morning coolcitrusbasil, (wah, long name to type
yup, did look at other places. 1st went to those exhibitions @ suntec to look-c-look-c w no intention to sign up. the seletar broadway staff were quite nice but i din like the gowns from the album they showed me. oso too far away for me as the shop is in ang mo kio. while there, wanted to look @ bridal concept but my sis kenna dragged by the photographer from fame bridal & he refused to let her go until we visit their booth... i quite fed-up with them coz they made us sit there for 1 hour & then took out receipt book to write down the freebies they promised. i told them i'm there to see only & not sign up but they refused to let me go. then i very fed up so i got up & walked off. my sis & FH then followed me. i was so angry that i din even visit the tung lok booth, which i wanted to ask about their banquet prices.
oso attended the bridal show @ raffles & bridal veil show. saw the packages but they are all out of my min $4K budget lor. i wasn't very impress w bridal veil's gowns. my cousin took golden horse awards but my mum din like their styling & makeup. i actually liked graceful image. my colleague took their package. i find that his photo not bad but he paid $4k+ & complained that photos not enough. although their package is below $4k & given option to take their car or more photos, i dun feel comfortable talking to them.
on the day of the raffles show, my sis brought me down to J&C. she passed by previously & liked wat she saw. i feel quite comfortable talking to them so i brought my mum & FH down the 2nd time lor. my mum was quite impressed when she saw them altering some gowns. she very fussy 1. i dun wan her to nag me mah. FH is happy with their photos & gowns so we signed up lor. oso coz i dun want to check out too many places. actually, FH's place there got 1 Da Da bridal which 2 of my GFs went about a few years back. but too far away for me. i prefer central location
sorli, very lor sor..
yup, did look at other places. 1st went to those exhibitions @ suntec to look-c-look-c w no intention to sign up. the seletar broadway staff were quite nice but i din like the gowns from the album they showed me. oso too far away for me as the shop is in ang mo kio. while there, wanted to look @ bridal concept but my sis kenna dragged by the photographer from fame bridal & he refused to let her go until we visit their booth... i quite fed-up with them coz they made us sit there for 1 hour & then took out receipt book to write down the freebies they promised. i told them i'm there to see only & not sign up but they refused to let me go. then i very fed up so i got up & walked off. my sis & FH then followed me. i was so angry that i din even visit the tung lok booth, which i wanted to ask about their banquet prices.
oso attended the bridal show @ raffles & bridal veil show. saw the packages but they are all out of my min $4K budget lor. i wasn't very impress w bridal veil's gowns. my cousin took golden horse awards but my mum din like their styling & makeup. i actually liked graceful image. my colleague took their package. i find that his photo not bad but he paid $4k+ & complained that photos not enough. although their package is below $4k & given option to take their car or more photos, i dun feel comfortable talking to them.
on the day of the raffles show, my sis brought me down to J&C. she passed by previously & liked wat she saw. i feel quite comfortable talking to them so i brought my mum & FH down the 2nd time lor. my mum was quite impressed when she saw them altering some gowns. she very fussy 1. i dun wan her to nag me mah. FH is happy with their photos & gowns so we signed up lor. oso coz i dun want to check out too many places. actually, FH's place there got 1 Da Da bridal which 2 of my GFs went about a few years back. but too far away for me. i prefer central location
sorli, very lor sor..