mean hen party right??? sure would be cool!! we can all hiao together

leo, thanks. not in a hurry so no worries.

dunwan disneyland .. that time we went to tokyo together .. i went hysterical... ahhahahahaha actually US oso not bad, places like hawaii,san francisco..quite luvly too!!!! ahahhahahaa aust and mauritius .. alamak..so many places..