(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Alysandra

I've taken my package w J&C bridal collections at Riverside Point. U might want to drop by for a look. Their OTR package also costs 2988, which is a little more than the package u've listed above.

My package costs 3888 (OTR WG & MTM EG) & I only need to pay 1K for deposit. They have their own in-house photographer. U can drop by their website too

hi clyne
is cancerian really sensitive and sentimental? my bf is a cancerian but dont think he is sentimental
leh.. weird.. :x

hi yve,
u r too kind for not bargaining, else i believe u can get extra perks leh... for me, i sure want to get something extra.. im a typical singaporean mah..hahaha

Ava,

Maybe you are young. Me also very sentimental, ppl cry I cry. Think back, maybe I would also cry if I married young. For my age it’s different liao, heng bu de marry off early. Hahaha..... :p

afternoon gals!
13179.gif

have been very inactive for these past few days, damn busy at work nowadays. Will pop by when more free. Cheers !

twink|ets ~

SLK... FH took pix for me, very kiasu, got polaroid, digital and normal camera
actually just wanted to finish the film. Yep, Alicia is nice, easy going and friendly, was instructing my FH what to take etc.

Me too! Meeting Michelle next Wed and still have no idea what I want sigh... Even my aunt was commenting I don't behave like a bride cos I'm so free

Sue, what about you?

Wenn,

I need to get mtm as I am rather small frame. Ur package only consist of 1 mtm.

Actually, I will be going down to divine to take a look.

Any feedback?

Alysandra

not much progress this week, write up some invites only....have not even send and my hubby have not even got his namelist ready! arrgghhh!! he only know their "small" names, can't even give me a proper name....hiazz....

Vodka - so are you getting new make up artist?? What abt Danial?? ya i know some ppl just cannot make it for the hair, just like mine...haha...you are having your 1st fitting at TY today rite? Enjoy yourself!!

i've decided not to do my guestbook, simply use the scoll from the rest. coz my original intention was to make my own guest book and paste all the 3R proofs inside but then....hiaz...i don't want ppl to see my ugly hair....

girls, shall we meet b4 Jan comes?? I'm sure all of us will be very busy when the Jan arrives...

Hihi SLK
I paid $200 deposit. The curtain supplier said I cant 4go the deposit n cancel the order coz his product is custom made. He said he had a customer who 4go the deposit n end up having 2 pay his curtain + his legal fee + the other set of curtain which his customer ordered fm another supplier.
I m v busy tis week n next week going to Shangahi. Otherwise, I gonna take his invoice n consult my solicitor.
My parents n hubby told me to put an end to tis matter. Juz take the curtain n pay him the money. My hubby arranged the installation of the curtain next Fri. I m still in Shanghai.
Not to upset my parents n hubby, I juz rest the case lor.
Dat unscrupulous idiot said me ye mang.
He is v unethical. He has another customer who pd $200 deposit else where. He compensated the customer $100 by giving her lower px to poach her fm another curtain supplier.

Hihi May
Thx 4 offering me so many tips on Shanghai.

hi leo29
i forgot to contribute when u ask about whitelink(think u r the one rite?) my colleague signed up with whitelink in a wedding
fair and paid deposit 1.5k. she had bad experiences with them as her designer resigned in the midst of designing her gown. in the end she went to a neighbourhood one which is seletar broadway and she's more happy too..that is why i'm considering SB initially. she asked whitelink to sponsor the car based on the 1.5k she paid.

Hi Alysandra,

U can try Silver Cloak Courture along Tanjong Pagar. They have beautiful MTM WG & EG. Met a girl there, she too is pretty small frame, but looks really good in her gown. She is a happy bride there.

Clyne

I'm a leo
sentimental plus romantic *cough* hee he ehe
glad you know wht i mean
sometimes the feeling can't be explained

Leo ;)
he eh ehe
errrmmmm don't say like that lah ... I don't think it's anything to do with age
it's all character

Twinklets!!!
fly in soon!
take care and don't work so hard!!

Cher,

Yah, it's me. 1.5k for the car. That is a high price for her to pay becos of a irresponsible designer. Actually, I heard negative feedback from other thread also but also got good feedback. To me, it's seem their good feedback is overwriting me. Partially I was impress by their gown also. If this is the case, I may have to reconsider.
SB is giving very good package lei somemore below 3K, I saw it from other thread. How about the photos, nicely taken? To me photos nice is the most important thing. Gown nt really an issue.

sweetie,
i believe that guy is call Xiao Long. The one with beard. His the only one i know engrave free hands.

Amore,
So in the end you can make it lah? Who's going beside sunnyling,clyne and me? Who are the rest?

leo29,
ya, SB package seems attractive,that's y i tot i can consider too. as for photos, they are not bad
taken. btw, ever since the case at whitelink MTM, my colleague didnt dare to take up MTM at SB,
so her gown is actually OTR. one of her outdoors shoot is at sentosa too

meow,
me and grace going to mani 2mrw.

leo29,
if u r keen in whitelink, go ahead. as for me, as long as i saw negative feedback abt service and
gowns, i dare to risk it. that's y i think i'm willing to pay more for ease of mind. :x

Alysandra n agirl

welcome 2 the thread...
btw u gers booked ur dinner venue oredi???
if nt hv 2 b fast coz sept 03 is a hot hot hot mth 4 marriage!!!

