(2003) Brides of year 2003

Sorry that MIA for so long. Was on leave since last Thu and only back today. Very busy during this leave cos HDB has informed us to collect our flat and has gone to new house 3 times, 3rd time to check for defects. Luckily not too many

Now looking for contractor to do my house. Just needed to do the kitchen & lightings. Any suggestions for a good contractor?? Not too expensive as I got a very tight budget.

How's everyone?

Hi Totoro, glad u found a suitable bridal shop and glad u r happy with them. Now looking forward to see my MTM gowns on 4 jan. my PS on 13 Jan. Now worried that pimples will erupt cos hv been in the sun last couple of days. Hope they don't turn up.

HI Meekoo,

Yeah, agree with Peabrain72. the SKII mask very rich, I bought it but din use every week. Lazy... You can get it from Chinatown Area. Cost 20% less than counter price.

Hi vin

Can get SKII mask from Chinatown for 20% lesser
where? Is it at the Chinatwown market where you can get cheap toiletries?
I also don't use it every week, do it twice a month, save $, may be nearer wedding day will do the 7 day treatment

i going for my very 1st time facial tonite... alone.... very excited wonder how it like...

at sunplaza - shop called Vanilla. anyone heard of them?

Hi abrinas,

where is ur new hse? I already done my reno if u wan to look at me hse pix send me a email [email protected]

Is there any preparation to do for the PS? I will be having my PS on 30th Dec. Hope it wont rain.

wah... today so quiet...

juz something to share. i walked past tis shop in marina sq juz now & they are selling abt 5cm wide cloth ribbons @ $2 per roll & my colleague says its v cheap. but i noe nuts abt ribbons so you gers might want to check it out if you happen to be in marina sq.

hi ladies... going back tonite... raining in singapore now?... was raining just now in kl here... abt 5 mins?.. now stop liao... beary sunny... everyone done ur xmas shopping?

Thk of going to get present for my friend 2 9 cos haven't buy anything for them yet they had already buy their. So should be going xmas shopping 2 9.
13610.gif

Hi HF

Have you met Amanda?? If not, I will urge u to fix an appt with her. It'll be better for you to talk to her personally and ve a good look at her designs.

Amanda is a nice lady and I'm very comfortable with her. Of course, I like her designs. But again it is individual preference. I like the WG & EG designs proposed by Amanda but i can't confirm cos I'm a very detailed person and I want to be very sure that is the designs i want. Think Amanda is going to ve a hard time with me
. I would say her service is excellent thus far.

Quite, I guess becos year end, many of them is busy rushing to finish off their works(me also but still can find sometime to snake here). After new year should be ok liao

Cher,

u MIA from this thread quite sometimes already hor. Come in and make some posting lei.

Grace,

Their package is reasonable, only $2988. Package state OTR(New Gown) but can request MTM without additional charge. Me and Cher never bargain much becos not confirm but will ask for more if really wanted to sign up with them. Had tried their gown, their OTR gowns are quite nice. I’m going to visit another 2-3 shop then will make a decision

Amore,

Still haven finished my Xmas shopping lei and another 5 more days is xmas. Still have 6-7 outstanding presents. Headache man.

hello ladies
sorry ah.. me a bit bz these days cos bz making arrangement for our dept xmas lunch today.
wOooOOh.. and finally it's over, quite a success. =) it's going to be another bz week for me next
week cos there will be 2 party + company d&d next jan... a lot of miscellaneous work to be done :s

adding to wat grace said, robinson/john little having 15% until 24th dec and those with robinson card, there will be an additional 5% given, total 20%! =) must go down and see see l@@k l@@k liao.

have a nice weekend ahead.. actually ah..im counting down to 6pm to knock off :x dunno y today so lethargic =(

cher... muz be lethargic coz ate too much good food for your xmas lunch izzit???
i'm also looking forward to our little xmas party in the office next tues.

Cher,

You are from human resource dept? Why party all organise by you? Me Kpo lah!

I have book appt with Silver Lining and Bridal Zone this sun, 4pm and 7pm. Let me know if you want to join me.

How much is the package from Flamingo? You told me yesterday rite but I forget liao.

are,
i guess me too tired liao cos this morning meeting started at 8.30am, so rush for me.. i lost 1/2hr of sleep :x

leo29,
i confirm wif u on sun. cos dunno my bf has any plans or not. i'm not fm hr dept, just that today's xmas lunch was for our dept and i'm the co-ordinator loh. as for the rest of parties/d&d next jan, i guess my company a little big so they delegate out the functions.

