(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi annmelody,
oic. Mine will be held near Jurong too. But not the one near interchange. Think i know which one you are refering to. In fact, you can post your questions here. If we have attend dinner there before, we can give you comments. But hear that noble house is a hot fav. The food is good.
Sorry for being long winded, i hope you can sent your details to me ([email protected]), else you can tell us when's your date if you feel uncomfortable giving out your details.
1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location (area)
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

You mean both Serrich and you were brought forward from 2004 wedding?

Hi SLK,
look like u can only see the posting when u are back. Enjoy OK!

Shook: thanks! Finally i have completed my course. So now full force in wedding planning. I got my TV console, coffee table at Spore expo. there is a ideal home exhibit till 8 Dec. Sometime like walnut brown and is solid wood. Quite heavy but we like it very much. Furthermore, we have being looking for every long time for a suitable one. Since saw it, grab it!
TV console is abt 7 feets. the two items cost me 1K++. dun know is it too much but really liek it very much. *sigh* sometime i wonder did we spend too much.

guess what i have to work on sat where every1 is having long weekend. which i suppose. It is not half day, i need to do a migration for my users who decided to "sabotage" me and wanted me to do it on Sat. I dun even know will i able to finish b4 noon. look like have to stretch till evening time. "poor life"

Hi Jady,

Glad tat u r okay liao! must take good care ok?

ya lor, coz need to go back home and get ready mah! actually wanted to take half day off but coz my assistant on leave so gonna leave early lor! :p
tatz why hubby and i dun want to cramp everything together, so we got our love nest ready a year b4 our big day! hehehe tatz why now rather free! ;p

Hi flowee,

ya, never buy anything!
yesterday go orchard shopping with hubby, sis, BIL and nephew oso never buy anything for myself, just got a x'mas present for hubby and my naughty nephew! ;p
yesterday went chinatown to enquire abt my dream europe tour too!

yesterday nite help my mum to write their invitation cards liao, hehehe my chinese words are so ugly!!!!
should be sending out my invitation cards near the end of the month coz my wedding is end Jan mah!

today gog food tasting, hope everything went on well!

me having my food tasting this evening, hope itz turn out well!

yesterday helped my mum to wrote their invitation cards liao and hubby says we shall starts our own this weekend, guess tomoro will be spend writing the cards at love nest!
wow, yesterday went down to orchard coz went down spotlight to get something, itz real crowded!!!!!
bought presents for hubby and nephew for x'mas liao. hehehe

as for march-in, I would be using bubbles and petals. bubbles for the dreamy feeling and petals for the romanticness!

have a nice weekend gals!

Pausini: don't be sad. i am here at work on saturday too. so quiet in the office because almost half staff strength only. envy those that get long weekend or took leave. sigh. it's ok, try your best to finish up and head home then.

To all the rest: hope you all have a good weekend. got to get back to work.

Dear Meow..

Have sent you my details already. Serrich and I have met before on our gathering and we have decided to bring forward our wedding from 2004. :P

Thanks annmelody,
Yep receive your mail already. Go home in twenty minutes time, i'll drop you a mail.
That's great, you've got a friend. You've met up with blusher too?

gd evenin ladies

yi

yesterdaz brought my in laws 2 my love nest...
they hvnt seen it after the furniture came in...
then went dinner n shoppin with my guy n my younger sis...

nothin muz done on sat...
waitin 4 max 2 pick mi up headin 4 his ex colleague's weddin dinner @ clark quay...
dec seems 2 b a gd mth 4 weddin dinner...
gonna attend 1 weddin dinner ( my muslim colleague ) on 21st dec, baby shower on the same daz n also an appt with my designer...
showin her my ideal weddin gowns...
a chinese weddin dinner on 22nd dec...

think its abt time u send out ur invitation cards 2 ur relatives n frenzs...

hv fun @ ur food tastin...

Hi flowee,
thanx for the lead, but popples from where?

kk,
me oso can't see w/o my lenses

I may oni be having the ROM next year.. worri we can't come up with enough $$ for the event, considering the fact that we are starting to save up now... my bf say min on his side he need 50 tables... 50 TABLES!!! and that's not including our friends and my relatives!! think we may be having the dinner at 2005 instead...

like dat oso good lah.. we have 2 years to slowly save our $$ instead, not so stress.. and i can go and take up the professional make-up course that i've been thinking for a long long time

Hihi Pausini
Gd dat u got TV console n coffee table. The px is ard tis range, not 2 x.

