(2003) Brides of year 2003

morning coolcitrusbasil, (wah, long name to type

yup, did look at other places. 1st went to those exhibitions @ suntec to look-c-look-c w no intention to sign up. the seletar broadway staff were quite nice but i din like the gowns from the album they showed me. oso too far away for me as the shop is in ang mo kio. while there, wanted to look @ bridal concept but my sis kenna dragged by the photographer from fame bridal & he refused to let her go until we visit their booth... i quite fed-up with them coz they made us sit there for 1 hour & then took out receipt book to write down the freebies they promised. i told them i'm there to see only & not sign up but they refused to let me go. then i very fed up so i got up & walked off. my sis & FH then followed me. i was so angry that i din even visit the tung lok booth, which i wanted to ask about their banquet prices.

oso attended the bridal show @ raffles & bridal veil show. saw the packages but they are all out of my min $4K budget lor. i wasn't very impress w bridal veil's gowns. my cousin took golden horse awards but my mum din like their styling & makeup. i actually liked graceful image. my colleague took their package. i find that his photo not bad but he paid $4k+ & complained that photos not enough. although their package is below $4k & given option to take their car or more photos, i dun feel comfortable talking to them.

on the day of the raffles show, my sis brought me down to J&C. she passed by previously & liked wat she saw. i feel quite comfortable talking to them so i brought my mum & FH down the 2nd time lor. my mum was quite impressed when she saw them altering some gowns. she very fussy 1. i dun wan her to nag me mah. FH is happy with their photos & gowns so we signed up lor. oso coz i dun want to check out too many places. actually, FH's place there got 1 Da Da bridal which 2 of my GFs went about a few years back. but too far away for me. i prefer central location

sorli, very lor sor..

Hi Kiroro,
I'm working with Heath. Taken measurements. First fitting should be just before Chinese New Year or a week after. (Hope it's sooner than later) Heath is also doing a kebaya-inspired EG for me.
When is your fitting etc? How's your kebaya? I actually wanted an authentic one, but then I also did not want to end up looking like half my guests who will probably turn up in their best kebayas. Also, my mum was taking too long to source the tailor for me (whom she said was from KL!!) so I decided to go with Silhouette for the whole package.

Hi Shook,

You mean the extra photos need to pay GST?? It will be a huge sum then...

Where you went for your photoshoot?? Yeah, photoshoot is a very very fun and enjoyable process... miss it a lotz....

Where you can see your photos??

Hi Shook and May,

For the L-shape sofa, you can contact Kelvin Ang from Moderm Impression Design. His contact humber is 6337 5911. Btw, my sale order number is K20076. He claims that if you would like to buy after seeing the sofa and the materials, he can quote you as what I've to pay.

hi are,
so sad tat u aint joining us ..

nvm .. next time must make it, k ??

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Hi Ava,
I'll be on leave this Thurs &amp; Fri, so I may not noe what's the additional # of gals joining us this Friday. So can you console the additional # on Friday, &amp; call B.Boss to confirm the booking <FONT COLOR="ff0000">before 4pm Friday</FONT>? (tel : 63392327)
I've booked 12 tables/indoor for us, btw.
</FONT>

twink|ets ~

hi kk mei,

hehehe, my si dian jin (actually 3pcs diamond) costs more than 4k. tatz why dun wanna buy another item to make si dian jin liao and also mil buying me another gold item for tea ceremony. most important of all, i got my fav solitaire ring.
so happy!

ya lor, town always so crowded especially during this time even weekdays also crowded. last weekend at orchard got to squeeze here and there. hubby drives but also traffic jam. hiaz! think got to avoid town now! ;p

btw, carrefour offers free delivery for purchases above S$200. ;p if not, it will be charge at S$20 per delivery.

hi jady,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!

hi flowee,

yap, my day's birthday a day before mine!
hez a nov child too!
my dad is open to other food although still prefer chinese food whereas my mum fav is thai food! ;P

as for therack, mike fixed it yesterday
itz look durable but as for the size, i got to check with mike coz i'm not into these things!
but itz not very tall though. ;p
we bought 2 sets for our storeroom so now looks very neat but still empty. hehehe

ya lor, yesterday makesthe 2-mth countdown to my wedding but lotsa of things not done yet. hehehe
think we sure panick when itz nearer!

not really excited but trying to think of ways to make my wedding a memorable one!

actually, i saw the crowd at orchard i oso dun dare to look at clothes liao coz got to q very long for the fitting room! ;p

hi vodka,

hehe, ya lor especially if you got what u want in the first place!

now for my wedding only si dian jin settle leh!

hi vodka,

thanks for the contact, really appreciate it!