Flamingo package is something like this:
1 MTM WG (Rental)
1 MTM EG (Take Home
1 MTM Mens suit (Take home)
2xHand Bouquet, 6 corsages,
Make up & hair for Actual Day & night, studio and a trial Studio
Outdoor 20pcs of (8R or 10R, i forgot)

Grace,
the package is 'economical'. hahhaa.. can bargain somemore, and i would say, it's the cheapest among the shops i've visited. :P

blissz, i may be meeting fennie ho tomorrow as well, appointment not confirmed yet.
will let you know the outcome of the meeting on monday ... remind me if i forget ok?

jady, saw your post in the Free Emcee thread. Are you also trying to get him as your emcee? I've also asked him to be mine for 4 Oct.
Hopefully he's available for your banquet (on the 5th right?).

Hey Peabrain, what's the 7 day treatment? Another facial thingy from SKII?

I love facials but always get breakouts after that. I heard of people who reacted well to facials .. ie, skin glows after, but not me. Sigh!

Hello everyone,

Have been MIA for quite some time..how's everyone?

Jbride,

U are so fast..booked ur actual day photographer already!!!Me still looking around...How's Ray Ong's rate like??? Can u email me @ [email protected] ? Thanx ... Personally I like Andrew Tay and Ray Ong...But dun know of they are booked on 28th Dec or not?
So must hurry huh

Wish all Dec brides a Merry X'mas.

hi abrinas,
well, i juz had a small reno only on my service balcony from this contractor & my MIL's flooring is done by them ... if you are interested u can ask them for a quotation, i can email you the contacts

totoro,
glad to see that you hv settled on ur bridal. So when will be your 1st appt?

pooh,
must pray hard hard for a gd weather!! as for preparation .. sorry, can't give any coz i hvent had mine yet ... :p

MIA fm this thread for quite sometime.

Meekoo : welcome welcome.

Vin : Did you manage to find your wedding band? The shop that Meekoo mentioned, they are having sale of up to 50%.I just bought a ring at less 20%.Their sale is till Christmas. Check it out.

Peabrain : if you postpone ur PS to 19/3, u can get it ready by 3 May?

Hi 1027,

I really appreciate China's scenery. I went there before, but that was around 7 yrs back. My hubby never went there before and he want to climb the great wall.. hahaha... and if budget tight, china might be our choice lor coz it is cheaper than australia, etc.

I missed melborne when i was in australia. My friends and I dropped by Gold Coast and Sydney. That time there was a outbreak of flu in melborne, so we were scared so never went there.. kekekee...

Hi Poki,

Yaya, flowee jie did mention to me before about u. She said such a coincidence.. haha.. but i have not heard from her for a long time and she has become inactive in the forum. Probably busy, but i know she is meeting her designer this weekend.

Hi Blissz,

Can request to bridal shop to be earlier? Initially i wanted to drop by in Jan. But then my hubby called the shop and they advised to drop by after CNY. So i was kind of disappointed. But well, i am getting busy with my part time course and work comes 2003, so time will fly! kekeke...

Clyne,
Today went shopping didn't find much candles. Actually have lah, but not cheap lor. Finally, went to Marina Sq and found cheaper ones. Barang Barang at Marina is selling white pillar candles of size 3x8" at $3.90(think a bit short after scrolling past message)

Are,
Think i did see the ribbon your colleageue say. Its actually the 1.99shop. Agree the ribbon looks not bad. But the length of the ribbon very short leh. Think maybe only 1 metre or 1 yard

Din log in for past 2 days cos v busy..

Meow,
Thanks for looking out for me..
Noted..

Okeanosmao,
Congrats on your BIG day today!

: ( i just signed facial package which consists of 10 special facial and 8 electric sparks - eye treatment which cost me $899! my Hub is nagging the whole nite and this morning... is it very expensive?

Hi jbride,

Hey, this forum looks interesting...can I join too?

I am a Dec 27 bride..hehe..looks like I am the only one wif 27 dec..btw my banquet is at traders..hmm for bridal mayb silhoutte..hehe..

So gals hows the preparation oredi? ....I haven book my bridal yet..hai*..u guys are so fast!

I'm really stressed now because I have yet to book a bridal package, book a banquet and I'm going to have my wedding dec 2003. And I though I still have got lots of time!!! Anyone intend to have your dinner at Crown Prince? My FH quited determined in holding our wedding there.

hi guys... back in singapore liao after being a week in kl...

Okeanosmao.. congrats!....

sorrie huh... aonyone know of anyplace where i can get customised ribbons?.. meaning i can have my own wordings on the ribbons....

Hi 1027,

Paiseh
to join into this forum cos I saw Fennie Ho name. Actually I'm a Oct bride oso but is 2002. I had engaged Fennie as my actual day videographer & I must say she did a gd job and her package is reasonable with quality work. Hope you like her work after meeting up with her.