Alysandra

wats ur budget like ur bridal???
gonna include studio n actual daz photography???
i dun u aint cheapo...
though weddin is once in a lifetime, our married life will onli start thereafter...
hv 2 take in 2 consider other areas where $$$ is required...

agirl

sorie cant comment on the bridal u had shortlisted...
among them i onli visited kai...
pretti nice gowns especialli his full lace n beaded ones...

Hi Vodka,

Mahogany quoted me 380 but they are giving me a discount on this, so I am likely to pay 300 in the end. It is only for hairstyling, no makeup and I only need his service for the nite (2 change of hairdo - WG and EG). Quite reasonable cos my cousin paid 500 for her stylist at vogue to do her hair for the dinner.

I will prob stick to the same makeup artist cos like what you said, it could be worse since we havent try their work before.

I also have 3 hairdos for the PS.

i) WG - I got the Swan gown so TY suggested half bun - looked ok, I put tiara with this look, but could be improved.

ii) EG 1 - straight hair with some twisted pleats on top, acceptable.

iii) EG 2 - almost beehive on top and half bun - disgusting, made me looked like sixties singer

iv) WG (outdoor) - bun up with flowers - worst look cos she used large flowers and I looked like some female gongfu period drama character.

So, definitely got to change hairstylist. TY also suggested using smaller flowers like babybreath or was flowers on my hair instead.

Like you I also wan something simple but classy.

For church - french twist bun (a little like the one Sunny Kor did for the latest issue of Her World Brides mag) but with small flowers.

For Dinner -
i) WG - half bun with tiara
ii) EG 1 - half bun with pleats (havent quite decided but TY said I looked better with half bun)
iii) EG 2 - tie up my hair and clip on hair extension which has long hair and waves. Wanted a sexy yet more relaxed mood cos this is when I am sending off the guests.

Was it Amy's brother who did your hair?

Btw, here's an update:

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9 Conrad Hotel, Divine, Utopia, Ang Mo Kio
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9 Marina Mandrian, Bridal Zone, SK
Lilac, 14/9
Pinky, 14/9 Four Season, Sliver Cloak, Utopia
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Sept03bride, 17/9, HIPV, ???, JW
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Simon, 20/9, Beaufort Sentosa, Bridal Veil, Simei
Bijou, 20&21/9, Rasa sentosa, AmandaLee & Utopia, Fastsoup, J.west
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, JW
Jojok, 27/9, Mandarin Orchard, Silver Cloak Couture, Temporary at Bedok Reservoir (relocating to Sengkang in 2yrs time)
Calyx, 27/9, Raffles hotel, Ted Wu, Montage, Yishun
Babbit, 6/9, Oriental, Tan Yoong, Chris Ling, Anchorvale

Hi Jojok, you too is a SC bride, so far are you happy with their services?
What's your package like?

Hi Sep 03, are you the same sep 03 from the Eden?

wah....actually relieve to know i'm not the only one with the hair probs. so you girls , carol and vodka really decided to engage another person to do your hair?? me too, but i change my make up artist...and doing a reshoot....

seems like i'm spending a lot more extra money here....will you girls care to share how much are you spending on the wedding oredi?? excluding the banquet....i'm feeling VERY guilty here leh.....

gals

anybody know where got sell a bouquet of artificial flowers I want to buy for my friend 2molo?

I got no problem to meet up 2molo.

sunnyling... i think all florist will hv artificial flowers. but i like the shop @ raffles city, they've got v unique flowers, even cotton in its raw form, still on the stalk! am considering buying one stalk for my PS coz its so pretty. ;P

are

Where is the location cos I am going cityhall 2 9 so can go there and get it but do they wrap up nicely for me? cos I want nicely wrap up 1

Sunnyling,
i believe the shop Are is referring is at basment1, just beside the toilet and ATM machine. Am i right?

leo29,
I'm not taking Whitelink but my friend took up. He told us that every material they wanted for mtm was rejected saying that they need to top up. In the end, my friend was very displeased about it. He spent about 7k altogether after they decided to take the magazine style...

Beware of hidden cost...

sunnyling... meow is rite. its beside the upridding escalator. there is also a 'handicraft' shop beside it, there might be flowers also.

sweetie... my fren oso paid $7k plus in total for a package she signed at $3k! all pls be beware of hidden cost, esp development of photos. try to bargain for lower cost.

Fishball, i'm so envious.
I didn't try any gowns, and won't be trying any coz my boutique does only MTM. They dun have any OTR for me to try on ... so the ones that i'll eventually try will be my ACTUAL ones.

Like kk, i'm also v nervous... what if the gown doesn't turn out nice? What if it doesn't suit me? What if what if what if ..... so worrying! U know, each time i talk to my designer, he also re-assures me; and i'll leave the boutique feeling confident, but after some time, the worries start coming back again. Aiyoh !