o, for my si dian jin, i got white gold instead of yellow gold coz i dun like and wear yellow old at all. hehe

ya lor, i'm really happy tat mil willing to buy me what i want too. and she is also gog to get another item for me during the tea ceremony. ;p

oic, my colleague told me cakes must be order a month in advance. ;p

monring ladies!!...

putise baby... have his number?... maybe ask my fren to make a appt with him... coz my fren workign in trademart... quite near...

hi okeanosmao.. welcome on board... sure u can join us... notice u cant join us for dinner

are... hmm... join us next time kay....

hi morning all...

wenn - yes, you can choose your timing if you are booking early for you rom on 10march. in fact now you could do it via internet. our hubby logged into net at 12.20am and already some good timings were taken up. so be on stand by by 11.55pm.

Yi - go cool &amp; easy.... don't be too stressed up, if not, not going to be a pretty bride liao...hee...

so sweet of you mil... ai... thinking of my own 'case', already talked to my hubby, and we sort of knew my mil will not be buying the si-dian-jin for me, so he say he will buy instead.... ok lah, better than nothing... wat to do!!!

actually i long thot to replace my si-dian-jin to a watch, cos seriously speaking, i'm don't really fancy jewellery, and when my hubby proposed, he has already given me a solitaire. would it not be appropriate to switch to si-dian-jin to sth else???

Thanks for the warm welcome.
Have just confirm the bridal package with Flamingo. Have not decided on the photography (Montage or Utopia)yet. Anybody got any advise on these 2 photographer?

Hi Priviledged,
I have taken my measurement in Sept or Oct. My first fitting is mid of next month... As for my kebaya, i believe that none of my guest will turn up like mine. Mine is a fusion style... combination look of kerbaya and kwa.... It is a sheer red top with pheonix embord and fully beaded.......I love it .... Francis from Amos Muer did a wonderful job.... So I also have a evening gown from Silh... I intend to wear the kebaya for my chruch reception and during the cocktail for my wedding dinner....

hi yi,

i tink book earlier better cos if peak period cake shop might not b able 2 handle too many orders.

how many boxes r u goin 2 order. me order 22 only, Savoury Fare quite cheap, $8/box

I'm in sentosa during wkend.fiance bk a suite room there with own jacuzzi for my bday. we din do much,laze around,walked along beach,watched musical fountain,that's all!then he arranged with hotel to bring up cake when i'm bathing &amp; bought me a handbag. Really appreciate his effort.:p
so paisei, i got only $5 with me all the time cos spend on last fri nite when 7 of my gf &amp; i went partying to cele.

today on leave!! can't believe i had 2 nitemares yest nite!

BHC, if MIL not giving &amp; yr own parents don't mind, can replace with watch.

my MIL only giving me $1K to go buy myself,my mum thinks it's too little &amp; not very happy.nearly argue wif my mum but i do see her point. will make do with this 1k.

Yi, ya yr dad very open abt food. my parents only eat Chinese food so always go restaurants with cantonese cusine or my mum cook a feast for my dad &amp; us lah of cos!

&amp; thks!! u r the 1st gal in SB to wish me on my actual day..

btw,when r we fixing the gathering?

BHC,
thanks for info
wah, have to book so early.. every1 is kiasu... told FH to come over my place since i got broadband,,, can stand-by

Jady,
Happy Birthday

hi meow...
just sent u the details...

and by the way, i cant make it for the dinner this fri. thanks alot for the invitation. got a family thingy going on.

me going to try my rom dress this wednesday..

...oh oh ...so sad to know that noblehse is full...gosh, dun reallly shortlist any more restaurants..now scared no place for dinner...me only hv 1 date for nxt year..

sorry cant join u all for dinner...guess nxt gathering liao..
happy eating at BBOSS...

Sorry din post that much recently.

Vodka - check your mailbox!

My MIL has decided to get the pair of bracelets for me...haha...my hubby went to "agitate" her by telling her that we are going to borrow the gold pcs (our original intention) just to show to my parents. Then she decided to get the pair for me....went to see last week and ordered the pair but i cannot choose leh, she choose for me but "no fish prawns also can" lah....haha

For wine, nope we are not serving wine..

went for food tasting last week too, food is good but only the sharkfin not up to our standard lor...oh ya, collected my invites too! going to write them slowly now...