Hihi Pausini, Jan
I m oso working on sat
@ tis hr. Come back to test the system, the estimated testing time is 21:00-24:00
Arrow by my manager, devil

Gd night n sweet sweet dreams
yawn.gif
yawn.gif

Hi, came back from my gowns testing! It's quite fun trying diff types of gowns. They are really quite heavy! I dun think I can stand wearing it the whole day!

I even tried the Kua there. But too bad there's only 1 design

Found that I'm more suitable for strapless gowns (cos I'm short) instead of with sleeves which I like!

Hi girls, how did everyone spent your super long week ends?

Are,
how did you ROM turn out that day? Where did you had your recept?

Anyone got comments on Orient Ocean and River City for tim sum buffet?

deen do much... just came back from a wedding dinner...

meow..forgot abt the nail spa contact...it's call The Good Earth Nail Spa... number is 63360096...manicure @ $18 and pedicure @ $28...

hi flowee-jie,

how have u been? so long since i've been here...
well, have been bz wif lotsa stuff....

anyone have any suggestion for photoshoot?

ivory

popples chats in here...
u can post a msg here...
i will let her koe...

2yrs will b sufficient 4 u guys 2 save up more...
can hold ur ideal weddin...

twii

how hv u been???
any updates 4 us???

which bridal r u with???
how many locations r allowed 4 ur foto shot???
when will it b???
r u lookin @ urban or rural locations 4 foto shots???

Meow,
Your bridal shop is Paris Bridal, not Paris Brides hor? Confused because I only notice Bridal Brides from the wedding magazine.

Anyone have comment on Kowloon Bridal shop at Sim Ave there?

Morning girls

hmm.. so fast, the long weekends over liao.. now i'm looking forward to christmas day!

hmmmmm..where's are huh? havnt seen her since she's ROMed. wondering how's her receptn that day :\

Hi annmelody,
i jus went noble house last sat for my BIL wedding. the place is nice, it's grand if u compare it with other restuarants. the main hall can seat around 35 tables, anything more than that will go into VIP rooms and that's the disadvantage of it, cos there r pillars. Food and service is good.

Hi akira,
went to le galleria last fri too. like u said, doreen is so much better than steve, and she's more negotiable..hahaa.. i havent tried on their gowns.. cos im rushing off that time.. will be going back this sun to see her.. cos i wanna try their bustier A-line type of gown.

hi leo29,
me went to paris brides @ tanjong pagar last thurs too cos my friend was taking outdoor shoot and needs our help (car). i'm so surprised to see that there r so many ppl inside there, trying gowns.
btw, did u go to seletar broadway to see?

leo29,
Yep mine is Paris Brides De Fashion & Photography (full name) in short Paris bridal boutique

Sweetie,
you are welcome. Never hear from you for so long, where have you been?

Thanks Sunnyling for your comments on Orient Ocean. My FH thinks its a bit inconvience for friends without transport to travel home. i realise to variety of dim sum has more than River City. But what time do they finish?
Have you negotiate with Monica yet?

Cher,
think the crowd is due to many brides getting married this month lor. Which photographer did your friend take? Delon?

Hi Flowee Jie,

Yah, a lot of joyous occasions at end of year. My ex colleague attended 2 wedding occasions yesterday. SO ended up did not visit my love nest. She wanted to drop after 3 pm, but then i was feeling sick since saturday, so decided to come home early.

Hi Ivory,

Wow..50 tables on ur boy's side?? Hmm..i think last time when my brother got married, my parents plus my brother's tables also around 50.. kekeke... my sis-in-law only around 10 tables. We had lots of malaysian relatives then.

Yes, if u feel the need to, then delay ur plans for the time being, unless u have some kind of sponsorship.. kekeeke... money issues can really cause headaches SIGH

Hi fishball,

Not forgetting the post christmas sales! kekeke.. u might be able to pick up shoes from there
Keep me updated, i may grab another pair.. haha..

U are planning to wear kua on the actudal day? i dun know whether i will look cartoon in the kua, coz i am not tall and a bit chubby.. hahaha...

Oh, u mean for short gals like us, strapless gowns are more suitable? Strapless means those bustier, etc type of gowns? What about those halter neck? Did u try? Hmm.. and those thin straps?

How tall are u btw? kekeke...

hi grace
le galleria pricing is almost the same as flamingo. so i would say, not cheap also loh :P

hi meow,
my friend's photographer is james.

Hi kk,

still hvnt been to shop for shoes. Tried shopping for clothes but nothing suitable, so left wif no mood to shop anymore... sigh...

yalor, m thinking of wearing kua only during tea ceremony, cos the kua totally zipped up to the neck so can be quite hot wearing it... otherwise no lah, we wun look cartoon in it, juz that our hubs dunno how to match w us. btw, the kua is v. roomy inside, so cannot tell how 'chubby' u r, hee...