Notice that many brides are having wedding on 4h Oct 03 ... so this day is auspicious day on yr 03 as well cos mine is on this day.

Hi micky,

I have not set any dates yet. Our intention is to set a date when we see which are the available dates left for us. But it will be in dec 2003, preferably on a saturday

Hi Jan: SLK is right! You have many sisters here to talk to so dun have to be bothered with that SIL. I'm fortunate that I got along well with my FH's three sisters. My FH is in US but I will go shopping with one of them and she is also the one who accompanied me to book the banquet and bridal package.

Hi Peabrain: Is the SKII mask really effective? How long have you being using it & any improvement? One of my friend used the whitening mask daily two-wks before her wedding. She said worth it because skin glow.

Hi Meekoo: Sounds a bit steep to me because that works out to $89.90 per facial. But, it depends on what they do and does it include ampoules and upper body massage. Previously, I paid $85/session @ Bioskin but dun think they are good because there's no extraction and I dun feel that my face is thoroughly cleansed after the facial. Just feel very relax because of the massage. Now, I go facial @ FIL, $58 and they throw in 1-yr free eye treatment. However, very hard selling on their ampoules so I've to reject everytime I go. Just want to get a normal facial since I dun really have problem skin.

hi sue

it include ampoules for both facial and eye also massage upper body. thot of trying FIL but too lazy to go all the way there.... sign this package also due to near to my place :

Hi Meekoo, then I think it is ok to pay that price for the facial since it includes those stuff. FIL charges $38 for each ampoule & I find it very steep. My friend signed up two package with them, one for acne & one for maintaining younger skin so each facial already costs $116 ($58x2). She oso kena persuaded to take the collagen mask so each facial is abt $150. I just find it way too expensive!

helo ladies

been a while any1 posted anythin here...
i will start 1 nw...

elaine

u shd b back in sg when u c this postin...
hows ur bintan trip???
had fun??? :P

kk mei

u r pretti in2 makin dessert nwadazs...
muz drop by ur pl 2 try out somedaz...

in other words u will b ard on xmas eve lor...
c if free, can drop by ur pl 2 take a look of ur love nest...

yi

hows life???
muz b veri buz lor since ur weddin date is gettin closer daz by daz...
hope 2 c ur postin here again...

ladies

wishin all a merry xmas n a happi new year...
countin dn 2 03 liao which will b our weddin yr...

Hi Flowee Jie,

yah, desserts is the most convenient of all to serve guests.. hahaa... well, today made almond jelly, but not too good.. hahaha... need to ask mum "mi jue" how to attain perfection. But longan milk jelly turns out fine

yah, x'mas eve i will be around. I deliberately not to give tuition on that day so that i can prepare the ingredients and cook bak kut teh for my hubby since he is having half day at work only. So we can have that for lunch and dinner
We will be staying overnight till christmas. What about u? Staying over at ur love nest?

hi everyone!!!

i think better go book ur bridal package, if u wan to book a good make up artiste for ur actual day! later look like "wayang" then how? that;s me ks ah .. hahahahah book early lor .. and then can concentrate on gym till sept for my photoshoot!

shirley: think there are not many dates left in dec03, which falls on sat and still available for booking in the popular hotels! just check out the list above to see which brides-to-be have already placed bookings for the respective hotels! better hurry up!!!

HI Cat,

me and my bf went to custom made our wedding bands. Is a super simple platinum wedding bands (simple design and diamond at all). Cost ard S$600/- fr a pair. My bf already spent a huge amt on my propose ring. So must save fr him.

HI Peabrain72,

The 20% SKII mask is not selling at the place which sell lots of cheap toiletries but some where ard there. The shop not open on Sunday. Is at People's Park Centre.

hallo,

me back loh..but seems like everyone bz 2day hor..
rom was over v fast..hee..surprisingly i was v calm yesterday. only hubby v nervous.when the jp ask him to put ring on my left finger he was going to put on the right one..haha..lucky the jp keep reminding him it shld be on the left..everyone laughed...so many ppl roming on sat..was v v crowded n v messy..will try to scan pics once photos are out..
we went to tea house at china square for lunch n the food there are v nice expecially the dim sum..my relatives n frens all love the fd there but except for their dessert - mango pudding (v sweet). later on at night, frens n us gather for a nite out - drinking session..but kinda boring cos guys are more interested in the euro cup soccer than drinking...
do yr hubby like to watch soccer especially euro cup?
okie, will chat wif u all on mon..hopes mon not a bz day for me so i can chat wif u all..been ages liao..

tata!!hv a nice weekend too!!