Hearing your preparations for shoes / gowns / guo da li etc are making me SOOOO excited !!!
I think i shall start w the shoes first. I still haven't gone to visit my boutique yet ... i'm such a lazy bum, esp during the rainy season !!!

Festive food? Oh no .... i already sinned with a brownie & ice cream last night ! It's still 2 weeks to x'mas and i've already indulged ! Yah yah, i think exercising together is a good idea !!!!

Regarding the GST thing, my package is $xxx per table + prevailing GST. I haven't called my banquet manager, but i should think they'll charge me only 4%.
Maybe u should casually ask your hotel ... just in case.

Found a cockroach in my kitchen cabinets over the weekend. Freak out !!! The place is still so new and already kenah cockroach !! We managed to kill it eventually, but i'm most afraid that it may have laid some eggs ... imagine 16 cockroaches crawling all over your cabinets! YUCKS !!!

Meow

reply already
pls check.

Ladies who are looking for a bridal boutique, pls do some homework first before stepping into the shop...or else you'll definately make a bad deal.

Decide firmly on your budget and the items that make up the budget.

Manicure ladies... wht time are you all meeting tomorrow and where?

I might be able to tag along
but won't be doing a mani

Ohh that's nice of Ava to drop by. Want take dinner together?

Think the meeting place is still at taxi stand in front of shaw towers?

Wow.. only away for a few hours and thread so long.. Just came back home as I took half day leave..

ava,
oh ya..u are leo..I'm in between cancer and leo..sometimes in this mag I'm cancer and in the newspaper it says I'm leo..so I'm a bit confused..

Cher,
Sentimental doesn't apply to guys..kekeke.. but he's sensitive rite?

I'm going for 2morrow's manicure..meet at 6.45pm hor?..

sigh... actually wanted to join u gers for dinner, but hv a paper to submit on mon, and i've not even touched it! ;P so too bad... next time lor... anyway, i haven't gotten all my ROM pics, so its better i show you all the photos oso.

Hi 1027,
me too oso freaked out. I moved in my appt barely 4 months got all d usual pests liao! Got cockroaches, lizards, mosquitoes, ants etc...
Juz last week I wiped out an ant nest! Some more on the ground floor, always got small small centipedes and millpedes crawling around, sometimes stepped on them oso dun know! I really hate it. Muz really be careful how we store food lor...

I find your bridal funny leh, even if MTM only oso will have some OTR wat... unless they sell away the gowns or all the brides keep them. Hmmmm.... I guess in this case you have to trust your designer lor. Has he got some designs for you already?

tot the meeting place is the taxi stand of UE Square can we meet somewhere more centralize maybe meet at cityhall where the pickup bus will be?

May: $480 for 3 rooms sounds ok leh. I also intend to do roller binds in my rooms

Peabrain: Let me know how it goes for your next appt, good luck

Shook: Hmmm... then I guess you have no choice but to rest the case ya. Don't be too upset, I'm sure his business won't last long if he goes around cheating people like this

Hi Sep03!
Yep! I'm oso in FB forum. Haven't confirmed my PS yet. You mean you have confirmed yours oredi? That's fast, man! Yah..... 6 Sep seem to be very popular, according to my dad, its the best date for all those born in the year of the rabbit. The date is so popular, can only get wedding banquet on the next day. Good, lah! Can check in early and have good nite rest before the next big show.

Hey sep03,

You with Ted Wu?? Me, initially wanted to get him too but worried that i'll be tied down to only embroidery designs for both my WG and EG. You oredi have designs in mind? When is your 1st appt with him?

I've tried one of their WG. Comes in 2 piece, a blue can can skirt with a embroideried white overlay. It was BEAUTIFUL!!! But...... like what i say, don wan both my WG and EG too look too similar. So....

Sweetie,

Thanks for your feedback. Anyway after Cher feedback, I already drop white link.

Cher,

If we really satisfy with SB, maybe before we sign, we can go down together to negotiate for a better package.

Fishball, centipede??? EEEEEEEK !!!
I'll surely freak out !!!

I hate all creepy crawlies, so i stuck those ant and cockroach traps all over my kitchen and wash area.
It has a bait inside which attracts the ants / cockroach to crawl in to eat it. After that the ants and cockcroach will carry the bait back to their nest and wipe out the entire colony.
Think most supermarkets have them.

eh, can i kaypoh? how come your unit is on the ground floor?
The creepy crawlies fr my dad's garden all come crawling in whenever it rains. yucks !

Yah, my boutique is not really bridal bridal boutique. He's more like a couture (fashion) house, similar to Francis Cheong type . He makes gowns and dresses for tai tais, debutantes, prom nights etc. That's why he doesn't have OTR ... all his dresses are MTM for SALE only. No rentals.

hi leo29,
tat's a good idea. perhaps the two of us should go down and take a look together and press them for extras perks with negotiating. haha..

leo29 & Cher... i think u 2 shd go together if u really want to sign with SB. like i said b4, last time my 2 frens signed with JL, they apparently got a better deal coz its 2 sign-ups, so dun waste the opportunity! ;P

but hv u 2 gone dwn b4? i went b4 but din shortlist them coz their ala carte is v ex. but their studio is quite nice, so prob can hv a few shots in their shop.