Ya, bustier, halter neck, spag straps will suit us, but depends on the shoulders area lor, but mainly A-line skirts will suit us, not those frilly can-can types. And oso careful abt d waistline: how to 'divide' the body to make us look taller.

I read abt yr ht in 1 of d other threads u r in. M abt yr ht too!

had a nice long weekend??

Arrgh.....my boss called me on friday and ask me to come back to work on Sat....sickening! and i had to rush to my fren's ROM after that (imagine i dress mei mei already still have to work)

anyway, after much considerations and discussions, we decided to do a reshoot.....hiaz....but then my photographer is not free to do for us b4 our wedding, so we decided to let do it with O Studio and they are having promotion with my bridal shop now....so lucky....my reshoot will be next week and i'll be going for trial this week.....

this sunday is my GDL day, ordered my cakes from Kyo online yesterday and they contacted me and confirm delivery liaoz....haha....something accomplish and nothing much to do now except waiting for the reshoot......

what have you girls done over the weekend?

Hi Gals, hope u all had a good weekend.

Shook: good tat you have settled your actual day photographer. Sorry, i dont know much about stand alone oven. I bought mine from Mayer.

Went to S'pore expo for the home exhibition and brought mine L-shape sofa and bedframe there. From 2 different shops though. The l-shape sofa costs me $1.5K and the bedframe (which we have been eyeing for so long and finally decided to buy) cost $1.4K. We did bargain like carzy. Think times are so bad that you can even bargain at the exhibition. Very happy now.. at least settled two items.

Morning.

POP! POP! POP! There goes my hot air balloon... and all other dreams. That person who won the $2.5 mil burst my bubbles!!!! ARGGHHH... so selfish, so greedy... why din he share with me!!! Boo hoo hoo!

So any 07 December brides celebrated the so-called 'Pre-Anniversary'?? I din, in fact i forgot all about it late afternoon that day.Told my FH... he suggested going for dinner but i din want to.
We had made arrangements to check out the photographers tied up with my bridal boutique, BV... only Chris ling was available that day, so we din get to view the rest of the photographers' portfolio. Will check the rest this coming weekend. After Chris Ling, we dropped by KAI too.

It rained so heavily on saturday... in fact it has been quite a wet month... I was real worried that the weathter will be very wet on my wedding day next year... my FH says i 'xiao'. Anyway, better start praying early for good weather for the whole of the DEcember month next year... so we can all enjoy our wedding day!

Hi Meow,
Busy with reno loh... but cannot share in this forum...

All the others are searching for their boutiques and banquets... I've finished those... so now relax...

sweetie,
Me also looking into reno too mah. But will really look into it after my ROM lor. Who's your contrator? Already started or finishing soon?
At least we can contributes to comments lor.

happy pre-anni to everyone!!!!!!

hahahahaha i had the same feelings as u!! i damn worried it would rain on my actual day,my mom said i siao, as if i can predict whether it would rain during photoshoot lar, on actual day lar etc etc .. she said as if i am macham like lord of the rings sia!!!

so u taking chris ling for actual day?? isn't he very ex? i heard from others in another thread a guy called alan dai is not bad though?

yeah, how was kai? but u signed up with BV rite? how come u went down to kai? dun confuse me on monday morning!!!

yeah, yesterday we went to re-calculate our budget, might have to postpone honeymoon for awhile 1st, if we want to go for a super-duper one!!! but its okie .. eveyrday also honeymoon with him!!

flowee,
thanks, I'll post a msg at the ROM thread then

kk,
sponsorship? have.. if his mother strike lottery
she seem to have such luck.. i rather that we are more loose in terms of finance in order to have an enjoyable weddings, most of my frens complained of overexpenditure on wedding preparations...

Cher,
No, never go to Seletar Broadway. I guess may leave it out becos my friend never give very good comment. I afraid those history Bridal shop make up very thick. Me still hanging around, haven't been to any of the bridal shop.
Le galleria packagr very Ex lei. You consider? I will not spend so much on Bridal package becos I afraid I may take all the photos during selecting and it will cost me a bomb. My friend's sister spent $8000+ in total.
How is comment from your friend at Paris Brides? Did you take a look at their gown?

Meow,
Ok, understood now. When you going for your 1st fitting? Photoshoot when?