Taddess(10/6) - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, JW
Beibei( 7th June)- Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, Yew Tee
Priviledged (28/6) - Silhouette + Robin, Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 (10th June) - Focus Bridal, Yun Nan, Yew Tee
Astrud - Kevin Seah, Hilton, Ang Mo Kio, ImageGarden and The Edge (actual day)
Abrinas (21st June)- Seletar Broadway, Club Chinois, Punggol
Joyful - (14th June) J&amp;M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro -(20 June) Rasa Sentosa
Beanie (29th June)- Kai, Shangri-la Sentosa, Utopia
Jes - Punggol
Pooh (15th June)- Universal Brida, Holiday Inn PV, Bukit Batok Central
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro (6th June) - Silhouette (Bridal) + Am Amor Meus (for kebaya), Conrad, Linn Kong (Studio+ Actual)
Wabbit - J&amp;M, Imperium, Sembawang
mmay (20th June) - The Fullerton
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Dolphie - Wedding Present, Marriott, ImageGarden, Choon Huat (actual day)

heehee ;O)disappeared for so long. too busy for words.

Anyway, need some help.Anyone knows where i can find all the wedding boutiues info at Tanjong Pager...that stretch of shop houses.

I was thinking of going down this friday afternoon to find some info.

was thinking of Jazreel low..but just to go down all the way for 1, quite waste of time, was thinking of maybe popping by a few ,for reference.

so anyone has any info??
BTW, how long does it take for the first meeting, will like to try some gown too??

Also any comments abt Jazreel low?
i saw the thread, good comments.

okeanosmao... i was very upset also when i knew that noble house is booked, cos it was also my 1st choice. maybe you should start with a checklist of your requirements 1st so you have a better idea. things include how many tables, is location impt, or ambience, or food and your budget.

it would be good if you can visit the restaurants, most of them will sit you down and ask you questions, show you pics. from there, you will have a very clear pic what you are in for.

last time i checked abt 3 weeks ago, most restaurants around town area are still available on that day, but i think dates are going fast now that the tong shu is out.

sorrie, not trying to scare you, but juz a suggestion.
maybe you can tell us what you have in mind, and we'll see how we can help. these gals were very very helpful when i did my rounds!!!
i went to abt 5 restaurants in town, can advise you on them if you are interested too.

Sorry i've not update Akira and Grace details in yet. Will do it at home tonight.

Thanks Alicia. Will amend it for you. Sorry, very paiseh.

As for my ROM fitting. Not really fittng, but searching for it from the bridal shop. Today afternoon very busy. Go collect my keys from HDB then later go for my selection of ROM dress. I won't be in from now.

amore,

cool. did you send up at Marriott's wedding fair in mid Oct too? actually my first choice was Conrad but decided to go for value for $$$ instead.. same goes for my choice of bridal. times for not that good and we have to save to furnish our new place.

thanks meow for updating the list. btw, may I have a copy please? I can't seem to find it in my email

oops, sorry, amore it should be 'sign' not 'send' in the previous msg. btw will be happy to pass you any comments or things to notice after I've gone through the banquet next year. but must warn you first hor.. I'm usually not v observant and particular with details. :p

thanks, meow. we must have posted at about the same time. good luck for your ROM dress hunt.

hi bhc,

thanks for your concern but i just can't help feeling tat we are rather slow in our preparations coz everyone else seem to be have got quite abit settled yet hubby and i seem clueless what can we do now! hehehe

dun be upset with your mil matter, since hubby dotes on you can liao!
sure, you can replace with watch since your hubby buying mah! as long as u like it can liao!

hi wenn,

last year when hubby and i wanted our rom date. we actually went to q at 7plus in the morning, real kiasu hor but there are also couples like us q-ing liao too! ;p

hi jady,

wow, have a romantic celebration huh?
me waiting for mine on wed! hehehe
think wun be real romantic coz hubby and i saving for wedding mah! ;p

Hi Leo29

Thanks for compliment, Oh pls dun say I look like her cos she is one of the tcs actress which I dislike most. keke.

This is the latest update list (kindly check whether I miss out anyone?)

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*GATHERING*</FONT>
new.gif

Date: <FONT COLOR="0000ff">29th Nov</FONT>
Meeting Time : <FONT COLOR="119911">6.30-6.45pm</FONT>
Venue : <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">B.Boss, Istana Park</FONT>
Name book under: <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Melody</FONT>

Attendence :
- amore
- meow
- twinklets
- sweetie
- sunnyling
- leo29
- ava
- novlkf22
- littleRabbit
- wind2000
- Clyne

Absent
- bombom
- antz
- putise baby
- feb
- are
- Grace
- okeanosmao

Hi kk,
yup..it was a good experience for me
hehe

Can I check with you all, wat si dian jin or jewellery yr MIL gives to you ? Any idea on the need to have whole set? eg necklace, earrings, bracelet and ring? When do they give to us? During xia pin??

hahaha long har, you can call me basil then heee where got loh sor. me will also type very long if got the ling gan heee like now...hahaha
i will be fedup if i were you too. some bridal shop really very hard sell one leh. i hate that too. u still can sit there for an hr ah..u really good. for me ah, if i will walk of gimme the most 1/2 hr hehee..like that wont waste each other time mah. i think the first impression counts a lot... besides looking @ the gowns, the service is also very important. must at least feel comfortable when toking to the staffs. I went to j&amp;c website, not bad their pictures and gowns leh. maybe i can shortlist J&amp;C too... i dont want to shortlist too. but of course the gown fittings at diff bridal shops is enjoyable though
Same for hotels, we only shortlist 2 and decided liao.