Enya,

Nope. I've not signed up with chris ling yet. But i'm deciding between KIM ad Chris LIng. They are tied up wih Bridal Veil... it's for my Studio/Outdoor shoot, not for ACtual Day Photography, so it's in the package liao. I can't afford their actual day photography services.. though I really love Kim's pics.. his actual day photography services is @$5000 and additonal hrs @ $300 p/h. When he had a promo rate in October... @ $3800 (with 2 photographers ), I was really tempted but i know i just can't afford to pay the $300 p/h for the additional hours charges.

I din go into the boutique.. my FH did. He went to check out some details.. regarding the 2nd gown that he's intending to get for me. I very paiseh, so i waited in the car instead.

For all i know, after the wedding, 'Poof'.... I'm going become a pauper overnight. I'm gonna pay for my bridal package, honeymoon, actual day photography.... cos I want to get my ideals!

Wow, had a busy weekend...spent the day time washing my new house, and night time doing my cards..so tiring!

Luckily finished the 100+ for my MIL side, up to her to give them out at her own timing. i have started giving out those cards to my friends. Colleagues will be next i guess...

Will be going for my food tasting on Wed, hope it turns out fine

As for flower petals, you can get them in a pack from market in our neighbourhood. i think abt $2 per pack or less

Hi Cherry,
Got enough time to go for re-shoot? Do you have to pay then??

leo29,
i really dont know which to choose.. but so far, i think i'm only comfortable with flamingo and le galleria still.. :x as for photos, i need to go to chrisling open house and see first, i guess nothing will be finalised till end dec.

as for paris brides, i didnt hear any complaints from her so far, guess she's a happy person.
i will not take up paris cos i think i cant get along well with the designer (she looks a bit fierce).. it's the first look kind of impression huh.. hhehe.. (meow: and dont get me wrong, it's jus my personal opinion)

had my first gown fitting on Sat and the bustier was too tight! Everywhere else fits just nicely except my bust...urrggghhh...so i must done the wrong chest presses at the gym, no wonder my inner wear are tighter these days.
I fitted on a very basic structure only. My next fitting is juz before Xmas (at every 2 weeks interval)...hopefully the gown would have some detailing and the bustier would fit better. Mebbe the EG is also ready for fitting.

pucca: Thanks for your suggestion. i will try to take a look at OG and Tangs. If all else fails, I will prob take the shoes from my bridal. think it may be difficult to locate 3' ivory satin shoes with brown leather soles (dun really fancy white shoes with black soles).

trinity: i juz started to renovate my hse today. So far so good, the designer has brought us shopping for bathroom stuff and lightings. They have been rather accommodating. If you are interested, call Athenia Concepts at 63929630 & ask for Hansen Ong. They are located at The Plaza Furniture Mall (Beach Rd). u might want to check out Living Elements on Liang Seah Street too. look for Pierre (sorri i dun hv his no. with me). They are pretty good, just a little off our budget so we din engage them in the end.

hi Hong,

Yup, not enuf time to collect album lor, only be collecting after wedding.....of coz i have to pay them, the make up artist was engage myself from external source, so we shld bear the cost ourselves...

wah, you give out the cards so early hah? i only intend to give 2-3 weeks b4 my wedding leh.....

so u chose BV rite? and u getting 2nd gown from KAI? for ur evening gown? wow .. so which actual day photographer are u going for eventually? u going to pay for so many things? for me,i'm just paying for actual day photographer / videographer, bcos he thinks these are just a waste of $$$, esp the video ... but its okie i pay, he paying for dinner and bridal package ..

grace,
i quite like the gowns in le galleria cos their bustier A-line type of gowns are nice.

i also like flamingo cos they already have a lot of OTR bustier gowns which are nice too.

i'm still considering the photographer 2b chrisling. =P

cher, glad you found Doreen friendly. anyway I think you can still take some time to pick. Both Flamingo and Le Galleria are nice but I guess ultimately it boils down to whose style you like better since both Shirley and Doreen have signature styles that are different. Enjoy your gown fitting on Sunday.

Hihi May

Yup yup, I m v happy dat many things are settled over the weekend.

Bought coffee table, side table, TV console, display unit, dinning set all fm White Collection. We bargained coz we bought so many items. The tactic we used wz 2 tell them we short listed 2, we wanna compare the px the other one is giving. They lowered the px when we wanna leave the place. So we knew the last px they gave wz the lowest they can go.
Oso bought fridge, TV, washing machine fm the same shop to get a better bargain.

After all these will b the nitty gritty things - rack for store rm, mirror for dinning rm (if buget allows) and master bed rm, toilet/kitchen accessories, etc, etc

Hihi all
If u wanna get ladder, check out @ Carefour. We bought 5 steps ladder @ housing estate. It cost $62 but Carefour is only selling @ $49.90.