Hihi everybody,

Wow, got more May brides joining the forum...

Kare7211, welcome too! You wanna share with us your when is your wedding, banquet, bridal shop etc? Are you by chance having your other wedding date in Malaysia?

Cat, me too, I'm with Flamingo too. For photography, the highly sought after will be Andrew and Montage. So far as I've heard, most of the brides of Montage are happy customers in terms of professionalism and service. You can join the Flamingo thread (if you've not) if you need further comments. I think the gals there will be glad to help you in any way...

Pausini, yeah, talking abt Monday blues... working life is indeed like that huh? ;p

Jan, actually, how abt trying Yahoo? When I was in San Fran for business trip last year, my hubby communicated via Yahoo. He'll call my hotel number via Yahoo. Although the line is not that clear, but at least, we dun have to spend much, only paying the standard dial-up connection to the network. That's all but pretty money saving though.

Vin, Shook, erk... gotta pay additional 2% GST charge even for photos? Din know abt that...

Woodstock, I'm compiling a list for the May brides forum. It's nothing much but just some details of the brides here. Do you want to join in? Can I have your email address?

Sunnyling,

Hahaha.... actually I don't like her also. Not her look(if not I will offend someone juz joking) but the way she talk, so young old.

Thanks for updating me. I so sua ku, don't know the exact location of B.Boss. Is that the one that opposite the Istana?

I just realise i havent got big items for my new hse yet and 2003 is coming and i doesnt want to pay additional 2% for them. *sigh*

I havent got my TV, Home theatre Set. So many things to get and so little $$ to spend.

Have anyone of u got ur wok? i mean cooking wok. I went to the forum tlaking abt wok and many pple highly recom the Tiger wok form CK Tangs. there is a man demonstrating the wok at Tangs. look very good but it cost $169. very expansive leh, Fh dun really agreed to let me have it. anyone bought one? I am a person that cook alot, and love cooking.

It is worth getting?

Anyone got any experience with the type of quilt to get? cotton or polyster?

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sunnyling,

after leo29's comments I'm really curious to see you too
... I presume we will get to see your pics on Fri? btw I should be able to make it on Fri too....

Hihi Kare2711,
Welcome welcome

Hihi Vin, Jazz
My bridal boutique is a GST registered company. My package comes wif 20 pcs of photos, so if i ordered more than 20 pcs say 50, i gotta pay GST on the additional 30 pcs at 3% GST if i order tis yr, 5% GST if i order next yr.
Most likely the photo is ready 4 selection in 2 weeks' time.
Thx 4 the sofa info Vin

Hi Leo29

It actually located in the Istana Park and opposite Plaza Singapura.

Ya loh the way she speak cant tahan. You say her look also can cos I dun think myself look like her hahaha

Grace
I had just sent you the photo hope you can view it.

akira... hee did not go to their bridal show... u went?... how was it? nice?... i actually met up with Angela, my co-ordinator, before the bridal show.. but signed after the bridal show...

grace... so beary soon lor...i ROMed liao...

leo... u go to plaza singapura... there's a underpass infront to go to b.boss...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*GATHERING*</FONT>
Date: <FONT COLOR="0000ff">29th Nov</FONT>
Meeting Time : <FONT COLOR="119911">6.30-6.45pm</FONT>
Venue : <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">B.Boss, Istana Park</FONT>
Name book under: <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Melody</FONT>

Attendence :
- amore
- meow
- twinklets
- sweetie
- sunnyling (bring ROM photos)
- leo29
- ava
- novlkf22
- littleRabbit
- wind2000
- Clyne
- Akira
- Cher

Absent
- bombom
- antz
- putise baby
- feb
- are
- Grace
- okeanosmao

Can anybody who will bring their rom photos just add beside your name (just copy and paste)

Hi ladies....

Attendence :
- amore (bring ROM photos)
- meow
- twinklets
- sweetie
- sunnyling (bring ROM photos)
- leo29
- ava
- novlkf22
- littleRabbit
- wind2000
- Clyne
- Akira
- Cher

yah its quite soon...
getting abit excited. hope the rom dress turns out okie on wed... =)

thanks sunnyling for emailing.. great response